Queens apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Queens Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,1 full bathroom,1 half bathroom,sleeps 2 to 4

Step into your luxurious New York city pied-a- terre.

Very comfortable and quiet 1100 Square feet(110 m2) apartment that can accomodate 1 up to 6 guests(no children under 15 years old please).

Very spacious living room/dining room area and large balcony for relaxing al fresco.

3 bedrooms with very comfortable beddings and linens ,including one Queen sizeTempupedic mattress .Spectacular Manhattan views from 2 of the bedrooms.

Fully equipped large kitchen and luxurious bathrooms.

A few steps away from subway 7 and the Long Island rairlroad that will take you to mid-town Manhattan in 10 to 20 minutes or the US Open and City Field in 15 minutes.

10 minutes away from La Guardia airport and 20 minutes from JFK airport.

I am originally from Paris,France and my husband is from Havana,Cuba.We have been traveling all over the world and always staying in beautiful places.I am now using my experience and knowledge towards making this place as comfortable and welcoming as possible so please check it out!

Isabelle Segal-Roges purchased this apartment in 2001

My husband and I purchased this property in 2000 and have been enjoying leaving in Queens ever since .Queens is really going through a very nice transformation and has many wonders to offer weither you leave here permanently or you are just visiting :so please check it out !My husband and I purchased this property in 2000 and have been enjoying leaving in Queens ever since .Queens is really going through a very nice transformation and has many wonders to offer weither you leave here permanently or you are just visiting :so please check it out !

18 Reviews of Property 990662 in Queens, New York

CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

How wonderful vacation we had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family (4 adults) had been in NYC in November. We have stayed in this apartment for 15 days. It as not our first time in the city, but it was the first time we have rent an apartment. So, we were a little worried about it. But when we started changing e-mails with Isabelle it has desapeared.
The apartment is great. Very beautiful (exactly as showed in the pictures), clean and confortable. Very well equiped, and the beds are very confortable. The best place to be after a tourist full day. It is located closer to the subway and train stations. Just 15 minutes to Manhattan. There are markets, pubs, restaurants, banks, and drugstores around. The neighbourhood is very safe and quiet. We have never felt unsafe even when we arrived late at night.
Isabelle, the owner, and her husband received us very well she was very busy, she always found time for us: answered all questions we had, careful with our necessities, respecting our privacy, and gave us very good suggestions.
We really felt at home. We certainly would stay here again. We do recomend this apartment for those who want a confortable place to rest after enjoy NYC goods.
Thank you very much, Isabelle.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Pictures do not do it justice... Perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you are looking for a condo to stay while in NY city, look no further. This condo is amazing, very spacious and SUPER quite. It is very large, the bedrooms are a great size, the bathrooms are amazing and beautiful and the kitchen is huge! Isabelle the owner is the BEST host, she returned my Emails and calls right away and when we got there she walked the town with us, and showed us around.... We have rented many homes in the past and she is the first owner to ever do that... You feel like you are arriving at your best friends house, she had flowers, greeted us and took us around. Overall could have not asked for a better host or condo, it made our week in NY city unforgettable and cannot wait to go back. Thank you Isabelle for making our whole family feel like a part of yours.
Hugs and Kisses from Los Angeles.
David, Jim, Yvette and Sasha
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Unbelievable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is unbelievable! The photos are nice but the apartment is just gorgeous in person! Immaculately clean, looks newly renovated/redone, beautiful and fully adjustable lighting everywhere, and the beds.......ohhhhh those beds! We were a group of 6, and all of us slept like babies, logs, etc (including my brother-in-law who has a bad back). They ARE the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in on vacation! WARNING! You may no longer be satisfied with what you're sleeping on at home. The area was peaceful and quiet, but only a few blocks from the subway, shops, cafes, diners, even a park! It's super conveniently located for whatever. We went to tour the Watchtower buildings in Brooklyn and the MET. It only took us about an hour by car to get to either one, and that was because the traffic was extra heavy due to a UN summit or something. Isabelle was a perfect hostess! She really made us feel like we were staying at a friend's house. When we arrived she took time out of her very busy day to show us how to get to the subway, buy a metrocard, where to shop/eat. She answered all of our questions, and tried to make sure we had everything we needed. We are highly satisfied with our stay and would love to stay again! Thanks to Isabelle and her husband for a wonderful stay!
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
Copenhagen
5

Away from home, but at home in Queens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 (adults) stayed in this nice apartment in Queens, Woodside.

