Roatan house rental - Main level deck
Main level deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Roatan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 2-13)

Pirates View has a new owner and more features. Pirates View is one of the nicest and most luxurious beachfront home in Roatan. This is a true must see entertainer's dream home with the new plunge pool and award winning dock. This magnificent three story beachfront home sits 30 feet from the Caribbean Sea in Sandy Bay. 100 yards from shore you can enjoy snorkeling or scuba diving on the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. Enjoy endless activities from the dock... We have 2 kayaks for your exclusive use. Breathtaking views from the open floor plan look out on the famous diving resort, Anthony's Key, where you can see the dynamic and quiet moods of the sea and the vibrant colors generated by the sun's reflection against the inner reef. Daily launches of the local dive boats explore the incredible inner and outer reef. The Westerly Vista, a serene treasure.

Begin your tour of breathtaking views from your open floor plan designed to offer expansive, unending views to the east and west. Wake up to a morning beach horseback ride and end each day with an unimaginable sunset. During peak season, you can watch the cruise ships pass as they head to port in Coxen Hole. Relaxation, exploration, sightseeing, romantic days and nights are at your fingertips Have it all without leaving your own Sandy Bay Roatan home. Enjoy the stunning view while relaxing on the 2nd floor deck with an amazing infinity pool, play pool on the new 9 feet professional pool table, or paddle to the barrier reef in the provided sea kayaks. View sea life from the dock, gently swing in one of the hammocks or fish from the expansive dock. Roatan - The Caribbean's Best Keep Secret. You will be met upon arrival at the airport and escorted to the house. There will be a welcome packet with a detailed description of the activities the island has to offer. We will assist you with booking any excursion the island has to offer. We will give you a detailed overview of the island including restaurants, shopping and best views. Island attractions include canopy tours, botanical gardens, and water sports of all kinds. Roatan is a diver's paradise, but you can also snorkel, swim with dolphins, kayak ... or just relax. Enjoy views of the crystal clear water in various shades of blue and the lush green hills from overlook vistas. You will have access to a cell phone at the house for local calls and the property managers are nearby for any questions during your stay. The large outdoor deck is a perfect place to relax in our new plunge pool and enjoy the tranquil setting. It is the likely place for dining after preparing dinner on the barbeque grill or in the gourmet kitchen. It is also a great place to take advantage of listening to the soft waves breaking against the reef, watching the incredible sunset every evening and gazing at the star filled sky at night. The bright, open main floor of the house includes the living area, gourmet kitchen, dining, bathroom, laundry room and deck. There is a flatscreen TV for your enjoyment for those times that you want to be indoors, and you can keep in touch with others using the wireless Internet connection. Ceiling fans and air conditioning are throughout the house. New added feature is the huge third level covered deck to relax and watch the sunset.

* Plunge Pool with Fiber Optic Lighting (watch the pool turn 10 colors at night)

* Professional 9 ft Pool Table (Solid Mahogany)

* Luxurious Furnishing and Linens

* Gourmet Kitchen

* State of the art Home Alarm with Key chain Remote

* Large flatscreen TV

* Satellite TV

* Internet

* A/C throughout

* Ceiling Fans

* Hot Water

* Purified water provided

* Washer and Dryer (2)

* 1 Car Garage

* Award winning dock with private boathouse and covered seating

* Catering, Maid Service and Grocery Shopping available

* Scuba, fish or snorkel directly from our dock

* 2, kayaks provided

* Famous diving outside or door such as Spooky Channel and Bears Den.

Scuba Divers, Fisherman's and Family Vacationers Paradise!

Entire house consist of 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms broken out as follows:

Upper 2 levels consist of 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms with a new plunge pool overlooking the Caribbean sea, gourmet kitchen, laundry room, living area with a 9ft pool table, large main level deck for watching the sunset or lounging in the new plunge pool, large 30x18 3rd level deck off the master bedroom Enjoy this entertainers dream home all to yourself. Loaded with upgrades such as large flatscreen TV, HD satellite TV, gas grill, 2 balconies, dock, private boathouse and much more. One of the finest beachfront rental homes on the island.

