Cozumel condo rental - Your view from your private terrace
Your view from your private terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

This wonderful unique one bedroom condo is located at Residencias Reef. This community is a premier gated condominium property. The complex is made up of four 3-story low-rise buildings. The grounds are large enough to feel spacious, but small enough to have that very special 5 Star resort feel. There is a perfectly oriented ocean view and private walk-in beach. There are two private heated pools, and a rooftop solarium with an outdoor shower to cool off. The grounds are wonderfully landscaped and very well groomed. The white sandy beach is perfectly maintained with plenty of lounge chairs and thatch Palapas for a mix of shade and sun. A boat dock provides a convenient pick-up spot to go diving or fishing.

The condo is extremely well appointed with quality furnishings, linens, towels and a fully equipped kitchen. You will find everything you need, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots and pans and more. There is free U.S. calling, Internet and US DishTV programming on a big-screen TV.

A private Jacuzzi is located on the covered terrace overlooking the ocean for added enjoyment. There are two AC units in the condo and ceiling fans.

The Aura Hotel is in the complex and offers a seaside restaurant at affordable prices and a full array of watersports including Sea-Doos, sailboats and parasailing. A three minute stroll down the beach there are several beachside restaurant-bar-beach establishments. Just imagine waking up to the ocean view and enjoying your morning coffee on a private terrace in paradise! Come and visit Cozumel and Residencias Reef soon.

Keywords: Resort Style Gated Community. Safe, Quite and Private. One Bedroom with Outstanding Amenities.

More Details
Hide Details

This beautiful condo at Residencias Reefs is managed by Matt and Elizabeth Williamson for the owner. We are Americans living in Cozumel full time. We are a small management company and pride ourselves on attention to detail.

Our company, CozumelME also offers optional Concierge Services such as:

Grocery Shopping

Arranging Water Sport Activates such as SCUBA and Snorkeling trips

Maid and Cook services during your stay

Arrival and Departure Assistance

Rental Car Assistance

Matt and Elizabeth Williamson COZUMELME purchased this condo in 2005

Residencias Reef is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Cozumel. The private beach is wonderful and relaxing. There is an incredible view of the ocean from the 3rd floor and the complex is located on the water. With 2 great heated pools to enjoy and access to private pier water sports are at your door. There is a rinse tank on site for divers and snorkelers. The grounds are beautiful, private and so peaceful.

CozumelME manages this property and we make sure you have everything you need. To get your vacation started we leave coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and spices in the unit. We also leave paper products in the condo.

There is a notebook in the condo with a list of helpful tips, our favorite restaurants and Island activities. We try to think of everything to make your stay a great one!

10 Reviews of Property 408892 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Belle Vernon, PA.
5

Everything they say is TRUE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed at this location at Residencias Reef for a week in February and hated to leave. The condo was 5 star gorgeous, the two pools were immaculate (and heated), the landscaping and grounds were perfect, and the beach was great. The view from the balcony was nice as well. Loved the welcome basket, Dish TV, and WIFI. The magic jack phone made it easy to call the States toll free. We rented a car and felt very safe traveling all over the island but the extra security at the Reefs was comforting. I really can't say enough about the time we spent there. We hope to make it back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Cozumel Heaven Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I recently celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary with a week on Cozumel, staying at Residencias Reef. We could not have been happier with our experience. The exquisite condo furnishings made us feel like we were in our own home, and being able to prepare some of our own meals made it even more so. Plus, with the two private pools and beach, a gated entrance and super friendly staff, we felt thoroughly pampered. I doubt that there is a more beautiful and peaceful balcony from which to enjoy a pina colada than this one.

Also, Matt and Elizabeth made sure that we were comfortable and properly settled. We had made a slight mistake shortly after our arrival (we won't go into details here), but Elizabeth and Matt fixed it immediately, allowing us to get right into "vacation mode."

In addition, their informal guide to the island was indispensable for planning our days and deciding what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. We ourselves rented a vehicle for the week, which made trips into town and around the island a soft Caribbean breeze.

Great place, great condo, great hosts. What more could a person ask for?
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Carrollton
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I are seasoned travelers who enjoy our creature comforts. When my husband suggested a few days in Cozumel, my first thought was loud spring breakers, & tacky dorm-style rooms. I was happy to be wrong!

We had never been to this part of Mexico so I had concerns but the owners put us at ease before we even began our trip. They anticipated all our concerns & more! We were so well informed regarding what to expect at the airport, how to get to the condo & where to stop for groceries on the way that anyone observing us would have no idea this was our first trip.

We stopped at Mega for groceries. It was clean & bright & I was impressed with the deli & bakery! It was really our first taste of Cozumel & just doing something so normal made us feel right at home.

The grounds at the condo are beautiful in the picture to the right but I am jaded so I didn't believe it would really look that way. I am happy to tell you that the picture you see to the right is the view from our condo's balcony! I have a picture just like it I took with my phone standing on that balcony while I was also admiring the private spa, comfortable lawn chairs & ceiling fan. All making the balcony a functional & pleasant surprise.

The condo is lovely. Tastefully decorated in Cozumel style. It is 1 bed/1 bath but sleeps 4. The Kitchen is nicer than mine at home with its granite counter tops & stainless appliances. The bath is large so even though there is only one you don't feel crowded. The master is inviting with it's king sized bed & custom closet system. The TV gets Netflix!

There is plenty of space to have a small group over & for a larger group there are party spaces on top of the building & by the pool. There is also satellite TV in the living room. My hubby watched the big Rangers game!

We felt welcomed by the lovely basket of snacks & wine as well as the most helpful notebook full of information about the island & even coupons! We relied heavily on the restaurant recommendations & were not disappointed.

