Hollywood house rental - front
front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-8)

Charming 1920's Spanish style duplex, one block off Melrose Shopping district, minutes from Hollywood walk of fame, Universal Studios, downtown West Hollywood, Beverly Hills.

Two bedroom, one bath; large living room and dining room area; full kitchen with stainless appliances; queen beds in both bedrooms; two convertible sofas in living room; sleeps 8 (extra charge per person per night); updated bathroom; laundry room with washer and dryer; central air and heat, ceiling fans in both bedrooms; wireless internet; most dogs welcome with additional pet deposit; residential street parking pass available for additional deposit.

$3,600/mo ($3,900/mo summer and holidays)

$1,225/week

$175/night rate for 7 nights or more

Visa, Master Card, American Express accepted.accepted with additional fee.

Posted rates are for seven nights or more. Holiday rates apply; five night minimum for holiday weekends. Rates subject to change.

Keywords: house, duplex

Great safe neighborhood, quiet and easy to walk to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, antiques market on Sundays, central to all of Los Angeles

12 Reviews of Property 304279 in Hollywood, California

Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Grayslake, Illinois
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was awesome and amazing! We loved it here and Michael made it all very easy. We stayed here the week of the Rosebowl (GO MSU) and had a wonderful time. The house was very clean and felt like home. We brought our two children ages 10 and 13 and they loved it too. Parking was easy in front of the house, very convenient to many fun things! Beds were comfy and the kitchen was nicely stocked. The backyard was also fun with a cool palm tree and some chairs to relax. I would highly recommend this fun home and would come back again when we are in town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Very comfortable and excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Myself, my wife and our 2 year old son recently enjoyed two weeks in LA in this very pleasant home. It had absolutely everything we needed for our stay, plenty of space, very quiet and comfortable but only a 2 minute walk to shops, restaurants and cafes etc and everything the area has to offer.
Michael was very helpful and extremely easy to deal with and we will definitely stay here again in future. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me, my wife, my 2 year old daughter and my wife's sister stayed in Michael's house for 45 days. Actually our intention was to stay for a month but since we liked the place and the environment we extended our stay.
The photos of the house are not misleading. They are what they are. It has more pluses than minuses. The house itself is even better than its photos. The house was clean and the furnitures are well-furnished, and more importantly the house was tidy. We did not have to change the places of of furnitures as the owner of the house has a good taste in interior design.
If you plan to stay here long it is the perfect place. Its location is so central. It is at the middle of Santa Monica Blvd., Melrose Avenue, La Brea Ave, and Fairfax Ave. where you can find hunders of places for shopping and entairtainment. There are many restaurants, groceries and bars around. There are even three gas stations around so before planning long trips it is good to know there is a gas station around.
Parking is not a problem. You can park your car any time of the day.
Michael the owner of the house was so helpful. We asked his advices four or five times and he never refused to help us. He is so friendly, warm and kind. He also returned the deposit on the date he said.
We are planning to come back LA next year and Michael's place is the only place we are going to stay.
I would like to take this occasion to thank him again.
Özgür Süyel
Istanbul
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Awesome place, great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife, dog and I loved our stay at Michael's rental! The location is prime West Hollywood; right in the mix of everything. Very safe!! The property is well kept and spacious.

Our dog Mia loved the backyard, and loved having a friendly playmate! Michael's dog is such a sweetheart and was a joy. Mia and I would drive 5-minutes a few times a week to hike Runyon Caynon; so great! This is the place to stay if you are active and love the outdoors. You can unleash your dog at Runyon and they will love it.

The property is a duplex, and is shared with Michael. Michael was extremely thoughtful, a very quiet neighbor, and a pleasure to live by.

Great location, great place, and tons to do within walking distance. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Thanks for a great experience!
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
London
5

Marc, Ben and Zoe UK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The property had everything you could possibly want. It was well furnished and stocked with useful products such as toilet roll and washing up liquid (which sounds stupid, but these are items that we kept forgetting to purchase when shopping!) The flat was also spacious and airy with plenty of room for dining, relaxing and spending time apart when necessary! The outside decking was a lovely bonus and caught the sun for most of the morning. The location of the apartment was also great with West Hollywood shopping and dining on your doorstep. Parking in front of the house was never a problem either which was definitely a plus point. Michael was extremely friendly and helpful and, despite living next door, we felt very private and completely independent, which suited our purposes. In addition to all of this, we fell in love with Zadie, his dog. A great stay. Real value for money.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Orlando, FL
5

Comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have stayed at this home twice. It is very convenient to everything and withing walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, etc. It is a clean, comfortable home and I will definitely stay there again when I go to LA to visit my daughter. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a great perk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Valencia, CA, USA
5

Great place in a great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Perfect place to call home base when staying in Los Angeles! In a quiet tree lined neighborhood but less than 2 blocks away from shopping and dining on Melrose. And destinations like the historic Farmer's Market, The Grove, the Beverly Center, the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are all within a two mile radius. The owner was very accomadating and made the whole rental process very easy. A great experience all around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Leopoldshoehe Germany
5

A perfect place to enjoy Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is the perfect place for a family...great location, charming, private, safe and quiet, clean and spacious. The house is exactly as it looks like on the pictures, and it is well equipped, so we felt home immediately. Street parking was very easy and we could reach all attractions and major freeways without problems for our day trips. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We recommend this place to everyone who likes to be close to Hollywood attractions. We'll never forget our beautiful stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Tel Aviv, Israel
5

Excellent House for Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I stayed here in October 2010 with my two sons (ages 8 and 12). The House was exactly what we needed - convenient location, spacious, clean and in good condition, plenty of natural light. The kitchen is ideal if you want to cook for yourself and the washer and dryer are important if you stay for more than a few days. Street parking was not a real problem. I will definitely look to rent this house again when I am next in Los Angeles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Spanish Style, Large, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304279vb
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Germany
5

September 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We (26 and 33) have stayed there for a few nights. It was very nice, very clean and the owner was really very friendly as well.

The duplex has everything you need for a pleasant stay. It's just a two minutes walk from Melrose Ave., but it's really very quiet anyway. Unfortunately there's no carport available, but there's enough space for your car on the street. We never had problems to park the car close to the house.

There's a nice little terrace in the backyard. It's worth the money and we recommend the house to everybody, who looks for an affordable clean quiet and nice accomodation in West Hollywood!

We loved our stay - so you'll do!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1