Hot Springs cottage rental - Living room with panoramic lake view
Living room with panoramic lake view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

Book your next visit to Hot Springs at this beautiful, well-appointed vacation cottage just steps from the water in Buena Vista Resort. Prime location at less than a mile from Central Avenue shopping and dining, 2.5 miles from Oaklawn Jockey Club, and 4 miles from the historic downtown bath houses!

Upper level of cottage features master suite and main living areas with panaramic views of the lake. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening night cap on the wrap around deck overlooking Lake Hamilton! Downstairs are two additional bedrooms and one bath with views of the lake. It's the perfect private quarters for a second couple or kids!

Launch and dock your boat onsite in the 22 foot slip. Fish and swim at the properties two swim docks. Pool, picnic areas, swings, trailer storage and covered parking also included! Come enjoy all Hot Springs has to offer!

We live in Memphis, TN and enjoy spending time as a family, going to the zoo, watching baseball and boating!

Chris and Misti Doose purchased this cottage in 2011

We bought our lake cottage in the winter of 2011. It took us several years to find the perfect place for our family. The view of Lake Hamilton is beautiful. We love the community feel and the location right off Central Avenue.

7 Reviews of Property 987959 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
average rating of 4.75 based on 7 reviews
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Cozy cottage with GREAT location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed at this cozy little cottage in August 2013 with hubby, kids and mother. The cottage was quaint, comfortable and stocked with everything one could need. We cooked several meals and two desserts and never lacked for anything. Didn't take our boat, but boat slips were right next to cottage. The pool was huge and the two swim docks were fun! Fed the geese every evening, fished, swam in the lake and pool and just hung out. The resort itself is a little dated (heck, it was built in the 40's) but the grounds were very well kept. The cottage is small (my 6'5" hubby felt a little claustrophobic) and has tiny showers, but neither of those things would stop us from coming back. It was very clean and well decorated, yet still kid friendly. Overall, we had a great time and would not hesitate to book this rental again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Lake Trip

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The girls had a great time catching fish and feeding the turtles and geese. Managed to even rent a small boat to tour two of your beautiful lakes! Thanks so much!
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful View

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We all get so busy in our stressed lives that we forget what it is like to stop and look at life from these views. It was wonderful! God bless you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Can't Wait to Come Back!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place! Enjoyed the lake and great neighbors, Billy, Judy and Jackson. Took a fishing trip with Daryl Morris with Family Fishing Trips who lives at Buena Vista. He is very good and convenient! Great massages and baths at Austin Hotel and Spa. Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The cottage is very nice and you can't beat the location. Close to every thing in Hot Springs and still right on Lake Hamilton. One of the main things we enjoyed was the fact the two rooms we used for our kids were downstairs which is nice if you have middle school age kids. If you go do yourself a favor and make a trip to Lake Ouachita one day it is beautiful. We rented a Party Barge at the State Park and throughly enjoyed it.

Finally the owners were very friendly and accommodating as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Lake Hamilton Cottage Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The lake front cottage accommodations were great! Excellent upkeep; everything we needed was in the cottage. The owners deserve a congratulations for a service well done. I would highly recommend the cottage. 5 stars

Joe & Bev from Dallas
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton cottage! 3 bedrooms with boat slip off Central!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987959
+1 5019520995
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tioga, Louisiana
5

Father's Day Getaway

Father's Day Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at the cottage. The kids loved looking out on the lake - the big window made us feel like we were on a boat. The floor plan was perfect for us. We had one couple with kids and one without. The pool at the complex was really nice too.
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your time at our cottage! The view of the lake is what sold us on the place. Come visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2