Monterey house rental - Bright and open space
Bright and open space
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Monterey House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located in the heart of romantic historic Monterey, this 2 bedroom luxary suite with one full bath and one half bath offers comfort, relaxation and privacy. Fully remodeled. Your comfort is ensured with a king size tempupedic mattress in the first bedroom and a queen size matress in the second bedroom. A pull out bed in the living room can accomodate 2 more guest. TV's in all rooms. Private heated deck with small view of the Bay.

Living room with flat screen TV, BOSE surround sound(premium HD satelite with HBO), bluray player and capability to connect with your netflix account.

Chef's kitchen with top of the line appliances. Subzero frigde & wine fridge, 2 dishwashers, steamer, convection oven. Fully stocked with all you need to make the perfect meal . Basic spices, salt, peper and olive oil provided

*2 daily passes to Monterey Bay Aquarium included

*Cruiser bikes available with childs trailer (Child's trailer is shared with other rental)

*Bottle of local wine when booking 3+ day

Small Patio has BBQ and Gas heater. Doorside parking for one vehicle. Street parking available. The apartment is child friendly. High chair, 'pack and play' and changing table available upon request. Air mattress available upon request. **Beer Tap available for long stays upon request. Guest is responsible for price of keg, plus $100.00 additional fee for pick up, set up, and return**

Keywords: apartment

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 986445 in Monterey, California

Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Wish we stayed longer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First off, great communication with the owner. I had a last minute request for an early check-in and she tried her best to accommodate us.

The unit is awesome. Modern remodeling, great features! Love the baby/kid-friendly features like the built in potty seat covers! We loved the kitchen the most and got the most out of it by cooking homemade meals.

The bikes were an awesome addition, I didn't really take into consideration before the reservation. But we utilized them for a fun outing with the kids to the store. The added monterey aquarium passes added such an excellent value to the already greatly priced unit.

When I come back to Monterey, I hope this home is available again. I will definitely plan a longer stay and stock up on wine and a beer tap to enjoy the unit more.

Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Gorgeous comfortable home. Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This 2 bedroom home was very comfortable for our stay in Monterey. The location is wonderful and we walked everywhere. The property is very clean and very maintained. Comforatble beds and pillows. Well equipped kitchen. Friendly owners. I would recommend this property to my friends and family. There is so much to do in Monterey with adults and kids both. We enjoyed walking to Montrios Bistro at night for happy hour. 2 blocks away and fantastic food.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Northern Ireland
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay, the property was like home from home. Beautiful living and kitchen area. It was great to have all the exta space after staying in a hotel. The property was close to all the attractions and the free passes to the aquarium where an extra bonus. Can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Absolutely great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We needed a place to stay near Cannery Row with 2 toddlers and this unit was perfect! Plenty of room, wonderfully decorated and well kept. Easy walk to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. I discovered a local trolley that will take you to Cannery Row and Aquarium as well and the stop is only down the street. We used the passes and the bike with child trailer. Overall, could not have asked for a better place and location, definitely surpasses paying for a hotel and every meal out! The owners were super nice and helpful too. If we ever go to Monterey again, would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Reno, NV
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved it! We had an amazing time! The home is clean, updated, has great open floor plan (kitchen/dining/living) and the location is fabulous. The house was as promised in the pictures. We will b back! Thank u!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Great stay in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spent 2 nights in this wonderful appartment. Everything looked new and well maintained. Nice 20 min walk to the aquarium. Would definately recommend this appartment if you're planning to visit Monterey.
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

First visit toMonterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The unit was perfect for the three of us. Probably more than we needed but there was plenty of room to spread out and off street parking was very helpful. Kitchen was fabulous but we didn't take advantage too much You need to be prepared to walk a little bit. With the Presidio in the middle of Monterey, you spend a lot of time walking around it. Cant get to the aquarium or Cannery Row as a straight shot.

The walking wasn't a problem for us but if we had young children or were older it might have been a challenge. I loved getting up early, walking to Starbucks and then watching the sun and the seals at the Wharf. Never used the bikes. We ran out of time. We drove to Carmel and the Hearst Castle on different days. Will definitely return to Monterey and spend more time hiking and biking just along the peninsula.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay in the same space.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Perfect home in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife an I thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful 2 bedroom property in a quiet neighborhood of Monterey. But yet, we were just a 5 minute walk away from the downtown shops and restaurant. It's the same distance to the beautiful walking/jogging bath along the Bay, which we took advantage of every morning. The home was immaculate and we were particularly impressed by the first class kitchen area. Next time, we'll plan on cooking dinner one night so we could take advantage of the kitchen and the wonderful little bistro set on the back porch, with partial view of the Bay.

We are frequent home renters as it's a much more comfortable way to travel. This was one of the best properties we have rented -- it was the right size, right style and right location for us. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Tulsa, OK
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home is even better than the photos. The neighborhood is quiet and a short stroll downhill will get you to all the activity. The condominium is spotless, beautufully decorated in a contemporary style and equipped with very high line appliances that make cooking and laundry fun..well maybe doing the laundry isn't fun but the machines are really nice. From some seats in the dining area and from the little deck (that has a grill) you can see the water. The king bed has a temperpedic mattress, good quality linens and pillows and is very, very comfortable. We didn't use the second bedroom but it is spacious and bright. It has a low platform style queen bed. I think the contemorary, bright, light style of this condo adds to the "vacation aspect" of a rental. All those clean, spare lines and the light palette are very relaxing and peaceful. The bikes, parking and additional on-street parking passes, aquarium passes and proximity to shopping (Trader Joes' is a short drive as well as a mini mart around the corner) add to the carefree nature of this rental. We drove to the aquarium but it is walkable; about a 15 minute walk. There is a hill to bike or "walk the bike" down to get to the bike path so you may want to plan for that (e.g. little kids might need their bikes dropped off by car). There is a good quality fish market (with a restaurant) on Foam St called Sea Harvest that we enjoyed. Fishhopper is always reliably good albeit touristy. If you are not from the area and have never heard of them try the sand dabs; it is sort of like sole or very tender flounder. It is really nice to drive/bike walk up into Pacific Grove, park near the water and walk and walk and walk. The paved costal trail is lovely. The trail is dotted with small parking lots so you can park in different places. There is a little "Chowder House" on the way from Monterey to Pacific Grove that we enjoyed (maybe it was on Lighthouse) and right in in the center of downtown Pacific Grove there is a lunch and dinner place in a Victorian with a porch area that has great soup, bread, baked goods etc. There are not too many places to eat there so anyone can direct you to it. This was one of the best rental experiences we have ever had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Contemporary Escape Downtown Monterey Free Aquarium Passes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986445
+1 831 3204325
Monterey Central Coast California
Southern California
5

Fantastic Monterey Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I miss this place already! This was the perfect place for our family of four. It was so comfortable and the location really is perfect. Just a short walk to the bike path and Fisherman's Wharf. The kitchen was wonderful - the place looks exactly as the pictures show. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway