Dupont Circle house rental - Warm and sophisticated 4000 sq ft home is set among mature trees on a creek.
Warm and sophisticated 4000 sq ft home is set among mature trees on a creek.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dupont Circle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 10)

SLIGO CREEK MANOR:

Equipped with elegant surroundings of the highest quality which embodies a home away from home for those who know and appreciate the best.

Furnished with extraordinary amenities that exceed the comforts of the finest hotels including king size top of the line Tempur-pedic mattresses, luxurious bedding, a private outdoor hot tub, 65' TV's with DVR and HBO, Sirius radio throughout, massage chair, luxurious robes and much more.

You will enjoy returning home after an eventful day visiting D.C.’s inspiring monuments and historic sites. In addition to the tranquil atmosphere the neighborhood is rich with restaurants, shops and a Whole Foods grocery store.

Uniquely situated along Sligo Creek, you're steps away from a gorgeous hiking trail and 15 minutes from downtown Washington DC and the Capitol. The home is ideal for a relaxing getaway or exciting educational vacation.

Every season offers something special whether visiting during the Cherry Blossom Festival, when spring flowers are in bloom, fall foliage season, the summer when our many festivals take place or over Christmas when the home is decorated with all of the joy of the season.

Enjoy warm and luxurious amenities including:

* Wood plank floors

* Four poster mahogany king bed with silk canopy

* Organic soft duvets cleaned after each guest

* Mix of fine European and Balinese furniture

* Cloud supreme Tempur-Pedic mattresses and the softest sheets available.

* Private hot tub in a peaceful setting with a large fenced yard

* Toto Heated toilet seat with remote control bidet

* Westin Heavenly double shower head

* Complimentary coffee, basic cooking supplies and spices

* Sirius Satellite Radio and music wired throughout

* 2 - 65''plasma TV's with DVR and HBO

* Complimentary Wi-Fi

* Luxurious robes

* Massage chair

* Carved 300 year old teak bed imported from Bali in the yard to relax after a day of sightseeing

* Outdoor picnic table and benches that seat 12

* BBQ

* Wraparound porch with a 2 person swing, dining table and rocking chair.

* The kitchen is open and has granite counters and stainless appliances.

* Walk to the local park with a children's playground 1/2 block away.

* Pack and Play and high chair provided

* A Slumber Party Room just for the kids

* Cleaned and maintained to the highest standard

You are invited to view a walk through video of the property to see the layout at this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncQPYfBuVWM

GETTING AROUND TO VISIT THE CAPITOL

The home is 1.5 miles from the Takoma Park and Silver Spring metro stations. Park your car at the metro and take the train to Washington DC. The Smithsonian Museum and White House are 7 miles away.

TAKOMA PARK is a walkable, green and friendly neighborhood with a farmers market every Sunday. The neighborhood is known as 'The Berkeley of the East'. Known for its numerous mature trees creating a serene feeling of living in the woods. It's quiet, family friendly and offers a wide variety of restaurants.

SILVER SPRING has a restaurant row offering a wealth of cuisines and wonderful opportunities in entertainment including The AFI Silver Theater which offers first run and classic films as well as our annual SilverDocs Film Festival. The Majestic Theater has 20-screens with the finest selection of first run films anywhere in Metropolitan Washington. For live performance, there's Round House Theatre, live summer concerts and the annual Silver Spring Jazz Festival.

Silver Spring offers a seasonal outdoor ice skating rink.

There are many local concerts, exhibits, dances and neighborhood festivals. A few worth mentioning are:

* SilverDocs in June

* JazzFest June 10th

* The Folk Festival Sept 9

* The Street Festival Oct 7

LAYOUT OF THE HOME:

* 1st floor: Slumber party room with 4 double beds, massage chair, laundry room and full Bathroom

* 2nd floor: The kitchen, Dining/Living area,wraparound porch, Master Suite, 2nd Bedroom and Half Bath.

* 3rd floor: Bedrooms 2 bedrooms and a shared Full Bathroom

SUGGESTED THINGS TO DO WHILE IN DC

Explore vibrant Georgetown. This area is also home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady’s Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Dupont Circle with it's vibrant shops and cafes, The Phillips Collection Museum for modern art, Woodrow Wilson's home and Embassy Row.