Beach level consist of the following: 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Must see this beachfront dream condo located directly on the beach. Loaded with high end upgrades, gourmet kitchen with full size stainless steel appliances, granite counters, over sized mahogany cabinets, dual master bedrooms one with bathtub, central air, laundry room, flatscreen TV, HD satellite TV, dock, Incredible views of the coral reef from every window.

Recent addition is a 32ft deep V sea boat excellent for fishing, snorkeling trips, West Bay and West End day trips and island hopping. Additional fees would apply. Contact property manager for cost.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 987571 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Wyoming, MI
5

What a fabulous place and time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We looked forward to our trip for a year and we were not disappointed. The house has everything you could possibly need! Claire, Kevin and Desiree . . . There are not words enough to describe them. They were there whenever we needed them. We had a couple of glitches along the way but they were handled wonderfully! We couldn't have been treated any better. The snorkeling is great whether you are a first timer or have snorkeled before! Our trip was fabulous and tons of great memories were made!
Owner's Response: Mary, I agree that we have the best Property Managers ever! We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed Pirates View and the wonderful island of Roatan. The water is spectacular and we feel has the best diving and snorkeling in the world! Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you stay with us again in the future.
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Helena, MT
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Claire, Kevin & Desiree were waiting for us at the aiport. Our driver stopped by the grocery store for us to get groceries. Got to the house around 2:30. At 3:30 the power went out and was out until 7:30 the next morning (16 hours). So the first night was very hot. After inquiring about renting some fishing poles to fish off the dock we were informed that you're not allowed to fish off the dock because there is some protected marine park or something. Kind of disappointing. Might want to remove the fishing from the description. The house was nicely appointed and comfortable. We stayed in the lower level and the other 2 couples stayed in the upper two levels of the house. No complaints about the lower level at all. I don't think there were any upstairs either besides the CD player described did not work. All in all the house was nice - a little far from town - so we had to take taxi's pretty much everywhere we went. Got pretty spendy. Also the plunge pool looks way bigger in the picture than it actually is. All in all a good place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I'm so glad our property managers took such good care of you during your visit. Unfortunately, dealing with electricity in any foreign country can be trying at times. We will correct the information regarding the fishing and get the CD player fixed. Thank you for letting us know. I hope we see you again in Roatan!
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Minnesota
4

Comfortable Accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Pirates View Feb 8-15. The surrounding community is exceptionally peaceful and quiet, as the home sits in a low-key residential neighborhood. The house has all the amenities to make your stay relaxing. The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked well. Our entire group felt safe and never encountered any issues. The dock is spacious and relaxing with world-class snorkeling an approximate 200 meter swim away. We used the provided kayaks to reach the reef to snorkel and found it fairly easy to get in and out of the kayaks with the assistance of a snorkel buddy.

The property managers provided the home with two cell phones and always returned any phones calls promptly - heck, they even greeted us at the airport upon our arrival and spent time with us answering any question we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stephen, The quiet neighborhood and great access to the reef are the main reasons we purchased Pirates View. We love it there. I would like to know how you got back in the Kayaks in deep water, that is one skill I have not be able to master. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
San Antonio TX
5

Wonderful Rental! Wonderful Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
All I can say is the previous reviews for this home are spot on. Kevin, Clair, and Desiree were extremely helpful and responsive. The house is very comfortable and easily accommodated our family of 10. Snorkeling off the reef in front of house amazing. The first night catered seafood buffet they arranged for us was absolutely delicious and we had enough leftovers for another entire meal.

A little island info -- we used bug spray quite a bit as a precaution, but weren't bothered by sand flies or mosquitos at all.

All our dining experiences were great: enjoyed Oasis (but be aware, no seafood served there, fabulous ribs!), Celeste's in West Bay for baleadas, Coconut Tree in West End for seafood.

Steve at Steve's Paddle Shack in West End was great! Some of us were first-time SUPers & he was an excellent teacher. Lots of local history from him as well.

