Tralee & North Kerry cottage rental - Lark Cottage
Lark Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tralee & North Kerry Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Modern newly refurbished, high-spec with satellite TV & DVD panoramic.

This charming and well maintained cottage is ideally situated a few minutes walk to the beach and close to walking, angling, sailing and golf clubs with spectacular views over Tralee Bay and the Sliabh Mish Mountains.This bright and spacious cottage can comfortably accommodate 6 people in two double bedrooms (one en-suite with walk in wardrobe) and one twin bedroom with separate bathroom. There is also an additional guest toilet. The open plan living/dining room is particularly large and comfortable and has been stylishly furnished but with comfort in mind. The picture window has panoramic views over the large enclosed private garden. There is Satellite television and a music system/DVD player in the living room along with a cosy open fireplace. The kitchen and additional dining area are fully equipped with all conveniences including a dishwasher. There is a separate utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer. For the children there is a playroom with games, toys and TV/DVD player.

14 Reviews of Property 98629 in Tralee & North Kerry, Ireland

Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
dublin
5

The Holiday Home with The X Factor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We have stayed in over 20 different self catering homes in Ireland over the years and Lark Cottage was without doubt one of the best. We had some lovely weather but even on wet days there is plenty to do. Tralee town is only 15 mins drive away, much to the delight of my teenage daughter (never having enough to wear!)
A spot of rain didn't stop us from walks on the beach collecting shells, or sitting on the rocks down where the river runs into the sea, watching the fish jump in the evenings.
We spent a day in Dingle, only 1 hr away. The ocean world was good fun, my favourite was the giant turtle, he looked like a wise old man as he came down to inspect us, hubby liked the cod, so much so that he hasn't eaten any since, and princess loved the touch pool, until she smelled her hands! Then we went on the boat trip to see Fungi. It was a brilliant experience.
The cottage is in an ideal location as there are loads of places to go and some lovely places to eat. The fact that the Golf Club is only minutes away means you don't even have to drive if you want to go out for a drink. The food there is tops and the staff are very friendly.
For swimming, the beach is only a few minutes walk from the house or you can go to Banna strand but there are lots of other beaches around.
For us the icing on the cake was the house. If the house isn't right it doesn't matter about location or weather. A holiday is about the feel good factor and Alanda and Kieran really know how to treat their guests.
Lark Cottage is a beautiful home, very clean, comfortable and with stunning views. The attention to detail is first class. The guest book has information on everything you might need, from places to eat to the emergency numbers. The beds are very comfortable and it was great to be able to get a full nights sleep without the morning sun wakeneing you (or the children) at the crack of dawn. Why? Because there were proper curtains on the windows, not the usual flimsey things a lot of holiday homes hang on their windows.
We spent many hours just watching the the way the light changed on the mountains, or listening to the birds singing, or just relaxing reading a book, or sitting in the garden with a glass of wine.
We would like to thank Alanda and Kieran for a wonderful holiday, for being available any time we needed advice or had a problem. We wish you and your family all the best and hope to go back to the jewel we have found in 'The Kingdom' next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a lovely review, we are delighted that the guests enjoyed their holiday and in particular our cottage. The feedback given here is what we strived for when decorating the cottage and dealing with our guests so it is good to know our efforts were worthwhile. Great guests and good fun to deal with, we'd love to have them back again soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent our Summer vacation in Barrow, Co. Kerry at the lovely Lark Cottage. Our stay was beyond exceptional. The lovely cottage is situated in the shadows of the Slieve Mish mountains and borders the Tralee Golf Club. Our family enjoyed our coffee in the morning while watching the mountains uncover themselves. The living room picture windows frame those spectacular mountains and the beautiful Barrow Harbor. The has been thoughtfully appointed with all the furnishings and supplies we needed to feel at home- away from home. The large and well equipped kitchen allowed us to cook fresh lobster, mussels and crab claws from the fishermen in Fenit, while the proximity to the breathtaking beach allowed us to walk off all of those delicious meals. We found the cottage to be clean and well-maintained. Yard furniture allowed us to take advantage of some exceptionally clear skies during the day and moonlit nights outside. The fireplace in the living room welcomed us in the evening.

