Rio Grande condo rental - Our beach!! Steps away from our condo!
Our beach!! Steps away from our condo!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rio Grande Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-8)

This oceanfront garden apartment (no stairs), is located in Bosque del Mar, a private gated community (24 hour security) next to the exclusive Rio Mar Area. Our apartment is one of the closest to the beach in the whole apartment complex, and you can relax in its balcony while you view the beach and listen to the sound of the waves.

Our 2 bedroom, 2 full bath apartment has a queen size bed and a full futon, 32 inch TV, Air Conditioning and a full bath in the master room. The second room has a twin/full (bottom) bunk bed, Air Conditioning and a pack and play for babies. The apartment also has a livingroom area with a full futon, a 32 inch LCD TV (with cable), a sound system, DVD player and Air Conditioning. The living-room also has a dinning table for four, fully equipped kitchen and additional seating area with two bar stools. The apartment also has a washer and dryer and wireless Internet access.

It is fully furnished and its balcony is located next to the living area, with a wonderful view of the beach, the mountains and the Caribean sky. Bosque del Mar has direct access to the beach, an adult pool and a separate kid’s pool, tennis and basketball courts, a soccer field and a playground for kids. The unit has 2 parking spaces available.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 989339 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Mechanicsville, MD, USA
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent place to stay. Place was very clean, updated, safe, and very convenient to beach , restaurants, and the rainforest. Owner was very friendly and responsive to questions. Loved being on the 1st floor and not having to lug our luggage up stairs. No complaints. Excellent price....would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Great girls trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved the location of this condo! Great access to San Juan, El Junque, Fajardo for the ferry to Culebra and right on a beautiful beach. Great food and restaurants nearby...check out La Estacion and the Luquillo food kiosks. The condo slept 4 comfortably and we loved having 2 bathrooms. The unit is stocked with all the essentials and the location at the beach side of the property allows you to hear the ocean from the living room. The complex didn't get busy until the weekend so we had many days with an almost private beach. The mountain views from the ocean are just incredible!

My only suggestion would be having multiple keys to the unit and gate to the ocean provided or a key pad entry. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location is perfect: right at the beach. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We traveled around PR for ten days and this was our favorite place we stayed! Next time we'll stay here our entire trip! We took our 3 small kids & grandma along with my husband and I & everyone really enjoyed this place! We had a few little hiccups with things like the cable box not working, but the owners were extremely responsive & got it fixed right away. There was a nice beach cart that we used to push all the toys, drinks, diapers, etc. down to the beach for the kids. We pretty much had the entire beach to ourselves. It was paradise! The ocean was great & the kids were able to use the boogie board in the small waves. It was very relaxing! We were close to many food options including grocery stores & resorts. We went 4 wheeling and to the rain forest right across the street & it was the best time! I can't say enough about the location and fun we had at this place! Thanks to the owners for making it a great part of our trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tara for your review! It is always our pleasure to assist our visitors in everything we can to make sure that they have a great vacation! We are super glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our place! Come back to visit soon! :)
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Richland, Wa
5

perfect beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is your perfect beach vacation. We stayed at this condo for two weeks and it was great. If you're looking for a place for some great family time - this is it. We have a 7 year old and a five year old. Beach has the perfect about of waves to boogie board but still feels super save for the little one. The beach is just perfect perfect perfect. The owners have, a cooler, chairs, beach toys and boogie boards. We come to Puerto Rico every year to see family and this is one of the best beaches in this area. Plus there is a great pool that the kids just loved. The complex is clean, well-kept and security everywhere. The condo was great and the kitchen was stocked. The only thing to keep in mind is the beds are hard... the only downside...
The location of this unit in the complex is perfect. It’s close to the entrance to the beach and to the play area for the kids. Oh, and the complex was not busy at all. On the weekend we saw more people but it was never a big deal. Condo had a grill that we used every night. The owners were so helpful and easy going. We will be coming again in 2014 for two weeks. You will not be disappointed!!
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Great beach location and close to all activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We could not have been happier with the location. You can sit on the terrace and see/hear the ocean. The complex was quiet and not many apartments were busy, even over the weekend, we had the beach almost to ourselves. It was great that we had a grill, and we had bbq on the terrace every night, listening to the waves.
It is maybe 5 mins from the main road with grocery stores, restaurants, and access to the towns of Luquillo and Fajardo, as well as the entrance to El Yunque rainforest. You will need a car to get around but we were doing something different everyday (hiking in the rainforest, catamaran trip from Fajardo, bio bay kayak trip), great to have so many options.
The apartment is basic but clean and all you need for a vacation when you spend most of the time outside anyways. It was great that there were things like spices, sugar, soap, etc. already there, so that you didnt have to buy everything.
We stayed with 4 people there and it was plenty of space and nice to have 2 bathrooms. However, unless it is with kids, I would not recommend it for 6-7 people.
Overall I will recommend this place to all my friends, looking for a beach vacation but also have the option to do things!
Plus it was easy dealing with Ana and Carlos. Thank you for everything, we had a great time!
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Northern California
5

