Princeton house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeton House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, Living room, Family room , 2 bathrooms, Large kitchen, sleeps 6

On-site host/On-site property manager/concierge service

VIP Guest Rates

Event Surcharge

Bus Stop to New York City

Theatre District, Restaurant Row, Museums, Tours

Near Historic Princeton University

Downtown Philadelphia (35 min)

Village Shopping, Restaurants, Cinema, Theatre, Library

Swim Club/Tennis/Basketball/Fitness Center

No Pets Allowed

No Smoking/Tobacco

- Luxury Linens

- Fireplace.

- Formal Dining Room.

- Nice Contemporary Atmosphere.

- Cable Television.

- Central Air Conditioning.

- Child Care

- On-Site Hostess, Housekeeping Service, Laundry

- Easy access to stores, ice cream shops, pizzerias,

ethnic restaurants

- Town Library

- Free Wi-Fi, Internet

- Non-Smoking, Smoke/Tobacco Free Environment

- NO PETS ALLOWED

11 Reviews of Property 987396 in Princeton, New Jersey

Princeton Carriage House
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
Karben
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The house is equipped with everything you need. It lies very quietly but purchases possibilities and a lot of well cooking restaurants can be reached with the car. The garden is laid out very beautifully. We had passports for good times in a nearby pool and fitness club including a tenniscourt, a basketballcourt and health studio. Thanks to Kelly, she cared for everything perfectly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
5

Had a lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home was perfect for our needs, and we were completely happy with it. We wanted a restful “home away from home” atmosphere, as well as spaciousness, peacefulness, and privacy, and this home provided all of these and more. The grounds are lovely, and the house is clean, beautifully and comfortably furnished, and well appointed. The cookware was of excellent quality. It is just like the photos, and what you see is what you will get, with the addition of a laundry room and a large garage for your use. There are several nice restaurants nearby. Kelly greeted us and was very professional and a real pleasure. Thank you for your hospitality and a lovely stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting The Princeton Carriage House.
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
1

The booking from hell!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we arrived we were informed we would be sharing this home during our stay with others. A Big Surprise! Not much privacy and security with that arrangement. We found an unsightly black unknown substance on the sidewalk leading to the front door. This substance tracks into the home via foot traffic. A similar discoloration partially existed on the front exterior of the home. The infamous white rug in the great room was soiled. Ceiling fan about to fall off the ceiling. I worked over 30 minutes on the BBQ grill trying to clean it. The grate was too rusted for safe use. The hostess failed to return many calls especially on the day of arrival. Her phone does not have any messaging capacity. We had to pay in full before they would disclose the location. The location given was not map quest and "an updated" Garmin compatible. It was very difficult and frustrating finding the place. There is nothing Carriage" about this place. The local map provided was useless. I am extremely disappointed with this experience. I would never recommend this home to anyone. Contact with the rental broker was problematic but is now productive.
Owner's Response: COMPETITOR REVIEWS - Ignore Them
We wish to thank all of the beautiful Parents, Children and Families that have stayed at the Princeton Carriage House. We appreciate your loyal support and will continue to provide superior quality and service to all of our guests.
Thank you.
The Princeton Carriage House Management
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
Barba
3

Carriage House misleading

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My review reflects my expectations: with the name "Princeton Carriage House" I expected something quaint and old, in or at least near Princeton. This is an enormous "McMansion" on a development of McMansions on what appears to be an old cow pasture about 15 minutes north of Princeton. Quiet, well-appointed and well-managed by Kelly, but completely lacking in charm or atmosphere. Too far away from Princeton to feel any part of that community, and too isolated in the fields to feel part of any community. If you want a retreat in a new suburban development in New Jersey, this is for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Competitor Review - Ignore Them.
How insulting and disrespectful to the beautiful Parents, Children and Families who enjoyed fine, warm, hospitality at the Princeton Carriage House. Rest assure we thank and appreciate the honest expressions from real families and guests. We will continue to stay on top and make your stay most memorable! From Our Home to Yours - The Princeton Carriage House Team
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
3

Huge house but...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is huge, but we felt like a "showroom" atmosphere . in the description of amenities, it was suppposed to have a communal pool , you have to purchase passes for a swimming club at 3 miles away, 6 garden chairs,?? and a/c at 75 degrees !

Kelly, instead of all these comments was very kindful.
Owner's Response: Guest attended wrong location. We only offer private swim club membership access.

Thank you for visiting.
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Autumn Bloom"

"Autumn Bloom"
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and attentive hospitality.
My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief but memorable time together
on your lovely property in preparation for our nuptuals.

Kelly your service was exceptional.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
Frostburg, MD
5

a great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice and clean and quiet. provided us with everything we needed, including icecream as bonus. We rented the house for our daughter's college visit. It was perfect. short drive to Princeton University, easy reach. The manager was very helpful too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
Chicago, IL
4

Almost Perfect..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rooms were comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. We were greeted personally despite our 10pm late arrival. Many thanks for the bagels and cream cheese for the next morning. Caution: White rugs. Need to remove your shoes! Only objection: Not enough towels.

This was one of the world class places we have stayed for HomeAway. Professional. Courteous. Beautiful. Quiet. We rented this location for our son's Princeton graduation. It was 20 minutes away and served all of our family's needs. The gazebo in the back yard offered the perfect spot for coffee at dawn.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful home, excellent decor, quiet/peaceful neighborhood, the backyard breathtaking! Fully stocked and equipped for anything you could possibly need throughout your stay. Hostess Kelly was great! I definately plan on renting from this owner again in the near future...
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Princeton Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987396
+1 732 991 2128
Princeton Gateway Region
4

Novemver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were very happy with the home. It was very spacious and clean. The only dissipointment was with the cookware. We elected to go buy our own pan because we didnt feel comfortable cooking on the one available at the house. Other then that we has a great stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting The Cobblers Cottage.
Helpful votes: 5/5