South Iceland villa rental - The Little White Castle
The Little White Castle
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Iceland Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private Luxury Villa in the perfect location when travelling to Iceland

Little Vhite Castle is the perfect Luxury hotel alternative. Situated in close driving distance to some of Iceland main tourist attractions as well as the city of Reykjavik.. In the near distance we have the Blue Lagoon (20 min drive) as well as the International airport(8 min drive) and Reykjavik (40 min drive). In 2007 the little white castle got a reward from the community for its renovation on the house, fencing and garden. It is perfectly suited for the romantic couple as well as families, friends and business groups alike. It offers private parking, a beautiful garden with three patios to choose from and one that is equipped with a waterfall, an outdoor kitchen, fireplace, large dining table and sunbeds. It offers a beautiful Spa where you can enjoy a real wet steam bath or relax with your loved one in the double bathtub. It's perfectly suited for 4-6 persons. It has three bedrooms (2 x double bed and TV room with luxury Sofa-bed, a living room with dining area, kitchen, hallway with excess to a smaller powder room (WC). It's also worth to mention that for extra 150 USD you get a 4 wheel drive small jeep during your stay and that our little white castle comes fully equipped with WIFI internet access, two satellite TV's with over 150 stations, X-box 360 and collection of DVD's, free private parking and free phone to call all landline phones in Iceland.

To detailed information visit our website: http://littlewhitecastle.com

We run a fully licensed Vacation Rental Home (Important factor in Iceland) and welcome all inquires. Look forward to hear from you.

More Details
Hide Details

I am simply the Queen of the Castle ;)

Katrin purchased this villa in 1999

We fell in love with this house the moment we saw it because we saw the potentials. In the beginning it was the ugly duckling but after years of renovation and redesigning we were rewarded by the community for the renovation of the house and garden. This was in the year 2007. Now we invite others to enjoy our creation because after all the best thing in life is sharing.

You will definitely love staying at our villa known by the locals as the little white castle. Whether it be because of the fairy tale garden with it's 3 patios, relaxing in front of one of the fireplaces, taking a real wet steam-bath or simply because of the short distances to some of the most famous tourist attractions in Iceland. Our guests also benefit from getting free use of 4 wheel drive small jeep during their stay in the Little White Castle (Details on inquiry), breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared and served by professionals by inquiry, discounts on restaurants, fashion stores and discounts on various activities. We take no commission for this but let our guests benefit from every penny of the discount. You can always rest assure that we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one in the 'Happy memories' category.

7 Reviews of Property 989084 in South Iceland, Iceland

Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
grosbliederstroff France
5

Marvellous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property is marvellous, very kind and professionnal helps from Katrin, thanks for all
Iceland is pure nature, we spend a very good holidays.
We recommend the villa for the kindness of the owner,
very good situation close to the airport, easy to reach nice places in the southwestern area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
5

Excellent experience @ the Little White Castle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would like to take the opportunity to highly recommend the Little White Castle to anyone looking for lodging in Keflavik! I was so fortunate to find a room in a last-minute situation, especially since the Little White Castle is so close to the airport, its very convenient. I experienced great customer service with immaculate room and bedding. I would happily recommend the Little White Castle to any traveling friends or family, especially because it is very close to the coast, where restaurants and nightlife is located. I enjoyed a very cool and unique stay at the Little White Castle, something I very much look forward to doing again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
5

Lovely Castle for restful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house is snugly and with candlelight romantic,
the big bathroom like a wellness area (with sauna),
in the kitchen is all well arranged for a 5 star cook,
after short walk are also professional cooks in recommended restaurants available.
the nice garden is the stage for bird spectacle.
In the area are places for amazement (looks like pictures from post card but with sound and smell),
for walking, for relaxing (wonderful Blue Lagoon).
The best is the good soul of the house, coming from the kindness, helpfulness and hospitableness of the owners.
B. & S.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, and for your support, which is greatly valued and appreciated. Our goal is to ensure that every guest who visits or stays at our Little White Castle leaves happy and satisfied with every aspect of the service experience.

Katrin and Thorsteinn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay in Katy's home was absolutely incredible. The castle is unique in so many ways and was clearly put together by extremely creative people. You could spend countless hours just admiring the inside artwork and architecture. The inside shower was the best shower I had ever taken in my life (lots of water comes down from a big overhead shower head, its doubles as a steam room, and its hand created with volcanic rock). Katy is also an amazing person who picked me up from the airport, showed me around the town, and even made me food! The place itself is walking distance to the local town strip of shops and bars too. You cannot go wrong by staying here.
Owner's Response: Greetings from the Little White Castle.

Thank you so much for your fantastic compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay at our home.

We give immense importance to guest interaction so that the guest feels comfortable and at home. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Katrin and Thorsteinn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A wonderful place to start and end your vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in Keflavik for two nights and Katy was a wonderful host. We really enjoyed the Blue lagoon; there is nothing else like it! We are continuing our travels in Iceland, but our first stop has been a wonderful start.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
5

Best in Keflavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Amazing surprise to find such a warm welcome in this comfortable and charmingly appointed home. The house is full of personal touches. Sauna was fantastic, great shower, too. Best of all, the owners are the most wonderful hosts. Highest marks on all counts!
Owner's Response: Greetings from the Little White Castle! Thank you for staying with us and posting such nice and valuable comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Katrin and Thorsteinn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little White Castle Luxury Villa and optional car to go with it.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989084
+354 8616811
South Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The perfect place!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay at this beautiful home. Kati was so hospitable and took great pride in all of the great design work she and her husband have done in the house. A magnificent garden and terrace with a great outdoor fire place. What a wonderful place to end our Iceland vacation!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2