When we arrived Isabelle showed us the apartment and amenities. The same day she was so kind to give us a tour in the local neighborhood – the nearby train station (Woodside St), how to buy MTA-cards, grocery stores and some recommended restaurants. A really good introduction for all of us.

The short walking distance to the neighborhood and the train station (serving both the local and express line no. 7) is really a bonus. This was a good starting point to enjoy both Manhattan, Queens and Brooklyn.

The apartment itself was clean, organized and nicely decorated. It was exactly as described. We did not watch TV during our stay, which was good - since the picture quality wasn’t optimal as pointed out by Isabelle when we arrived. She was about to buy a new one soon. The air conditioning of the apartment was effective, which was good with the heat we experienced in New York! The AC system is not a centralized system, so the AC machines in each room do make some noise, as we have experienced elsewhere.

Isabella was so kind also to help us with any practical issues & questions that turned up.

We would gladly recommend this apartment to coming New York visitors.
Owner's Response: Dear Jorn,
Thank you very much for the great review and yes, I am on the way to the store to buy a new TV,thank you for the reminder!
I am glad that I was helpful and made your stay a stress free experience for you and your family .
I have realized over the years that going the extra mile for my guests is what makes them comeback year after year and recommend this place to others.
Thank you,
Isabelle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

great place to stay in NYC, (especially for Chinese visitors)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family of 4 people stayed in this quiet, clean, convenient apartment for 5 days. I'd like to thank Isabelle for her help. A kettle for boiling water was added to accommodate the needs of my grandparents who like to drink hot water. Isabelle showed us the shops, restaurants, subway stations around this apt, which are all within 2 min walk. We found a nice Korean supermarket which was perfect for Asians. I would certainly recommend this apt to a family with seniors visiting New York.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

A very nice apartment and hostess

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were a family of six with four grown up children and the apartment was perfect for us with three nice bedrooms and lots of space to be in. Everything was clean and it was very well equipped. It was quiet and we slept very well in comfortable beds. The hostess Isabelle is very helpful and does everything to make you feel satisfied.
We will definitely stay here again.
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Modern...... Simply Gorgeous, Outstanding Hostess

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sisters and I visited recently; it was my first time to NYC and was a bit apprehensive, where to stay, how do I get around etc….. After just one conversation with Isabelle she made me feel much more at ease. Then when we got to the place it really put me at peace. The apartment was simply gorgeous, everything in the pictures and more, modern, very clean, updated, and beautiful décor. The apartment had spacious rooms, closets, amazing bathrooms and views. Safe secure neighborhood just blocks from the subway, easy access taxis and lots of great food, markets and shopping centers. Isabelle was incredibly friendly and so hospitable she instantly felt like family. We loved our 4 day stay so much we are planning to come back very soon and hope to stay again in Isabelle’s wonderful apartment. I would give our experience from begging to end with the apartment a higher rating than five stars if I could. Thanks again Isabelle hopes to see you soon God Willing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Excellent Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The apartment is great, clean, modern, spacious, in a wonderful neighborhood, Great hostess. It is a short walk to the subway. We can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Beautiful & Convenient

Beautiful & Convenient
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I needed a place within walking distance of our daughter and son-in-law's apartment in Woodside. We were quite excited to find this property and could not have been more pleased with our stay here. Since our daughter has lived in NYC, we've stayed in various neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Manhattan, and this was our favorite place to stay. This three bedroom apartment has been completely updated and is as nice as the pictures shown. It has a great layout, is beautifully decorated, very clean, in a quiet neighborhood, with parking available, and Isabelle is a great host. It also provides quick and easy access by subway/train to Manhattan. There are great local grocery stores and restaurants you can walk to. Isabelle went out of her way to help make our week long stay perfect.
business
CHEZ ISABELLE:THE PLACE TO STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990662
+1 917 566-0684
Queens New York City
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed in this apartment for Christmas and New Years. The apartment is great, with good size rooms and a great living space where we could gather after a day of touring around Manhattan! It is a short walk to the subway and stores, and you can be in Times Square in just 20 min. Isabelle was great from the begging, really friendly and thoughtful, made us feel really welcome! We had a wonderful time in NYC!
Helpful votes: 1/1