Lake Wallenpaupack lodge rental - Custom Log Lodge (6 Bedroom/4 Bathroom)
Custom Log Lodge (6 Bedroom/4 Bathroom)
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Wallenpaupack Lodge Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Swim off the dock or fish for bass and perch in the private 2 acre stocked lake, hike around the 17+ acres of privacy, enjoy camp fires out doors, play billards and video games in the family room, entertain at the wet bar, and take in the private mountain views from the livingroom from this beautiful custom log home. Home features a Master Suite on the first floor (king bed, overflow tub, massage shower), plus 5 additional bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a massive 2 story stone fireplace. Gameroom, pool table, and large screen TVs provide for endless indoor entertainment, and the 17 acre playground makes this a top family vacation destination in the Lake Region/Lake Wallenpaupack! The property is just minutes from the free public boat launch on Lake Wallenpaupack. Put the boat in for the day and have fun on the 5,700 acre Lake Wallenpaupack, and still be home in time for dinner!

7 Reviews of Property 986818 on Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania

Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Very Impressive Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second time I have been to the property, First time we were with friends, second time with extended Family. On both occasions we found the property to be just absolutely impressive. A true luxury log cabin with every amenity that you would think of (Spacious clean rooms, some with custom made beds, full kitchen, multilevel fireplace with floor to ceiling, Large fun filled basement, stocked lake, BBQ, etc,). I can't say enough about the property except that I wish we had more time to spend there. On both occasions we stayed for a long weekend, but longer would be better. We did have some issues due to the weather related to large amounts of snow on the decks and the owners were very responsive and showed up and shoveled off the deck themselves. Thank you so much for sharing this property, it is truly a Gem.
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I normally don't write reviews but this house is truly amazing! We never had to leave the property. There was so much to do. We had a large crowd, but it never felt crowded. The house is very spacious. The lake was great for fishing, kayaking, swimming, or just relaxing. The kids (and adults) had such a blast on the water trampoline! The realtor was extremely helpful and very nice. It was my son's 7th birthday - and boy, what a birthday for all of us to remember. Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful home!
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Great property! Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this property for a bachelor party weekend. Everyone who stayed or stopped by was in awe of the property and what the home had to offer. Some of the guest would swim in the private lake, while others played on the full size basketball court. Guys were played horseshoes while others were chilling by the firepit. I haven't even described the entertainment room with a pool table, ping pong table, arcade games and a TV that puts your home TV to shame.

A weekend getaway was truly not enough time to enjoy everything this home had to offer. A few of the guys have already asked if we could set up another vacation, one day in the future, to come back and enjoy all the property has to offer.

If you are looking for a getaway that has all the amenities of a private resort but without people you don't know, this is the place for you! 5 stars!
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Parents Ever!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had the most amazing time spending quality time with our kids and grand kids in that spectacular house! We already miss each other and we are already making plans for next years gathering! The house was perfect for all 12 of us and we are expecting another grandchild to be with us next year. We didn't even utilize the bunk bed room as our 3 years old stayed in the car bed in their their parents room and the 11/2 year old slept in a pack and play in their parents room. So we as growing family will have plenty of room for years to come!

The boys had pool and ping pong tournaments, we built 2 snowmen, we pulled the kids around on the sledges, we had a bon fire every afternoon and night with marshmallows and hot chocolate. The kids cooked a thanksgiving meal for us and the kitchen was stocked with all the pots,pans,dishes,utensils, glasses cups,bowls etc. it had everything we needed and more.

There were extra folding chairs so all 12 of us were able to eat every meal @ the big table together. We also used their folding table in the kitchen for a buffet so we could have more counter space. We played board games, the little ones had a bath together in the big soaking tub! The awesome master bed was so comfortable that my bad back actually felt better in the morning!

The Main floor TV was great for watching videos and we put a big pack and play in the center and the little ones were able to stay contained with us all around them on the couches.

We were able to make the most amazing memories in this beautiful home and we are all looking forward to doing it again and again. Its the perfect house for us!

Thank you Beth for your kindness and help during this first time process.

Please let the owners know how truly blessed we feel that they shared their amazing home with us and made our dreams a reality. It is a wonderful gift they are giving to all who rent this space and I hope they will continue to rent it for years to come and if it every goes up for sale please let us know!

They were all very pleased and pleasantly surprised. I'm confident we made the "Best parents in the world" list!

Thanks again Beth, we will see you next year or maybe even sooner!

All the Best.

Dona and John
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Great Log Home Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perfect family/group getaway. Although the listing/pics are impressive to start, the house really delivers; most guests agreed--even better than described. Property was very clean and well maintained. Kitchen was well-equipped. Service through Beth Derrick of the George P. Irish Team at Davis R. Chant Realtors was pleasant, helpful, and a breeze. Would recommend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Unforgettable Birthday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful home for 4 generations to gather in to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday! The home is lovely, extremely comfortable, very warm and inviting and offers something for everyone. It is spacious and has great areas for everyone to get together and share fun times and good memories.

It was too cold to take advantage of the kayaks, but several ventured out to try their luck (or skill) at fishing in the pond. The arcade games were an instant hit and ping pong and pool were constant challenges for some. Others enjoyed sitting around the fireplaces catching up on family stories. My mother couldn't have been more pleased...and all being together in one location for the weekend made it so much more fun.

The owner was wonderful and always available to answer any questions. And, the agent was so nice and very thorough making our plans so easy. We all thank Chris and Beth for making this possible!

We hope to return soon...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lakefront Custom Log Home. Perfect for Ski Trips & Getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986818
+1 800 494-1088
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Perfect Bachelor Party House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the house to rent for my brother's bachelor party. A big group of guys looking for a weekend in the woods. There is plenty of space to party inside and out. Great space to barbecue. And plenty of places to simply chill out and take nap.

Our expectations were exceeded by the striking quality of furniture, top notch electronics, old time feel, and classic arcade games. And then there's the pond, the kayaks, and acres of property.

Our suggestion for improvement is to supply towels in the bathrooms.

A big thanks to the owner and realtor for making this possible.

A memorable weekend it was.
Helpful votes: 3/3