If you have a chance, visit Blue Harbor Arboretum. Tour of local fruits and hydroponic farm really interesting. Tried some very tasty exotic fruits.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ana, we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay at Pirates View and everything our wonderful island has to offer. I hope we can host your next visit to our paradise!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Wiscasset, ME
5

OMG! BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Talk about service! When they say 24/7, they mean it! We were met at the airport and driven to our house, which was fabulous! It was set on the beach, of course, but also among the locals. What an experience! The people were so friendly and mostly spoke English. It gave you a real sense of the culture in Roatan. Desiree, Claire, and Kevin were fabulous! Not to mention our chef, Robbie! The snorkeling was the best on the island, right off our dock! Spooky Channel!!! My 8 year old son turned into a fish on Roatan! Loved kayaking and we did a night snorkel with Herbert and Tours, Inc! If you get a chance to go to Pigeon Keys, I highly recommend it! Sandblaster (dune buggy ) were amazing. What a great adventure and you got to see a part of the island you wouldn't have, otherwise! Plus they have a sweet monkey pet that loves to pose for a pic! Just watch the tongue. She loves to stick it out!!! :) We can't wait to go again and we will definitely seek out Pirates View again, or maybe something on the East side this time!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy that you and your family experienced much of what the island has to offer! The location of Pirates View is absolutely the best for snorkeling (or diving). It's also great to hear that our property managers are doing such a fantastic job. As new owners, we have worked very hard to make this a total destination vacation home. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we see you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Wiscasset, Maine USA
5

Pirates View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything you've read in the previous reviews is right on! The house and service were excellent. Even though we were there in the "rainy season" it only rained a couple of times, so no big deal. Desiree is wonderful! Use her (no offense, Dez...) services and expertise about the island to make your stay even more enjoyable. I don't think she had a bad recommendation the whole week. I won't go into a lot of details about the house, except to say that there are a few little things that you need to "adjust" to. For example, the drinkable water comes from 5 gallon bottles, you have to pay attention to small security issues, like closing the gate at night. All in all, nothing was a big deal. I highly recommend getting out and talking to the locals. The house is located right in the community of Sandy Bay. We said Hola, Hello, and/or waved to almost everyone we met, and during the whole week, there were only 2 people that didn't respond with a return greeting and smile. The people are happy on the island, and they openly answered any questions we had. As for services, I would recommend having Chef Robbie come to the house and cook for you at least one night. He's a great guy and a wonderful chef! Also, we used (Desirees advice) Captain Herbert at Roatan Ocean Adventures for a deep sea fishing/Pigeon Cay trip, and then later (Christmas night) for a night time snorkel. Herbert is a nice guy, and very accommodating. Pigeon Cay is a 45 minute trip, but if you want to see, walk on, and snorkel next to one of those tiny, 3 coconut tree islands that you see in magazines, this is it! I've done a lot of snorkeling, and this was some of the best I've seen. The night snorkel was very cool. My eight year old jumped right in and had a blast. Lobsters everywhere, fish, even a couple of squid. A truly unique experience.
Dining on any island is expensive, but we found some great places where the owners come out to say hello and talk to their customers. The Beach Grill at the Blue Bahia was right on the beach. Make sure to try the Monkey La La! It's so good we made up a song for it! We also ate Thai in West End at Tongs. The food was awesome, but be careful of the tiny pepper flakes!! Service was also first rate, and fast. Before our night snorkel, we had dinner at Frenchy's 44, and again the owner came out to say hello and talk for a bit. He also owns Little French Key, just off of shore. We didn't get to visit this gem, but we will next time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

YEP ! This Adventure Needs To Be On Your Must Do List - For Sure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You can see from other reviews and pictures what a great place this is. It's all that - and more.

We were met at the airport by the new owner's Junior & Lisa as they were staying on the Island. I was told when entering the terminal to look for someone holding a sign with our name on it. A gentleman named "Orlando" was in fact there waiting for us, took our checked luggage tags and disappeared. No sooner than we got our passports stamped, walked through customs, we see our bags and the owners holding up ice cold beers at the airport bar. I knew right then this was gonna be a fun week.

We were taken right to the house, changed into shorts and flip flops and checked out the house. We had the master suit upstairs with full deck over-looking the water...........EXCELLENT ! Also, the walk-in stone shower was awesome, not allot of those here on the East Coast. The entire place from inside to seamless outdoor living at the ocean's edge is spectacular.

