Woodstock house rental - Back of Woodstock Byrdcliffe House, only 1 mile from from the center of town
Back of Woodstock Byrdcliffe House, only 1 mile from from the center of town
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath

The Byrdcliffe House sits on the mountain side above Woodstock’s town square less than 1 mile away. The house is approached by a half circle driveway where you can park off the road. There are a few steps from the driveway and a walk to the house.

You will be surprised at the spacious view when entering the bright house.

From the tiled entrance area which has a bank of windows, you enter the living room with cathedral ceilings, skylights and a large mullion window. The furnishings are colorful, modern and comfortable. Among the many amenities there is a land phone, a flat screen TV’s, Bluetooth for your tunes and Wi-Fi for the house. The Wood burning stove and large stone fireplace is where the painter George Alt had a bright red stove, he once lived in the house and you can see his painting of it in our photographs. The floors are pine throughout the house. The living room and the kitchen-dining area are open separated only by two wide pine steps. From the kitchen and it’s floor to ceiling windows you can see the surrounding deck, pool, spa and outdoors.

The Kitchen is painted in light yellow equipped with cooking stove, toaster oven, microwave, Bella coffee maker, French press, blender, pots and pans, knives, cutlery and all the things you need to cook, eat, drink and be merry. If you want to hang out while someone is cooking you can sit at the bar surrounding the kitchen. The large country antique tavern table in the center of the room was retrieved from a Soho restaurant. The kitchen’s sliding glass doors provide easy access to the two tier wrap around deck where it’s super easy to barbeque or eat outside.

.

The welcoming large cheerful master bedroom has a king bed. There is a small couch to get warm on next to the fireplace, a flat screen TV, air conditioning, comfortable wingback chair for reading or relaxing and in the summer the French doors open to the outside pool.

The second bedroom is entered from the tiled entrance. Away from the rest of the house, this room is cozy with a queen bed, flat screened TV, windows, large closet, air conditioning and interesting art work.

Off the living room to the right is a small sitting room with a writing table and a slay bed couch that can double as a single bed if there is an extra guest.

The bathroom has a really large claw foot tub, a separate shower with all the extras, towels, and hairdryer. If you need, there’s a washer and dryer in the heating room.

Outside from the sunny cedar deck you can see the scope of the completely fenced in private one acre. The top deck has lots of chairs, small side tables and is where the spa is located. The Jacuzzi is open from April until December. Using the spa is great at any time, but especially wonderful in the evening with a bottle of wine looking up at the night sky. The lower tier deck has a large patio table with an umbrella, chairs and lights for night use.

From the deck you look down on the pool, and with only a few steps you are there. The pools cedar decking is surrounded by forsythia and lilacs bushes which provides privacy. There, you can barbeque, snack, or sunbath on lounge chairs. The pool size is 40 x 20 feet, 4 to 9 feet deep and is heated to a comfortable 70 degrees. The pool light welcomes night swimming and is beautiful to just look at from the deck or inside the Byrdcliffe House. It’s open May 15th until Oct.1st...

If you have questions please call me at 845-417-528.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 990546 in Woodstock, New York

Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
4

The house was great. It was welcoming and perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was great. It was welcoming and perfect, especially with your own pool, jacuzzi, and fireplaces to stay warm and cuddled up with. The town was awesome, friendly people with lots to do. We will definetly go back to celebrate another special day.
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
5

Woodstock Byrdcliff House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a really beautiful relaxing time in Woodstock. The cottage was cozy and comfortable. Michael was very accommodating and helpful.
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
New York City
4

Quiet oasis away from NYC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I badly needed an escape from NYC, and this house fit the bill. A huge added plus is that the house is dog friendly, including an enormous yard that is completely fenced in - our NYC dog was ecstatic to run free, and we enjoyed extra sleep in the morning since "walking the dog" only involved opening the screen door. The pool was lovely, perfect temperature and very clean. The house overall was clean, well maintained and comfortable - the ceiling fan in the living room kept the house cooler in a heat wave. The master bedroom was huge and the bed was comfy. Note that this is an older house with a lot of character. Michael was friendly and helpful, and left snacks, coffee, orange juice and bagels for us. We had no problems with anything and appreciated the quiet, the green beauty, and peacefulness of the place. I would recommend this home.
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Michael was extremely helpful in acommodating us in the Byrdcliffe house for our long weekend getaway. After quickly fixing a mixup with our reservation he called us to quickly go over the details of the house. We arrived at 10pm friday to a very clean and cozy house minutes from town with an amazing pool. The house had all we needed, Michael even left us some wine and fresh charcoal and fluid for the barbecue. The master bedroom was very spacious and clean, beds were cozy and the backyard was great for the dogs to run around freely. The house does show it's age but is very clean and charming. The pool does have some dark spots on the lining from mineral deposits but was perfectly clean and a nice cool 75deg. We're already looking forward to another stay before the summer is out.
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
NYC
4

