Grand Cayman villa rental - Oceanfront gazebo
Oceanfront gazebo
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms (10 person max)

Serenity Now – an incomparable location on world famous Seven Mile Beach.

A Luxury Cayman Villas property, Serenity Now is your own private oasis in the heart of Grand Cayman. Charming, eclectic, and comfortable, Serenity Now is the perfect place families with children or groups of adults. Its direct oceanfront location provides for sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea from almost every room.

Quick Stats:

• 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths (Max 10 adults)

• 4 Bedrooms are oceanfront with balcony

• Located directly on Seven Mile Beach

• Oceanfront pool, outdoor kitchen and expansive deck areas

• Secluded and private

• Minutes to all of the dining, shopping and attractions of Seven Mile Beach and Georgetown

• Several restaurants, bank and pharmacy within walking distance

• 25 minutes from the airport

Luxury Cayman Villas offers an exclusive collection of oceanfront vacation villas in Grand Cayman, all owned and managed by the same family. We are passionate about the simple luxuries in life and strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience.

The Luxury Cayman Villas Difference:

• Dedicated, on-site property managers

• Luxurious sheets, linens and amenities

• Flat screen TVs, Apple TV loaded with hundreds of movies, and Xbox One consoles in all villas

• Open plan villas designed with families in mind

• Fully outfitted kitchens and complimentary baby gear

• Mid-week housekeeping included (optional daily service if desired)

• You customize your level of service – we assist with pre-stocking groceries, private chef, in-villa massages, excursions, dining, etc.

• Villas personally inspected and managed by owners to ensure they are kept to our exacting standards of comfort and luxury.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family who is passionate about travel, meeting new people, and sharing memorable experiences. When not working of visiting our homes in Grand Cayman, we spend much of our free time traveling the world with our young children.

Donna purchased this villa in 2011

We fell in love with Serenity Now the second we walked through the front door. We loved its understated charm, location and the views were breathtaking. We never regretted out decision for one second.

The location of Serenity Now is incomparable. It is situated on such a unique street in Grand Cayman, called Boggy Sand Road. It is the last remaining residential street on Seven Mile Beach, and the residents, both seasonal and permanent, are charming and friendly. We simply love it there.

26 Reviews of Property 987170 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
average rating of 4.8 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A fantastic house to rent on Seven Mile Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ten of us (two families) stayed at Serenity now for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. As other reviews have mentioned, there are excellent beaches a short distance away but the area right in front of the house is rather rocky. Snorkelling directly out from the villa is incredible, so bring your gear if that interests you. The Boggy Sand road area is close to amenities (grocery store, gas, pharmacy, restaurants) and is away from the crowds that come with the cruise ships in Georgetown. The kitchen is well appointed and the villa was immaculate when we arrived. Of note, however, is that there are no longer any bunkbeds in the 4th and 5th bedrooms, so the owner should update the VRBO site and pictures. I strongly recommend the villa to anyone looking for a luxury home on seven mile beach, and appreciate the professional service that Don, Donna, and Sonya provided through the entire rental process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
3

A Trilogy of Sorts

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
THE GOOD -the property managers, Leif and Sonya, were wonderful hosts - very friendly and accommodating people who do their best to make sure everything goes smooth!

You couldn't ask for a better location - the house is close to restaurants, grocery stores and a small liquor store that is open longer hours than others on the island. We picked up dinner from the highly rated Heritage Kitchen which is only a stone's throw away - it did not disappoint. Our best dinner out was a short drive to Pappagallo - the food/service was fantastic as was the ambiance - thanks Sonya for the recommendation!

The house itself is nice and comfortable. Bedrooms are all a good size and the beds are comfortable. Except for the 'red' bedroom which had a very small cabinet, all others have good storage for clothing, etc. The kitchen is very well equipped and we cooked many meals at the house. The living area was nice though we spent most of our time outdoors. There is ample sun on the front deck area - table and chairs are comfortable and lounge chairs / umbrellas are nice. Three iguanas visit regularly which made for good picture taking.

THE BAD - we rent houses on Caribbean islands fairly regularly. Usually upon arrival, we promptly open doors and windows and let the island breeze come through...there's nothing better! But not here. The house heats up within minutes and not a breeze was to be had. There are no cross winds to speak of and air conditioning was on the entire time.

The pool is relatively small and doesn't get much sun. Despite the very warm weather, the water temp was cold - we only used it for an occasional reprieve from the heat.

