Flagstaff cabin rental - Covered Deck off of Kitchen and Living Room is a great place for a sunset dinner
Covered Deck off of Kitchen and Living Room is a great place for a sunset dinner
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Flagstaff Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 2 Bedrooms plus Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

*Luxury home great for a summer getaway! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need, including double oven, Jenn-air range. The views from throughout the house are striking and will make your stay a joy!*

Welcome to your luxurious home away from home, The Mountainview Estate Luxury Retreat! This STUNNING home was custom built on a ridgeline to take advantage of spectacular mountain views. The Estate is just 2.5 miles from historic Downtown Flagstaff, yet feels as if it's a remote getaway. Tucked away in a quiet, serene environment, you'll be treated to absolutely amazing unobstructed views of the San Francisco Peaks. The estate is a 2700 square foot, 2 bed, 2 bath home, with a beautiful executive office (available by pre-arrangement only, extra fee may apply), perfect for a quick weekend getaway or an extended stay. You can't help but feel relaxed and at home in this natural and peaceful setting.

This top of the line custom built home is situated perfectly for solitude, relaxation, and leisure, yet is just a short bike ride from downtown. No expense has been spared outfitting this home with quality furnishings, and extensive amenities, even the utilities have been put underground so as to not distract from the natural beauty.

The Mountainview estate features stunning Hickory-Ash Hardwood flooring throughout the entire house. Beautiful expanses of windows light up every room and provide breathtaking views of the Peaks.

The gorgeous fully-equipped gourmet kitchen is outfitted with Granite Counters and a large island; making for easy meal preparation. The kitchen features beautiful appliances, including extra-wide french door refrigerator, espresso maker, Kitchen-Aid food processor, gas range, microwave, dishwasher, double oven, toaster oven, full accompaniment of pots, pans, dishware and utensils, as well as all accoutrements. There is seating around the island for casual dining, a formal dining room table, and plenty of patio furniture for a sunset meal.

A highlight of the home is the incredible Media Room including 41' HDTV with surround sound and comfortable leather couch.

Master bedroom boasts 35' TV with DVR/DVD, and luxurious king sized wood and leather sleigh bed. The attached master bath is equipped with two-person stand up shower and double shower heads, as well as separate double-sized Jacuzzi tub.

Two large, inviting decks off the living room and master bedroom provide beautiful views of the Peaks, and are great places to grill out, eat an evening meal or unwind after a busy day.

In addition to the Master, the home has a wonderful guest bedroom, outfitted with an extremely comfortable queen bed. If more beds are desired, there is a pull out sleeper sofa in the semi-private media room, as well as two air mattresses. Each of the bedrooms are equipped with dressers, bed side tables, and a closet.

Just minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by a variety of dining and shopping options, the Mountainview Estate is the perfect home base for all of flagstaff's attractions. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick half-hour drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. Grand Canyon is an hour's drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery in the country.

Ask about booking private ski/snowboard lessons and rentals, cross country ski and snowshoe trips, advice on where to go sledding, as well as guided trips to the Grand Canyon or any of the dozens of Flagstaff area attractions.

This property is professionally managed by: John B Clemons, Coldwell Banker NARICO

More Details
Hide Details

I enjoy travelling the world and returning to my sanctuary in Flagstaff. I love outdoor sports such as snowshoeing and hiking right outside my front door!

The Mountainview Estate Retreat purchased this cabin in 2001

Flagstaff is an ideal place to 'return home' to the quite peaceful life. The views and the solitude from this house are spectacular, what a great way to relax!

The view speaks for itself, as does the home. This is my dream home that I have worked my entire life to attain. I absolutely love the tranquility, the views, the privacy, and the recreation that this house provides me. I am so happy to be able to share my home with others!

