Macks Creek cabin rental - The Lodge
The Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Macks Creek Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 6 including children. New! Pool!

The Country Haven Lodge is a great choice for those looking for a quiet more private place to vacation. If your get-a-way means getting away from the crowds and getting back to nature and yourself, come stay and enjoy the comfortable, quiet surroundings! We are only about 30 minutes from the lake and all of it's offerings. Ha Ha Tonka State Park is about 15 minutes away as well as many other attractions. Enjoy the busy things in the area then come back to the quite to grill your supper or just sit by the large koi pond overlooking the Ozark hills and relax. Bookings are to be made on your web site. The link can be found in blue if you scroll to near the bottom of the page just above reviews. We would appreciate your taking time to check out our site. You can book on our website or you can call us to book by phone at 573-286-1571 or 573-363-5877.

We have just added a 15X30 above ground pool for our guests enjoyment! (Approx. 4' deep throughout.) It's 12X20 deck is connected to the back porch for privacy and convenience. So, swim or sunbathe and enjoy the beautiful view while relaxing with loved ones!

1200 Square feet on two floors.

Two bedrooms upstairs with king beds.

The lodge kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes and silverware. The frig has an ice maker and there is a dishwasher, stove, oven and microwave, toaster and coffee maker. All you will need to bring is the food! There is also a gas BQ grill if you would like to use that.

42' TV with DirecTV with DVR and a DVD player.

Great cell phone reception.

Sorry no pets allowed and no smoking in the lodge.

Accept Credit Cards

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 990638 in Macks Creek, Missouri

Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Exactly the relaxation that we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were looking for a few nights away with our young children so that we could reconnect and get away from our hectic schedules. This was perfect. The owners were sweet, the lodge was very well maintained, and the beds were comfortable. We left feeling refreshed, relaxed, and reconnected to each other.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Peace and Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family just returned from a week's stay at this cabin. It is a very private and quiet stay. Often, when you stay in a rental cabin, you are packed in the midst of other cabins, with God knows who for your neighbors. Here at Country Haven your only neighbors are Don and Sheila, who run the farm on which this cabin is located. We were greeted with warm homemade bread and made welcome from the beginning. Don and Sheila were easily accessible and friendly during our stay. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin was pristine. The pool was very private and quiet. We roasted smores and hot dogs on the fire pit. The koi pond is an enjoyable place to sit and read or simply watch the 100+ fish. Ha Ha Tonka State Park is close by and if you want to visit the Lake of the Ozarks, but maintain privacy, this cabin is also ideal. Sheila and Don do a phenomenal job with the upkeep of the farm as evidenced by the beautiful flowers, gardens and trees that surround the cabin. I cannot express enough how well we were treated. Renting from a private owner as opposed to dealing with a large corporation, has so many benefits. We were treated as family or friends, not as a number or just another renter. Our 3 kids are all teenagers and they enjoyed themselves. When the pool wore them out, of course there was cable TV and WiFi. This is THE place to stay if you are visiting the Lake and are looking for a quiet and aesthetic stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this property for a vacation and to celebrate our anniversary. It was a great stay, everything is exactly as described. It is so peaceful and beautiful here. We did travel to the nearby state park which was super fun, but mostly we spent our days lounging in the pool and cooking on the grill. We highly recommend this property and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

be at peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was one the most amazing places I have ever been or scene. From the moment I stepped onto the property I felt a sense of clam and relaxation. Don and Sheila were two of the most genuine people I have ever been blessed to meet.It felt like home away from home,the views of the surrounding area was amazing from sun up to sun down. Me and my wife will most definitely be going back. This was an experience of a lifetim.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Girl's Retreat

Girl's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a great place to spend some quite time! I met my best friend there for a “Girl’s Retreat” and it was perfect. We spent some time walking around the pastures, seeing deer and we had a faithful protector, JW.
The cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy. Loved the fresh bread, which was fabulous with honey. There was Directv, very comfortable beds and perfect atmosphere.
Thanks Sheila for a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Amazing place to relax and unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I had the pleasure of staying at The Cabin in Macks Creek and boy what an experience it was!

