Woodland Park lodge rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Woodland Park Lodge Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

JUST RELISTED!! One of a kind home/cabin in the heart of Woodland Park,Colorado. Built in 1937 with only 4 owners, a true Colorado retreat. 2700 square ft,beautiful loft, walk out the driveway to a majestic view os Pikes Peak. Enjoy this retreat within 45 minutes of all of Colorado's amenities. In a beautiful setting, Woodland Park is only 30 minutes from Colorado Springs but in the mountains. 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and accomadtions up 8...Recently Updated

12 Reviews of Property 986379 in Woodland Park, Colorado

NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
5

A beautiful blessing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was just breathtaking. It was one of those homes with alot of character in each room. The owners made sure every little detail was in place to ensure a wonderful living experience.
We had two pre-teen granddaughers with us, they loved the spacious rooms, we watched movies, played games and relaxed indoors and had great times outdoors as well. There was a Doe and her two fawns that came to visit, there were pinecones to pick up for decoration and within walking distance of town....but you didn't hear the traffic sounds. The neighbors were nice and the owners stayed next door and were just awesome. The owners were very accomodating and met our every need, they were the perfect hosts. We would love to come back and stay and will certainly recommend the home/cabin to our dearest friends and family. God Bless
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Chantilly, Virginia
5

We fell in love with this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the cleanest, most well-equipped vacation rental we've ever seen! The owners were super nice and easy to work with. We loved the two-story stone fireplace, the sun room, tree views, and all of the character. It's much prettier than the photos! The kitchen is amazing. Great location, too - walking distance to town if desired and easy drive to Pike's Peak and other attractions.

One of the second-floor bedrooms does not have a door, so don't expect complete privacy. However, our daughter didn't mind and loved the high bed!

Our family would HIGHLY recommend this property and would go back in a second if we were in the area. Other local pleasures - Coquette's gluten-free crepes in Manitou Springs (amazing), driving up Pike's Peak (scary drive, great views), walking at Garden of the Gods.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Flower Mound, TX
5

Beautiful Woodland Park Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home exceeded our expectations. The owners furnished it for themselves, not as a rental, & have very nice furniture & some antique decorations. It's spacious. Linens nice. Many extra touches. The fireplaces were great, particularly in the mornings. There are lots of windows to let the beauty of nature in. Speaking of which, deer joined us for breakfast most mornings, right in the yard. Two bucks butted antlers for us one morning. Walking distance to restaurants & stores. Short drive to a national park we hiked in on tow occasions.

Owners very friendly. Clearly take great care of & pride in their home. They live nearby, were easily reachable by phone, & gave great advice on where to go & what to do. We would highly recommend this home for anyone wanting a beautiful, peaceful Colorado getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Centennial, CO
5

Woodland Park Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A great place to stay in a fun Colorado area. The home was spacious and well kept up. Kevin worked with our schedule and made things easy for us coming in and leaving. There are plenty of fun outdoor activities in the area, which made the stay even more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Jacksonville, Florida
5

The Most Amazing Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I spent 5 glorious weeks in Woodland Park in this beautiful home. There is so much to see and do within a few miles of driving and also so much to do within walking distance. The property was amazing and it even provided us with a doe and her twins who visited the neighborhood often. Due to our lengthy stay; we were able to go to the market every friday and participate in the art walk. We also went to a Wolf sanctuary, to a show in Cripple Creek, drove to Estes Park, went to an Indian Pow Wow and the list could go on and on. We loved the variety of restaurants within walking distance as well as an organic market. We could not have asked for anything else ... it was as perfect as you can get. And the owners of this beautiful home are absolutely charming. Who could ask for more?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Chesterfield, Mo
5

Mountain Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures don't do it justice. The woodland setting surronded by tall pines and inside, the house is like being in a lodge. We woke every morning to the coolness and low humidity of a mountain town and enjoyed our coffee either in the sun room or sitting on the patio. Close to everything in town and even went to a movie-4 blocks away. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
4

Woodland Park, CO Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home exceeded our expectations. The home was well maintained and the owners were great throughout the process from inquiry, scheduling and to follow-up after we left. The house is very close to downtown Woodland Park and stores, etc. and yet you feel like its a rural setting. Colorado Spring is about 20 minutes or so and we enjoyed trips to the Zoo, Garden of the Gods, and the Olympic Training center.

The Home has one bedroom and bath on the main level which could be a benefit to some guests.There is plenty of bedroom space and a bath upstairs. We also enjoyed the covered porch area and grilling space. They thought of everything. I would recommend this home to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
5

Great location for R&R

Great location for R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our vacation would not have been as enjoyable had it not been for the gracious owners and the beautiful condition of this fully restored cabin. The cabin/home was very spacious, clean, and full of all amenities and plenty of windows to view wildlife.
The location is somewhat secluded and Woodland Park is ideal for many of the points of interests in the Pike's Peak region. We would stay here again and recommend it without reservation! - Thanks again to the Kevin Janelle!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Lansing, Michigan
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wedding in Green Mtn Falls - And THANKS - to Kevin & Janelle we had a beautiful home to use for the week - it was amazing to see a fawn in the yard as we pulled in on our arrival - more than enough space for the kids - and grandparents - everyone had a great week. The home has everything you need and more - we felt like we were home from the moment we walked in.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW! Beautiful 1937 Home , Old Town Woodland Park, Colorado Best, Special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986379
719-687-7610
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
LeMars, Iowa
5

Three generation vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful place to stay! We spent a week here, with wonderful day trips to Pike's Peak, the Collegiate Peaks, Manitou Springs, Colorado Springs, and more. As amazing as all these adventures were, it was even better knowing that we had a beautiful, comfortable cabin to come back to each evening! The owners are wonderfully considerate people who have taken great care to equip the cabin with every amenity that might be needed... bedding, linens, full kitchen, board games, etc. And the rates were very affordable. The grandparents slept on the main floor; the parents and kids slept upstairs. The cabin has lots of room in which to spread out or gather together.
The cabin is clean, well stocked, accurately depicted on the website. It is located in a wonderful town with quick access to so many of Colorado's attractions. I highly recommend this cabin for anyone's stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1