Colosseum area apartment rental - master bedroom
master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms with a litle balcony and gorgeus view

New on the market this cozy rennovated flat is a comfortable apartment in a building about 1700 ( no elevator) in the heart of Rome, named discrict Colosseo, it is

Ideal for couples, families or groups of friends wishing to spend a few days in Rome. The apartment consists by a comfortable 2 bedrooms with a king size bed , a fully equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms with comfortable and cozy set-bath. Complete with facilities such as refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, air-conditioning. Moreover, you can easily find useful services such as laundry, phone centers and a rental car and bicycles.

is ideal for a stay in Rome due to its strategic location and at the same time offers elegance and comfort to those who want an unforgettable holiday in every aspect.

The apartment is conveniently connected with the most interesting areas of the city, with many public transport lines. A short walk leads to the , Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Trastevere or Campo de 'Fiori, to the Colosseum

18 Reviews of Property 985131 in Colosseum area, Italy

Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
Midway, Utah
4

Overall nice apartment in a quiet area of Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Overall the apartment was nice and accommodated our group of 4. We enjoyed being a bit out of the hustle of downtown Rome, and we walked over to the Metro just a few minutes away behind the Colosseum and used it often to get to downtown Rome. There are a few issues with the apartment. The apartment needs linens--there are no dish towels or dish cloths at all, and we had to use bathroom towels to clean up the kitchen. There is one thin bedspread and two pillows on each bed along with sheets. Extra pillows and an extra blanket if needed would have been better. The overall cost was more than was disclosed to us either in the listing and then by the owner via email. The driver, Antonio, whom the owner recommends took our cash payment at the apartment (we'd sent a deposit via paypal previously). I tried to show Antonio the email from the owner stating exactly what we owed, but he insisted that we pay an additional 2 Euro per day per person fee that was not disclosed nor included in the owner's final amount. We weren't aware of it until we got to the apartment, so keep this in mind when budgeting. Also, there is no table and chairs on the balcony as shown in the picture. As noted previously it is a walk up and has four flights of stairs, which wasn't an issue for us but may be for some. The showers are very, very small and made it a challenge for the two men in our party, but having the two bathrooms was a plus. The neighborhood is handy with the grocery store close by and several recommended local restaurants.
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great apartment in Rome, near Colosseum.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this apartment for a week in January 2014, from Jan 19-Jan 27.
It is perfectly located near Colosseum, which is a big plus. Everything is in walking distance, and, anyway, a taxi station is at 2 min, at Colosseum.
The apartment is big, spacious and sunny. Wifi was fast.
Has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, which I considered as a big plus since we were 4 adults. The 2 bedrooms are at opposite corners of the apartment, so it is perfect for two couples as well.
It s on the forth floor, which I consider to be a nice thing, since we had a nice view.
I will definitely stay here again on my next visit in Rome. Beautiful city!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great Location in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a spacious,beautiful,super clean apartment ( the kitchen is tiny but fine) the place is within walking distance to all the ancient roman sites,in a nice neighborhood close to a good size grocery store, near some wonderful restaurants we loved having champagne cocktails at the rooftop restaurant atop the hotel capo de Africa 2 doors down on our street! The property manager Gabriel was quick to communicate with us he arranged the airport transport with Antonio who told us about our location with the coliseum just 5 min walking down the street! the sites not to miss... we were greeted by Norman who went over how to use everything at the appartment..he also arranged for us to stay at the white house B andB near the Vatican for our final night in Italy also clean and lovley Norman made us a Breakfast at 6 in the Am and drove us to the airport I cant say enough how wonderful team
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
Sao Paulo
4