Worth a visit are Mount Vernon, George Washington's estate and museum and the many Smithsonian Museums.

** I enjoy taking good care of my guests, if I can do anything special to make your stay memorable please let me know!

Keywords: Luxurious, country, farmhouse, woodsy, warm, romantic, sophisticated, Silverdocs, private, spa, Washington, dc, large, home, luxury, amenities, downtown, wii, hiking, creek, view, fenced, yard, sirius, direct tv, dvr, robes, hot tub, tempur-pedic, playground, foliage, cherry blossom festival, Sligo creek manor, white house, four seasons hotel

More Details
Hide Details

When staying at Sligo Creek Manor you will enjoy the best of both worlds. The close proximity to visit Washington, DC during the day and the luxurious home with the best of everything to return to in the evening. I have spared no expense in trying to offer as many special touches and amenities as possible including the outdoor hot tub, the best bedding and duvets, heated toilet seats, a massage chair, Sirius Satellite wired throughout and electronic gadgets that will entertain you on a day you feel like staying in. You will enjoy the neighborhood in all seasons. The fall foliage is striking, the spring flowers and flowering tress bloom in abundance, it's lush and green during summer and you'll enjoy the outdoor hot tub especially during the winter.

35 Reviews of Property 988074 in Dupont Circle, Washington DC

7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Connecticut
5

You've thought of everything

You've thought of everything
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you for all of the amenities. We stay as a family at VRBO homes every year and yours was the most well appointed we have ever stayed at.
We especially appreciated the beds and bedding. Heaven!
We love the way you furnished the home and found there was plenty of room for our group of 10 to spread out. My husband especially enjoyed having a DVR on the TV's (just like being home), the Sirius radio in the bedrooms and the hot tub in the backyard. It was really chilly in February and we loved using the hot tub to warm us up at night. Thank you for creating a truly upscale property. If we return to DC we will definitely stay at your home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay and the hot tub. This was certainly a chilly winter, I'm happy to hear you soaked in the hot tub to warm up. I would love to welcome you back if you are ever in the DC area again.
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
royal oak, michigan
5

Looking forward to return visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My niece was married in Virginia the previous weekend and those of us who had never been to DC decided to spend a few days here. There were only 5 of us, making this choice a bit above our budget...but after seeing the pics and reading about the amenities, we couldn't resist and decide to splurge! We were not sorry...our only regret was not having more time to enjoy the beautiful accomodations. We came to see DC, so we did - but we all agree that next time, we will slow it down and spend more time enjoying the home which was so thoughtfully created. I have been renting homes for vacations for the last several years. I have never once been disappointed, and very often pleasantly surpirsed, but this one was in a class all by itself. Linda was a pleasure to work with and made me feel like she was there for us no matter what the need. However, there were no needs because she already thought of everything! The home was lovely, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. There were binders and books with all kinds of useful info for visitors that we made use of. We cooked dinner a couple nights and found everything we needed in the well-appointed kitchen. The hot tub was great, especially after a long chilly day of sight-seeing. The area was gorgeous and the large backyard would be amazing to spend time in during warmer weather. While many rental homes skimp on amenities and have very basic funriture/decor, Linda went all out here to make it not only feel like a home, but a lavish luxurious one. I could go on and on (did I mention the massage chair?!?) but the main thing I want to get across is this: if you choose this home to spend some time in with friends and family...you will certainly not regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Oh how wonderful to hear what a nice time you all had at the house!! I'm so happy to know you appreciated the extra touches. I truly enjoy taking great care of my guests and it means so much to know they made your stay more enjoyable. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back anytime!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I'm so grateful!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This was a most fabulous, comfortable home!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our family of 8. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the cookware and utensils we needed. Our family likes to cook, so this was important to us. The hot tub was spotless and a welcome end to a busy day of sight seeing. We enjoyed playing Wii games, the rockers on the porch, and walking the nearby trails. Upon our late arrival, we were welcomed with a beautiful bowl of fruits, candies, and a pumpkin! This was such a special touch to add to the home. Overall, we would highly recommend this home for cleanliness, comfort, beauty, and convenience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Nashville
5

