Madeira Beach house rental - Our oasis at the water's edge
Our oasis at the water's edge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Duplex: One and Two Bedroom Apartments

French doors off the living and dining room open onto a flowered yard and private dock with a gorgeous view. This newly renovated, beautifully furnished 2 bedroom duplex overlooks the water and the beautiful, Gulf sunsets. Off the living room is your own wooden deck surrounded by an oasis of beautiful tropical plants and at the end of the yard is a dock where you can tie up your boat, fish, watch the manatees or just relax.

The one bedroom side of the duplex features a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. French doors also open out onto a private deck overlooking the water and a flowering, tropical garden. The kitchen has been updated with marble counters and new cabinets and appliances. It sleeps 4. Our rates and availability calendar are at Pass-a-GrilleRentals com.

Our vacation spot can be perfect for those wanting a peaceful, relaxing time or for those who desire the activities of John's Pass

The two bedroom side of the duplex consists of two bedrooms with queen size beds, wicker furniture, and big screen TVs. The newly remodeled marble bathroom has a large tiled shower and granite counter. The fully stocked kitchen has also been remodeled with marble counters, new ceramic top stove, garbage disposal, dish washer and large refrigerator. The living room and dining room open up with two sets of French doors to the private deck. We provide high speed WIFI, large screen cable TVs, tile floors throughout and a telephone with free US and Canadian phone calls.

The one bedroom offers the same amenities as the two bedroom with the exception of a

king size bed in the bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The bathroom has a shower and bathtub.

We have tried to decorate the apartments with tasteful, Floridan fabrics and interesting pictures and decor. The white tile floors give the rooms a clean and spatious feel, while the French doors and many windows offer a bright interior.

The duplex is in a quiet residential area on a dead end street with very little

traffic yet you are just a block from historic John's Pass and a short walk to the miles of sand beaches.

John Pass, a quaint turn of the century fishing village, is home to 'unique retail shopping, a variety of restaurants, the local fishing fleet, dolphin watching and shelling tours, para-sailing, and jet skiing tours.' We are only a short walk from the famous Madeira and Treasure Island Beaches with miles of sand. Enjoy the stroll to Madeira Beach to watch the sunset and perhaps catch the Green Flash. An evening stroll on Treasure Island beach will find you walking next to large flocks of sleeping terns, gulls, skimmers, and shore birds.

Step out to your own patio with table and chairs and a gas grill or wander down to the dock where you can tie up your boat, fish, watch the dolphins and manatees or just relax. Our guests often enjoy hours of fishing from the dock catching Spanish mackerel, red snapper, sheepshead, and the tough to catch snook.

As a special treat you'll get to meet Beggah, our visiting great blue heron. Fall asleep on one of those comfortable deck chairs and you'll likely wake up with him standing next to you. Our snowy egret has been known to come in to watch TV if you leave it on and the doors open. They'll patiently wait for a hand out ... no bread. No fool, Beggah flies north for the summer.

Our vacation spot is perfect for those wanting a peaceful, relaxing time at home, yet the activities of John's Pass are only a block away. Our guests refer to it as a tropical oasis with the surrounding trees and plants. Explore our mini-jungle of exotic tropical fruit and spice trees and tropical flowers. Grab a banana off the banana plant. Pick a gardenia and put it in your hair to enjoy its sweet perfume and the smiles of people noticing you walking by.

2 bedroom suite: 2 queen size beds, newly tiled bathroom & new marble kitchen

1 bedroom suite: king size bed & new marble kitchen

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 989214 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cumming GA
4

St John's Pass vacation rental

St John's Pass vacation rental
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed the stay at your Madeira Beach rental, it was just perfect for us. We had my son and grandchildren ( 2 and 3 ) over on labor day and they loved the beach which we all walked to. My husband loved fishing from the dock every day and he had nightmares thinking that he had over fed Begga, but there she was the next day ready for more fish. We had a Manatee family in the cove for a couple of hours and a big turtle, and we saw dolphins in the St Johns pass water. Off the beach we saw crab and many fish and hundreds of rays swimming up and down the beach. We took our dog Sammie to Fort De Sota and let her run with the other dogs but she was not happy and would not go in the sea there.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, if you are still renting out we will be back next year. We mostly loved that we could walk to everything and it gave my husband a break from his very busy traveling job.

