3rd Arrondissement Le Marais apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Living Room with Sofa-bed, 1 Kitchen, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

SPACIOUS 1-bedroom apartment with traditional high-beamed ceiling.

LOCATION:

# 1 minute to Metro Station Arts et Métiers

# 5 minutes to The Marais district, Centre Pompidou and Canal Saint-Martin

Perfectly situated in the popular Marais district, this apartment is the ideal base to explore Paris and all it has to offer. This pleasant neighbourhood is full of restaurants, cafés and bars. You are just steps away from scenic places such as Victor Hugo’s house at Place des Vosges, Opera Bastille, the Ile St. Louis and the Canal Saint Martin!

A five-minute walk will take you to the vibrant Rue Montorgueil, where you can experience a taste of the real Paris along this pedestrianized market street. Lined with bistros, cafés, boulangeries and an abundance of independent stalls selling fresh market produce, this street is definitely worth a visit.

Travel around the city is easy, with the closest metro station, Arts et Métiers, just 1 minute from the apartment. From here you can connect to all major transport links in and around Paris, including access to Gare du Nord, Charles de Gaulle Airport and Orly Airport as well as all the main attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower.

AMENITIES:

This 60sqm apartment is located on the first floor of a charming Parisian residential building.

This apartment has beautiful Parisian architecture blended with modern stylish fixtures. Beautiful exposed stone and high-beamed ceilings really offer you the true Parisian apartment experience. On entering, you are greeted by a spacious hallway with plenty of storage space. Just off the hall you have the master bedroom with a large double bed that is towards the rear of the property away from the street ensuring a peaceful nights sleep. The master bedroom also benefits from a spacious walk in closet so that during your stay you can truly settle in, put that suitcase away for a while and make yourself at home!

The bathroom has a spacious double shower, as well as a bidet, toilet, sink, hair dryer and heated towel rail. On arrival 2 complementary toilet rolls, shampoo, shower gel and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay.

After the bathroom, the large hallway opens up into the living and kitchen area. The kitchen is bright, modern and fully equipped for your stay. There is a 4 burner electric cooker, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, coffee maker and tea kettle. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby as well as a breakfast bar allowing you to dine in style. There is also a washing/drying machine for your convenience.

The lounge area has a comfortable sofa on which you can watch the flat screen television with a mix of French, English and foreign language channels. This sofa can be pulled out to provide an additional sleeping area if needed.

Moreover, this accommodation has heating and strong WIFI Internet connection. This small and comfortable apartment in the city center enables you to combine tourism and entertainment in an easy way.

- Charming apartment with traditional Parisian features

- Centrally located – close to the Marais, The Louvre Museum, Notre Dame

- Washer/dryer and hairdryer provided

- Free WIFI and cable television

- Metro : Arts et Métiers (Lines 11 and 3)

*Minimum Stay 5-6 nights at all times, shorter stays accepted if the booking fits with our calendar.

**Check-In: From 3:00PM (late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM)

***Check-Out: At 10:00AM

****Cleaning Fee: 60 €

*****Damage Deposit: 400 €

This is a non-smoking apartment. Pets are strictly forbidden.

More Details
Hide Details

This apartment is located in the most central district of Paris (near the Louvre, le Marais, Hotel de Ville, the Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

When you are a Parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris by foot or by bike !

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

I'm sure you will like it!

26 Reviews of Property 989876 in 3rd Arrondissement Le Marais, France

Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Well equipped, clean, comfortable apartment

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved staying at Johan's apartment. It was well equipped, clean, comfortable and in a great location. The apartment looks exactly as it does in the pictures - in fact it is more spacious. Johan responded promptly to emails and was obliging in our request for an earlier check in. David met us on time to collect keys and assisted with our questions and was very helpful. There is a folder with helpful advice about restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc. The Marais is a fabulous district with so much to see and do it is an easy walk to Notre Dame and the river Seine. The metro is close by and a fantastic bakery a couple of minutes away. We loved every minute of our stay in Paris - we are a family of four with two girls aged 10 & 13 and cannot wait to return. We highly recommend staying at Johan's place in the Marais you will not be disappointed. We also love the Parisienes' attitude to life with happy hour between 5-10pm every night ! Thank you Johan and David for your hospitality.
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Comfortable Retreat for a Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 4 nights. This was our first experience with a vacation apartment rental so we were quite nervous at first. Our experience was absolutely positive. Johan was very quick to respond to our emails throughout the booking process. His assistant, Maryl, was waiting for us at the apartment when we got there. She gave us a quick tour of the apartment and how to work the TV and the wifi. The location is central and easy to walk to everything. The metro station is a 3 minute walk. The building is located on a strange street. There are rows and rows of shops selling leather goods during the day and at night it's pretty empty. The apartment itself is pretty modern and nicely decorated. The living room is pretty light and spacious with nice big windows. The bedroom is dark and for the very quiet and the bed is quite comfortable. The bathroom is small but sufficient, and nice and clean. All in all we had a really comfortable stay at this apartment and really enjoyed our trip. Thank you Johan!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Warsaw
5

