Regal Palms townhome rental - Living Room/ Dining Room
Living Room/ Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 bedrooms+sofa bed(s), 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8-10

Welcome to our home at Regal Palms Resort and Spa.

Our end unit townhome at 443 Verona is one of the largest units in the resort and is only a 3 minute walk to the pool. It's bright, very clean and has quality furnishings throughout. You will enjoy the comfortable furniture, new living room and fully equipped kitchen. The house has a private driveway for 2 cars.

***NEW- Banana Jack's Pirate Themed Family Dining/Games Center***

The resort is located just a short drive (approx. 15mins.) from disney World, yet far enough away from the crowds to provide you with a peaceful and quiet setting to relax after a long day of activities. This gated community boasts grounds that are lush and well manicured. Our townhome has 4 bedrooms,3 1/2 baths, and sleeps 10. There is two master bedrooms- one king matress (new 2012), one queen matress (new 2012) and both have a 32' LCD TV's and DVD player. These master bedrooms have private baths with soaking tubs( a balcony off one master).

There is also a safe in the upstairs master. The third and fourth bedroom have 2 twin beds, a TV, walk-in closet and a full size shared bath. The living room has a 50' flat screen tv, brand new furniture, new dining table for 6. The kitchen is fully equipped with all large and small appliances.

You will love this resort, with its 2 acre resort pool complex, complete with waterslide and lazy river. There are 2 pools, a beach,zero entry pool area for the little ones, hottub, playground, beach volleyball court, daily dj, tiki bar, billiards, restaurant, bar, movie night by the pool, fitness centre with steamroom and sauna, beauty spa, arcade, kids makeovers and a 24 hour front desk.

If golf is what you want, across the street from regal palms is Highlands Reserve golf course and several championship courses within a 30 min drive. Just in the plaza out front of the resort is a Publix grocery store, a CVS pharmacy, Applebees restaurant, Mia's Pizza (excellent thin crust pizza),a walk-in medical clinic, bank, liquor store, british pub and a walmart supercentre 3 miles up the road. This location is ideal. We are 8 miles from disney and centrally located to all attractions and shopping. Coastal beaches are a short drive (about an hour to Cocoa beach).

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Ontario Canada and have 3 children at various levels of post secondary schooling. We love to travel to warm destinations. That's why we chose this location so we can enjoy our holidays with or without the kids. It's ideal for us.

We were looking for a place near Disney that could give us and our guest the best vacation at an affordable price. We visited many different locations in the area of the theme parks but Regal Palms was far superior than all of them. The two heated pools, water slide and lazy river elevates this resort to a different level.

13 Reviews of Property 990392 in Regal Palms, Florida

Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Excellent clean property.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Property was clean and well maintained. Pictures perfectly describe the property, what you see is what you get. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend/relative. Close to all amenities and shopping.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review. Hope to see you back soon :)
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Mechanicsville, VA
5

A wonderful week In Fla.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is very clean, comfortable and close to Disney, along with the fact that anything we needed from the store was closeby. My grandsons loved the pool with it's slide and the Thursday night movie at the pool was a hit. We enjoyed dealing with the owner and the prompt responses we received in setting up the rental.
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve for your kind words about our home. It was also very nice to deal with you too. Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great location clean and comfortable house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second time staying at this vacation home and we love it there. Lots of room for two families to share accommodations. The house has a full kitchen and there is a grocery store right around the corner. The resort has a gym with hot tub and sauna. The pool is perfect for kids of all ages with a water slide and lazy river. Great for a down day when you just want to relax. Every night there is a family movie played at the pool on a large screen. All the major parks are with in a 30 min drive and Tampa is only a 1hr drive. Look forward to going again!
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrew! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon for a third stay.
Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

The Doyles 2013 Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I loved your home, it was just as advertised and looked exactly like the pictures you provided. From the moment we arrived we felt at home, the resort was beautiful and full of things for my kids to do, the pool area was beautiful, we loved the water slide and the lazy river. The resort was close to all the Theme parks and plenty of resturants, overall it exceeded our expectations and we would definitely rent your home again, and the price was great!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jamie for taking the time to write that you had a wonderful experience staying in our home and enjoying the resort.
Don and Collene.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was perfect clean and the staff was very nice . All the parks were very close to the resort . The resort had more than enough to do everyday if you want , all you had to do was stay at the resort and u would have a blast .
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope to have you stay in our home again soon.
Regards Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Port Charlotte, FL
5

A hidden gem in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased with our accommodations. They were exactly as promised and quite the value. The resort's pool was great for the kids and adults alike. The resort staff were both friendly and helpful. If you are planning a vacation in Orlando, this is the place to stay..
Owner's Response: Thanks Allan for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and look forward to having you or any of your family members stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great Townhome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in this property for a week and it was everything it stated to be. It was very clean, well maintained and looked exactly like the pictures. It is a few minute walk from the resort pools/restaurant. Not all the units in the area have wifi, so that was a wonderful bonus. The kitchen supplies were the basic items, I brought a large frying pan and muffin tin and we were fine with what was there.The resort pool was great. We had small children with us and it was perfect!! You are close to many things, grocery stores, restaurants, walmart etc...all very close. Don the owner was always quick to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend or stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Alexis for this wounderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Our first time in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had an absolute great time! The townhome was fabulous, nicely decorated with a personal touch, it made you feel right at home. It is very centrally located between all the big parks, which for us first timers was a great advantage. The Regal Palm resort is a beautiful resort, well taken care off and very clean, which is something we admired thoughout our stay, not only Davenport but also the rest of Orlando and Tampa. February was I think a good time to visit, the weather was absolutely gorgeous, blue skies and 26-29 degr. Celcius and not very busy even on a sunday in the Magic Kingdom.
Because of a snowstorm in Canada, our flight back was cancelled and we had to stay another 4 days, there was no problem and a new townhouse was set up for us and our extended stay was spend at the pool, under palmtrees and in the lazy river...no complaints what so ever!
Owner's Response: Thanks Ingrid for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our home and your vacation in Florida.
Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of 7 adults and 2 children had such a good time!!! The condo was clean and well maintained - was exactly as the pictures show. Was so much better than staying in motel rooms. We spent the day at Disney and then made it back in time for a quick dip in the pool and float around the lazy river. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint that we had was the lack of cookware/bakeware. Not that we cooked that much, but with that many in the house we could have used some bigger, better pans. Not such a big deal though, next time we rent we'll just make sure we bring some with us! Absolutely worth the money!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Mary Jo,
We realy appreciate your wonderful comments about our home. We will use this information to improve our home and to better our customers stay in our home.
Thanks again!
Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Pool-Lazy River- Water Slide- 50 inch TV- Wi-Fi -Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990392
+1 519 278-5685
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Mexico city
5

Like been at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We felt like been at our own home, Cousy, beautiful, clean, new furniture, everything perfect. Recomendamos ampliamente esta casa, nosotros regresaremos, estuvimos felices.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Beatriz for your review of our home. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you and your family. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home.
Best regards,
Don and Collene
Helpful votes: 1/1