Marquette cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marquette Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-10)

This unique 1800 sq ft Amish built log cabin is located on a inlet on Lake Puckaway in Green Lake County near Princeton, Green Lake and Marquette.

The fishing is out of this world. We boast and have been told by numerous fishermen, the best fishing spot on the lake is right off our pier. Our friends and family have frequently caught 40 inch Northerns. The Wisconsin State record Northern Pike was caught at Lake Puckaway.

Lake Puckaway is also known for it's gigantic Large Mouth Bass, Catfish, Walleye, Bluegill and Crappie.

The lake is over 8 miles long and 2 miles wide. Launch your boat off our private boat launch. If you do not own a boat and want to adventure out onto the water, fishing guides are available in the area or we also have two kayak's availabe to use!

If fishing is not your sport, our home sits across the road from approximately 6000 acres of public hunting grounds. Cedar Hill Wedding Barn is located just 2 miles away.

There are plenty of fun and exciting things to do in the area. The Princeton Flea Market plus picking up fresh baked bread, sweet treats, flowers and fresh produce from the numerous Amish locations are a necessity every Saturday. Princeton also has several very unique shops for antique lovers, jewelry, art, etc..

There are 2 outlet malls within 45 minutes.

Wisconsin Dells is only 45 minutes away where there is something for everyone - water parks, shopping, dining, boat rides, casino and loads of fun.

If you prefer relaxation, you can just sit back, relax and enjoy a book on the pier, the deck or on one of the adirondack chairs on the front covered porch.

"A Fisherman's Dream" is a great vacation get-a-way for singles, couples and families.

Pontoon and fishing boat rental available on the lake at reasonable rates.

Keywords: LOG CABIN

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 356426 in Marquette, Wisconsin

Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is gorgeous! Open concept with a beautiful "up north" feel to it. The yard is great for small kids to play and having a boat launch right in the back yard is quite convenient! The rooms are comfortable and all the supplies you need are right there for you. I will be staying at this cabin again next month and am looking forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you have just as much fun next time!! Thanks for a great review.
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Winona, Minnesota
4

Beautiful inside and out

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice and quite. Husband and I totally enjoyed ourselves. It's a beautiful cabin with everything you need. And it's beautiful outside too. Quite lake, great for fishing and just relaxing. Wish we had time to go again this summer. Hoping to go again next year. A wonderful place and owner is the nicest person. Thanks for a great time.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed having you stay with me. I will look forward to your stay again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Belvidere, IL
5

A beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family was so blessed to have found this cabin. We had a wonderful week relaxing, fishing, kayaking, and had a couple campfires with s'mores. The cabin is absolutely beautiful! There was not a thing that was missing! We are hoping to return next year! Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure having you stay with me. Hope you can come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a fabulous time! We were attending a wedding at the Cedar Hill Barn which was a few miles away, I wish we had more time to stay at this beautiful cabin, it is decorated so perfectly and is so nice. We were so excited from the moment we pulled in the driveway and can't wait to bring our family back here for a vacation to stay longer!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Southwest Wisconsin
5

Only wish we could've stayed longer!

Only wish we could've stayed longer!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home is truly beautiful, and my family and our friends had a wonderful time here. It is new and beautifully decorated. The private boat launch was great, and we were able to load and unload our small pontoon without a problem. You are on an inlet, so no worries about your boat being tossed around. Our friends also brought their fish/ski boat and there was plenty of room to dock both boats on the pier. The kids had a great time fishing for blue gill right on the end of the boat launch. The kayaks were an added bonus. We enjoyed the fire pit and made full use of the fixin's for s'mores that Mary Kay left for us as a treat. Overall, a truly wonderful experience and we would go back again. The only thing I would remember to bring next time is a large skillet for the huge breakfasts we like to make.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to have you visit. Looking forward to your your return stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Mustang, Oklahoma
5

Best Home in Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of 6 stayed at this beautiful Amish build log cabin home and had the best time of our lives! It rained on us all the days we were there but it didn't matter because the home was so large and beautifully built that it didn't matter. The wood work and craftsmanship left us in awe. We arrived around 4 in the morning and everything was perfect and in order. There was even a welcome basket on the counter with all the makings for smores and popcorn. This place was excellent and all of us really liked it. There were multiple spots to sit and relax inside and outside. It is in a world of it's own. It is peaceful and relaxing. If you have the time, you can drive down about 15 minutes or so and shop the Amish stores without any commercial hype you typically find associate with "Amish made" items. The people are genuine and kind. This place is more than a fisherman's dream log cabin - it is a dream log cabin for everyone from adults, to teenagers down to even our 4 month old. One of our sons is handicapped and can't walk and it was even perfect for him!

The pictures don't do it justice. The rental's apperance is even better than what you see listed. The property was very clean and excellently maintained. Mary Kay, the owner, was very helpful in answering all of our questions. I have recommended this property to everyone I talk with about our vacation to Wisconsin. If you get up there and don't know what to do, you can look in Mary Kay's red folder placed neatly with the welcome basket and see the best places to eat and have fun.

Thanks Mary Kay for such a wonderful stay!
Eric and Ashley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eric and Ashley for the nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fisherman's Dream Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356426vb
(608) 574-4547
Marquette Central Wisconsin
Madison
5

Very Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this cabin for a weekend wedding at the nearby Cedar Hill Farm. The cabin location was super convenient to the wedding and the place itself was well-appointed, neat, clean, and really well set up for fishing, relaxing, and having fun. We really enjoyed our stay there and would certainly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4