The owners of Lark Cottage were extremely accommodating with our inquiries. A library of reading material on the area, videos and music made us realize we could have left all of our reading material at home. The area offers unmatched scenery and touring and some great meals including Spa Seafood in Spa and Kate Browne's in Ardfert. We had enjoyable days touring the area including Ardfert Cathedral and St. Brendan's Well, Dingle town and Slea Head but the best part was coming back to the cottage and wandering the beach and dunes. The rugged beauty of Barrow and this corner of Kerry will never leave your soul. Staying at Lark Cottage was the perfect vacation for our family and we plan many returns.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to give this lovely review and also giving advice to future holiday makers on where to visit. What a great idea to get the seafood directly from the fishermen in Fenit, we haven't even done that ourselves! We look forward to having you stay with again, thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Lark Cottage, August 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
FANTASTIC. We have primary school aged children who love the beach. The cottage was perfectly placed for us to walk down everyday and enjoy the sea and the surf. The walk was very safe for this age of child, with a nice grass verge along the road so they could walk back to the cottage if one wanted to return before the rest of us.
The cottage itself was also perfect for our needs. The sleeping accommodation is nicely in one wing of the cottage so once the smaller members of the party were abed, the adults didn't have to worry about disturbing them whilst cheering on the olympians on the TV. The second sitting room meant children could entertain themselves away from us or away from each other at times. And the sitting area in the main bedroom provided yet a third space for retreat from other family members when needed. The garden was lovely and large for running around, playing football and other games. The views from the lovely light and airy sitting/dining room were divine - so much better to look at the Dingle peninsula than to be on it ! The Rose of Tralee festival brought street markets and theatre which we all enjoyed. We met Funghi the Dolphin which particularly thrilled the children and on a clear day we climbed Caherconree for yet another stunning view. On rainy days, Tralee provided a cinema and the aquadome to amuse. But best of all, from the gates of Lark Cottage we met some wonderful and generous Kerry residents. By the end of three weeks, none of us wanted to leave. A perfect family holiday for all.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review, we are so glad the house and the area met your expectations and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Bamberg
5

A wonderful cottage with great surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have enjoyed two wonderful weeks in Lark Cottage. The house, the landscape, simply everything has been perfect to us and our sons (2 and 4 years old).

Many thanks to the owners who gave us so much support when required.

The house is just huge, the interior complete, the garden has been a big playground for our sons. The ocean is just a short walk away.

We can recommend Lark Cottage to everyone who wants to spend its holiday in Ireland, County Kerry.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we are always happy to hear that we have been helpful and that you enjoyed the cottage and the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
germany
5

A house with a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I would like to thank Kieren and Alanda for making our summer
holiday 2009 so so enjoyable. One very important part of our holiday is not that the sun has to shine every minute or more but that we as a family on holiday have no stress or no big
disappointments, and our accommodation this year in Lark cottage certainly came up trumps! Lark cottage was, if not more; exactly what it promised to be, with a great supply of information there to help you from A to Z , and very helpful and friendly owners at the other end of the phone for any query what more can you have? I really do not want to go too over board in writing this review as I definitely would like to return to Lark Cottage and I do not want to be disappointed if I cant get my booking in because there will be too many before me!!!!!
Would I recommend Lark Cottage? Yes of course I would.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
France
5

Paradise in Kerry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Whose look for peace and activity must choose Lark cottage which showes what is Ireland. A clean, clear and well sightseeing house in a wonderful country with kind people. For golfers they have 4 courses at 1 hour round and large beaches for children.
A french family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A very delayed response from Kerry - I'm afraid we did not see the review. However, thank you so much for your kindness and hope you are all well! Alanda and Kieran
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Watford
5

