Makai Ocean City condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Makai Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Everyone in party must be 25 years of age or older (excluding families with children). Please provide your own linens and towels.

THE CONDO IS EQUIPPED WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET.

Vacation getaway

Makai condo

Ocean City, MD

(only a 90 minute drive from Dover)

We also own another condo in the Makai. Please feel free to check it out on vrbo.com/ 413468.

Ocean city was voted one of the top beaches in America. The 2.4 mile boardwalk was named one of the best in America by Discovery channel. The Makai is close to 24 golf courses, fishing (Ocean City is the marlin capital of the world) and Assateague Island national seashore. It is less than 15 minutes from Ocean Downs Casino and Racetrack.

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo sleeps 6 adults and 2 children located near 44th street next to the convention center, on the bayside. The condo is a 3 minute walk to the beach (ocean). This brand new condo has lots of amenities including the following:

• secured entrance with access code entry

• indoor pool with a great view of the bay

• billiard room

• work - out facility with a sauna

• arcade

• sitting area with game and poker tables

The master bedroom has a queen size bed and private bathroom.

The second bedroom has full bunk beds and a trundle (sleeps 2 on top bunk, 2 on bottom bed and a twin trundle that sleeps 1). This bedroom also has a standing arcade game with 12 games. The living room has a queen sofa bed. The living room and both bedrooms have flat screen tv's. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and is stocked with everything you need to prepare meals, if you wish. There are several restaurants and shops in walking distance. It is a relaxing area but just minutes from the ocean city excitement. Seacrets is just 5 blocks away.

More Details
Hide Details

We also own another condo in the Makai. Please feel free to check it out on vrbo.com listing number 413468.

Carl Anderson purchased this condo in 2012

During our daughters cheerleading competion in Ocean City, we decided to see what the area had to offer. We immediately fell in love with the condo and purchased within 3 days. It's one of the best decisions we ever made!

We love the beach and all the entertainment that O.C. has to offer. Seacrests makes you feel like you are in Jamaica. Assateague is unlike any other place. You can drive through the scenic area as wild ponies come up to the car window to welcome you to the area. The view of the bay from the bedroom window or balcony is breathtaking and the best part about it is that it is only an hour and 10 minute drive for us to feel like you are a world away.

19 Reviews of Property 986139 in Makai Ocean City, Maryland

Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Morgantown WV
5

Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Traveled to OC for the weekend. From the moment we walked into the condo we were in love with all that it had to offer. Monica and Carl were great to deal with and made every attempt to make us feel at home. Will certainly be in contact should we return for a summer vacation as this is the PERFECT place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are appreciative of your kind words and so happy to know that you had a nice stay. Thanks for choosing our condo. We would love to have you return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of 4 had a wonderfully relaxing long weekend in your beautiful condo. It was in perfect condition (extremely clean!) and had so many nice touches. We enjoyed using the indoor pool, billiard room, and the exercise room. We would definitely rent here again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our condo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Timonium, MD
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the condo. It was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed. We were able to cook dinner in one night and then walk right down the street to dinner on the bay the next. There were plenty of places near by to eat . The view was great to enjoy breakfast or watch the sunset. There was plenty of parking and a short walk to the beach. The fact we had amazing weather helped. Monica and Carl made it very easy and we can't wait to come back next year. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place in OC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you return. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much! The condo was clean and comfortable. It was well decorated, spacious (although the kitchen was a bit tight) and fit our needs perfectly. There weren't a bunch of rowdy kids running around making it impossible to sleep which was a bonus over other places in the area. We had a beautiful view of the bay and nightly sunsets and were very close to all amenities. I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to know that you enjoyed yourselves and would love to have you come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Newburgh, NY
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay in Ocean City. The condo was centrally located to basically everything. It was beautifully decorated and modern. It had all of the necessary cooking instruments which made it easy to cook the few nights that we did. Traveling with toddlers wasn't a problem as the condo was a short walk to the beach. Parking was easy and the building was safe. The renting process was great with Monica and Carl. I would definitely rent again. My only suggestion would be a full length mirror.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Ocean City! We appreciate you choosing our condo and hope to have you return.
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL UNIT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Your condos were lovely .......and our family had a wonderful time together with our kids and precious grandchildren! Thank you for helping us create wonderful memories the kiddos will never forget! Everyone wants to come back to your units next year! We appreciate and thank you for taking such good care in keeping them very neat and clean. You're a wonderful couple to work with, patiently answering any questions. Planning on returning! God Bless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our condo and made great memories in Ocean City! We are even more pleased that you booked again next year. Repeat vacationers let us know that you love our condo as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Felton, DE
5

Another great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our second time renting this unit, this time we shared with friends! Plenty of room for two families. All the ammenities of home with a true vacation feel. Close to everything! Dinning, shopping, beach and boardwalk. An awesome relaxing time had by all. Thanks to the hosts Carl and Monica, will absolutely reccomend and be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love return guests! So happy to hear that you had a great stay! Hope to have you and your family return next year!
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Pittsburgh
4

Makai unit 114

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice property. Loved the view and sunsets. Easy walk to the beach. Convenient to Dough Roller and Rita's which was a real bonus for our family. Would like to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our condo and the location. We look forward to your return visit!
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Michael & Family

Michael & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The place was beautiful. Excellent Condition...Excellent Location.......would love to stay there on on our next trip to OC!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear! We would love to have you back! Glad you enjoyed your vacation!
business
Luxury Bayfront 2BR Condo, Sleeps 8, indoor pool, walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986139
+1 302 535 2177
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Delaware
5

A Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beach condo. The decor was very relaxing. The beds and furniture were comfy and cozy. The view from the balcony was spectacular during sunset and rise. We were right smack in the center of it all, no need to drive around town. Carl and Monica made our stay very convenient due to how well the condo was stocked. Anything you would expect to have in your own home was available for use. I will DEFINITELY be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our condo! Ocean City is such a fun place to visit. We hope that you come back to stay at the Makai again and again!