Los Angeles house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Los Angeles House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths

Midcentury Modern Los Angeles View Home. Best Views in all of LA! Designed by prominent Los Angeles/ Beverly Hills architect. Frequently used for filming. 3000 sq.ft single floor, 3 bedroom/ 3.5 bathrooms, built in outdoor gas grill, full bar, designer furniture, top of the line appliances, fully equipped kitchen, Westin heavenly bedding, washer and dryer, outdoor solar heated salt water pool, outdoor shower, hot tub overlooking city lights with integrated stereo, an acre of private land all landscaped with bamboo, palms, and exotic trees and succulents, high-speed (30Mbs) wifi throughout, integrated stereo, 50' and 60' new LCD televisions, 3d tv, cable and HBO, Netflix, AppleTV, private access to miles of hiking trails in adjacent nature preserve. Very quiet, secluded and safe neighborhood. Close to everything- 10-15 min drive to be in Beverly Hills, Santa Monica/ Venice, Hollywood, downtown, LAX, etc. This is the quintessential Los Angeles home with views, single story, open floor plan, walls of glass, pool, hot tub, outdoor seating areas, etc. Close to everything but removed just enough to feel like you are away from it all...

Maid service available. Renting to responsible parties only. Ideal for couples and small families or business travelers- not groups. Minimum rental period is generally two weeks. Can sometimes do a rental of less than two weeks on short notice- ask. Also available for long-term rental. Email for more details including additional photos. Please let me know who you are in your email and what you're looking for. This is a private residence that has been built, furnished and maintained with much pride and is managed directly by the owner and rented selectively. Thanks.

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with and purchased this home 10 years ago from the original owners. I have spent the previous 10 years making tasteful upgrades while preserving the original character. Professionally designed interior and exterior. It's a special place...

22 Reviews of Property 986215 in Los Angeles, California

the Ultimate L. A. View home!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful home, felt like home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I rented this home for 4 weeks to escape the freezing cold of the east coast and enjoy some sunshine in LA. We are retired and travel often renting homes and have done so for the past six or seven years. We have found that you really can't know for sure what you're getting until you arrive to the home. Unfortunately many homes do not live up to expectations. This is absolutely NOT the case with Brian's home! The pictures really do not do it justice. The home is really lovely, very well kept, perfectly furnished and supplied so that we were able to feel just like this is our own home rather than a sterile shell of a house. The house and the grounds have so much character and love and it was such a joy to just relax and enjoy the peace and serenity. We loved sitting outside and watching hummingbirds and enjoying all the amazing plants against the backdrop of the city and the mountains. The house has no neighbors behind it and so it offers amazing privacy and solitude (swim suits were not required). I did a lot of cooking in the large kitchen, and we used the built in gas grill at times. The pool and the spa were terrific. My husband loved using the outdoor shower. The location of the home can't be beat as it is an easy drive to get almost anywhere we wanted to go. The house had everything we could want, and much more than we have come to expect from our rentals. We both agreed that this is our favorite rental house of all time and already we have discussed renting again next year.
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Amazing home - Best views, modern, yet serene.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we arrived, Brian gave us a tour of the home, and we all had to hold back our giddiness. This place is more than just comfortable, clean, and well-stocked, it's...uh…just cool -- kind of in a private rock star sort of way.

The house is centrally located, ideal for visiting L.A. It’s close to the coast, the airport and Hollywood. We had so many plans, but could never manage to get going until late in the afternoon. The house is PERFECT for lounging and that is just what we did. All the rooms, including the outdoor areas, are serene and inviting, and have natural elements which together, make you want to grab a good book, enjoy the views, and relax.

Other details: fresh and comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, excellent audio and tv, and for ladies, a perfect double vanity for getting ready. Finally, the place is near a park with walking trails – worth saying again: walking trails -in L.A. (crazy, I know)

Thanks Brian for being an amazing host and sharing your place. Big sigh…we had so much fun.
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Perfect home for a visit LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our rental of the home (LA Oasis) was the best part of our traveling through California. The views of the city and montains are very special. The house has great kitchen for cooking. The pool and jacuzi are very nice to enjoy. We were able to visit many areas of the city with short driving only. Also my wife very much enjoys the beautiful garden. Super house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Comfort and relax, in the centre of LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent our Christmas holiday @LAOasis with the whole family, enjoying the relaxing and warm atmosphere, the beautiful garden, the very well equipped kitchen, the apple TV and hi-fi system, the whirlpool combined with the easy way to maintain the house.
We spent a lot of time outside, using the bbq and jogging in the private park nearby.
The location is also very central. We also played tennis every day in the nearby free courts.
I highly recommend Oasis for to get a taste of LA, from a unique spot!
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

A fantastic end to the trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time at the property the Owner Brian was so nice and welcoming.

The pictures do not do justice the please is a real heaving within LA.

To get to any where was close not a long drive

The views were spectacular and relaxing.

As for the house was really maintained well and would definitely visit again.

Thank you
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful Home- Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a wonderful home for us to rent for our stay in Los Angeles. The home is very well furnished and well kept, exactly as pictured. The views are really amazing to see both day and night. The garden is serene. The location works great as it is convenient to get to all of the sites of the city with minimal driving time. The communications with the owner (Brian) were always great and reliable. Hard to beat the experience. Great Place!!!
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We found every aspect of the rental to be ideal- from communications with the owner, to the amazing views, to the well equipped home, to the central location. We greatly enjoyed our time relaxing at this property and will love to stay here again.
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Just great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very positive review for this wonderful house!
We stayed there for a 10 days vacation with 2 kids (13 and 11).
Brian was waiting for us for checking in. Neighborhood is very nice and quite, there is an private access to the park where we went running everyday. House is just great! 2 living roooms, large windows, heated swimming pool, outdoor shower, jacuzzi, ... Exactly as pictures. We really felt like at home.
Shops are 5 minutes away fromthe house and it takes 15 to 20 minutes to go to Santa Monica.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Toronto
4

Gorgeous property - beautiful views pool & hot tub

Gorgeous property - beautiful views pool & hot tub
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the house for an entire month and really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is great to cook in as well as the outdoor BBQ. The views are just amazing day and night. In the master bedroom you wake up to the best view. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. There is a wonderful breeze that you get from being on the hill. The layout of the house is great. It is spacious and we never felt on top of each other. The outdoor shower was really handy and we used it a lot. The location of the house is very convenient to the beach or to the popular sites. There is a brand new Ralph's grocery store very close by and it has everything you could need. We also loved the private key access to Kenneth Hahn State Park. It is so nice to go for a run or hike the trails. The gardens at the house are so well maintained and there is a pool service to keep the pool clean. We would highly recommend this property for your stay in Los Angeles.
business
the Ultimate L. A. View home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986215
+1 3108887777
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

AMAZING VIEW and BEAUTIFUL HOME.!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer. Beautiful mid-century home, nicely furnished. Great for parties and even for us on a family get-away with a toddler. The view is one of the best I've seen in Los Angeles, you can watch the sun rise over the city and set from the comfort of the jacuzzi. Will definitely be staying here again... 100% all the way through.