Thanks again, itn was wonderful working with you and Alison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Howey in the HIlls
5

Great Jimmy Buffet Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The description and photos are exactly like described, it was a great and nicely furnished beach get away-looks better than the photos, located minutes or walking distance from John's Pass for restaurants, shopping and and the beach. The sunsets over the inter-coastal and boats and yachts was killer. Made use of the BBQ grill and cooked steaks while watching gulls and beach clouds float by. Close the beach Publix for shopping and cooking in, all kitchen utensils were provided. Treasure island is across the bridge causeway offering plenty more restaurants and beach bands and parties to go to. Was quite and peaceful, just add a island drink and a stroll on the beach and you are living the Jimmy Buffet live
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Love This Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was hesitant about writing this review only because I don't want everyone to know my secret! This treasure was so conveniently located to everything and it is beautiful! We stayed in the two bedroom duplex and it was immaculate. The kitchen was large with all the appliances needed. The beds were so comfortable. We LOVED the dock leading out to the water where you can relax with your morning coffee or evening nightcap or you can try your luck at fishing. The beach was a short walk up the street and St. John's Pass was an even shorter walk. We beached by day and enjoyed the nightlife at St. John's Pass. We were even treated to a fireworks show! The house was fully equipped with everything needed and the birds! If you love birds as much as I do, you will be in heaven. We met Beggah up close and personal and several Egrets. They literally shared the patio with us every day. Our African Grey parrot loved being outside interacting with the other birds. The shopping at the Village at St. John's Pass was really nice and the prices were actually more reasonable than expected. Also, if you need to do any grocery shopping, I recommend the Winn Dixie off of Gulf Boulevard. Very convenient and one of the cleanest and well stocked grocery stores that I've seen! They also have their own liquor store next door if needed. While our stay was short, we look forward to coming back another time for an extended period of time. Also, not only do you have access to beautiful Madeira Beach; there are several beaches located on Gulf Boulevard and they are all accessible via the trolley. The owners prepared a wonderful guidebook with great recommendations. I only wish I had booked a longer vacation to enjoy more of their suggestions. Thanks to Leslie and Alison for making this the best vacation we've had in ten years!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I wanted to getaway last minute to the beach for the 4th of July. I submitted my email and was responded to immediately. Owner made the whole process easy and non-stressful. They are extremely accomodating. The property was very clean and very well equipped with plenty of towels and kitchen items. It was so quiet there and a I loved how close John's Pass was and the beach. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brights Grove, ON, Canada
5

Definitely Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed for a month and I loved this property and will certainly be keeping it on my list for a return visit! It was everything that was advertised. It had all of the amenities that were promised, a great kitchen open to the living area with lots of room for guests. Beds were very firm and comfortable and the towels were large and fluffy. Felt more like a guest house than a rental unit. We have stayed in the Madeira area many times and consider this a great location. Short walk to all of the action at John's Pass but far enough away to relax in quiet. Backyard/patio area is lush with tropical plants and palm trees but still let that beautiful Florida sunshine in most of the day. Could lay in the sun and look out at the intercoastal waterway and we were even lucky enough to see manatees very close to our dock. I would certainly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ft. Atkinson, Wi
5

Private piece of old Fla. paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed Jan. and Feb. 2012 at this home and had a positively
wonderful experience. The location is wonderful-lots of privacy in the well
shaded yard but just a short walk to the Boardwalk and beach! We were very
comfortable-felt like home-and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Morristown, NJ
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My sister and I had a really great time staying for a week at this property. To us it was like living in a jungle atmosphere. It was very quiet, yet all you had to do was walk a block to John's Pass for all the excitement you may want. The owners were very accommodating, and extremely easy to deal with. We didn't want to leave, but life has a way of interfering with vacations. It was very clean and we would highly recommend this property for anyone interested. The weather was perfect; didn't rain one day on our vacation. We want to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dublin, Ireland
5

our home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was our second time staying in this beautiful home. And home it is, froim the minute we arrive we feel like this is our own little piece of our Florida paradise. Leslie and her sister make us feel like long lost cousins, and the house caters to our every need!

The house is only a short stroll from the beach/ Johns Pass with a gorgeous intercostal directly behind off the deck which is ideal for cocktails, manatee spotting and chatting to our very friendly neighbours.

We love this house and will def be back. Thanks again guys!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass in Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989214
+1 7813255965
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dublin, Ireland
5

our home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was our second time staying in this beautiful home. And home it is, froim the minute we arrive we feel like this is our own little piece of our Florida paradise. Leslie and her sister make us feel like long lost cousins, and the house caters to our every need!

The house is only a short stroll from the beach/ Johns Pass with a gorgeous intercostal directly behind off the deck which is ideal for cocktails, manatee spotting and chatting to our very friendly neighbours.

We love this house and will def be back. Thanks again guys!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5