THE UGLY - the pictures make the outdoor area appear much nicer than it really is. The gazebo is very small, there is no comfortable seating and it barely provides a stitch of shade. The ugly structure built next door completely takes away from the views to the north.

We couldn't get into the sea from the front of the house - the water levels were high and waves crashed against the retaining wall with a vengeance. There was easy beach access down the road but even walking along the beach is not ideal. It's not level, making it difficult to walk, entry into the water is uncomfortable in bare feet with lots of broken shells. Once you get in, it falls off quite abruptly and you find yourself neck deep in water a mere yard or two from shore.

Overall...for us...ho-hum : |
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Giselle for your review. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay at Serenity Now and take any areas of concern very seriously. We are so happy you loved the location and found our home to be comfortable and well stocked. It also sounds as if Sonya and Leif, our wonderful property managers, took good care of you.

Unfortunately, there are some factors outside of our control. As mentioned on our listing, the beach at Serenity Now, and all of Grand Cayman, is constantly changing. The beach is the photos is at about medium size. It is often larger, sometimes smaller, and sometimes the water come all the way to our seawall, as you experienced. Serenity Now's proximity to the water is one of the things that makes it very special. When the beach is small or nonexistent behind the house, we are lucky to have access to a sandy beach just a few hundred feet down the road.

The wind is also a factor outside our control. The wind in Grand Cayman tends to blow east to west, which is why Seven Mile Beach is so pristine. The west side of the island, is therefore, not very windy.

Finally, we have no control over what our neighbors build on their property. Serenity Now enjoys what many consider to be the best views in Grand Cayman. Despite the structure to the north, the house still affords panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea.

Should you choose to stay in Grand Cayman again, we would love to welcome you back to Serenity Now or one of our other properties, Present Moment or In Harmony, both of which are on the South side of the island. We will do our best to ensure you have a truly 5 star experience next time.

Best Regards,
Molly Thomas, owner
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Perfect Spot on Seven Mile Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at Serenity Now for a week with 8 adults and a 20-month old. The location of the house is perfect. Like others have mentioned, it is just outside of the touristy hustle and bustle, but not too far. The views from the house are to die for. The beach directly in front of the house is not one that can be lounged or played on which disappointed me at first... but there are two lovely beaches within a few minutes walk (like 2 minutes). And the trade off was the lovely sunsets from the terrace and the sounds of the waves crashing against the shore directly below the villa. We spent many an evening watching ships go by and then stargazing at night... the stars are just spectacular.
The house was clean and comfortable. There are 4 bedrooms up and 1 down. Because of our mix, one pair of adults had to sleep in the downstairs bedroom, which is kind of a short straw - no ocean view and kind of small. But all in all it was fine. If we had a few kids, I probably would have stuck them down there. The outdoor shower came in very handy. The pool seemed a bit small at first, but really it is the perfect size. Adults can cool off in it and for kids it is plenty big. After a day out on the beach or doing other various activities, it was nice to cool off inside in the living room using the apple tv. The space is so open that some people can be working in the kitchen or dining room and some can be in the living room and you still feel like you are all together.
The world famous Heritage Kitchen is a stones throw away. And all activities - the marina, dive shops, other restaurants, etc - are within easy driving distance. The grocery store is just around the corner.
Again, we had a fabulous time. If we go back, we will stay at Serenity Now again. I can't imagine anything better!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Property - Highly Recommend

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our party of six which included myself, my husband, three twenty-something adult children, and 85 year old mother were fortunate to spend Christmas week happily settled in at Serenity Now. The property and location were excellent. Sonya, the on island manager, was extremely hospitable, helpful, and accommodating. We loved the house layout, particularly the first floor bedroom and bath which were ideal for Grandma, and the four upper level bedrooms that each had wonderful ocean views. It was so relaxing to be able to return to the house after a day sight seeing, scuba diving, snorkeling, or visiting Stingray City and be able to relax by the pool and ocean, mix up some drinks, then either throw dinner on the grill or head out for a late dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants. Our stay couldn't have been better.
·
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Serenity Indeed

