Sutton Place condo rental - The Cosmopolitan Building
The Cosmopolitan Building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sutton Place Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A STAY AFTER JULY 1, 2014 AND OKAY WITH A STUDIO APARTMENT IN THE SAME BUILDING BUT LOWER FLOOR AND NO BALCONY I MAY BE ABLE TO HELP YOU. PLEASE EMAIL ME THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND I WILL PROVIDE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR THAT APARTMENT.

THE RATES LISTED BELOW ARE FOR THE ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT LISTED OVER HERE.

$285 per night for stay from 5 nights up to 8 nights.

$250 per night for stay from 9 nights up to 14 nights.

$225 per night for stay from 15 nights up to 22 nights.

$200 per night for stay above 23 nights.

In order to charge my guest the correct rate I don’t have “Book It Now” option enabled. In order to book send me a request over the website. I will respond at my earliest.

The apartment is comfortable for 2 adult & 2 children or 3 adult.The bedroom has a queen bed; Living room has a convertible sofa bed & air mattress in the closet.

The apartment is fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry service is

in the basement of the building. Complementary laundry card, bottled water are

available during your entire stay. Kitchen has the Keurig Vue V700 Brewing System

with vue pack to enjoy during the stay.

46” LCD TV in the living room and a 40' LCD TV in the bedroom, Time Warner road runner internet with wireless router, Local and Long distance phone service to use and no additional cost, if you need to make international calls during your stay just let us know and we would make it available. Time Warner cable with two cable set box one in the Living room and one in the Bed room. Time Warner Cable channels include HBO, Cinemax, Showtime, The Movie Channel & Playboy TV.

Queen size bed in the bedroom, Living room has a sofa bed which converts into a bed for comfortable sleeping for one adult or two children. The building has a 24 hour concierge and a very friendly staff.

Keywords: Midtown Manhattan one Bedroom Apartment.

More Details
Hide Details

I migrated to USA in the year 1992. Prior to that I was in Delhi, India where I was a teacher in Modern School. After obtaining my bachelor degree in Arts & Child Education I have been involved with that field by conducting various lectures and representing the Indian government as their cultural ambassador.

After arriving in USA I started a Non Profit Organization Nritya Kala Kendra. NKK is an organization that promotes Indian art & culture through classes, workshops, lectures & visiting artist programs in NY. I also started my business Difference Inc. With my husband’s help I have been able to help customers buy jewelry that gets them the value for their money. In 2008 we bought this apartment in NYC. After enjoying the apartment for three years as our family grew we decided to settle ourselves in our house in Bayside, NY. Now I enjoy managing my NYC apartment in a way that my guest would feel the difference after there stay.

Malini Shah purchased this condo in 2008

My apartment is located in the heart of Midtown East. It is surrounded by hotels like The Lexington, Hyatt 48 Lex, Marriott, Inter Continental & Waldrof Astoria. All this hotels are just steps away from my building entrance. Shopping, Restaurants, Fine Dining, Fast foods, Grocery Store, Drug Store, Liquor Store, New York Sports Club, Athletic Manhattan Club are few steps to two block radius. Sightseeing landmarks like the UN building, Rockefeller Center, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Grand Central Terminal are about 15 minutes walking distance. New York Hop on Hop off tour buses stop is few steps away from the building entrance. (Waldrof Astoria Hotel 49th street stop.)

Cosmopolitan is a high rise condominium building. Located on the 48th street between the Lexington & 3rd Avenue. Fine dinning Avra is by the building entrance. Building staff is very courteous and helpful.

My apartment is on the 28th floor with a balcony where my guest gets the opportunity to enjoy their morning coffee (weather permitting). I have set up the apartment in such a way that my guest will have a very convenient and pleasurable stay.

51 Reviews of Property 332389 in Sutton Place, New York

28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
average rating of 4.98 based on 51 reviews
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
5

Perfect Midtown apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Perfect for anyone spending time in NYC. Fully equipped apartment in central Midtown location. Staff is very nice. Owner is attentive and kind and responds to emails. Great little balcony! 4-5 blocks to Grand Central. Excellent neighborhood. This is where I will stay during my next trip to NYC(if available).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Vermont
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an excellent stay. The apartment is very comfortable will all amenities we needed. Clean contemporary tastefully decorated with a nice view of New York skyline and quiet for NYC. The owners are very agreeable and responsive to issues and questions. There is a supermarket and drug store near by and obviously many restaurants. The doormen are pleasant and helpful. There is a computer WiFi/internet and lots of small touches to increase pleasure and convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Santa Clara
5