About the location, it was perfect! The condo is guarded 24/7 so it is quiet & secure. We have our own private beach & at times felt completely alone. We did meet some of the residents and they were all great. When ready to socialize all we had to do was walk next door to one of the best beach clubs on the island or hop in our car and be in town in minutes! We had a blast!

The only thing that made leaving easy was planning our return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay in 8350. The condo is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. You feel right at home. They provided a fully equipped kitchen, bath towels, beach towels, bottled water, toilet paper, hair dryer and a welcome basket. We loved the welcome basket with chips/bars/cookies to munch on. The condo was well supplied with everything we needed for our trip. There are two chairs on the balcony that we used every morning to eat breakfast-very nice and recline.
There are two pools located on the premises that always had plenty of chairs available. It was nice to be able to walk right down to the beach or pool from the condo. In the evenings we would drive to town for dinner, about 20-25 mins away. Wonderful dinners at Buccano's, Guido's, and Museum Restaurant. My husband and I prefer this area (where the condo is) of Cozumel because it was more quieter than downtown were all the hotels are. We recommend renting a car for sure. We used ours everyday. We recommend going to Mega for groceries. The East side of the island was awesome to see. Went to the Celarain Lighthouse and San Gervasio-very nice to see too. We also snorkeled a lot-our main reason for traveling to Cozumel.
We had a fantastic vacation and definitely will be back sometime. Thanks Elizabeth and Matt for a wonderful vacation and allowing us to stay in your condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

The perfect, quiet beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is well appointed, very clean, and comfortable. They have wi-fi in the condo, Dish TV (with US stations) and Netflicks, and a US phone number. What's especially nice is several everyday items are provided in the condo: fresh bottled water, toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, coffee filters, and dish soap (to name a few). An ample supply of beach and bath towels are also included, and Elizabeth and Matt even refreshed them mid-way through our stay.

The complex itself is very well cared for - the pools are sparkling clean, and the beach is groomed daily. We never had difficulty finding lounge chairs on the beach or at the pool. The photos of the complex are exactly what you can expect - I took the same photos from the balcony and beach, and rarely were other people in the pictures.

Elizabeth and Matt are very helpful and responsive, always asking if we needed anything. While it isn't specifically posted in the condo, toilet paper should not be flushed. Plenty of trash bags are provided so trash can be disposed of in the outside trash cans as often as needed.

Elizabeth and Matt provide lots of helpful information on the island, coupons for various places, and recommendations on where to eat. Their website also provides suggestions.

You can walk to Carlos and Charlie's and find all sorts of things to do - para-sail trips, fishing boats, wave runner and kayak rentals - but expect to pay US resort rates.

Here are my suggestions for your stay here. Shop at Mega - it's very clean and has the best selection of foods (it is huge and has everything, like a WalMart). Purchase the boxed milk. Go to the Money Bar between 5 and 7 for the 2 for 1 happy hour, and try the coconut shrimp! Visit the Coconut Bar on the east side of the island - but beware - the margaritas are really good and VERY strong. If you shop on the main street in town, you will be harangued by the shopkeepers. Try the shops in the plazas east of the main road for a more relaxed experience. Another website http://www.cozumelmycozumel.com/ provides a lot of FAQ for health and safety and what to pack for your stay.
Next time, I plan to stay longer than a week!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Damascus, Oregon, USA
5

Memorable Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had never booked a Condo before. They made the process so simple, communicated well and made our stay a memorable event for our 25 anniversary --- what else can we say but thank you so very much...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Laval, Quebec
5

Great holiday, wish we were still there.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned home last evening from our 3week stay at the Reefs. There were no surprises on arrival. Everything was as exactly as listed. Even more than expected. The managers were terrific,. A phone call away if you needed something or just island information. The pictures in the listing were exactly as it is. Beautiful view from the third floor. Met some wonderful people that we are hopping to see again next year. We rented a car and spent many days visiting the island. The east side or the wild side is spectacular. Not to be missed. We ate in a lot but we never had a bad meal when we went out. The food on the island , from the beach restaurants to the higher end restaurants was excellent.. We will definitely be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
5

Vacation property at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were extremely pleased to discover that the condo we rented at Residenias Reef, on-line and sight unseen, exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived at the security gate and were escorted to our condo, we were thrilled with our choice. The unit was clean and bright and offered a beautiful view of the pool and beach. The condo had everything we needed, and more. The privacy of the complex allowed for friendships to be made with other guests at the complex and we would expect to see some of those guests on a return visit. The managers were accommodating and always available if we needed them. The island of Cozumel is a great place to vacation and is a safe place to discover, day or night. The most relaxing vacation in years, looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Elizabeth and Matt!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

I really hate to give this secret away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo and the complex are an absolutely perfect getaway. You have your choice of a quiet private beach right in front of the unit, or you can walk less than 5 minutes to the Paradise beach resort for parasailing, jet skiing, water trampolines and a beach bar/restaurant (if you want to mingle with the day tripping cruise ship crowd for a change of pace from the quiet life). We went scuba diving for several days during our visit, and the dive boats pick you up right off the pier adjacent to the property, which really reduced the boat ride to the better reefs.

As for the condo itself, it was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Elizabeth and Matt are excellent property managers and they really go out of their way to make sure that you feel right at home.

Our kids rarely agree on anything, but they were 100 percent in agreement that we have to vacation here next year. We're already reserved!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING ON SALE! Ocean View Private Beach & 2 Pools!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408892vb
+1 214-500-3601
Cozumel Quintana Roo
México
5

Ironman Competition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It's a nice place to stay, The appliances are in good shape, and the privacy is excellent, Elizabeth takes care of you as if you where family. The recidence staff is frendly and helpfull.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1