Forest Beach villa rental - Our cozy, tastefully decorated beach villa awaits you
Our cozy, tastefully decorated beach villa awaits you
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
1st Floor, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms; Plus Queen Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 4 - 6

Our charming NO SMOKING Villa has been completely refurbished with new luxurious furnishings, appliances, flat screen TVs, paint, hardwood floors and carpet. Located in the much sort after area of South Forest Beach!!

This spacious unit has a fully-equipped kitchen, laundry room, large comfortable master bedroom with New King Size bed and elegant private bath. 2nd Bedroom with new twin beds; remodeled second bathroom. High quality linens are provided as well as beach chairs, umbrella , beach toys, cooler & a beach cart.

There are 3 flat screen TVs as well as DVD players, DVDs, books, & games for kids and their parents. Free high speed internet access is included along with unlimited local and long distance phone service.

Our first floor unit is nestled in a nicely wooded development. This ideal location is convenient to everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation. Short walk to beach!

We also have a large screened patio, perfect for breakfast in the fresh morning air

Our newly purchased and renovated Villa in the Ocean Breeze complex is just a short walk to the beach, steps away to the pool and on-site tennis courts, 1 block from The Player's Club Fitness Center and Van Der Meer Tennis Center plus only ½ mile to Coligny Plaza’s shoppes and restaurants, you are in the perfect location for a great vacation!

Villa Amenities Include:

New, beachy furniture in all rooms of our 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The spacious living room features a new queen sleeper sofa with memory foam topper for added comfort. A 42” flat screen TV with Digital Cable, DVR and DVD player will provide hours of entertainment. A clean, fully-equipped kitchen and laundry room fulfills all your cooking and cleaning needs. A large coffee table is perfect for family game night(games provided).

Private screened patio includes table with 4 chairs and lounge chair. It overlooks a wooded backyard that is peaceful and relaxing. Both the master bedroom living room offer access to the patio and it is the perfect place to unwind after a day at the beach. We love the screened patio ....nice to not have to worry about mosquitos when sitting out at dusk!

The unit has free high-speed, wireless internet, free local and long distance phone service, 3 flat screen TV's, 42' in living room, 32” in master bedrooms and 27” in 2nd bedroom, DVD players and DVDs. The master bedroom is furnished with a brand new Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top King Size bed, LCD TV, DVD player, and private bath. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds, LCD TV, DVD, and bath. High quality linens are provided and starter package with paper goods and soap is included. We provide all the conveniences of home! Our beautiful kitchen is fully stocked for those times you would prefer to eat in.

We also provide for your added convenience a small desk in the dining area for catching up on your email or when work interrupts your vacation. There is also a portable, speaker phone provided.

Besides the dining room table and seating for up to six we have a bar/counter from the adjoining kitchen with 2 stools for added seating or grabbing a casual meal.

Our unit has a keyless entry. You will be provided with your own key code and do not have to worry about carrying keys.

Our unit is equipped with beach chairs, umbrella, toys, cooler & beach cart. There are 3 pools in the development, and the closest is just steps from our front door. The tennis court is also located within steps from our front door. There are an extensive collection of DVD's, books and games for kids and adults.

We have created a personal guide book to help you discover all that Hilton Head Island has to offer, based on our intimate knowledge of the Island!

Local Amenities:

We are within easy walking distance to Coligny Plaza and the famous Tiki Bar. We are located within two blocks of bicycle rental shops(Billy’s Bikes and Pedals Bikes). It is highly recommended that you arrange for your bicycles prior to arrival in the summer months.They provide weekly drop off and pickup service for your convenience. World class golf is available close by in Sea Pines, Shipyard and Palmetto Dunes .

Located only a few blocks south is the South Forest Beach entrance to Sea Pines Plantation where the Heritage Golf Classic is held each April, as well as several professional tennis tournaments throughout the year. The Salty Dog Cafe/store and Harbor Town are also within 5 minutes of driving.

Provided by Nature: Sun, sand, surf, trees, shade, and beautiful starlit sky at night.

Other Activities:

Players Club Fitness Center, Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Zip Line, Van Der Meer Tennis Center/Academy, Dolphin nature tours, Bike Riding.

We invite you to stay in our charming villa and feel right at home for a relaxing, fun filled family vacation in beautiful Hilton Head Island!

More Details
Hide Details

We discovered Hilton Head Island a few years ago and fell in love with the island. As we are Floridians we enjoy visiting in the off season to enjoy some cool weather. After vacationing on the island in various areas we decided we would like to buy a vacation home in our favorite area, South Forest Beach.

We purchased our villa last year and have remodeled it and outfitted with all the amenities we love to have when vacationing. One of the big draws to our villa is the screened in patio - great to have your morning coffee on. We are in a great location, just a block in from the beach, short walk to Coligny Plaza with great restaurants and shopping. Our complex has 3 pools, one just steps from our villa plus onsite tennis.