Perfect Apartment and Location for Manhattan Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I decided to celebrate her birthday and our 50th Aniversary in Manhattan, and this apartment and location were just right for us. We were able to either walk or take the subway (via either the 51st St or 53rd St subway stations) to everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment had everything we required, the doorman was very helpful, a food market is only a few blocks away, one of the best restaurants and bars is right next door; in short just perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Florence, Italy
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What can I say firstly Malini is an amazing host, so helpful with everything....she made our stay in NYC the most confortable one!
Secondly the apartment is beautiful very homely and welcoming and is also very well situated in the City: 2 min walk to the subway, supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants etc,
We were very touched at the bottles of water in the fridge that were waiting for us when we got there... they lasted the whole 7 days we were there, also tea and coffee as much as you wanted and I loved it!
What you see in the pictures is exactly what the apartment is like very clean, modern and everything you need is in there.

I will definitely stay here again and I will be recommending this to all my friends and family, that's for sure!
Thank You Malini to made us feel at home in your amazing city!!
Barbara and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Barbara for a review that would be helpful to my lisitng. Guest like you make a difference. I am so glad to hear that it was the best stay you had in NYC. I look forward to have you as my guest the next time you travel to NYC. Malini.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Long Island
5

Debbie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husgand and I just spent 2 weeks at this fabulous apartment, but more than that it was the owners that made it so easy! They are very hospitable people who are always reachable.
The location is very convenient to everything, and we are for sure coming back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
5

Terrific place to stay in Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay here. Comfortable, well stocked, friendly staff, wonderful location. The very minor problems that arose were solved immediately and in a friendly manner. Will DEFINITELY return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA.
5

AbelZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Tanks Malini for your kidness like a owner. The appt. is beautiful and very well furnished and equiped. The building and the "quartier" super !!!! Thank so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My fiancé and I just finished our stay with our 1yr old daughter in this amazing apartment. In our eyes this was nothing short of perfection. It was close to everything we could ask for. Only 2 blocks to a subway station or 4 blocks to Grand Central station. This makes any sight seeing you want to do that much easier. Or if you want, a short 15min walk and your at Times Square, central park or Rockefeller plaza.
With a supermarket only 2 blocks away it made getting the essentials for my daughter that much easier.
Everything you could think of was provided, there was several slabs of bottled water, additional toiletry items, heaps of cooking utensils to make the perfect Christmas dinner for our selves and friends who were also in New York. Not to mention the the more then helpful and polite concierge that work there.
Thank you making our last and final stop while in America an exceptional one. Could not have asked for anything better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
5

Condo with a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property! Location is great, walk to 5th Ave for shopping, short walk to subway, several markets nearby for snacks along with great restruants nearby. View from balcony was an amazing city scape. Building with a 24 hr bellman was reassuring when returning later in the evening. Condo was clean and well equipped with a flat of water and Kurig coffee waiting for us. I will definitely recommend this rental to all of my traveling friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
28th Floor Apt with balcony. Walk to restaurants, shopping, subway & supermarket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332389vb
(646) 286-8284 (New York, USA)
Sutton Place Manhattan
Anthem AZ
5

Thanksgiving 2013 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I recently stayed for a six day Thanksgiving vacation. We had booked the property almost a year in advance to insure we'd get the time frame. Malini was gracious, attentive and kind through the whole experience. She kept us informed on what we needed to do upon arrival and throughout our stay. When we had a small schedule change a few months before arriving and had to cut our stay a few days short, she worked with us and refunded the difference.
Upon arrival, we were thrilled when we got to the condo. The location is fantastic and the condo is spacious and clean. The view from the balcony is breath taking.
Area attractions (Fifth Ave, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, Grand Hotel, Central Park, Tiffany's, Waldorf Astoria, Radio City) are literally minutes away by foot (5-10 min). We even walked to Macy's and the Empire State Building (15-20 min stroll).
After watching the Macy's Parade, we visited a few markets in the area and bought groceries, went to the condo and cooked a wonderful turkey dinner. Sat on the balcony and admired the view.
I can't stress enough how much we enjoyed ourselves. This was a "bucket list" trip for my wife and she was able to check all off her list.
Thank you so much Malini for everything. We'll be coming back for another visit. There's so much to do, you can't get enough on one trip.
Ron & Bonnie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Ron. I truly appreciate you taking the time and posting this review. I hope to have you and your wife as my guest the next time you decide to visit NYC.
Helpful votes: 1/1