Elviria area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Elviria area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A beautiful ground floor, garden apartment, minutes from beach and amenities

This stunning south-facing apartment, located within the hills close to Elviria, is equipped to a high standard and caters for everything you require to ensure a comfortable, relaxing holiday. It provides a fabulous base for golfers and families alike from which to visit Marbella, and its famous old town steeped in history and numerous designer shops; Puerto Banus, a picturesque port with luxury yachts, lively bars and excellent restaurants; Cabopino, a pretty harbour with several places to eat fresh seafood. Several outstanding and challenging golf courses are within an easy drive.

Places to Visit and Further Afield.....: Favourite places of interest include the enchanting 'white' village of Mijas located high in the surrounding hills. The world famous luxury port of Puerto Banus offers the chance to rub shoulders with the rich and famous, and to shop in its many designer boutiques. During the day the bustling port provides ample places to eat and drink and at night it takes on a different ambience with lively bars and nightclubs.

Fuengirola Zoo, Mijas Costa Aqua Park, Selwo Nature Reserve and Marina and Tivoli World are just a few of the attractions that provide fun for all the family.

40 mins to the west of Elviria brings you to numerous places of interest, picturesque 'white' villages and the medieval town of Ronda with its breathtaking views. The Andalucian cities of Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Malaga, Cadiz and Huelva are all within easy reach for a days visit. Gibraltar and North Africa provide an interesting days shopping, and for watersport enthusiasts, a trip west to Tarifa is a must.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 98967 in Elviria area, Spain

Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Fabulous Apartment & Holiday

Fabulous Apartment & Holiday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fabulous family holiday staying in this apartment in June 2012. We were met by Roger and Jane who were so friendly and welcoming, providing us with all the information on the apartment, complex facilities and the surrounding area. The apartment is beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean and with everything you need to enjoy your stay. We have stayed in the area before so it did not take long to find our way around again to the many restaurants nearby, easy drives down to Puerto Banus and Marbella, the beautiful beaches and golf courses all within easy reach. The complex is very well maintained, peaceful and secure with a choice of pools for afternoon relaxing. Very difficult to leave and head back to a very chilly UK but we hope to be back very soon and would not hesitate in recommending this lovely apartment.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
5

5 star luxury in style 10 min from marbella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I booked this to take advantage of all the days off i was getting for the royal wedding. Katherine and her parents are ace they provided excellent info and service
apartment is safe, secure fully furnished excellent facilaties electric gates shutters parking all mod cons
10 mins from marbella
30 mins from airport
live luxury, and much cheaper than some of the overpriced hotels
the mariot is 10 min away, don carlos is 5 min away
bruno 5 star italian nearby
plenty of indian restaurants
fully furnished kitchen
tv, dvd and freesat uk so we could watch the royal wedding

excellent for a romatic getaway away from all the riff raff
Private and exclusive residence
Hire car required

thanks katherine
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
Horsham, West Sussex
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed with our friends at Katherine's apartment in June 2010. The apartments is fantastic, it is exactly as you see it on the website, butyou can not imagine how spacious it isfrom the pictures. The location is idyllic, peaceful but only 10minute drive from Elviria. We had a wonderful holiday, Katherine is lovely and extremely hospitable and helpful. We will certainly go back and have already recommended it to our friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My partner and our 9 month son stayed in this apartment before Christmas 2009 for two weeks.

We loved the apartment. The apartment is large, with an open plan living area. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the apartment, which we felt was a plus feature. There are two bathrooms, both large, very modern and of a high standard. The separate utility room was a bonus. The outside area is large with great views of the woodland and the sea in the distance.

The complex itself was very well kept, there where numerous pools and next to each large adult pool was a paddling pool for babies or small children. The complex has automatic entrance gates, the underground parking with automatic doors was great. You felt very safe here!

Katharine provided a cot, linen, a hair chair and a playpen, all of a very high quality. (thank you)

There is a small drive to the apartment from the main road, but the location, tranquil views are well worth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
Seaford, East Sussex, England
5

October booking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The apartment was just as described, in excellent condition with superb facilities including the large terrace. The weather was brilliant so we used the pool each day; it too was well set out with clean toilet facilities nearby.
The "woodpeckers' chorus" each evening from the nearby woods was an added bonus!!
Overall- a thoroughly recommended experience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
St Helens
5

marilyn and steve - Liverpool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Lovely apartment, modern fixtures and fittings all conveniences you could need.
We have been twice in one year- May and September as we love the area- and Katharine looks after us soooo well!
Dont be put off by it being in Elviria hills as is only 2 mins in car to all the nearby restuarants and beach- visit Nicki beach sundays for party at 4pm.( really for young ones) .
The days we stayed by the pool we had it to ourselves and plenty of sunbeds and shades.
If you like beaches so many nice ones within 5 miles- Cabopino just next but one exit on A7 with Marina . Marbella and Puerto Banus 10mins away.
All in all 2 fab holidays this year and we hope to return next year.
You will not be disappointed with the location , the apartment, the area and the Katharine's wonderful hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
Aylesbury
5

A five star family holiday to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We feel very fortunate to have found this apartment & owner via the internet, we certainly were not disappointed. Tucked away only a very short distance from the centre of Eliviria is this truly fantastic hideaway. We are a young family of five and the owner could not have been more accomodating. The apartment was very spacious, light and modern it is also very well equipped with utility room, secure underground parking & a selection of pools close by. Two spacious bedrooms with super sized comfortable beds with two contemporary bathroom/shower facilities. Dining can be inside the apart or enjoyed on the terrace in privacy with uninterupted views over Eliviria Hills, we enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Costa Del Sol has something for everyone, we all thoroughly enjoyed this holiday. The owner also kindly provided a babysitting service for my three children, 10, 6 & 4, they were very well looked after and frequently asked for the owner to return to babysit again!! We would recommend this apartment and location without hesitation - Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
Southampton
5

Excellent Modern Apartment & Complex

Excellent Modern Apartment & Complex
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed in this apartment in Aug 2008 & had a fantastic time. The apartment is furnished to a high standard & is based in a complex with several large pools.
Whilst the complex is "up the hill" it is only 5 minutes in the car to the bars, restaurants & beach.
Elviria is a lovely area & I would be happy to return to both location and apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury apartment in award-winning development near Santa Maria Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98967
Elviria area Marbella area
Hannover, Germany
5

Entspannte Ferien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Schon zum zweiten Mal haben wir es genossen in diesem wunderschönen Apartment Urlaub zu machen. Die großzügige Wohnung bietet genügend Platz um sich wohl zu fühlen und die schön möblierte und ruhige Terrasse ist ein zweites Wohnzimmer. Die Pools auf der Anlage sind traumhaft und lassen auch die Möglichkeit zum Schwimmen im 25 m Becken zu. Der nahegelegene, saubere und bewachte Strand ist in ca. 5-10 Autominuten zu erreichen und auch die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie Restaurants sind schnell erreichbar.Die Vermieterin ist immer hilfsbereit und kommt Wünschen gerne entgegen.
Deutsches Fernsehen kann man nicht empfangen, nur diverse BBC channels.
Wir werden ganz sicher wiederkommen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3