Home From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My wife and I stayed at Failte for a long weekend a month before my wife was due her first baby. We wanted to stay in a place where we good fully relax, and boy did we relax. This place has everything you wanted to a five star standard, they had a 32inch flat screen TV (the rugby was on that weekend) the main bed room (one of three large size bedrooms is nearly the size of two bedroom and has this very soft carpet and a large on sweat and the bed well I had my best sleep for months. We didn't want to watch TV one night so relaxed reading one of the many books they have for you to read and why we did that I had a very nice glass of wine (wife had tea) looking out of the large window in the lounge and watching the sun go down on a view that would make you want to come back for more. We did fancy a night out so we just had a 15min drive to the village which had a couple of pubs and a spar. This is one of the best places we have stayed in not just in Ireland but around the world. We came away relaxed and we promised ourselves we would be back the three of us as my wife has just had a baby boy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on the new arrival. We'll be glad to have the three of you back soon. We have everything you need including cots and chairs. If your planning a larger family there's plenty of space at the cottage and lots to do in the surrrounding area. Good luck with everything in the meantine...:)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
BELFAST
5

CHRISTMAS AT LARK COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Having rented lots of holiday accomodation over the years this was by far the best. We rented it for one week over Christmas and it was a magical experience. The kitchen was so well equipped that we were able to cook our traditional Christmas dinner there. We ate it in the living room over looking a magnificent view of sun going down over Tralee Bay. The description on the website was accurate but we actually found that the accomodation was hundred times better than we expected. The owners have thought of every detail from takeaway leaflets and accident and emergency numbers to ice cubes in the freezer! The property was extremely clean and well maintained. There seemed to be lots to do in the area - Tralee is a busy town, nice boutiques etc. which you wouldn't find on every high street and there seemed to be plenty of activities available if we so wished. However we spent the week enjoying family, walking the beach and sipping mulled wine as we watched the sun go down every night. I would like to say that we sampled the very well chosen library of books available in the cottage but we would need another week. To sum it up we would highly reccommend spending Christmas or any other time of the year at Lark Cottage. It was an unforgettable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are particularly pleased to read this review and thanks the guests for it as we admit it was a bit nerve wracking renting the cottage over Christmas for the first time as if the cottage had not lived up to our description or expectations of cleanliness it could have ruined a very special occasion for them. We are also glad they had the opportunity to explore the area and the winter weather allowed them to enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Suffolk
5

Excellent Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Lark Cottage is very high spec, extremely comfortable with plenty of space, very clean, and nice and warm. The cottage contains everything you could possibly need (and more) and all where you want it to be! We all slept extremely well in the comfortable beds and the bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. The views are beautiful, and it is in a great location for walking, the beach, fishing, golf etc. We will certainly be back and I have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone who justs want to arrive and enjoy - much better than saying in a 5 star hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As always we are delighted that our guests enjoyed their stay. It was our aim in furnishing our cottage to make it as comfortable and relaxing for our guests as possible so we are particularly pleased that this has been achieved. It was a pleasure to deal with these guests and would welcome them back anytime.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large scenic 3 bed cottage close to golf, beach, marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98629
+353 (0)866385416
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Perthshire, Scotland
5

A very enjoyable holiday at Lark Cottage, Co Kerry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We hired a car at Cork airport and made our way to Lark Cottage without encountering any difficulties. On arriving we were delighted with both the cottage and the setting. The cottage is spacious, light and airy with every facility you could need for your holiday. It was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition.

With three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate toilet our party was more than adequately provided for. The master bedroom is large by any standard. Not only does it have a delightful ensuite toilet but it has a dressing room too. The living areas are excellent and the views from the lounge/dining room, across Tralee Bay with the mountains beyond, spectacular! The furnishings are very tasteful and add to the overall feel of the place. An interesting collection of reading material is available in the large dresser in the kitchen. I am sure this will be added to as guests leave their finished books for others to enjoy.

We were spoilt for choice for places to eat. While we did eat out on various occasions we also took advantage of the facilities and comfort on offer within the cottage and spent a few pleasant evenings at home, so to speak. We were lucky enough weather wise to enjoy the garden.

Just along the road from the cottage is Tralee Golf club which has a magnificent setting. The Golf Club is happy to cater for visitors and we were made to feel very welcome on our visits there.

Whatever you do, whether you golf, sail, visit the sites or simply stroll along the beautiful beaches, we hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did. We certainly plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted our guests from Scotland had such a wonderful holiday. We do our utmost to make so sure our cottage looks its best at all times and love to hear our efforts are appreciated. Fine weather definitely brings out the best in the location and indeed there was a generous helping of sunshine and bright sunsets during our guests Septemer visit.
Helpful votes: 7/7