Hudson house rental - Chef's Kitchen
Chef's Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Four story brick townhouse one block from Warren Street. The house is amazing. The entire house has been renovated with 6 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, two living rooms with working fireplace on second floor, on the top floor there is a huge TV room with a 55' TV and surround sound.

First Floor- Kitchen: If you like to cook the kitchen is the best. All clad, espresso machine, two dish washers, butcher block center island, and small marble table for two.

The dinning room beside the kitchen seats 8 very comfortably and can accommodate 10.

Half bathroom

Second floor - Two comfortable living rooms with working fireplace, persian rugs, and plenty of books on the wall.

Third Floor - three bedrooms, sleeps six and a full bath

Fourth Floor - large queen sleigh bedroom, second master suite with 55' tv, and two twin beds in the third bedroom. Bathroom has a glass stand up shower.

Outdoor 33' x 33' charcoal grill, teak dining table for eight, koi pond, and an organic garden.

Hudson, New York, USA: 2 hour drive to NYC; 2.5 hours drive to Boston; 45 Minutes drive to Albany Airport

More Details
Hide Details

I enjoy traveling around the world, eating organic food, and always try to support local agriculture. I love skiing, hiking, biking, swimming, supporting the arts such as the Opera, Jazz, and antiquing in Hudson, New York

2 1/2 hour drive from Boston, a two hour train ride from Manhattan (NYC) via the Amtrak railroad, great restaurants, a community that supports local farming, the environment, healthy lifestyle, arts, antiques, and a lot of interesting people.

Help yourself to my organic garden, cook in a fully stocked chef's kitchen, and loaded pantry.

15 Reviews of Property 987150 in Hudson, New York

Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Terrific house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Highly recommended. This house is perfectly located just off the main strip in Hudson. The kitchen is great for cooking, and the backyard/grill are wonderful. We really appreciated the quality throughout the house--the a/v system, linens, kitchen appliances/equipment, even the soap. The bedrooms were comfortable and quiet, too. We definitely hope to return!
Owner's Response: I'm quite happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at the house during your stay in Hudson. Please come back this summer/fall when you may eat all the organic vegetables and fruit from the garden when you are grilling.

Thanks again.
Greg
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Awesome place in Hudson!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is wonderful - spacious, charming and stocked with anything you might need. We visited the area for a family wedding and it was perfect. We were in Hudson in December but when the weather is nice I am sure the backyard/patio is a great place to be, it is huge and beautiful. Staying at Greg's was an ideal alternative to a hotel and everyone in our family loved the house- a truly unique home right just steps from Hudson and all that it has to offer. You will feel right at home and the entire transaction was easy. Awesome place in Hudson and we will definitely stay again next time we are in the area!
Owner's Response: Hi Kim,

I'm happy your time in Hudson was wonderful for you and your family. Sounds like you cooked some great meals in the kitchen and relaxed during the holidays.

I'm looking forward to hearing about your next Hudson adventure.

Have a lovely New Year.

Happy Holidays,
Greg
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Perfect house to fill with family and friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is the perfect vision of a classic homestead in small town America. It's charm fits right in with the diverse stylings of Hudson. While spacious, the crowd naturally gravitates to the large open kitchen and adjacent garden, where the gardner keeps the herbs and veggies beautiful and ripe for cooking.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Adam. I appreciate when people use the house the way we do. This makes all the hard times during the renovation of the kitchen well worth the time and expense.

Had to laugh when you wrote everyone hangs out in the kitchen and the back garden. I love to cook and have always enjoyed spending time in the kitchen during parties and gatherings -- gives you a more intimate and family feeling.

Regards,
Greg
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

We had an amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for our family during our wedding weekend. The house was amazing, had everything we needed and the owner was fantastic to work with!
Owner's Response: We appreciate you choosing to stay at our house during your trip to Hudson. I'm happy to hear your stay in Hudson was enjoyable and fun for your family. The garden is in full bloom now which makes dining outside lovely.

I was in Hudson last weekend and was thrilled with the selection of wonderful new restaurants in town.

Thanks again, Hudson
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Clean, spacious, adorable home perfect for groups.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Greg's home was perfect for a gathering of friends for the Memorial Day weekend. We were able to cook meals in the excellent, stocked chef's kitchen, and walk to downtown Hudson, two blocks away. Overall, a wonderful home that we all enjoyed.
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear everyone enjoyed the great meals you cooked at the house. We love cooking so we try to keep the house fully stocked with olive oil, fresh spices, the best cast iron and all clad pots and pans too. Sounds like the meals were really delicious. I hope the herbs from the garden and any veggies were nice additions to your fantastic dinner parties.

