South Padre Island condo rental - Awesome & peaceful location for guests of all ages. A few steps from the beach.
Awesome & peaceful location for guests of all ages. A few steps from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Located on the tropical tip of Texas, South Padre Island is bordered by the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre Bay. Beautiful beaches, warm Gulf waters, fishing, boating, bird watching, shopping, and a diversity of year-round activities await every visitor. As the days wind down with breathtaking sunsets over the bay, night clubs and restaurants come alive with conversation, dining, music and dancing. Many restaurants will even cook your catch! No matter what your interests, South Padre Island offers one of the most fantastic beach vacation destinations in the world. Be yourself... in a place you really want to be. South Padre Island.

This beautiful 2 Bedroom/1.5 Bath condo is less than a 2-3 minute walk from the beach.  Located between local beach 'hot spots' such as Clayton's Beach Bar & Grill and Wanna Wanna Beach Bar & Grill, this condo has great location, great amenities to include FREE wifi, all at a VERY affordable price!

No matter how long you stay (a few days or a few months), you'll never get tired of all the great family friendly things to do around the island!  From fantastic local restaurants, night clubs, bars, and pubs, to amusement parks, beach parks, and sightseeing tours, voted one of the best beaches in the USA, South Padre Island truly has it all!

If you love good seafood, then you'll love South Padre Island!  You can get an all-you-can eat fish and shrimp plate at many of the local restaurants (to include The Lost Galleon in Port Isabel), for under $15.

If you love Italian food, then you'll love local restaurants such as Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria and Paulino's Italian Restaurant.

Maybe you're in the mood for a lively dinner setting.  No problem!  We have Tom & Jerry's and Doubledays Sports Bar of Champions (over in Port Isabel) where you can enjoy dinner with your friends and watch your favorite sports team in action or maybe you want to sample the local brewery and try some of the local brews.  No problem!  Just head over to Padre Island Brewing Company.

If you're an early riser, maybe you would enjoy a nice walk on the beach to see the sun rise then head on over to Ted's Restaurant or The Grapevine Cafe to enjoy a nice morning breakfast!

Want to have a night on the town to your favorite songs?  Then head on over to The Coral Reef Lounge where you not only hear your favorite songs but you can sing them too on a karaoke stage 7 nights a week/365 days a year starting at 9pm.  Or, just relax, sit back and listen to local band Pelican West play your favorite songs at Casablanca Lounge (located on the 4th floor of the Suites at Sunchase.

Maybe you want to park your car while you're on vacation.  No problem!  South Padre Island has its own FREE shuttle service (the WAVE).

No matter what you're looking for (sun, beach, and fun!), South Padre Island has it!

You're invited!  So, plan your beach get-a-way now and enjoy all that South Padre Island has to offer you and your family at the most affordable prices!

South Padre Island is ranked...

#1 in Best Spring Break Destinations

#1 in Best Cheap Spring Break Destinations

#10 in Best Family Beach Vacations in the USA

#15 in Best Affordable U.S. Destinations 

(ranks are based on U.S. News & World Report Travel)

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 987813 in South Padre Island, Texas

Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful South Padre Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our winter stay in the condo. This is the most lovely condo we have stayed in since we started coming to the island in 2008. Everything is new,
clean and fresh. The walk-in shower is a dream. Our landlord is great and
provided us with everything we needed to make our say enjoyable.

The condo is very convenient to the beach. The pool is surrounded by a fence
and beautiful plants to afford privacy for relaxing. and the grounds are well cared for.

We could recommend this condo to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy
the island.
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy and Russ, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the unit was to your satisfaction. I hope you will join us back again in all your future trips to SPI. You both were very wonderful and helpful tenants.
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very nice and clean property,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice owner which kept in contact during the stay and had a nice clean condo by our arrival time
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fast response and wonderful review. Hope you join us again next time you visit SPI.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Condo with Excellent Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friends and I took a trip all the way from Almont, MI to South Padre. The Island was absolutely beautiful. The owner, Christopher was more than helpful the entire stay of our trip (even before and after our trip)! The cleaner, Damion was also very helpful! We actually arrived a day earlier than we expected, and without a doubt Christopher and Damion worked together to get us in that day! The condo was VERY clean and very welcoming! I encourage everyone to stay here! The beach was just steps away, and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing!

Not only did we have a great trip, but we also gained a couple friends, Christopher and Damion!

Thank you so much for such a great experience! We can not wait to be back next year for Texas Week!

-Kaitlyn, Anthony, Juanita and Wesley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great condo, good location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Property is near other condos, the Wanna Wanna is about a 5-7 minute walk and it is equidistant from 2 beach accesses. Chris the owner was attentive and asked if we needed anything upon arrival. The condo was nice and had everything we needed. The pool and playground/bbq area was very well kept. Overall a great stay. Only minor issue was the bathroom outlets were not working, but I notified Chris and he said he would look into it. Would definitely stay here again!
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Service!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great service condo very clean spacious n steps away from beach pool everything was great even Super the service Christopher gives u always there for u:) Thanks a lot Chris 5***** stars for this Place n Person!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Spent very little time here, but was very pleased with this condo. Condo was clean and accross fromt he beach. Owner was very polite and helpfull. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away from everything.
Owner's Response: Thank you Al! I really enjoyed having you stay with us. I'm you enjoyed your stay even though we had some crazy weather that day! :o)
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We vacationed with our family of five in this wonderful condo. It was exactly as described. Both the condo and property were clean and well maintained.

Christopher is an awesome owner and wonderful person to do business with. He was very attentive, caring and provided exceptional customer service before and during our trip. We feel as though we have made a life-long friend. Not only would we recommend this property to family or friends, but we can't wait to return again.

Thank you, Christopher, for everything.

Sincerely,

The Davidson Family
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele!! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope to see you and your family again soon!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was close to beach n nice n clean.
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! :o)
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kyle, Texas
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great price for great accommodations. Christopher made us welcome and made sure we had everything we needed.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Playaso en La Isla del Padre!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987813
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kyle, Texas
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great price for great accommodations. Christopher made us welcome and made sure we had everything we needed.
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa! I enjoyed having you all and hope to see you all again in the future.