San Luis Pass house rental - Deck made for relaxation
Deck made for relaxation
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 
Special Offer! 10% Off Sun - Thurs. in May! -

San Luis Pass House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms + Additional Sleeping Area, 2 full bathrooms

The Crane Beach House has recently taken on new owners. Located in a charming and quiet subdivision, this beach house has it all! Wrap-around deck complete with hammock offers 360 degree views of the Gulf. Very short walk to the beach. New 40'' LCD TV with Dish Network cable and WIFI internet access. Plenty of seating area and open floor plan.

Our home sleeps 6 adults maximum. It is best suitable for a group with children (under 12). It can sleep 6 adults and 2 or 3 children (or less adults and more children).

Calendar is updated DAILY, please REFER TO CALENDAR BEFORE SUBMITTING REQUEST. Peak season (May 1 - Sep 30) requires a 3 NIGHT STAY. All other seasons require a 2 night stay. If links on HomeAway do not work, SCROLL DOWN.

Availability Calendar updated DAILY. Please refer to calendar prior to submitting request. Thank you.

My husband and I purchased this home as both a get-away for ourselves, and a place to share with guests. We take great pride in this home and have put a lot of work into it. We are from the Houston area and frequent the Island a lot. We have a little girl born in October of 2012, and she already loves the beach!

We married in Barbados, so when you come to our home you will notice a mural of the Crane Beach. It was done by an artist from Austin, and we couldn't be more proud of our little treasure!

We chose to buy this home because of its unique living space. As frequent travelers to the beaches of Galveston, we spend most of the time on the beach, and the rest lounging around and watching TV. This home just has that comfy feel to it. We also loved the deck that goes all the way around the property. Plus, we have a great view right outside our front doors.

Our favorite thing to do is relax on the deck. That's why we provided plenty of seating. Sometimes we even see dolphins from there!

20 Reviews of Property 986886 in San Luis Pass, Texas

Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Canyon Lake, Texas
5

Comfy, really clean, Peaceful and Relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed every moment and even called Amaris to add an extra day. The house is great and has everything you could possibly need right down to a WI, among other stuff. The beaches are very private. I found some beautiful shells and my husband surf fished. He caught a few Red Fish and some cats... TWAS A BLAST!!!
WE'LL BE BACK SOON !!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Piedmont, Oklahoma
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What can I say. This place is a hidden gem. Right across the street from Gulf and 5 minute walk from the beach. One evening we were enjoying sunset and looked around and we were the only people on the beach as far as the eye could see! The owners take pride in their home. They took care of everything. Would recommend to anybody looking for a comfortable relaxing place to stay. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Montgomery, TX
4

Cute House, Great Ocean View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great house for us to celebrate my son's 32nd birthday. We rented this house for the weekend in conjunction with a house down the street for additional family from out of state for a week long family beach vacation. The house is well equipped, my grandson loved that there was a Wii! The only negative was not enough skillets to cook breakfast, only one small frying pan, but we made due by cooking the bacon in the microwave and taking turns making eggs....naturally everyone wanted their eggs cooked a different way! :o) My son and daughter-in-law loved spending their second night (alone) on the hammock looking at the stars! All in all, a great house and location for the money! We would rent it again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Beach Get-A-Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
GREAT LOCATION! From the waterfront views on the porch to the convenient access to the beach, this vacation house truly allows you and your family to embrace some R & R. Our stay was filled with sunrise coffee, daily beach explorations, and breathtaking sunsets.

The accommodations were great which allowed for more family time. The house provides plenty of open space for the entire family to gather while still allowing for enough privacy.

This house is still close enough to enjoy Galveston activities, and there are great local restaurants within 10 minutes.

We could certainly tell the owners took great pride in their home and in creating a great vacation rental experience. We will certainly be back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome house and location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were beyond pleased with the house and location! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The house was clean and comfortable, and there is even a washer and dryer, which was very convenient! It was so relaxing to sit on the deck, stare out at the water, and listen to the waves crashing. Also, speaking of the deck, we were pleasantly surprised to see that new railings had been installed, which was wonderful with a toddler and a preschooler! It is located in the second row of houses from the beach, but it doesn't really even matter, because there is plenty of un-obstructed ocean view. The neighborhood is also nice and seems well-maintained. We felt very safe. The beach access is about a two-minute walk away. We were very happy to see the beach was nice and clean, and not crowded at all! We went into Galveston one night for dinner, which took about 20 -25 minutes. It was nice to have the relaxed atmosphere at the house and beach, but be so close to everything Galveston has to offer as well. As I said, we were very pleased with this house, but there were a few negatives I feel should be mentioned. The mosquitos were BAD!!! There were some Citronella candles on the deck, but be prepared...Bring OFF! Also, it seemed like the refrigerator was not very cool, and we were worried that our food would go bad. It did get slightly better after the first night, but it seems like it may be on its last leg. Lastly, there was quite a bit of broken tile and the ceiling fan in the front room did not work. With these things said, I would still definitely recommend this house, and rent it again! We had such a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is in a great location.The view was awesome.My family and I watched the sunrise,relaxed in the evening listening to the ocean,barbecued and even one afternoon watched dolphins play all from the wraparound deck.It was amazing.It's only a short walk to the beach.We went swimming,fishing and seashell hunting just steps from the house.There was even a fireworks show for the 4th right on the beach.Galveston is about a 20 minute drive away.It is a wonderful place to stay.The only negative thing I have to say about the house(and it's not really a negative for everyone)is it needs more pots and pans.It wasn't easy trying to cook for 6 people with what is there.We made it work though.Only put that in the review so you are aware if you have 5-8 people in your party.All in all this is a wonderful house in a great location.Renting this house helped make this the best vacation we have ever taken.I would recommend to everyone,you won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the review and feedback. I was shocked to hear about the pots and pans situation, as we had supplied a large set last year. But not to worry, I have just purchased another set to include an additional 3 skillets, 1 large pot, 2 sauce pans, and a couple more bakeware items. This, in addition to what is already at the home should be plenty for your future stay. Thanks again, we love having guests like you stay at our home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was exactly what was pictured, beautiful and spacious. It was perfect for our beach wedding. We will definitely be coming again.
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Fishing Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My buddies and I rented this place to go kayak fishing at Christmas Bay. We had such a great time and this place just made it even better.

We cooked steaks on the wrap around patio, and made all of our meals in the fully equipped kitchen.

Plenty of space for us and adequate parking were also a plus.

Thanks for the rental, we will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

A+ Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the perfect house for a quick weekend getaway from nearby Houston. The owner was accommodating, helpful and easy to contact even during our stay. The house was super clean, comfortable and right on the water. It's perfect for a couple's weekend or maybe two families with small children. The first set of bunk beds is in the same bedroom as the king bed, the second set of bunk beds is in part of the common area. The kitchen is well stocked with any pots or pans that you might need to cook for the weekend. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Freeport area, this one should be your first choice!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Beach House with Wrap-Around Deck and 360 Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986886
+1 713 3202742
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

A+ Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This beach house was everything we wanted for our short weekend getaway from nearby Houston. It was super clean, comfortable and right on the water. The owner was extremely helpful, accommodating and easy to contact with questions even during our stay. I would recommend this house for a couple's getaway or maybe two families with small children. The first set of bunk beds are in the same room as the king bed, and the other set of bunks are in part of the common area. If you're looking for a house in Freeport, this is definitely the one!
Helpful votes: 1/1