Apartment in the Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay here. The location is wonderful with easy metro access. The apartment itself has everything one needs for a 2 weeks stay. We were met at the apartment on time and made to feel welcome. The apartment was clean and tidy, Internet and TV were provided.
We highly recommend this place and we would return here any time.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Great Alternative to a Hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful apartment, perfect location - we were able to walk to a lot of attractions (Louvre, Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville). Otherwise, the metro was super convenient. Lots of convenient stores nearby!

The apartment itself is better and bigger than the pictures. Beautifully decorated with exposed stone walls in the living room. The only problem we had was that the shower drain didn't work properly - nothing draino can't fix!

Host was great, the welcome binder was awesome - it even has personalized recommendations about restaurants to try out! Johan was willing to work out a better check out time for us.The person who welcomed us told us about the free wifi and password located around the city - super handy!

All in all, a wonderful place to stay!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Great time in Paris !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was awesome, located in a pretty ideal location, Johan had everything ready when I got there – I even got a sheet with a FAQ and tips for Paris. Plus, its a short walk from several metro stops, so you can start and end your day well. If this place is available on my next trip, I'd grab it again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Paris stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We would HIGHLY recommend this apartment . We loved our stay, could not believe how perfectly located it was, in the heart of district Marais. The apartment was very well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Our host made sure that he had provided all that we needed to get settled after a long flight and ready for a 2 weeks long stay. We totally enjoyed living like the locals in this clean, well furnished apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Our Paris apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My girlfriend and I spent two nights in Johan's Paris apartment. We had a wonderful time. Johan is a great host, the apartment was amazing, and of course, Paris is still beautiful in the rain !!! I would recommend Johan to everyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Cosy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The flat is absolutely beautiful and the location couldn't be any better. You are right in the best area of Paris, in walking distance of great cafes and lovely little shops. We had a wonderful time and Johan was a great host as he made sure that we have a good communication with regards to arrival times. Highly recommend it !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Very nice Paris experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just returned from Paris, (2 adults 2 kids) staying at the Gravilliers apartment of Johan, and we were very pleased with everything. I was planing this trip for over a year so I started looking for apartments in August. I was looking for weeks trying to find something in central Paris, somewhere to cook because Paris is quite expensive, and somewhere clean. I was looking in other websites and got very confused with all the apartments and their locations so I would say that we were lucky to find this one as it worked out perfect. The apartment is exactly what you see in the photos. The sofa opens into a large double bed were my two 9 and 11 year old sons slept just fine. There is everything you need if you want to cook. The neighborhood had everything we needed. A very good restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries. The most important is that the apartment is right next to the Pompidou center (7 min walk) next to the Notre Dame (15min walk) we even walked to the Louvre (25-20 min walk). Johan was very kind and helpful and gave me information about everything. If I visit Paris again I would definitely stay here.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Paris - Marais District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989876
++ 33 177 37 12 42
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have just finished my stay in the apartment. I don’t normally write comments but I really had a great experience. From the very beginning of the booking process Johan was so responsive. He wrote back to me straight away and gave me all the information I needed before deciding to go with this apartment. I had a few special requests as I have a small toddler so Johan was quick to provide me the crib and high chair that I requested as well as the extra linen I asked for.

My husband also arranged with Johan to have some flowers waiting in the apartment for me for my birthday which were there when we arrived. Nice surprise!

In relation to the apartment, the apartment itself was fantastic. We felt so cosy in our temporary home, the bed was really comfortable, it was quiet so we could relax in the evening and our little one was able to sleep well too.

The apartment was clean and spotless, all new appliances in the kitchen and cooking utensils which was great as we spent a few nights cooking in the apartment.

It was also close to the metro and in fact close enough to walk to the places we wanted to go being right in the Marais area.

The check-in was also easy. When we arrived at the apartment Guillaume was waiting for us at the front door, he showed us how to use all of the facilities in the apartment and explained the area to us. This was really comforting as we didn’t know Paris well!

Overall I am so grateful to Johan and his associates for helping us make our stay pleasant, comfortable and stress free! I would definitely stay here again! We had a great time, thank you!
Helpful votes: 7/7