I enjoyed having hot coffee in the morning relaxing in the plunge pool = nice contrast ! In the evening (if we were home) the sunsets, while sitting on the lower deck (with a cold beverage) are remarkable.

We toured some of the Island, i.e., West End, West Bay, Coxen Hole...etc. We did the underwater scuba motorbikes off a brand new 40' boat in West End.....try it, you don't need to be "scuba certified" either.

Overall, we meet some great people, made some new friends, and had a blast. All the while staying in 1st Class Accommodations on an Island 40 miles out in the Caribbean Sea surrounded by crystal clear water, white sandy beaches (West Bay - gotta check it out too) and a tropical climate. What's not to like ? Go see for yourself, then write your review.

Cheers....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish we could be on the island to greet all of our guests personally, but we did have a great time welcoming you to our oasis. Our goal is to make your stay the most comfortable and awe inspiring vacation ever. I hope we see you on the island again soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Houston, TX, USA
5

Excellent! Perfect High-End Roatan Get-a-Way. Book Without Hesitation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When booking vacation rentals from afar, and without intimate knowledge of the destination, it is always hard to know what you are getting into. I can saw without hesitation that the Pirates View property exceeded my expectations in every way. I booked the house for my 40th b-day and hosted my eight best friends. It was perfect.

Other reviewers have already focused on how amazing the property is.....and it is all true. However, I want to focus on what a good experience we had with the property managers (Claire and Kevin) and owner (Jeff). All three of them went out of there way to make sure our stay went as planned. I have been to many island destinations and have learned from experience that "don't worry about it" almost always means....well.....that I need to worry about it. Not here. When Claire, Kevin or Jeff say they will take care of it, trust them to take care of it. I dealt with Claire during the booking process and she was amazingly responsive via email....no matter what time of day or night. That was hugely helpful for me as I have precious little time during the busy day. Upon arrival, Claire and Kevin met us at the airport with transportation, got us to the grocery store and helped us move in and get oriented. We had the pleasure of meeting (and getting to know) Jeff the owner, as he arrived on island prior to our departure. Jeff is a gentleman and the kind of guy that anyone would like to know. Although not part of the official "staff", Mike the neighbor was also an important part of our experience. He was extremely helpful orienting us with the island and always helped answer whatever questions we had. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Of course the property itself is amazing. Clean. Well appointed. Spacious. There were nine of us and we had plenty of room. The views are great. We did a ton of fishing. Caught bonefish right in front of the house. We also went deep sea fishing and caught 14 blackfin tuna (I recommend Kune as a guide). You can snorkel right off the property out to the reef. It was easy to get to the restaurants in West End and West Bay either with the Nissan that comes with the house or through local taxis. I would recommend that you rely on Claire and Kevin for suggestions re specific taxis drivers, guides, etc. Everyone that they recommended was top quality. Some of the folks we found on our own.....not so much.

Thanks Claire, Kevin, Jeff and Mike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A true pleasure having you and all of your friends at the Pirates View. I look forward to seeing all of you again soon. I will pass on your thanks to Mike.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Chicago
5

Magnificent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
New owner has added many upgrades to this property. We were met at airport by Claire and given a complete rundown of everything in the house. Views are great and very nice furnishings. Were able to book private excursions on owners boat. Was picked up on private dock by dive company Octopus. Very relaxing and loved the quiet location but easy to get to West End and West Bay. Will definitly stay again. Thanks Claire for all the attentiion
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
BEAUTIFUL 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH BEACHFRONT HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987571
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Aspen, Colorado
5

A True Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a fabulous villa! My husband and I have been staying at villas in the Caribbean for the last several years and this certainly was the nicest villa we have had the pleasure to enjoy.This has to be our favorite escape ever. Not only is the main house beautifully decorated and presented, it's nestled in gorgeous, lush tropical setting and has the most spectacular views out to sea. Waking up to the lapping of waves below and sunrise over the Caribbean sea is heaven. With the pool, huge deck and beach you don't want to leave this little paradise for anything. Our favorite time of day was sunset, with cocktail in hand, wallowing in the pool and a bbq on the go. Who Could ask for more? Everything we needed was provided for and thank you for all your help in arranging our stay. Again, thank you for such a lovely stay and we hope to be back someday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9