Beautiful Beachfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I went on a week vacation and stayed at at Bosque del Mar. We choose this location because of the beach access and Rio Grande is a central location for the activities we wanted to do. The beach here is very beautiful and well maintained by the staff. The property was very clean and reflexs all photos on the VBRO website. Ana and Carlos were great! They were availble for questions at all times for us durning our stay and were very easy and promot to work with! The complex was not very full at the time of our stay, only a few other tenants which they were very friendly. This was a very relaxing vacation area and would highly recommed this to anyone going to Puerto Rico!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
United States
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Location is excellent, beach very nice. Everything is as advertised and clean. Owners were very helpful and available for questions. I chose this location since it had potential for good kiteboarding. Indeed it was very good. The first few days I had to walk 10-15 minutes west towards reef because of high surf, but the remainder of days was able to launch at condo beach. 10-14m kites, side-onshore most days. The beach is also good for swimming, boogie boarding. Owner makes boogie boards, beach chairs and more available. Tennis court is nice. Wyndam is about 25-30 minute walk on beach. Great location for excursions to east, Fajardo, Vieques/Culebra, Luquillo kiosks, El Yunque rain forest is right there. San Juan about 30 min drive. Condo is comfortable, family friendly. We have teenagers, but good for young children as well. Great restaurant on PR 3 right near turn off: Don Pepe. Master bed is quite firm.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Marietta, Ga
5

Ten Thumbs Up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have never rented a condo before so you can imagine the apprehension. Is it legitimate? Will we pay the deposit and not have a place to stay? I talked to Ana several times on the phone. She sounded very sincere and truthful. My sister and I had a ton of questions so we communicated with Ana via e-mail. She was very prompt and patient in her responses. All this to say, Ana demonstrated professionalism and courtesy with us. When we arrived at the condo, EVERYTHING was as described on the website. The place was clean which was a huge requirement that was met. When we had questions/issues about the condo, Ana addressed them immediately. Another requirement that we had was the place has to be close to the beach. It is less than a minute walk. The beach area is clean, with enough waves for our teenage kids. We enjoyed the calmness of the area. It was very close to a lot of attractions - El Yunque and Fajardo (with lots of good restaurants). San Juan is only a 30 minute drive. We had a wonderful vacation. We were able to combine sightseeing and beach time at such an affordable price. We had an awesome experience renting from Ana that I'm apprehensive whether the next place we rent will be as great. Thank you Ana and Carlos.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Beachfront/Garden Condo with Ocean View/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989339
+1 787 407 5002
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I loved this condo! This is my favorite beach/area in Puerto Rico, so I wanted to stay in one of the condos. I chose this one since it fit comfortably our entire group. It was the best decision ever. The owner is always available to answer questions and provide assistance. The apartment is quite spacious and well decorated. It is just as described. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and was not disappointed. The entire apartment was super clean. It is located near the gate for the beach. You can also sit on the terrace and supervise children in the playground since it is right across. You also have a view of the pool from the terrace.

I can't say enough good things about this rental. It was the first time I ever use VRBO as well as actually rent a place, and the experience was great. If you are looking for a palce to rent, choose this one. I guarantee you will fall in love with it and the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway