Gulf Shores condo rental - Spectacular panoramic views from wrap-around balcony
Spectacular panoramic views from wrap-around balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Spectacular, panoramic penthouse views of the Gulf, white-sand beaches, sunrises, sunsets and spectacular big sky views are just part of what this beautiful, luxury condo has to offer you!

This well-stocked and very clean Penthouse condo is located on the 19th floor (no one above you, but the big blue sky) at the popular Gulf Shores complex, The Lighthouse. The condo has 4 bedrooms w/attached baths, and an additional large 4 twin bed bunk room for kids and teens. It is perfect for your large/multiple family/group beach vacation!

Check out our other units at The Lighthouse vrbo#233279 and #257226 (3/3 corner units, also at The Lighthouse) if you need a little less room or are interested in renting more than one condo.

Features of this beautiful condo include:

* Enormous wrap-around balcony with spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico and the pure white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores! Balcony furnishings include 2 loungers, table for 6, table for 2 and additional chairs, and an electric grill for your use on the condo's balcony!

*2 master suites w/king beds and direct balcony access and 2 queen bedrooms (all with attached baths and flat screen TV's and Blue-ray players).

*A large bunk room that sleeps 4 w/ flat screen TV and Blue-ray player. There is a large dresser for storage and the bathroom is just across the hall.

*Condo sleeps 12 in beds and 2 more on the queen sleeper sectional sofa

*Dining table with seating for 8 with additional seating for 6 more at the kitchen bar

*Separate wet bar (stocked with a variety of glassware)

*Large flat-screen TV’s w/Blu Ray players w/wifi in the main room and in all bedrooms (including bunk room).

* Free Netfix!

*Fully-stocked kitchen (w/very large wrap-around bar) for all your cooking needs

*Beautiful new 20x20 tile throughout the condo

*Keyless entry system for guests’ safety and convenience

*A private computer network with free high-speed Wifi

*Newest addition-Electric outdoor grill for entertaining on the balcony (you don't have to fight the crowd at the complex's grills).

As for the Gulf-front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores. Two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna and fitness center are all here for you. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (where highway 59 meets the Gulf at The Hangout).

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from our condo. You can even view the local favorite, Sea-N-Suds from our balcony! Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 15-20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

Note: We accept personal checks up to 30 days prior to arrival, if you wish to pay by credit card, we accept PayPal (a safe, convenient way to pay online, and we never have your personal financial information stored on our home computers).

Keywords: luxury beach front condo, family friendly,

penthouse, 4 bedroom w/attached baths, bonus bunk room w/four bunks, Gulf Shores, large balcony, sleeps 12-14

More Details
Hide Details

We love to travel, and the beautiful beaches and friendly people of Gulf Shores keep us coming back year-after-year!

Gail purchased this condo in 2012

We chose to buy here because of the great location, ammenities and spectacular Gulf-front views. We own vrbo #233279 and #257226 in the same building, so you know we love The Lighthouse complex!

We chose the penthouse because of the spectacular, panoramic views from the enormous wrap-around balcony and the # of people it can accomodate-perect for large or multiple families!

25 Reviews of Property 409620 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Huge beautiful condo for the ENTIRE family to enjoy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you need a large area for the family to enjoy a vacation, this penthouse at The Lighthouse condos if for you! It was spacious with 4 bedrooms plus a bunk room, 4 bathrooms, large kitchen, big space for eating, washer/dryer, etc. We enjoyed playing board games on the large kitchen table as it fit 8 of us. The condo is maintained extremely well and has all the amenities needed. They supply beach chairs, beach towels, games - which are all nice to have available vs. trying to pack for the drive down to Gulf Shores. Truly enjoyed a week vacation together at this beautiful penthouse condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Spacious place for the whole family! With the four bedrooms and the large bunkroom for 4, we agree the Penthouse is a great place to spend your vacation! And we certainly try our best to make things easy for our guests by providing all the little things we think you might need for a wonderful vacation. So happy you booked again for 2015. We look forward to your return!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Penthouse #4 lives up to its billing. Spacious and flexible, we had 3 young families with kids aged 5-13 and never ran out of elbow room. Beautiful views of the gulf and an awesome beach, we would definately rent here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy you found our condo to be spacious for your 3 families. It really is a great place for large groups or multiple families to be able to be together, but not be right on top of each other. And I agree the Gulf and beach (and sunset) views from the enormous wrap-around west corner balcony are outstanding! We certainly are happy to welcome you back to the Penthouse!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay in this beautiful, well-appointed condo. Also had the opportunity to meet the owners and get to know them a bit. The view from this unit is spectacular and with the comfortable furniture on the balcony, we spent hours enjoying ourselves out there. The owners furnished everything we needed to enjoy our beach vacation. All we had to bring were the groceries and Walmart is less than 5 minutes away. I have communicated with Gail on several occasions and she is always quick to answer my emails. Thanks again for allowing us to spend a week in your condo. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family loved this beautiful penthouse suite! It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Each year we take our children on a vacation for the New Year. We have 3 older children and 2 grandchildren and this place was perfect! Each couple had their own room and bath and the condo was large enough that we never felt crowded. The bunk room was perfect for my grandchildren and with each room having it's own TV, everyone could enjoy private time when needed. The location is perfect! Right on the beach for those who enjoy walks on the beach and within walking distance of shops for those who love to explore. It is also located within minutes of the zoo, museums and many places to eat. Ft. Morgan is a 20 minute drive and worth the trip, we loved exploring the nooks and crannies of the old fort. The firework shows on New Year's Eve made our stay perfect! We were grateful to be able to meet the owners Gail & Robert while we were there. If you are looking for a great place to spend your next vacation, this is the place for you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure meeting you! So glad you found the condo clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Just the way it should be! Glad you were all able to spread out and enjoy some private time in the condo, and still be able to be together when wanted.
Fireworks for our enormous wrap-around balcony...another great reason to stay at The Penthouse! Enjoy your family New Year's vacations and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Camden, TN
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a fantastic week we just spent in Gulf Shores! The Lighthouse PH4 is the absolute best. We had six adults and six children (3 toddlers) and the condo was large enough for us to all spread out and have our own space. The bunkroom was perfect for our 3 teenagers. Gail was such a delight to work with. She always responded immediately to emails and was very friendly. I've stayed in lots of condos over the past 25 years and this one had more "useful" amenities than I've ever seen. The beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, hand soap at every sink, kitchen necessities, etc. were great! You rarely find all of that in condos. Hope we can make another family trip again soon and would definitely consider staying here again. We celebrated my little one's 2nd birthday while there!
Owner's Response: Absolutely the best...words we love to hear! We are very happy to hear that w/all your condo vacation experiences, you were most pleased with ours-that says a lot. We strive to insure the penthouse is fully-stocked with all the useful things one might need/want in order to make their vacation relaxing and comfortable. The condo (and the bunk room) are very spacious-perfect for large family/friend gatherings. So pleased you were able to celebrate a special day in our condo! We certainly hope you and yours are able to enjoy another fantastic week w/us once again!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hopkinsville, KY
5

Wonderful Gulf Shores Vacation with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had 10 people in our group including two 2 year olds. Everyone loved the balcony. We spent every night talking and listening to the waves. This condo had everything we needed and then some. Gail was absolutely wonderful to work with. We planned our trip 7 months in advance and she answered every question we had in those seven months. And we had plenty of questions! If we plan another group trip we will definitely stay in this condo again. None of us wanted to leave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love the balcony too! Those day and night panoramic views are simply incredible. It truly is a great place to spend special time with friends and family. We are pleased with the fact all 10 of you enjoyed your stay (included the 2 year olds!). We certainly hope you plan another trip to Gulf Shores and our penthouse. You are always welcome!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Conway, AR
5

Best birthday trip ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First of all, I cannot say enough good things about the ease and level of professionalism I had working with Gail.
I celebrated my 61st birthday with my husband, two children and son-in-law, and my two grandchildren (ages 3 and 5). There are so many positive comments I would like to make, so I will touch on a few (but please know that all of the positive comments from the other guests are ones I am in total agreement with!) :

We considered the condo to be a 5-bedroom instead of a 4-bedroom, due to the extra room with the two bunk beds.
There is an amazingly large front entrance. It is never necessary to drag any of your wet items into the rest of the condo, which made things for us much more clean and comfortable.
The photos do not do justice as to how large the kitchen/den/dining room area is. It rained for a lot of our week, and we had plenty of room for our 3 and 5 year old to entertain themselves with their toys.
The zero-entry pool was just perfect for the small children. I think we shut the place down every night in the good weather.
A walk to the state park pier is a must. The $2 admission to walk out on the pier and watch the fishermen is worth every penny. Our grandson experienced a nice visit with Pelican Sam, along with being about to see a real shark.
The proximity of this condo to restaurants and other stores is just minutes. We had first thought about renting a beach house west of Gulf Shores, and am so grateful we stayed at Lighthouse.
Our overall experience could not have been better. The ease of going to the pool, the beach, the covered parking - all of these were steps away from PH4.
I know I am repeating what other guests have said, but I must discuss the overall beauty of this condo. The view is breathtaking. The condo is decorated so tastefully, yet is so comfortable.