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My boyfriend and I selected Byrdcliff House for an extended weekend getaway from NYC. We were pleased upon arrival to find the house matched the online pictures and description --- we liked the character of an older home. The house is located on a quiet edge of town, but only a few minutes to the grocery store, restaurants and shops in Woodstock. The entire house had incredible natural light, the kitchen had all the basic necessities for us to cook meals, and the bedroom fireplace and LR wood stove came in very handy --- we benefitted from a beautiful weekend with snow and cold weather!! The owner, Michael, was very responsive and friendly throughout the entire process. I would stay at this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
4

Cozy house close to town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cozy, clean house with a really spacious master bedroom and nice guest bedroom as well. The pool was closed when we got there, but it was too cold and the hot tub was up and running. Dog friendly!

The house is a 5 minute drive from the center of Woodstock, which has some lovely and also cozy dining and coffee options.

Enjoyed our stay - of course the main complaint is just that we wish it could have been longer!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
Glen Rock , NJ
4

pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had to take the time to write a review of this property considering how bad the last review was. I was hesitant to rent this home due to the fact that there were NO reviews. Can you imagine my disappointment on the day of our arrival, the last review was posted. I was very concerned when entering the home. However, I have to say that I disagree a lot with the last poster. The home is EXACTLY how it is pictured. The beds were super comfy and had beautiful ralph lauren linens :) There were amazing flat screen TVS throughout the home.The location to the center of town was just perfect! The home was super private, we were actually whispering outside because it was so quite and peaceful! The kids loved the private, big pool!!! The ac in the bedroom worked perfectly!!! We didnt need it because at night, there was an amazing cool breeze. However, I tried it to see if it did work considering what the last poster wrote. As far as being dirty, the home was perfectly cleaned when we arrived. In fact, the bathroom floor was still wet from being mopped.There were some small updates that are needed to be made, but like any older home that is expected. Michael was a PLEASURE!! He was soooo kind and helpful and recommended some amazing restaurants to us! We loved his recommendation to the Bear Cafe! It was the highlight of our trip. Obviously, he didnt enter the premises EVER ! He was a true pleasure. We wanted a quite relaxing mountain getaway and that is exactly what we got ! Every afternoon after swimming in the pool ( that was heated to 70 degrees like stated) we all took naps and entered into the town for a lovely dinner meal. We had a great time in a lovely home.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
Glen Rock , NJ
4

pleasant getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had to take the time to write a review of this property considering how bad the last review was. I was hesitant to rent this home due to the fact that there were NO reviews. Can you imagine my disappointment on the day of our arrival, the last review was posted. I was very concerned when entering the home. However, I have to say that I disagree a lot with the last poster. The home is EXACTLY how it is pictured. The beds were super comfy and had beautiful ralph lauren linens :) There were amazing flat screen TVS throughout the home.The location to the center of town was just perfect! The home was super private, we were actually whispering outside because it was so quite and peaceful! The kids loved the private, big pool!!! The ac in the bedroom worked perfectly!!! We didnt need it because at night, there was an amazing cool breeze. However, I tried it to see if it did work considering what the last poster wrote. As far as being dirty, the home was perfectly cleaned when we arrived. In fact, the bathroom floor was still wet from being mopped.There were some small updates that are needed to be made, but like any older home that is expected. Michael was a PLEASURE!! He was soooo kind and helpful and recommended some amazing restaurants to us! We loved his recommendation to the Bear Cafe! It was the highlight of our trip. Obviously, he didnt enter the premises EVER ! He was a true pleasure. We wanted a quite relaxing mountain getaway and that is exactly what we got ! Every afternoon after swimming in the pool ( that was heated to 70 degrees like stated) we all took naps and entered into the town for a lovely dinner meal. We had a great time in a lovely home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Imagine Woodstock Byrdcliff House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990546
+1 845-417-5282
Woodstock Catskills
Gloucester City, NJ
1

"Imagine" huge dissappointment

"Imagine" huge dissappointment
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property was a huge dissappointment because of the sub par conditions. The house was so dirty, there were even mouse droppings among the pots and pans in the bottom drawer of stove. The jets in hot tub were almost non-existent. The porch deck and steps were rotting. The portable A/C in bedroom was installed incorrectly for us so it didn't cool the room properly. The kitchen was poorly supplied. No radio or cd player which was on the list of amenities, thank goodness we brought our own. The bathroom shower curtain was so dirty that I had to ask owner to replace it and he did. No help from owner on local attractions and he showed up unannouced twice and stated he would continue to do so whenever he wanted. The state of neglect showed all the way down to not one smoke detector working in the house with a wood stove/fireplace, which we were told upon arrival that we were not allowed to use. The pool was nice but the temperture that it was set on was too cold. The photos do not accurately reflect the age and condition of this rental property. I would not recommend this rental property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 15/16