7 Reviews of Property 408606 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
AMAZING VIEWS, Enough snow to sled a little, perfect accommodations, the house has everything you will need, even if you are a foodie!! We would definitely like to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I believe this house was built all around the view. It was spectacular. Also, if you love to cook, this house is stocked with pretty much everything you need! Beautiful, clean and perfect setting!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
Avondale, Arizona
5

Wooded Retreat, Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Even though we had seen plenty of pictures of the home and view, we were so pleased when we arrived - the pictures could not do it justice. The view is too expansive and majestic to be captured in a picture. The home is beautiful as well. The furnishings are high end, but comfortable. A family of four, we had more than enough room to enjoy one another and still find a quiet place now and then. Our children played from one end of the beautiful home to another. We loved the wood floor and the house was very clean when we arrived - it sparkled and smelled so clean! We loved watching the deer in the morning and sitting by the fireplace at night. We used the kitchen extensively and found everything we needed to prepare meals. The washer and dyer are new and work very well - how nice to have all the laundry done BEFORE getting home! The home is perfectly situated for jaunts to all of the amazing places surrounding Flagstaff. We saw the Grand Canyon, Bearizona/Williams, Meteor Crater, the Lowell Observatory and Sedona/Slide Rock Park. We would love to visit the Snow Bowl (very close) and the Painted Desert next time. We bought a DVD about the Grand Canyon while there and watched it in the wonderful media room - we felt that this was a good trade off - we bought the DVD rather than seeing it in the IMAX theater so we got to experience the surround sound and movie, but we were able to take it home! We appreciated the blow-up bed in the 2nd bedroom since our kids do not like to sleep in the same bed. There was room for the extra bed on the floor and they both loved "their room." We were in touch with John, the realtor, a few times prior to, and during, our visit because of little questions we had. I am astonished at his level of customer service - I really felt like he personally wanted us to enjoy our time there. These days, John's level of care and concern is hard to find - and we appreciated this so much. We don't travel often, so our vacation time was precious to us. It was really a blessing to find someone so committed to helping us make the most of it. Thank you John! And thank you to the owner of the home for sharing such a stunning home with us - this was a trip we will always remember fondly!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
south carolina
5

Great House !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a very, very nice house. It is well appointed and well furnished with wonderful views of the highest mountains in Arizona. We had a truly great two weeks and it was worth the price !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
Chandler
5

White Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Million dollar views as advertised! Ideal location, very clean, well managed, wonderful owner, can't go wrong with this rental home... Slice of heaven... Definitely need four wheel drive in snowy conditions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
Miami, Florida
5

wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family stay was wonderful. The home has superb views of Snow Bowl and the surrounding area is beautiful. The home is warm and cozy giving a feeling of being home. It has everything you could have to have a wonderful vacation experience. John was wonderful and assured us with a phone call if we needed anything. The wild life in the area was awesome to see on tjendrive up and around the home. The entetainment room was a plus to have with a large movie library. The living room is a wonderful area to winde down with a glass of wine after a long day of events. The location was central to many attractions. I would most definitely return and recommend to anyone in future travels. Tthank you for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Breathtaking Views - Summer stays booking fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408606vb
+1 (928) 275-3907
Flagstaff Arizona
Scottsdale, AZ.
5

Magical Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful three months we had in Bob’s magical mountain home this summer. Upon our arrival, he made sure that we had everything we needed plus some. The home was immaculate, well-furnished and comfortable with gorgeous hardwood floors. The kitchen was well stocked, with plenty of dishware and quality pots and pans. There are two decks to enjoy and we had many meals outside this past summer.

You won’t hear any of Flagstaff’s planes, trains and car noise. You’ll have gorgeous view of tall pines and San Francisco Peaks. You’ll even have a view from the kitchen picture window of the Peaks. It was so amazing to see so many deer grazing on the property and along the road. Be aware that the two-mile drive from town to the house is on a bumpy dirt road, though well worth the drive.

It’s minutes from downtown Flagstaff, yet it feels like being far away from town. There’s a great hiking trail only a short walk from the property that goes for miles. We got to experience both summer and fall in the house. When it got chilly in the morning, we turned the heat on for a short time and the house warmed up fast. Both Bob and John the property manager were available whenever we had a question or needed anything. If you want a peaceful, quiet place in the pines…this is perfect weekend getaway or for a long-term rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5