Jardim Botânico apartment rental - DECK VIEW: IMPERIAL TREES OF BOTANIC GARDEN, LAGOON AND IPANEMA AND LEBLON BACK
DECK VIEW: IMPERIAL TREES OF BOTANIC GARDEN, LAGOON AND IPANEMA AND LEBLON BACK
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Jardim Botânico Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms + Office (Sleeps 4-8) - 175 m²

Triplex Penthouse, 180m², with wonderful external area wooden deck with more than 30m², swimming pool, Sauna, BBQ, Icemaker, refrigerator, futon, sunbed, table to outside lunch and dinners, shower and stunning views of the Botanical Garden (Jardim Botanico), the Rodrigo de Freitas Lagoon (Lagoa), the Christ the Redeemer (Corcovado/Cristo Redentor) and the two brothers hill (Morro Dois Irmãos),

Located in the heart of the Jardim Botanico neighborhood 100 meters from the park entrance.

5 minute drive from the beaches of Ipanema and Leblon (15 min by bike through bike path).

Close to everything, shopping, fine restaurants, traditional pubs, cinemas,ateliers of local artists, tourist attractions, florest ...

Stand Up Paddle Boards for lagoon rides and 3 bicycles for rides around the neighborhood, around the pond and to go to the beach included in the rent.

Condominium with daily maid service at no additional cost,

New building, built six years the area with pool, gym, sauna and salon party and Concierge 24 hours, vacancy for 2 cars. .

During the Christmas season the apartment has a beautiful view of the Christmas tree that sits in the middle of the lagoon Rodrigo de Fretias and New Year fireworks overlooks the pond.

In the carnival is 20 minutes from Sambodromo and is passing several street carnival.

Chef service specializing in typical Brazilian dishes at a cost of BRL 110,00 daily (5 hour of service)

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:

The apartment is fully ar conditioned. with wireless network 15 megs unlimited for all floors, including the outside area.

- THE FIRST FLOOR consists of entry hall, large open plan living area comprising lounge and dining quarters, balcony with Botanical Garden View, and american kitchen fully equipped. One suite bedroom with King size bed, 32' LCD TV, large cabinet and bathroom with Jacuzzi for 2 and Botanical Garden view. One bedroom with bunk bed, cabinet and balcony (garden view) with washing machine. There are a Bathroom beside of de secound room, with toilet and Shower.

There is a wall staircase leading to the 2nd floor.

- THE SECOUND FLOOR consists of a living room with large sofa for 6 people, 53' LED HD TV with HD channels,Home Theater, DVD,CD player, cellar wine for 24 bottles and an Office area with mini-library.

Outside, through a double glass door is the wooden deck area for BBQ and dining, swimming pool, sunbed, sauna, shower, toilet and area for sunbathing with a spectacular view of the botanical garden (Jardim Botanico) , Lagoon (Lagoa), 'Cristo Redentor' (Corcovado), Tropical Florest (Parque Nacional) and the two brothers hill (Morro Dois Irmãos)

- THE THIRD FLOOR consists of a Japanese room style with huge futon (3,5m x 2,5m) and a table for 4-6 people to japanese dinner and a stunning 180' views of the Lagoon, Botanical Garden, mountains (Tropical Florest, National Park), two bothers hill (Morro Dois Irmãos) and Ipanema and Leblon in the background of the view.

More Details
Hide Details

Located in the heart of the Jardim Botanico neighborhood 100 meters from the park entrance.

5 minute drive from the beaches of Ipanema and Leblon (15 min by bike through bike path).

Close to everything, shopping, fine restaurants, traditional pubs, cinemas,ateliers of local artists, tourist attractions, florest ...

Condominium with daily maid service at no additional cost,

New building, built six years the area with pool, gym, sauna and salon party and Concierge 24 hours, vacancy for 2 cars. .

During the Christmas season the apartment has a beautiful view of the Christmas tree that sits in the middle of the lagoon Rodrigo de Fretias and New Year fireworks overlooks the pond.

In the carnival is 20 minutes from Sambodromo and is passing several street carnival.

Condominium with daily maid service.

New building, built six years the area with pool, gym, sauna and salon party and Concierge 24 hours, vacancy for 2 cars. .