We go the extra mile to insure our guests have a fantastic vacation!

13 Reviews of Property 986159 in Forest Beach, South Carolina

Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Exceptionally Comfortable and Well Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This accommodation was ideal for our 6 week stay in Hilton Head. The unit provides all the amenities of home in a very quiet neighborhood with close access to shopping and the beach. It is a clean, updated well designed and decorated unit.

We rented bikes from Forest Beach Bike Rentals for the entire 6 weeks and enjoyed use of the trails and the beach. Treetops is a clean well managed property ideally located on the island. This was our 2nd stay in a unit belonging to this owner.
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Beautiful Beach, Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was beautiful. The location was perfect to go to various places. It was very clean end equipped. The house had everything we needed. It's a perfect place to explore Hilton Head Island. We were really thankful for all the recommendations for restaurants in the welcome-book. It was really nice that the house had many DVDs, books, and games. We appreciated all the equipments.The landlords were always open for any questions.
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great Memorial Day weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fabulous time at Hilton Head Island and really enjoyed the condo. Gail was friendly and even helped us find a nice place for lunch on the day we arrived. The pictures are exactly how the condo looks. The screened in patio was a very relaxing place to end the day. This was my son's first time to the beach and was a perfect place to stay and it helped that Gail has provided beach toys, umbrella, chairs, and a beach cart. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach but it is all flat and not bad at all (we also brought a wagon to pull our son in and all the toys, beach towels, cooler...). Would definitely stay again. Very cozy and we had an overall wonderful experience. Thank you!
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Where do you live?
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Immediately felt at home. The villa was exactly as described - spotless, comfortable, fully furnished, and within walking distance of beach and Coligny Plaza with all its restaurants, shops, coffee house, and grocery store. We appreciated the helpful binder the Callahans put together that offered restaurant suggestions, maps, tips, and things to do. Overall, a great experience and would definitely stay there again.
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay was wonderful. Great accommodations, great location,all the comforts of home. Well maintained and very clean. We strongly recommend this villa and hope to come again soon.
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
CA
5

LOVELY PEACEFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Gail & Kevin have a lovely villa, it is tastefully decorated.
There are just a few steps into the villa, which made it easy for my mother to navigate.
The pictures that are shown are very accurate, the villa is very clean & well organized, simple & uncluttered. The kitchen was a joy to cook in, the bedrooms comfortable, & the living room was great to relax in after a day of exploring.
The screened in patio was also a peaceful place for a morning tea & a glass of wine in the evening.
The grounds surrounding the villa are very pretty, trees & moss, with a little creek running through it.
The location was great, within walking distance to Coligny Circle & quite a few restaurants, so it was easy to get around.It was just a short walk to the beach as well.
Gail made sure that we settled in well & there was a lot of information provided for things to do in the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay here very much & would definitely recommend this place.
Thank you Gail & Kevin for sharing your villa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Lovely Villa in the Trees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This villa was perfect. Two nice bathrooms. A great masters suite with beautiful glass, double doors and sliding glass doors to the screened in porch. The kitchen was newly remodeled with all the right amenities. The villa was spotless and described perfectly. The walk to the beach was short and the convenience of having chairs and a beach stroller was wonderful. The owner was so helpful and very attentive even calling to see if we found the place and to make sure everything was okay. I would recommend this unit to all of my family and friends. We had many great meals including Pizza at Mellow Mushroom and Guiseppie's. We also liked the Salty Dog and Parrot Cove. We loved the location and how close it was to Coligny Circle, especially Java Joe's. A great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Cannot say enough about how CLEAN the villa was on our arrival. Owners were very considerate & made sure that we had all the conveniences of home. Their welcome package was very helpful and were so considerate emailing welcome packet, directions, coupons directions to the beach etc were all so helpful.

Perfect getaway for families and close to everything in Cologiny. Loved Hilton Head and will be back for sure. This villa truly was Paradise Found. Thanks so much Gail & Kevin.

The Rodriguez Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Cleveland, Ohio
5

vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely vacation home with all the amenities right there; beautiful master bedroom with private bath and the home was clean and welcoming with a great lay-out.
Quick access to beach and we also took advantage of the pools that were well maintained. Great location to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Home owner called us to make sure we had everything we needed and left great materials to aquaint us to the area.
I would definitely recommend this home to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Cozy 2/2 Villa Short Walk to Beach, Wi-Fi, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986159
+1 (954)461-3788
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely vacation home with all the amenities right there; beautiful master bedroom with private bath and the home was clean and welcoming with a great lay-out.
Quick access to beach and we also took advantage of the pools that were well maintained. Great location to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Home owner called us to make sure we had everything we needed and left great materials to aquaint us to the area.
I would definitely recommend this home to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2