Many thanks to Gail for sharing such a beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing about some of this condo's many great qualities! We agree that the condo is really more like a 5 bedroom, instead of a 4. The bunkroom just doesn't have a closet (however there is a large dresser located just outside the bunk room's double doors/in the enormous foyer and space under the bunks for storage). We are pleased you found the entire process easy. We always strive to be professional, and it gives us great pleasure talking with our guests, helping with their vacation plans and making sure their needs are met during their stay at the Penthouse. We would have to agree that the use of breathtaking is the perfect word to describe the views from the enormous wrap-around balcony! And we'll see what we can do about the weather for your next stay in the Penthouse!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

10th Annual Family Reunion @ The Beach (Best Year Yet)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Lighthouse Condos have Everything you could need including two outdoor pools, an indoor pool and fitness center. The owners of the Penthouse could not have been more accomadating or easy to reach. The Penthouse is Beautifully Decorated and has a Fully Stocked Kitchen with every size pot/pan utensil that you could ever need. We had 14 people and had PLENTY of room for private time. The Balcony is unbelievable, it's very wide and long and wraps around the corner od penthouse. We didn't even utilize 1/2 of it. It also has it's own electric BBQ oit that it very nice and convenient. My wife wanted to take our Bed Home with us it was so comfortable. We absolutely Loved our stay and have already Booked the same week next year 2014. Thank You!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Best year yet...very happy our penthouse was part of your best beach family reunion! We do our best to accommodate our guests, have a fully-stocked kitchen, beautiful décor and comfortable beds to rest on once you are done playing in the pools and on the white sand beaches of Gulf Shores! Plenty of room for 14 inside and out on the wrap-around balcony is why we agree this is the perfect penthouse condo! See you in 2014!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

19th Anniversary Girls Trip-11 women celebrating 19 years of friendship!(kids & hubbies stayed home)

19th Anniversary Girls Trip-11 women celebrating 19 years of friendship!(kids & hubbies stayed home)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you so much for the use of the wonderful Penthouse 4 Condo! We loved the space immensely. We wanted for nothing. The kitchen had everything you could imagine. It was the first time on a beach trip that I didn't have to purchase a pan or utensil as we had more than we needed. The views of the ocean and of the city of Gulf Shores from the condo were amazing. Waking up to sit on the balcony to drink coffee or watch the early risers already walking on the beach was wonderful and such a great reprieve for all of us. This was a 19th anniversary girls trip for 11 of us who have been friends that long. We loved watching movies on the huge TV in the main space. The open concept was awesome! I'm not sure who did your decorating, but they get an A+ in my book. Again, thank you for sharing the space! I wanted to put in a final kudos to Perdido Beach Rental. It was great to be able to rent the loungers and umbrellas on the beach. Pete with PKB was wonderful and helped us get situated every day. It was worth the cost knowing that we didn't have to take a bunch of chairs and umbrellas down to the beach every day. Thanks again! Shannon, Tulsa, Oklahoma
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wanted for nothing...those are the words we love to hear! We certainly strive to make every guest's stay just that way. Our fully-stocked kitchen is meant for those who love to cook. The open concept of the condo allows for large groups to be together and apart as they wish. The enormous wrap-around balcony does give everyone great views of both the Gulf and the city-perfect combo! We are glad you all enjoyed watching movies on the extra large TV in the main room (when you weren't taking advantage of the beautiful white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores). And you are right, the beach company does provide a nice service for guests of our building. But if guests would rather not pay the fee, we do provide beach chairs for your use free of charge. Glad we were able to make your 19th Girl's Trip a success, and we would love to be part of your 20th! You are all welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon, MS
5

A week renewing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came for a family vacation. Being in the top floor of the The Lighthouse was amazing. Seeing the breaking of dawn, hearing the ocean, and seeing dolphins jump was a solace. The PH4 was all we needed for 13 people. Beautiful furnished, complete kitchen, up to date appliances, TVs, all the amenities you could need. We grilled on the balcony, a huge plus, beach chairs, pool toys, umbrellas was all there for our use. Left our beach things in the car. Walking distance to food and shops. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Being on the top floor and viewing all that this beautiful stretch of land has to offer really is amazing! Glad to know the addition of the balcony grill was found as a huge bonus to your family of 13-we certainly thought it would be a good idea and a time saver from using the building's grills. Although they are nice grills, it is certainly more convenient when it is on your own balcony! Our supply of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and toys were put in the unit as space, time and money savers. Next time you can leave yours at home! We certainly enjoyed being a part of your family vacation. You are always welcome in PH #4!
Helpful votes: 2/2