The Cabin and property was incredible! The owners were exceptionaly friendly from the arrival with fresh baked bread to the good-bye which made me feel at home and feel the urge to return!

I can't say enough great things about staying at the cabin. It was very nice and cozy. All of the furniture was very comfortable with was very relaxing. The beds upstairs are more comfortable then beds at a upscale hotel, which makes you want to crawl in and never get out!

The views from all sides of the house are amazing for Sunrise-Sunset pictures! The wrap around deck was a very nice touch to be able to sit out and listen to all of what nature had to offer!

The cabin is set on a large amount of property that you have access to! My favorite part was being able to walk down the hill to the creek and sitting there listening to the water run. One of their incredibly friendly, furry family members joined me on my walk which was so sweet!

I encourage anyone who is looking to getaway to please contact the owners immediately! It was such a beautiful place to stay and the memories are unforgettable! I look forward to returning myself!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Relaxing week end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great place to unwind from the rush of work in the city! Sheila, your home-made bread was so delicious. Don and Sheila were very helpful, and amiable hosts, and took care of everything. We loved the lodge ... it was very comfortable and relaxing. The sounds of the country was good medicine for both of us. We will definitely return! I recommend this place as a great place to stay during vacation.
Don and Saundra Hanscom
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Breath taking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed at the lodge for our 2nd anniversary to escape the demands of our home life and we did just that...escape. The lodge itself is very roomy, clean, and the furniture is very comfortable. We loved the wrap around porch because we could enjoy the beautiful view of the leaves changing, drink our coffee, and grill our dinner. We're already talking about returning next year to enjoy the new addition to the lodge, a swimming pool! Not only is the lodge cozy and the view breath taking, but the location is convient too! The lodge is just far away from town to stay on the property and do some exploring or just close enough to go into town to site see. We did both! HaHa Tonka State Park was great to walk trails in the foliage, view castle ruins, natural springs, and rock formations! We loved the Spring Creek trail because we could see everything from the bottom of the hills and the top of the hills. Not to mention, the park is FREE! We also enjoyed taking a tour of Bridal Cave and taking tons of pictures! We walked the shopping strip to get an old time photo and took a walk around the lodge property. Sheila and Ron are great hosts! Sheila greeted us with a giant welcoming smile and warm home made bread! They were very kind, helpful, and respectful of our space while we stayed. Even as a young couple from a small town we absolutely loved our weekend getaway. We definately recommend it to others and will plan another stay if possible! Don't hesitate to ask them questions because they're a very sweet and honest couple!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Hi Travelers,
I wanted to share our wonderful experience at the Country Haven Lodge. My wife and I recently spent one of the most peaceful weekends at the cottage. From the fresh baked loaf of bread, personal greeting, to the friendly animals keeping us company on the porch and on our long walks around the pastures and gravel roads every minute of the weekend was perfect. We cannot wait to get back to recharge our spirits and enjoy the tranquil beauty. We miss it already!

Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charmingly Country, Quiet, with POOL, yet 30 Minutes from Lake Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990638
+1 5732861571
Macks Creek Lake of the Ozarks
5

Relaxing Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at the Country Haven Lodge was just what we needed- relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives! The lodge's setting, in the middle of a working farm surrounded by amazing vistas, animals of all shapes and sizes, beautiful gardens and ponds and lots and lots of peace and quiet, was perfect! We spent a lot of time on the amazing wrap-around porch enjoying the views, grilling, talking and just hanging out. The lodge itself is modern, clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need from a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen with DVD to comfy beds! We also enjoyed our friendly innkeepers, who greeted us with a tour and warm homemade bread but also knew how to keep their distance and respect our privacy! We explored the surrounding area including scenic barns, swinging bridges and the recreation related to nearby Lake of the Ozarks. We plan to return again to this relaxing, scenic get-away and would highly recommend the Country Haven Lodge to anyone wanting to relax, recharge or reconnect!
Helpful votes: 4/4