During the Christmas season the apartment has a beautiful view of the Christmas tree that sits in the middle of the lagoon Rodrigo de Fretias and New Year fireworks overlooks the pond.

In the carnival is 20 minutes from Sambodromo and is passing several street carnival.

18 Reviews of Property 990180 Jardim Botânico, Brazil

Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
Sandusky, Ohio
5

Fantastic "Rio" Spring Break!

Fantastic "Rio" Spring Break!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location of this apartment is in the heart of a true Rio neighborhood and right next door to the Botanical Gardens. The mountain view out the kitchen, the 2nd level deck and upper level is fantastic! Each morning, I opened the windows on the upper level and gazed over the top of the lush Botanical trees while doing yoga. There is a market right next door, so we were able to restock our fruit, water, etc..... every other day. The pizza parlor next to the market is great!

Due to a family illness, we did not meet with Katia in person. But, she had an English speaking friend meet us at the condo and the check~in went smooth. We did get to talk with Face Time several times during our visit.

The doormen were so sweet, They did not speak much English, which is the case in most of Rio, but we got everywhere we needed to be. Rio is full of so many friendly and gracious people!

The only downside was that the towels were not as soft as I would have liked. I think they are air dried ~ there is a washer but not a dryer in the apartment. One other concern would be the cushions on the deck chairs. They are a little weathered and should be replaced.

Upon our arrival, the apartment was clean and the daily maid service was fantastic! I would highly recommend this over a costly, 1 room hotel. It is spacious and about 10 minutes by taxi to the beach and shopping. Unlike NYC, we never had to wait for a taxi ~ they are readily available in all of Rio.
Owner's Response: Sharon,

Thank You for your review! I hope see you again in Rio! Maybe to know our Carnival, because is an amazing experience, both with the people on the street how to see the parades of Escolas de Samba! Also thanks for your comments and I will improve the two points that put!

Kind Regards

Katia
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Rio Penthouse adjacent to Lagoa and Jardim Botanico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Booking: The owner is very responsive to emails, replying rapidly. Booking went smoothly with exchange of contract and passport copies via email. Finalized booking with a call to Katia (owner) to confirm details. We decided to pay in cash upon arrival.

Arrival: Katia met us at the penthouse in person. The building is a new condominium tower directly adjacent to the Jardim Botanico and a few blocks from Lagoa. The penthouse is very clean and well appointed for a family.

Penthouse: The views are spectacular. Looking south you can see the beach towns of Leblon and Ipanema and half of Lagoa Rodrigo. Looking north you can see Corocovado and Cristo Redentor. Looking west off the large terrace you can see the entire Jardim Botanico, Gavea, a portion of Rochina in the distance and Tijuca rain forest.

The kitchen is stocked with cookware, coffee maker, microwave etc. There are two refrigerators one in the kitchen and one on the large terrace next to the grill and sink. Each refrigerator is stocked with drinks.

The master bedroom has a large comfortable bed with full bathroom and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom is also downstairs. It has a single bed with single trundle slide out. The downstairs living room is essentially for entertaining with a leather couch and chair. The upstairs living area has a large flatscreen TV, DVD and digital cable. A full bathroom is located adjacent to the downstairs living area and second bedroom.

The outdoor living space is amazing with table (seating for 4-6), two loungers and a large flat couch/lounge with numerous pillows. The soaking pool is the center of the space and is complemented by a cedar sauna. Half bath is adjacent to the sauna. The entire deck is covered in varnished hardwood.

Transportation: We did not have a car so we took cabs everywhere. We were a family of 6 with 2 adults and children aged 4, 7, 8 and 11. Almost all the cabs accommodated the entire family with kids sitting on our laps in the back seat.
One way fares by cab:
Leblon 12-18 real ($6-9)
Copacabana 15-20 real ($7-10)
Centro 25-30 real ($12-15)
Sugarloaf 20-25 real ($10-12)
Santa Teresa and Lapa 20-25 real ($10-12)

Safety: We felt completely safe waling in the neighborhood surrounding the penthouse and around incredible. Leblon, Ipanema, Coppacabana and Santa Teresa all felt safe as well. On the recommendation of the guidebook we avoided Centro at night.

