Calabay Parc villa rental - Orista Drive Villa Street View
Orista Drive Villa Street View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with heated pool and spa

Welcome to our warm weather retreat. Our home is a luxury 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa with heated pool and spa. Enjoy the heated pool and spa with its southeast exposure.The perfect place to relax, unwind, and soak up the Florida sunshine. There is a furnished lanai with gas barbeque, ideal for al-fresco dining.

Our guests also benefit from free local and long distance calls in the US and Canada. There is a separate utility room with washing and drying facilities, iron and ironing board. The home is fully air-conditioned for your comfort and provides heating for those rare cool days. The prestigious Calabay Parc is set in peaceful surroundings of pine trees and nature reserves. There is a recreation area on-site with a park for kids. This villa is the perfect getaway for all families to relax with easy access to Disney World, Universal, and fabulous golf course.

12 Reviews of Property 990387 in Calabay Parc, Florida

Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We look forward to welcoming you back when you decide to visit Florida again.
Thanks again!
Sharon and Barry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

The house is in perfect conditions, very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I recommend this property, it is nice, clean. For me and my family was a great experience
Owner's Response: Minerva,
We are glad to hear that your vacation went well and that you were happy with our villa. Sharon and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Florida.
Take care,
Barry and Sharon Tansley
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

October 26 - November 3

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Sharon and Barry, I want to thank you for the great time we had at your home. It was very comfortable for my family. We had a great vacation. We really enjoyed the pool and the game room. Hope we can stay by you again.
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed for only 5 days. The location was excellent for us as we were 15-20 minutes from Disney and many restaurants in the immediate area. We enjoyed the outside living area with the fully enclosed pool.

Tip for fellow guests: do not buy liquor, wine or beer at the liquor stores just go to Wal-Mart which is located only 5 minutes away. The prices are 50% cheaper than what the liquor stores were charging.

Perry & Debbie
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Perry,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home. That's also a great point about the savings on alcohol at the local Walmart.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our villa on your next trip to Florida.
Sincerely,
Sharon and Barry
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
N. Ireland
5

This really is a home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I spent hours looking up and researching a place to stay near all of the parks etc. in the Orlando/Kissimmee area, contacting owners or agents, asking question upon question, making sure reviews were good and I wouldn't be duped. I saw this villa early on in my search and foolishly kept looking, I should have saved myself a lot of time and effort by booking it then and there, so let me save you this time instead and tell you to book NOW!
Barry answered all of my questions and was happy to chat to me on the phone, in fact the whole booking and payment process was easy.

We stayed for just over 2 weeks and everything we needed was here, the villa is so comfortable, clean and spacious. The rooms are all equipped for whatever you might need whilst on holiday and more, in fact the only thing that's missing is someone to massage your tired feet at the end of a long day at the parks!!!! the outdoor jacuzzi is a good substitute though.

We had a small problem (caused entirely by nature and unavoidable in Florida) so I rang Kevin from the management company, not only did he answer the phone out of hours (I was expecting to leave a message) but he dealt with the it the next day, no hassle at all.

The location is great as it is close enough to all of the entertainment areas you may wish to visit, yet away from the throng, giving you a peaceful oasis to return to or take a day off the parks and mooch around the pool.

There are plenty of restaurants or takeaways nearby; with Walmart and Publix a quick drive down the road.

It's great having laundry facilities on hand as you can take the bare minimum away and shop 'til you drop at the outlets.

We kept in touch with home via the Wifi that's provided and could even book into our return flights and nip to the local library (opposite Walmart) and print the boarding passes.

I am a terrible cynic in life and hard to please; I would without any hesitation recommend this villa and would definitely stay in it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Roisin,
Sharon and I are very happy that you enjoyed out home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florida on your next visit.
Talk to you soon!
Sharon and Barry Tansley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Virginia
5

A Great Idea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Orista Dr. villa. We booked this place last minute and had never stayed at a villa before so we weren't really sure what to expect. We had originally booked a hotel room for 5 people but there is no way it would have compared to staying here. We had our own kitchen, our own bedrooms and best of all, our own pool! Everything was very clean and tidy and our house was much better equipped than the house in which other family members were staying. I don't think I could ever go back to a hotel. Thanks to the owners for making our stay possible (as I said, it was last minute) and extremely comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We were happy to accommodate you on short notice. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home on your next visit to Florida.
Barry and Sharon
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I were pleasantly suprised with the house. The listing description was 100% correct. We were close to all amenities, theme parks, restaurants etc which was very important to us because we had a 17 month old with us.

I would recommend this place to everyone. I hope when I return to Florida (possibly next year) I'll have the opportunity to stay at this house again.

Thanks so much for everything.
Owner's Response: Terry,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and our villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Thanks again!

Barry and Sharon
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

it's true

it's true
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I am a great sceptic when i look at pictures and read reviews from any kind of hotel, house or apprtment. Usually they are always more beautifull then the truth!
in this case i can tell anyone that for the Orista Drive property i was wrong not to believe. Everything about it is great, the communication with the owners, the instructions and best of all, the house.
Walking in in the middle of the night the layout was inviting, it's clean, spacious and well equipped. Even the table was set in the same way you see in the pictures.
Location perfect, quiet neighbourhood, easy acces, and all places of interest within 20minutes drive. Wonderfull to be able to jump into an inviting swimming pool after a long day, fire up the BBQ en enjoy a good meal in the open air. I would definately choose this house again if we come back to orlando!
Owner's Response: Sharon and I are delighted that you enjoyed our villa as much as we do. We like to think of it as our second home. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Florida.
Thanks again!
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
4

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at this property for the month of Feb. 2013. The booking and payment process was very easy. Barry & Sharon were most accomodating to our various requests. We were amazed that the photos are exactly what we walked into. The property manager stopped by the house shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was in place. He was very informative and pleasant to talk to. We had taken our motorcycle with us and were allowed to park it in the garage. There was ample room even with the pool table in the garage. There is absolutely everything you need to set up housekeeping with the exception of your food and the supermarket is only 5 minutes away. The patio pool area was great to relax in with the screened in lanai to keep out all the insects. The location was excellant for us as we were 15 - 20 minutes from Disney and many restaurants. 30 minutes from Orlando, 1 hour from Tampa on the west coast , 1.25 hr. from the Atlantic coast and 5 minutes to the open road of the county setting for our motorcycling. There was shopping, golf and many other activities and interesting communities to visit within 1/2 hour. There is a tourist info 10 minutes to the south that is very informative. We felt very comfortable and safe within the community this home is situated. There are numerous vacation rental homes along with permanent residents. There always seemed to be people out walking. We would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone.

Ron & Mary Brown
Owner's Response: Hi Ron and Mary,

We are pleased to hear that your stay was everything you hoped. We certainly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our home in the future.
Good to see you made it back home safe

Thanks again!

Barry and Sharon
business
Luxury Orista Drive Villa with Southeast Pool Exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990387
+1 705 525-5640
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

New Year's Vacation

New Year's Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this vacation home for New Year's and we had a wonderful time. The house was well maintained and exactly as illustrated on the website. The owners were extremely accommodating and made it very easy to book and pay for the rental.

Thank you also for the New Years Eve gift you left for us - it was very thoughtful and appreciated by our daughter.

We've stayed in the area before and you will never be disappointed as it is close to the I4, Grocery, Posner Park and Disney.

I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a place to stay and play in Orlando.
Owner's Response: Hello Michelle,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family into our vacation home.
Take care,
Sharon and Barry Tansley
Helpful votes: 1/1