I agree, walking one block to Warren Street is convenient too when you want to enjoy a great Latte at one of the many cafes or go antique shopping.

Thanks, it is always refreshing to hear how people enjoy the house.
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
4

The Best Place in Hudson

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is one of the nicest homes that I have stayed in. There is both room for people to gather and talk and plenty of privacy. the weather was inclement when we were there but the garden outside looked like a great place to spend time. I was amazed at how quiet the house was given that it is right in town.
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you and your friends had a great time in Hudson.
We look forward to having you stay at the house again soon. Come
back during the summer to enjoy the flowers and vegetables in the garden.

Thanks again.
HudsonColumbia
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
New York
4

Perfect Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home was the perfect spot for a weekend away from the city with a group of friends. Our group of 6 had plenty of space and privacy but great common areas for socializing.
Only a 10 minute walk from the Amtrak station and you're at this charming corner townhouse. Hudson's best shopping and restaurants are only blocks away but staying in and cooking in the chef's kitchen allows you to keep your sweatpants on and enjoy staying in.
I will definitely be renting again!
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Hudson and at the house.

The garden is being planted this week. Be sure to come back during the summer to enjoy
the fruits, vegetables, and flowers from the garden.

Thanks again,
HudsonColumbia
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
Brooklyn
5

New Year's in Hudson

New Year's in Hudson
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have nothing but great things to say about our stay at this lovely house. We rented it for New Year's to share with four couples. It had everything you need to entertain. Plus, it's within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We would absolutely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear your stay at the house was enjoyable for everyone. Please come back during the summer time when the garden is full of flowers, fruit, and organic vegetables.
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Amazing accommodations in fabulous Hudson!,,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay in Hudson could not have been better if Santa himself had been there! We have stayed at numerous vrbo properties around the country and this was without a doubt the most well appointed kitchen we have ever encountered. The gas stove, double dishwashers, commercial cookware and amazing pantry made cooking a dream for our self appointed foodie natures. An added treat was the cedar room directly off the kitchen and lovely gardens highly conducive to wining and dining. The bedrooms were most comfortable with the high thread count sheets and feather comforters. With shopping and fine dining right at the next corner, the location could not have been more convenient. Our host was super attentive and immediately responsive to every inquiry. The house is a jewel filled with comfy chairs and lots of books, art and anything else you can think of to add to the pleasure of the visit.. Hudson is a great town in the heart of a beautiful area. There are so many cute little places to explore and so many tantalizing resaurants that we are already planning our return! This is the perfect location for little day trips to Woodstock, Rhinebeck, Hyde Park, and cities like New York & Boston are only a couple of hours away. We would highly recommend this home and this town for your next trip to the Hudson Valley! We can't wait to go back to this very spot! Thanks, Hudson!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled you and your party enjoyed the house, the shopping on Warren Street, the cafes, antique shops, great restaurants, and of course cooking in the house.

Sounds like the Hudson Valley was a good fit for everyone.

Happy Holidays.
business
Beautiful Hudson, NY Home -- in Downtown Hudson, New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987150
+1 646 719-0220
Hudson Hudson Valley
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Hudson at this beautiful townhouse! We were in town to celebrate my mother-in-laws 65th birthday. There were six of us including our infant son. This house was the perfect choice for us. It was beautifully decorated and well equipped. There was a great kitchen, tv room and big bedrooms, not to mention a beautiful dining room and sitting room. The kitchen was especially well stocked with great cookware and supplies. There was also a great farmers market on Saturday- literally across the street. It was wonderful to wake up, buy fresh meat and produce, drop off the food and then go explore.

Greg the owner gave us a great list of restaurants to check out and was very helpful overall. We are not the most technically savvy bunch, and when we arrived we had trouble figuring out the wireless speakers and tv. Greg answered my emails promptly and even spent time on the phone with us to walk us through our questions. I highly recommend this place and would gladly stay here again!
Owner's Response: I'm happy everyone enjoyed their time in Hudson. There is so much to do here in town, sometimes just cooking at home and relaxing is all we end up doing, despite the wonderful shops and restaurants in town, just a block away.

Thanks for your kind words. Happy Holidays. I'm glad everyone enjoyed your special time here.