This is a great place to visit as a family. Thank you Katia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dennis,

I am glad to know that you guys really enjoyed of the apartment and that trip to Rio was great for you and your family!
Thank you for the review...
Kind Regards,

Katia
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Amazing apartment !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I recomend this property very highly. The rooms, kitchen and decks are wonderful, clean, well lit, and modern. The views from this unit are great and it is walking distance to everything!!!
Definately recomend to those that typically rent closer to the lagoon boardwalk.
Also worth mentioning: Very good communication and instructions from the property owner.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert,

Thank you Very much for your Review!!!

Best Regards,

Katia Fernandes
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

We had the vacations of kings.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful apartment. I was really impress with the size. It is huge and very comfortable. I enjoy Peace and silence being at the same time around good restaurants, shopping malls and all the facilities one can expect. We had the vacations of kings.
Owner's Response: I am glade that you really like!
I hope see You again!

Katia Fernandes
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

GORGEOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay in this panoramic apartment was gorgeous!
I and my family, 2 adults and 2 children, stayed for two weeks. We were close to the beach, good restaurants, great shopping center, theaters, cinema and a beautiful green park. Good to rest in the swimming pool area, and relax in the perfect sauna.The living room is large, well decorated and the bedrooms are very comfortable. The outside grill is wonderful to amazing barbecues. The owner is very friendly, so I recommend this property to all for sure!
Owner's Response: I am glade to know that you enjoy!!
I hope to see you guys again!!!
Kindly Regards

Katia Fernandes
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Lugar Lindo, confortavel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Lugar agradavel, prédio com toda infra sem contar o apartamento maravilhoso, valeu super a pena curtir o Rio tendo um lugar maravilhoso pra descançar e recuperar as energias... Bairro delicioso, um ótimo supermercado ao lado do prédio, tudo próximo, e a vista maravilhosa pra Lagoa... Pretendemos voltar em breve.
Owner's Response: Caro João,

Fico muito satisfeita de ter curtido sua estada e espero também atende-lo em breve numa próxima estada!!

Abraços,

Katia
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Delícia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Passei dias maravilhosos neste apartamento. perto de tudo e super bem mobiliado e estruturado. Do deck e possivel fazer um belo churrasco, tomando um banho de piscina e admirando uma paisagem fantástica.
Owner's Response: Querida Laurane,

Fico feliz que tenha gostado de sua estadia! Espero poder recebe-la novamente em breve!

Abraços,

Katia
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Muito bom!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Passei uma semana muito bacana com minha família nesse apartamento. O local é demais, perto de tudo e o apartamento com uma super infra! Pretendo voltar para a Copa!!!
Owner's Response: Caro Ricardo,
É ótimo saber que gostaram da estadia. Estou a inteira disposição caso queira reservar datas para a Copa do Mundo!

Abraço

Katia Fernandes
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
Glendora, California
5

Remarkable Duplex in Rio!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was an amazing 10 days in Rio and at this luxury duplex. The duplex is well located; there are shopping centers, restaurants and many more things very close to it. The panoramic view is incredible. I went with 5 more friends and we had the best vacations. The pool and the sauna add a lot to the duplex, it was so relaxing to get home after a day at the beach and enjoy the rest of the day and the sunset at the pool. The place was well organized and very clean. I recommend this to anyone that wants to have an unforgettable time in Rio.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and stay in Rio, will be a pleasure to welcome them back. I hope you will return soon.
Thank you for the nice review, Tatiana.
business
Panoramic, Luxury Triplex Penthouse, Huge Deck W/ Pool & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990180
+55 21-99328-0432
Jardim Botânico Rio de Janeiro City
5

Unforgettable holidays !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay here was First Class! Owner is friendly and responsive & the apartment is great!!
My family of 6 adults stayed here for a week. We had a wonderful time within this beautiful space. We were close to shopping, beach, wineries, great restaurants, and came back to this awesome apartment to rest and relax in the pool and the sauna. It was perfect! The beds and linens were luxurious and the kitchen and outside grill were wonderful to cook in. I would recommend this property to friends for sure!
Recommended for:  Age All, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Leli,

Really appreciate your comments about our stay and hope to see you next year!

Sincerily,

Katia Fernandes