Couldn't have been any nicer

Couldn't have been any nicer
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent our annual family reunion here and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities.
The owner has thought of ever convenience and we appreciated them all.
We found it convenient to take the metro in to see all of the sites at the capitol. The pictures are accurate, everything was spotless and what you cannot appreciate from the photos is how comfortable the beds, bedding and furniture are. Also it's hard to see in photos how beautiful the neighborhood is. Truly top of the line.
We highly recommend this home to other families visiting DC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. I'm so happy you enjoyed the amenities and were comfortable, thank you for the feedback!
I enjoyed meeting and hosting you all. I would love to welcome you for a return visit if you'd enjoy another stay. Thanks again for your thoughtfulness!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

A beautiful setting, thoughtfully furnished

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay in this beautiful home. The porch with its swing, the beautiful yard, the well-equipped kitchen, the lovely furniishings, all helped to make our family gathering relaxed and happy. We were delighted to find such a gem, so very close to the Capitol.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. I enjoyed welcoming you and your family. I'm so happy to have met you and hope to welcome you for a return visit anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Vancouver Washington
5

Baker family wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a awesome time in this beautiful spacious home. Thank you Linda for your attentiveness as we settled in. The house was a hit for our family with the basement set up perfect for our grand kids! We had family pictures taken around the deck and outside the house and the setting was beautiful. The kitchen was fabulous, spacious and very nicely stocked with dishes etc. We hosted the brides family for a dinner and it was just a perfect choice renting this house. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How lovely to read your review! I had a great time meeting you all and enjoyed hearing about all that you had planned. I'm really happy the house worked so well for you all@ Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. I appreciate it and hope to welcome you all back someday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Strasbourg
5

Très belle propriété bien située

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Toute ma famille a eu beaucoup de plaisir à résider dans cette très belle demeure. Nous avons été très bien accueilli par Linda la propriétaire. Le quartier est joli et la maison non loin d'un parking pour la voiture juste à côté de la bouche de métro qui nous a ammené en plein centre ville en quelques 20 minutes.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: English translation**My whole family had a lot of fun to live in this beautiful house. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Linda. The area is beautiful and the house near a car park right next to the subway which we taken him in the city center within 20 minutes.

**Thank you for your thoughtful review, my first in French!
It was wonderful to meet you all, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Hamilton, MA
5

Graduation Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at this amazing home was wonderful. We felt right at home the moment we stepped in the door. We were in DC to celebrate our daughter's college graduation and this home was a perfect hub for the entire family to stay. Plenty of room for all of us. Linda greeted us when we arrived and answered any questions that we had. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to navigate, all of the beds were extremely comfortable and my husband was in love with the sound system through the entire house. We had a great celebration on Saturday afternoon and even though the weather didn't cooperate, there was plenty of room inside without feeling crowded. We were so happy to be able to relax at the end of each day. We will definately try to stay here again in the future, thank you Linda for making our family feel so welcome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I really enjoyed meeting you all and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time together in DC. I am so looking forward to hearing from you again, hopefully I can provide better weather for you on your next visit! Thanks again for taking great care of the house and for taking the time to tell others about your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Perfect House for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My fiance's family absolutely loved this house when they stayed for a week in late April to attend our wedding and do some sightseeing in DC. There were several sisters, spouses and their children who found it wonderful to be able to stay together in this beautiful setting and share meals and socialize in a way they could not have done in a hotel. The house was clean, spacious and very comfortable, with a great kitchen and hot tub. Also, there was a slumber room and a big yard for the kids to play in. The accessibility to metro made it easy for everyone to see DC sights, which was enjoyable for all and educational for the kids. The experience here has inspired everyone to take this kind of family vacation together every few years.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! It was so nice to meet you and welcome your extended family.
Such a lovely time for your wedding!
I wish you and your family all the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Miles to DC, Luxury 5 Bdrm, Hot Tub, WI-FI, 65'TV/DVR,Near Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988074
+1 9174558771
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Carlsbad, Ca.
5

We had a wonderful time - What a gorgeous home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are frequent VRBO renters and this was by far our favorite home we have ever rented. The location was perfect just outside all of the noise of DC but close enough to get into town easily to see the sites. The level of comfort and number of amenities surpass other homes where we have stayed. We recommend taking the trolley to jump on and off for touring! Downtown Silver Spring has lots of great restaurants and the kids loved the outdoor ice skating rink. The owner was very responsive and offered a lot of great suggestions. I highly recommend this home away from home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1