Luray cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Luray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms (4 baths, handicap accessible, sleeps 12

This log cabin situated on 25 acres is a BRAND NEW and very modern with a rustic appearance with interior log siding, 4 patio decks, stone gas fireplace, and awesome views from anywhere inside or outside of the cabin. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Pets are considered. No dogs allowed over 40 lbs. All dogs must be kept on a leash and not allowed to run at large as per county ordinances.

This cabin has a pool table, grill, horseshoe pits, flat screen tv's WiFi and much more.

Rates: $285.00 per night (includes 2 adults). $1650.00 per week excluding holdiday weekends. Additional adults are $25 per adult per night.

2 night minimum, 3 night minimum on holiday and June through October weekends. Add 10% for local and state taxes. Call for larger groups and longer stays.

The cabin is located 1 mile from Lake Arrowhead (http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/fishing/waterbodies/display.asp?id=12). At Lake Arrowhead there is a : beach ( sanded area on the lake to lay out and let the kids play with a snack shop), canoeing, kayaking, fishing,

tons of covered picnic areas, hiking and much more.

Please be advised; we do not give refunds for road conditions, that are out of our control. Note that this is a 4 season vacation rental

and this cabin is located off a secondary road onto a gravel road, with an incline. You may experience potholes, rough terrain and ruts. We do not recommend any sports cars, low vehicles, or motorcycles. In the event of ice, snow, or heavy rain we recommend 4 wheel drive vehicles or tire chains.

You may also want to seek Travel Insurance during the winter months.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 990555 in Luray, Virginia

Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Recently returned from celebrating the birthdays of my senior parents with family and friends. Although we've been home for a few days, parents are still talking about how wonderful our trip was to this magnifcent vacation home. Parents are older and by brother and I are very selective/protective by way of where we travel with them. Our stay here was the absolutely best ever and they, operative word "they" are looking forward to next year which is huge for them. We absolutely loved everything about the house and we will be back next year. Thank you for making this vacation one of the absolute best. Dad said at the end of the trip as we gathered to pray for traveling mercy, that he will remember these past few days for the rest of his life. Can't thank you both enough for accomodating us. The house is breathtaking! Thank you! Hope to meet you next year :-)!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The perfect location for a family gathering! Beautiful house in an excellent location with breathtaking views all around. Plenty of room and seating for everyone and close to everything. Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Great place for a family event!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a surprise 75th birthday party for our parents and needed an appropriate venue. This house was perfect! Lots of room, beautiful views, and close to everything! Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

C.P.R. Ministries 1st Annual Women's Retreat

C.P.R. Ministries 1st Annual Women's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
WOW!!! Sums up our retreat at this most beautful, spacious cabin, which was surrounded by the spender and the majesty of God (mountains surrounded us). This cabin was immaculate, open, and airy! Seven ladies from our church and myself reserved the cabin for our women's retreat. Prayer was an important part of our time at the cabin. We began praise worship and prayer each morning at about 5:30 am. Therefore, we were all able to observe the mystery of night transforming into day as were exiting prayer. The views were just so BEAUTIFUL. It was possible due to the very large windows circling the dining area. All of the ladies could appreciate the layout of the kitchen, since we all took turns cooking. It was just like being at home with the granite counter tops as well as the stainless steel appliances. A huge island afforded us the ability to fellowship while watching our meals being prepared. It was great! This cabin is full of amenities and while we pretty much brought everyting that we would need with us, it was not necessay. All of the bedrooms and baths were above our expectation. The cabin has two master bedrooms, one on each floor. They were both very beautiful and the beds were very comfortable! It was a very cold weekend so we all really appreciated the gas fireplace. So cozy! We had an excellent stay and look forward to returning again with the guys. Thought we would take advantage of the lower level tv area onour next visit. It is also very nicely furnished with leather furniture and a HUGE tv. To wrp things up I must comment on the kind, welcoming, demeanor of the owner. Ben made contact with us just before we left. I thought I was talking to someone whom I had known for sometime. He was kind, resourceful and very friendly. When I informed Ben that two additional ladies would be joining us the next day and I inquired about the cost, he stated that it was on him! What a wonderful man! We look forward to returning soon! Grrrrrrrrreat Cabin!!! Thank you so much Ben.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

A magical New Years Eve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a large group renting this house to celebrate New Years. It was a beautiful location and a great house for entertaining. The open concept living room/kitchen/Dining room was perfect for our large group. The views are incredible and really added to the whole experience. The two large screen TVs located on different floors of the house, were perfect for the men and women to watch different things. Overall, it was a fun house with easy cleanup due to all the tiles and wood floors.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Alexandria, VA
5

Great Stay at Eagle Rock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time at Eagle Rock. Views from the cabin are great. Location is totally relaxing. Inside of the cabin is wonderful. Our family really enjoyed the big, open common room where we could cook and watch the big flat screen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all very nice (including one with huge tub). Owners were very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Perfect for a friend/family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My friends and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was absolutely perfect. The house is beautiful, modern, and new and fit the 8 of us (plus one child) with plenty of room to spare. I loved the spacious open plan living room/kitchen/dining room, which is great for groups. The location also couldn't have been better; the house is nestled right up against Shenandoah national park and is a 10-15 minute drive from both the picturesque down of Luray and Skyline Drive (the main park road). The owner, Ben, was also very accommodating and responsive. I would rent this property again without reservation and was only sad about having to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at the cabin as a group of 10 over Columbus Day weekend and needless to stay this place exceeded our expectations. It is a newly built cabin with very nice finishes that could easily sleep 12. The property is perched on top of the hill in a perfectly secluded manner and offers beautiful mountain views toward Skyline drive out the front and the valley out the back. It includes a large yard with horse shoe pits and a fire ring that are great for late afternoon and evening entertainment. The location is also ideal, just down the road from Lake Arrowhead and within an easy drive of several wineries and Skyline Drive. We'll definitely be looking forward to staying at this cabin again on our next trip to the Shenandoah Valley!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

A Perfect 30th Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I was incredibly lucky that this lovely house was free for the weekend of September 21 after my original plans fell through, knowing that most of these places had been booked months in advance. My girlfriends and I had a terrific time and the house was so spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the kitchen area and being able to cook together or sit around the kitchen chatting during breakfast. Everything in the house was very clean and new, and we didn't even have enough time to make use of the games or watch movies on the gigantic flat screen television. I definitely could have used one or two more days! The location was very convenient too, and we went for a hike at the Shenandoah National Park, which was close by.

Thank you to the owners for offering such a great rental for vacations and weekend getaways.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice reviews!!! Happy Birthday!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for large families 5 bedroom home in the Shenandoah Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990555
+1 5402981668
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Wonderful Cabin for Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We visited Luray for a family reunion and needed a home for 6 adults and 5 children. The house worked beautifully for our 97 year old grandmother, as she was easily able to move about the main level. The house is very spacious with plenty of open living space to move around inside. It is perfectly situated with its two decks to enjoy the sunset at night and the sunrise in the morning. The children enjoyed watching the cows come out to pasture in the morning, the wild turkeys roaming the fields in the afternoon and the coyotes howling in the evening. The home is the perfect place to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. The owners were a pleasure to work with and I do not think we could ask for a better location or cabin.
Owner's Response: Thank you so so much!!