Horseshoe Bay townhome rental - Main balcony patio with open water Lake LBJ view
Main balcony patio with open water Lake LBJ view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Horseshoe Bay Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

**Recent Remodel + New Beds**

Enjoy the open water constant level Lake LBJ, with beautiful lake views from all 3 levels of our lovely townhouse. Living, dining and 2 bedrooms all have lake views! Ample space with 3 bedrooms and a large sleeper sofa, plus 4 full baths. The split level design opens with living, dining and kitchen on mid-level with a full bath, new queen size sleeper sofa and a 50” wall mounted flat screen TV with Direct TV service (over 160 channels); 2 bedroom suites upstairs (all bedrooms have a TV) each with a full bath tub. Upstairs bedroom has a huge window with lake view and new king-sized bed. Oversized master bedroom suite with Jacuzzi tub. Hand scraped wood flooring throughout. Linens/towels provided.

Lots of outdoor space to enjoy! Wrap-around deck with patio dining table and new commercial stainless BBQ grill. Master bedroom access to a large covered deck with wetbar and outdoor refrigerator for your cold drinks. The boat deck is oversized with a private boat slip conveniently accessed from the downstairs bedroom and a gate. Perfect for relaxing with your fishing pole.

Kick back and enjoy your margarita while overlooking the lake, the Horseshoe Bay lighthouse and Yacht Club. Short walking distance to The Waters, the Yacht Club, and the Marina.

ADDITIONAL UNITS MAY BE AVAILABLE

Should you require additional room for family, friends, or reunions, other town homes are available nearby with similar accommodations. Ask us for details.

*Access to the resort Golf Courses, Yacht Club and Resort amenities are NOT INCLUDED. Horseshoe Bay Membership or Special Event May Be Required for Those Privileges.*

About 45 minutes from San Antonio and 1 hour from Austin. 30 minutes from Hill Country Galleria shopping, 5 minutes to a General Store, and only 10 minutes to Marble Falls and many restaurants and stores.

LOCAL ACTIVITIES

LOCAL ACTIVITIES

ON THE WATER

Water activities include boating, water skiing, fishing, wake boarding, sailing, and tubing. Near by marina offers party boats, jet skis, and wave runners for rent.

GOLF

Horseshoe Bay has three of the finest golf courses in Texas along with the spectacular Whitewater putting course, a truly one-of-a-kind course. *Horseshoe Bay Golf courses and Whitewater putting course usually requires resort membership for access, which is not included. Several other public golf courses are available near the area.

WINERIES

Popular wine tours - the Texas wine trail is a fun experience for many tourists. Several local stores also carry the local wines for you to enjoy.

WALKING/HIKING/YOGA/CASUAL SPORT

There is gorgeous scenery in the local resort campus with plenty of areas to walk, do yoga, throw a football, and exercise. Ample outdoor space for kids and families to safely play.

BBQ

There are some great local barbeque joints nearby in Marble Falls and Burnet - a quick drive for lunch or dinner for some excellent brisket and ribs.

WEDDING PARTIES

If you are attending a wedding at the Horseshoe Bay Resort, our home is the perfect place to stay. It is just a few minutes walking distance to the main hotel (and shuttles are usually also available) and only about 2 minutes walking distance to the Yacht Club beach. The townhouse comfortably accommodates family or friends who want to fully enjoy their stay, have an ideal place to dress, and convenient access to the wedding and reception.

Keywords: Lakefront Rental, open water house, private dock home, lake LBJ, resort, newly updated, water view in most rooms, constant level lake house, Lake LBJ house, Townhome, Horseshoe Bay resort, The Waters

More Details
Hide Details

My family of 4 (kids of 7 and 9) live in Austin, TX and we enjoy taking a short trip to our lake house in Horseshoe Bay and we are sure you will too!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2012

Horseshoe Bay is located just under 1 hour drive from Austin, TX - live music capital of the World. There are so many activities and amenities in Horseshoe Bay. With the constant level Lake LBJ, we don't have to worry about the drought and can enjoy water sports all year round. There are many great fishing spots and world class golf courses. My wife also enjoy the full service spa within walking distance from our townhome. Marble Falls is only a short drive away (5 miles) and it is a charming little Hill country town with many antique shops. There are also winery near by for hill country wine tasting.

Constant level lake and backyard to the water. My family can enjoy swimming/fishing/kayaking right in our backyard. Our Town Home is also located in the center of the resorts, with short walk to Yacht club, Marina, Marriott resorts and multimillion dollar putting green. It is a resort town and very safe and we get to enjoy everything within walking distance.

19 Reviews of Property 410128 in Horseshoe Bay, Texas

Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

Perfect view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
What a great place to relax & get away from it all! This place is just beautiful & very comfortable. Morning coffee on the upper deck was amazing. Kudos to the owners for their taste in furnishings and comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your home. Even the night it stormed we were able to enjoy the rain on the covered patio. Thanks for sharing such a lovely place. We were careful to take exceptional care of your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking great care of our home. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon!
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
San Antonio, TX
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a great stay! This property exceeded our expectations, the owners have put a lot of thought and details to ensure your vacation is enjoyable and comfortable. My daughters enjoyed jumping off the dock, swimming and fishing. We will definitely be back and will stay longer next time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy your stay! Come back and stay with us soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Midland tx
5

Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved this lake house! Wonderful location, very nice, and great views. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoy your stay, thank you for taking great care of our house. Looking forward to have you return soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
4

A nice family weekend away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would have to say after looking at the pictures & reading the reviews I expected a little more out of this rental but it all worked out fine and I would still stay here again.
Some of the small issues we encountered were - there were several light bulbs out & no way to replace them so in one of the bathrooms you had to shower in the dark. We could tell by the smell & temp of the refrigerator that it had just been turned on before our arrival and because of that it took several days for it to cool down to normal refrigerator temps which made us a little worried about our meat products. You can’t really get in the water right in front of the condo because it’s full of seaweed & trash. The trash is really because it’s the corner unit so it’s kind of a ‘dead’ zone for stuff to get stuck in. I’m not really sure there is much the owners can do about this issue unless it’s legal to pull some of that seaweed out.