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 10 adults (ages 29 - 61) rented Serenity Now for a week in November. Everyone loved it. The location, the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living space, patio and pool, snorkeling from the house, all as advertised. There are restaurants and the grocery store in walking distance. Sonia was at the ready if needed and offered valuable advise. We could not recommend this rental property highly enough.
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful House!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Serenity Now. For us it was a great location - away from the hectic, touristy stuff but close enough to reach it by a short drive if we decided to go. The house is beautiful with the most fantastic views! Everything you need is provided (or Sonya will help you out). The kids and adults enjoyed the pool and the beach (there are two within walking distance). There is no beach directly in front of the house, but I did venture down at low tide and did some great shell hunting. I would definitely recommend this property!
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was everything it says and more! From the views to the top notch snorkeling just off shore, Serenity Now is the perfect location for relaxing in the sun! We had 7 adults and 3 children (age 3 to 13) and there was plenty of room inside and out. Our property manager Sonya was fantastic. She and her husband made sure we had everything we needed. This was our first trip to the Caymans and we were not quite sure about this location. It was perfect; there are several restaurants and a full grocery store in walking distance. It is on a quiet street but only minutes to several attractions. If you only plan one excursion while you are there, make it with Acquarius Sea Tours. Their Stingray City, Starfish beach and snorkeling trip was amazing! Captain Mario and crew are the best! Very informative and photos are included! I recommend going on a day when the cruise ships are not in port, less crowded and we actually stayed out an extra hour. This may have been our first trip to the Caymans, but it will definitely not be our last!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Indiana
4

Serenty Now!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was very nice . . 9 of us stayed . . 5 adults and 4 kids ages 12-17. There was plenty of room for all of us. Has 3 showers inside and one outside. The pool is small but we all enjoyed it! The location is wonderful . . away from the crowds yet close to grocery, restaurants and seven mile beach area. Only negative is right next door there is structure that has been partially built and hopefully is going to be torn down. But as of our visit it is standing and very much an eye sore and totally blocks the view of the beach on the one side of the house. The weather wasn't the greatest when we were there, consequently, there was NO beach in front of the house, nor could we even walk down the stairs and get to the beach next door as the waves were crashing into the sea wall the whole week. This is not the owner's fault, but it was disappointing to our family. Even if it would have been calm the area right in front of the house is VERY rocky so if you are wanting a sandy beach, this is not the place for you. We could walk down the street and take a beach access to get to a sandy beach (at Cemetery Reef). It is also a nice place to snorkel. The house is very private, quiet and beautiful! The on-island manager, Sonya, is wonderful! She is so helpful and pleasant to talk with! We love Grand Cayman and hope to go back again some day. If you dive, use Cayman Diving school. They are wonderful! Must take a trip to Stingray City with Dexter's Fantasea Tours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything we expected and more.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Sonya (property manager) was very attentive and helpful. The home was extremely comfortable and relaxing. The views from every room were spectacular. It was a family vacation which included a 5 month old baby. There was a pack-n-play for upstairs and another for the main floor, as well as high chair. The property had every amenity you would need. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms-well suited for a large family or several couples. The beach was just next door, a coral reef in front of us provided excellent snorkelling. The home is along a quiet road but within walking distance of several restaurants and less than 5 minute drive to a great grocery store. A turtle farm and Stingray City were just minutes away. The young adults enjoyed scuba and water skiing. The Caymans are a great place for a vacation.
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 888-208-8935
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Could this be any better?"

"Could this be any better?"
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The good: Our 3 adult children joined us in this roomy house for a week. We were stunned at the beautiful view as we rounded the corner from West Bay. As we moved about the house we just couldn't get enough of that view, seen from every bedroom on the second floor balcony and the first floor living room, dining room and kitchen. Plenty of room for all of us, including hanging together late in the evening all in the living room. The pool was wonderful for cooling off after sunning on the tiled decks. We snorkeled right from the beach in front of the house, swam and kayaked out to the Kittywake wreck that was sunk for divers nearly directly in front of the house. Kitchen was suitably outfitted, fresh fruit was waiting when we got there.

The location: This is probably perfect for everyone wanting to visit Grand Cayman. It's way down at the west end of 7 mile beach. From the tables on the front patio you can see nearly the entire curve of the beach all the way to Georgetown and the cruise ships. It's about 15 minutes tops into Georgetown but many fine restaurants closer. There are several more "local" within a 2 block walk that were excellent. Quiet, convenient, in a neighborhood, but minutes from the energy of the resorts on 7 mile beach when that's what you're feeling.

The bad: The only down - a neighbor has decided to erect something at the edge of the property, an ugly unfinished cinderblock wall that completely blocks the view in the direction of the picture shown on this page. No worries, the rest of the view is perfect.

We had one issue - the hot water tank went out. One call to the property manager and it was replaced by the time we woke the next morning.
Helpful votes: 3/3