Massanutten house rental - Aerial view of Blue Ridge Overlook on a beautiful sunny Summer day.
Aerial view of Blue Ridge Overlook on a beautiful sunny Summer day.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms. 3 full bathrooms.

Breathtaking sunrises! Blue Ridge Overlook is a lovely vacation property located at the top of Massanutten. At 2050 feet above sea level, the home offers stunning 20 mile year-round views across the Massanutten resort and Shenandoah Valley, and to the Blue Ridge Mountains beyond.

POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, WIFI, FIREPLACE, STUNNING VIEWS FROM ALL 3 FLOORS!

The home offers 5 bedrooms plus a loft, along with 3 full bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps up to 14 people, and is ideally configured for large families.

The house includes 2 decks, a screened porch, a game room featuring pool and foosball, and a living room featuring a state-of-the-art audio/video system (including a large-screen HDTV, iPod dock, and PS3.) The home has cable television service and wireless Internet access.

This home is across the street from our Shenandoah Sunrise home. Our Hollow home is just a few doors up the street. A short walk, around the corner, are these Massanutten Vacation homes: Acorn Lodge, Dukes Den, Peak Retreat, Rainier Lodge, and Stone Splendor! All are within walking distance to each other and most can be seen from one another.

SMOKING IS PERMITTED OUTDOORS, ONLY, ON THIS PROPERTY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 14

Step into the foyer as you enter the home. A bathroom with a tub/shower combo is off the foyer, to the right. To the left are 3 bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has 2 twin beds. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed. Bedroom 3 is a master suite and has a queen bed, a private deck, and a bathroom with a full (bathtub-length) shower .

Back to the foyer and toward the back of the house is the great room. The dining table is expandable with 2 table leaves stored under the table top. Off the big eat-in kitchen is a screened porch with a table and chairs, for dining. Off the side of the porch is a deck with a charcoal grill.

The living room portion of the great room has a gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY), large flat-screen TV, PlayStation 3 with a few games, a queen sleep sofa, and a wall of windows with a spectacular view into Massanutten, out to the valley and to the Blue Ridge Mountains.

A stairway in the living room leads to a loft where there are 2 queen futons.

Down the hallway off the foyer is a stairway to the lower level. Step into a large game room with a pool table and foosball table. Off the game room are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

One bedroom is a master with a door to the bathroom and a queen bed. The other bedroom has 2 twin beds and one twin bunk bed set, and a wall of windows so you can enjoy that amazing view as soon as you awake!

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 3200 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Dishwasher

* Charcoal grill

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths

* Cell phone (no landline phone at this home) * Soaps & detergents

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 800-644-1355 for more info.

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!

WALK to the outdoor swimming pool, ski lodge, mini-golf, go-karts & more! Less than 5 minutes to 2 golf courses. Less than 10 minutes' drive to the WATER PARK!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are within a 10 minute drive from this home!

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 986798 in Massanutten, Virginia

WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent the weekend at this house with another family and we had a great stay. The house has plenty of room and is very well maintained with great views. It has a wide open floor plan upstairs which is great for entertaining. The basement is also a great place for kids. Nice playroom and bedrooms. We will definitely be back again.
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great weekend get-away from the D.C. area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great vacation spot. This place is well set up with plenty of room for two families with kids (and a grandparent or friend or two) to cook a good meal, hang out, spread out, and collectively or separately enjoy the views and amenities. We particularly enjoyed late nights on the porch, the nice downstairs area for the kids to go wild in, and the proximity to the pool and the good hiking along the top of the ridge. The Blue Ridge Overlook is an easy weekend trip from D.C., and I’d definitely come back again- it was awesome!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed the house and our beautiful area. We hope you return to stay, soon!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

A Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at Blue Ridge Overlook. There was plenty of room for adults and kids to spread out and have their own spaces, and more than enough activities nearby to keep us happily occupied for a week or more. The views are spectacular, and the house is well-maintained and extremely comfortable. We'd happily go back again and heartily recommend it to friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and proud to be managing this beautiful vacation home.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great week long vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and son and I stayed at this house for a week, and had several friends and family members join us at various times across the week. It was PERFECT. It was comfortable for 3 of us, and just as comfortable for 9 of us! The house itself is in great shape - perfectly setup in terms of rooms and space. The kitchen was well equipped, as we did a lot of cooking. We loved all the activities in the area - our 7 year old was the perfect age for close by hiking, the pool (it was a great size and never too crowded), mini-golf, and go karts. We'd definitely head up again and stay here - we're looking forward to coming back sometime in the winter for some skiing!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased the house was perfect for your vacation and look forward to having you return!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

This house was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great house. Everything in it was modern and it really fit our family. The view was awesome and the landscaping was great.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay. We appreciate you bringing your family, again, to stay. We will see you next year!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Blueridge Overlook #986798

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed the expansive views, open feeling, large rooms and a kitchen as big as home. Resturants are avaiable in Harrisonburg as well as Massanutten if the cook is on vacation too! The neighborhood is quiet for those looking for some down time. The house has several activies availble within it's walls, if the weather doesn't cooperate. The community also has a large water park (enclosed) a short drive away. The children love the Water Park.

Everything was neat, tidy and clean. It was a very enjoyable weekend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are proud to manage this beautiful vacation house, and are pleased you enjoyed it and your stay.

We look forward to have you return to stay for your next vacation!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
McLean, Virginia
5

Great Retreat Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Comfortable accommodations with great views of the ski slopes and surrounding mountains. It was great for a group retreat weekend. Lots of room for sleeping and for group meals and meetings. Would definitely go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the house and had a wonderful vacation. This is what we strive for, for all our guests.

We look forward to you returning to stay, again.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
McLean, Virginia
5

Great Retreat Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Comfortable accommodations with great views of the ski slopes and surrounding mountains. It was great for a group retreat weekend. Lots of room for sleeping and for group meals and meetings. Would definitely go back!
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Chantilly, Virginia
5

Mountain Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Loved the place! Great views and comfortable home! I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a mountain getaway.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay. We look forward to having you come stay with us, again!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
WiFi, Pool Table, BIG 5 BEDROOM HOUSE! TOP OF MOUNTAIN.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986798
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We used your lovely house as the location for our annual men's small group weekend retreat this year. It was perfect! We fit 10 men comfortably in their own beds, cooked and eat our meeting together and had our sharing time in the family room.
The house was roomy with plenty of bathrooms so everyone had enough private space.
The view is inspiring and although we were there in the off season, there are more than enough amenities open year round.
Thank you for sharing your house with us! We really did feel at home!
Blessings!
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed the house and were able to share time together. Thank you for the lovely review.
We look forward to your return to Blue Ridge Overlook.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team