Granbury house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Granbury House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This beautifully furnished log cabin on Lake Granbury is truly a perfect vacation spot in the heart of Texas. Newly remodeled and brand new furnishings only complement this beautiful log cabin. You will feel like you are in a mountain hideaway once inside. Large vaulted ceiling in den is perfect for relaxing, reading or watching the 52' flat screen tv. Dine under a deer antler chandelier, on the screened in patio or on the deck overlooking the lake. Master bedroom has a beautiful 4 post queen bed as well as a flat screen tv and dvd player. Master bath is adjacent bedroom. Upstairs includes 2 bedrooms and claw-foot tub in the bathroom. Queen size 4 poster bed and vaulted ceiling in main bedroom. Loft has bunk beds, a single twin and a full size bed as well. TV/dvd also in loft. Dish network connected to all tv's. All new appliances in kitchen. Plenty of utensils and cookware for your needs. A charcoal grill and dining area are on the wooden deck.

You can be shopping or dining in Granbury in 15 minutes. We love the square in downtown Granbury. Plenty of things to do and see.

Fishing and boating still available in Lake Granbury proper. Public boat ramp about 15 min away. Our 50 foot dock/deck is currently almost dry due to the North Texas drought but can still be used to sun yourself and just sit and enjoy the trees and outdoors. Always very quite. Come enjoy a relaxing vacation on Lake Granbury.

Keywords: cabin, house, log cabin, lake front, water front, cove, fishing, boating, skiing, quiet, Granbury, shopping, dining

More Details
Hide Details

Our family of 4 loves the outdoors. Hunting, fishing and 4 wheeling are our passions.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We fell in love with this log cabin on sight. It has such a relaxing feeling and makes it seem like we are in Montana.

We love enjoying the wildlife when we are here. There are always ducks and geese on the water. Mornings are so crisp and clear, you look forward to your day.

We always go into Granbury at least once during each stay for the great food, but you can also order pizza and have it delivered if you prefer to stay in.

7 Reviews of Property 401069 in Granbury, Texas

Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
Norman, OK
4

Mini-Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was great getting both of our new grand-kids in the same location. This lake retreat was an ideal location. The home was in great shape and had everything we needed. The only downside was the lack of water in the lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
4

Amazing Cabin Feel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This wonderful home sits on a canal of Lake Granbury. The home has a wonderful cabin feel with wood throughout, giving the home a warm, cozy feeling. The home is situated very close to downtown Granbury with a drive of less than ten minutes. The only downside, not controllable of course, was that the lake level was down during our visit which sacrificed our ability to fish from the great dock. Owners were easy to work with and very responsive.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
5

Great Retreat from the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My high school girlfriends and I stayed here for 3 nights to have a reunion. We loved this place. The living area and kitchen were spacious and the bedrooms were just fine. But I think our favorite hangout was the screened in porch--wonderful for sitting out after dinner and chatting.
The kitchen and house, in general, were well-equipped. We cooked several meals and found everything we needed.
The owners were easy to deal with and responsive to my requests. I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
Fort Worth
4

Beautiful Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had a great time at this beautiful log cabin home on the canal with my sisters and their little children. Great screened-in porch with rockers, deck with grill and nice dock. Lots of trees provide great shade for the hot summer days. Full updated kitchen with everything you need.
My only issue was with the depth (shallow) of the canal right next to the dock; although the lake was 2 feet low. I had to be carefull tieing up my boat (21' Mastercraft). The owner did tell me the depth of the canal prior to booking. If the lake would have been full, it would have been perfect!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
Justin Tx
5

A "Do-over!"

A "Do-over!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been doing a girls trip for 10 years now and have stayed in a VRBO property every year and none of them have ever disappointed but this one is AWSOME!! I have to say I was a little lary about paying all of the rental up front and the fact they required a copy of my drivers license but this is on the up and up and thw owner went out of her way to make the transaction and weekend the best ever.
Started the weekend with some shopping and lunch in Granbury then a short 5-10 minutes we were at the house and the house is gorgeous! The stairs to the lake will give you a workout but whats at the bottom is worth it, a very long dock with easy access to the lake. Since its in a channel and the boat traffic is very low its a perfect place to float. When evening falls the screened in porch gives you a place to visit without the bugs. The place is so perfect that even a family of geese came up to see us!
Like the title says this is a "do-over!" Thanks-We'll be booking again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a compliment! We are so glad you guys had such a good time. We look forward to hearing from you next year.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
Midland, TX
5

Quintessential Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Fantastic lake Cabin, great canal location for families who want a protected area to swim. This cabin is in great condition, not your typical rental! No washer/dryer available for renters, so you might want to bring extra swim suites and towels, and maybe some lawn chairs for the deck. Thanks so much to Karla and Anthony!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome! Thank you for staying with us.
business
Beautiful Log Cabin in Quite Cove on Lake Granbury - 2 Story
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401069vb
Granbury Texas Lakes
Shreveport, LA
5

Great Getaway on Lake Granbury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We came to this cabin for a guys weekend getaway and had an awesome time. I have rented multiple places through VRBO and this was by far the best! The pictures on the website do not do it justice and when I arrived everything exceeded my expectations. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and very nicely decorated inside. Additionally, it comes full stocked with everything you will need and I mean fully stocked. A lot of places say they have a full kitchen but they really don't. This cabin has everything you will need to cook with. The screened-in back porch is wonderful to sit out on and relax. If you get hot just walk down to the huge deck right on the canal (20-30 yards) and go for a swim. It is also only a few minutes from the square in Granbury if you are looking to do some shopping or grab a bite to eat. The owner's were great to work with and answered any questions I had before and after the rental in a timely manner. I will be recommending this place to family and friends. And hopefully will be bringing my wife back sometime in the near future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys!! Very glad to hear you had such a good time. Come back anytime!