Over all it was still a very nice stay & the house has a very nice set up for 3 couples. We stayed here with 6 adults & 1 child for 3 nights in July & it worked perfect to have 3 full rooms each with their own full bathroom. The kitchen is tight but work-able for a few days. We never got the grill working (even after trying to buy new propane) but thankfully we were refunded for the propane & were able to figure something else out for cooking purposes.
Since we didn’t bring our boat along & wanted to get into the water we drove 20 minutes to Kingsland Slab http://www.briangreenstone.com/austin/llano/theslab.html to get into the water which was perfect for a kid since it's shallow & easy to wade around in.

The condo comes with one parking spot & then there are some visitor spots nearby that were always available when we needed them. The condo owners were helpful & easy to get a hold of. If you're looking for a nice place to stay with enough room for everyone this is the place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. To clarify, we regularly replace light bulbs with each cleaning and prefer not to expect our guests to need to change them. Unfortunately, 2 bulbs happened to burn out during your stay, and those have now been replaced. We do leave the refrigerator on at all times and it is never turned off, and it was used the morning before your arrival by another guest, we also check with our current guest and they said the fridge is functioning - so we are unsure about the issue you had with the fridge. We are sorry about the confusion and inconvenience with the outdoor grill; it is working properly according to our recent guests and cleaning staff. We keep extra lighters in the kitchen area and we do not expect our guests to pay for propane and we offer reimbursement when it runs out as our rental policy mentions. Unfortunately the overgrowing seaweed is caused by drought issues in the area; the city usually lowers lake levels every few year for seaweed control but this year they were unable to do that due to drought. The HOA is investigating other solutions to help with the seaweed issue. Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

Absolutely Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, we had a great time. The condo is beautiful for
A rental. We were very comfortable. We brought our
Boat so the convenience is priceless. Make sure
You do a sunset ride. The condo has everything just
bring food and sun screen. This is now our annual summer
Get away!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
San Antonio
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo is fabulous! I love the different decks with comfortable outside seating. It is like new and so clean! It has all the comforts of home and we took care of it like it was our own.

Thanks for letting us stay there we hope to make plans to go back in the future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoed the house as much as my family! :) Thank you for taking good care of my home, we appreciate you very much. Come back and see us again soon!
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Springfield, IL
5

Thank you! Great Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was absolutely great. The owners were helpful and very responsive. We stayed there for my cousin's wedding. It had every amenity one could need. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home! If we head back to Horseshoe Bay we will stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm very glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon. Have a great summer!
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

5 Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is an incredible 3-story townhome with new hardwood floors, new appliances, and lots of little touches that show the owners take a lot of pride in their rental. Truly 5 star accomodations for a lakehouse. I have stayed at Horseshoe Bay many times and this is the nicest rental I have come across thus far. The owners are also very accessible by email or phone.

Our party grilled out every night (nice propane grill) and really enjoyed the view of Horseshoe Bay from the upper and lower balconies (nice patio furniture too). You could literally throw a rock and hit the beachside of Horseshoe Bay Resort, which is nice because although you are supposed to stay at the resort to use the amenities, they often will let you pay to play the very impressive White Water Miniature Golf Course and gaming/arcade Activity Center.

We also rented a wakeboard boat from Spalsh Rentals at the recommendation of the owners and were able to conviently dock it in the private boat slip for the duration of our stay. The boat rental company will bring the boat to you via water and pick it up when you are done.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this rental to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoy your stay and had a good time. Also thank you for taking good care of my home. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

Great place to spend quiet and peaceful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just want to thank Ray for letting us stay at his beautiful lake house. We had a perfect time over 3 night stay there. When we moved in, the house was in perfect condition. Views of the lake from the patios are simply beautiful. Even bedrooms have awesome views from the large glass windows. The kitchen was fully furnished with enough utensils to serve 6 of us. We initially had planned for 2-night stay but we loved the place so much we ended up extending the stay for one more night. Ray was very approachable whenever we had any questions. All in all, it was a very peaceful and pleasant experience.

-Srujal
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoy your stay as much as my family and thank you for taking good care of my house during your stay.

-Ray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Open Water w/ Private Boat Slip Next to Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410128vb
(512) 666-8809
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Arlington, Texas
5

Sisters Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came to celebrate my sisters 50th and my niece's 21st brithdays. We had a fantastic time. We loved the rental. It was very clean, well-maintained and stocked with everything we needed. Ray, the owner, was responsive to any questions or concerns we had. The views were wonderful. We used Horseshoe Bay as a base for day trips to Fredricksburg and the Wine Trail. We would recommend this place to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1