Funcional

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Chegamos e o rapaz que nos recebeu foi muito gentil e nos ajudou com as malas. O apartamento fica no 4 andar do prédio e não possui elevadores. É um exercicio todos os dias, rsrs Mas vale a pena, pois o apartamento é muito bom, com 2 quartos amplos e suficientes para acomodar muito bem os hospedes, sendo 1 deles suite. Tem outro banheiro social, cozinha, sala de estar com TV, aconchegante e confortável. O apartamento fica próximo ao coliseu, metro e comercio em geral, desde bons restaurantes ou supermercado carrefour para quem quiser comprar algo para preparar algo em casa.
Como ficamos apenas 2 noites, não achamos necessário cozinhar e na Pizzaria Luzzi - Via di San Giovanni in Laterano, 88, é uma boa opção para as refeições... sabor e preço ótimos!!
A única observação que fazemos é quanto ao box do banheiro na suite... é muito pequeno e não permite um banho tranquilo!! Só isso, no mais tudo nota 10!!! Agradecemos ao sr Gabriele pela acolhida!!! Certamente voltaremos em outra oportunidade e recomendaremos aos nossos amigos!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great apartment, ideally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a lovely apartment, located close to all the ancient sites. Yet it is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Communication with Gabriele was excellent and he arranged for Antonio to pick us up at the airport and take us back at the end of our stay. The apartment is well maintained and very spacious. The showers are small but the hot water and water pressure were excellent. The kitchen is tiny but is adequate for cooking a meal and it has a full size refrigerator. There were 4 of us and we had lots of space in which to relax at the end of the day. There are numerous excellent restaurants within 2 blocks, an ATM close by as well as a taxi stand. There are 73 steps to the apartment so take that into consideration when you pack your luggage as you will have to haul it up! We highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Very Spacious and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a excellent apartment. It was clean and close to the Colosseum and train station (about a 5 minute walk). The showers were a bit small but the bathrooms were still great. Communication with the owner was very good. The apartment was great for our family of four and plenty of room to stretch and move around. Though it's on the 4th floor (American 4th), it was not a big deal for us. Everything is close by, including a supermarket, restaurants, attractions and gelato. The apartment is great overall and I highly recommend it. The owner also recommended a great car service to pick us up from the airport and felt very safe traveling with him. Gabrelle was a wonderful host and should be proud of his apartment and how he does business. A++
Owner's Response: thank you William i m really happy about the review that means immdoing a good job
ciaiiiiii
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great week in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice apartment 2 blocks from the Colosseum. We were in walking distance of all of the major Rome sites incl the Forum, the Vatican, Trevi Fountain and of course, the Colosseum. The owner, Gabrielle was easy to work with from the start. Gabrielle also put us in touch with Antonio for transportation, he picked us up at the airport, took us to train station later in the week...good to work with and a great guy! 4 of us were very comfortable in the apartment.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

12 Days back in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a second holiday in one of Gabriele's apartments and again all thumbs up.
The apartment is a beautiful mixture of modern and traditional where everything works: central heating, kitchen, bathrooms. The space is amazing, large, quiet and comfortable, serving all needs for comfort and convenience. The location just speaks for itself: we had the chance to walk as well as use the public transport as we wanted.
Antonio brought us from and to the airport and Norman helped with the luggage. Yes, there are 70 or so steps to climb to this apartment but if WE could do it (as unfit as we are ;-)) everyone can – unless with serious health issues.
We thank Gabriele again and when back in Rome we will not look for any other home owner. His apartments are exactly what we need.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment is in the perfect location and location is everything..Gabriele was very personable and helped get us situated for our three week stay, he took care of any issues right away and I hope to stay there again next year, Thank you Gabriele for taking such good care of us and providing a wonderful apartment (just need to have both matresses the same, guest room is much the best master not so great)..Whoever is reading this review I wouldn't hesitate to book this one its the real deal!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lovely Apartment in center city few steps to Colosseum (wifi, air conditioning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985131
+39 3389903087
Colosseum area Rome
4

Exploring Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had such a wonderful trip to Rome. Gabrielle was friendly and prompt in responding to all of my planning questions prior to our arrival and was there to meet us for the appartment.The apartment was very well located, literally-down the street from the Colosseum but not in the hub-bub of all the main tourism. We liked this because it was a some what quieter location and there were many cafe's just around the corner that we ate at the entire time.
They were exactly what we wanted to experience for good authentic Italian food that weren't bombarded by tourists and high prices. When you leave the apartment to the right, toward the Colosseum, you make the first right on the next street, and just there are 3 great places-Auntie Luzzi's which had wonderful cappaccinos and baked goods for breakfast as well as really good food for lunch and dinner. Directly across was another nice restaurant where we only got desserts to go and they were amazing but the place was always packed. Directly next to this was another Luzzi's Pizzaria (or something to that effect) and this place had really great food too! All Excellent!
The apartment itself was pretty much how it was described. It actually had a washing machine (no dryer but a clothing rack which worked great) and there was laundry soap available. I hadn't anticipated on using this but ended up needing to, and for a longer stay this was a plus. We didn't really use the kitchen because we went to the cafe's all the time but it was a fully stocked kitchen...and there is a wine opener if you buy wine to bring back. The beds were pretty comfortable and we all slept well during our stay. The apartment was very clean.
The bathrooms were both very small, especially the one that has an entrance from one of the bedrooms (the 2nd bathroom is connected in the hallway). This bathroom was very difficult to move around in, the toilet was practically under the sink and the shower was incredibly small (very difficult to fit into the door opening let alone turn around in the shower-especially being pregnant). And there was no shampoo/soap provided that was indicated on the description of ammenaties so I didn't bring any. Lastly, the shower head kept falling down and the water pressure and temperature were quite difficult.
Despite the frustrations from the bathrooms, overall, this appartment and location were great and I would recommend staying here. Thank you.
*Keep in mind-4-5flights of stairs, no elevator. Fine if not disabled
Helpful votes: 9/9