Tybee Island condo rental - Exterior of condo
Exterior of condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3BR/2b, steps from beach, restaurants and nightlife (Sleeps 8-10)

This newly renovated (5/12)Tybee Island condominium features a spacious interior and the largest wrap-around balconies on the strip with a great panoramic view of Tybee Beach! These units are ideal for anyone wanting to be close to all the action, with a golf cart, bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach, Tybee Pier & Pavilion, the Marine Science Center, shops, and restaurants. Located only 20 miles from Historic Savannah. (Golf cart available August 2012.)

This condo is located on Tybee's South End and its nearly 1600 sqft offer 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. It has a large covered balcony for watching sunrises, dining, reading or just watching the beachcomers. You can take the front steps to the beach or simply take the elevator. Enjoy the oceanfront views and beach activity near the Tybee pier from the livingroom, dining area, kitchen or master bedroom.

The living area offers a loveseat, chair, fireplace and TV with cable and a DVD player.

The spacious kitchen comes complete with all appliances including built-in microwave, toaster, blender, dishwasher and all essentials.

Master bedroom has a king bed with access to the balcony. You can watch the sunrise over the ocean without getting out of bed.

2nd bedroom offers a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom offers 2 twin beds. All bedrooms have a TV with cable.

Some of Tybee Islands main attractions include: Tybee Lighthouse and Museum, Fort Pulaski, Fort Jackson, Historic Downtown Savannah, Fishing Trips, Dolphin Watching and Golf.

!!!!!WE HAVE EVERYTHING! DONT EVEN NEED YOUR YOUR BEACH TOWELS!!!!!!! UMBRELLAS, BIKES, CHAIRS, ETC.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 98934 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Abbeville
5

Friends Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was awesome.. just like in the photos, very clean, had everything you needed.. I loved the ocean view and the pier and just sitting in the rocking chairs relaxing .. there are great places to eat and shop a few blocks over..The owner was very helpful in questions and concerns.. Can't wait to come back.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Cookeville, TN
5

Oceanfront on Tybee!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were looking for an oceanfront property, and this condo was perfect. The view from the balcony was great. The kitchen was well-stocked with high quality dishes, flatware, and pots/pans. The golf cart was fun, but the best way to sight-see was by bicycle and we used the two bicycles provided by the owner for that. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Greer,SC
5

Shirl, Greer, SC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have been coming back to this condo for over four years. We love it! Each time we come back it is nicer than we left it. It has everything a family would need while visiting Tybee & Savannah. It is located close enough to shops, restaurants, bars & ofcourse the beach is across the street. I almost forgot my favorite thing - Every morning having my coffee in a rocking chair & looking at the ocean. It is a wonderful rental & I hope that you will enjoy it as much as my family does. Please don't book it during Thanksgiving - that's our time. lol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

A Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family stayed here for a week in September. We loved this condo! It comes with everything you could possibly need for a day at the beach (beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, floats, and a wagon to carry it all with). Never having been to Tybee Island before I didn't realize what a life-saver the golf cart is. Trust me you will appreciate being able to ride around Tybee without having to pay for parking. The rooms were decorated in a fun style that we loved. I loved being able to access the beach from the master bedroom, and found myself leaving the sliding glass door open in order to hear the sounds of the ocean. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans (Paula Deen), and all other cooking/eating utensils. Our favorite part of this condo was the porch and amazing ocean views. We absolutely loved the rocking chairs and porch swing. In the mornings we would take our coffee out and just relax while watching the ocean. It was truly a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend this condo to anyone, and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Linn, Missouri
4

Our Tybee Vacation 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was very comfortable and just in the area we wanted to be in. There was a selection of reading material, puzzles and nice TV's which was appreciated as it happened to rain most of the week. There were plenty of seats for us and the bedrooms were spacious.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Boaz, AL
5

An Absolute Gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed here during the weekend of 2/15/13-2/18/13. With a small child, we are always looking for a great place to stay that offers close proximity to the beach. We were absolutely blown away by this little gem of a place. When we arrived, it was even better than described! It was just a stone's throw from the ocean and allowed us to carry our small son back and forth to the beach without much hassle. The condo was also very close to local restaurants and stores and was perfect for us to just go as we pleased. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Believe me, you won't go wrong staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Sanford, Florida
5

Great Place to Kick Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. The view was wonderful and the condo was clean and well-kept. We were at Tybee Island for a family wedding, so we regretfully did not have the opportunity to use the golf cart or the bikes. We hope to stay again when we have more time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
franklin, tn
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great condo. They are not kidding when they say you can just show up. They have everything there for you. You can walk anywhere you want to go and a huge porch that faces the beach - wonderful.
We did not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
New orleans
5

Awesome Unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the best location on Tybee. You are so close to everything. The property was very clean and well equipted. It had everything you could need for your vacation...from golf cart, bikes, beach towels to coolers, grills and even an elevator to help my grandfather out. It is on the ocean and has a wonderful view with nothing blocking the view. The view is absolutely breathtaking. The owners were very helpful and welcoming to the unit. Always called us back fast and responded to any needs in a timely manner. Restaurants and attractions are all over this area. This is a rental I would recommend to my family and friends and we are planning to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Ocean Front Condo, 6 passenger Golf cart included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98934vbi
(912) 441-6808 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
atlanta
5

Most relaxing Tybee stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a wonderful stay. The golf cart and the view was the best. I cant wait to come back. I just want to thank Laura for all of the suggestions. I will be back next year.
Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 2/2