Los Angeles house rental - View from street.
View from street.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Detached Pool House(700 SqFt.), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Breathtaking Spanish-style house located on a lovely tree-lined street, steps away from Griffith Park in beautiful Los Feliz.

Wonderfully redone with a Mediterranean influence, it was designed with relaxation in mind.

The main house features a large living room w/custom surround sound, 63' flatscreen tv, extra comfy wrap around couches, gas fireplace, formal dining room with glass chandelier, chef's kitchen with adj breakfast nook, and office (can be used as additional bedroom if needed).

Moving upstairs, you will pass a spacious dry sauna on your way to the master suite. This space includes a cal king bed and 42' wall mounted flatscreen tv, custom walk in closet, and rainfall shower . Opposite the master are two additional bedrooms each with queen size beds, walk in closets, and lovely views. A second upstairs bathroom splits these two bedrooms for easy use.

Perhaps what sets this property apart most is the backyard. Completely redesigned with vacationing in mind, be prepared to do nothing but relax relax relax... Set in lush landscaping and completely private, enjoy the black onyx pebble pool, colored concrete walkways with raised bluestone eating area, romantic lighting, private cabana with lounge style seating, (great for afternoon eating or lazy naps), a fourth bathroom, soothing water features, and a gas barbeque. A charming guest house with queen bed, fridge, and kitchen area put a final accent on this outdoor space.

Keywords: mediterranean, home, two-story, pool house, villa, los feliz, private

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I love the area and live only a few minutes from the property. We purchased this home and have remodeled it with relaxation in mind. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Nicholas purchased this house in 2009

We knew Los feliz was special from the moment we found it. It is simply fantastic. Nestled on a quiet tree lined street only steps away from Griffith Park all the while less than 5 min from the action of Hollywood.

You will enjoy the fast pace that Hollywood and Southern California has to offer, but once you enter the villa, you can put that all behind and just relax!

11 Reviews of Property 408636 in Los Angeles, California

Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I have travelled the US extensively for business and this was our first family vacation to there. Like most people we did massive amounts of homework on hotels v rentals and finally agreed on this one. This is a great property, conveniently located for us. We have two sons, one 6'5" the other 6'2", so the large beds were greatly appreciated. Nick was extremely helpful, especially when we needed to know travel times to the basketball. The house was very clean and tidy, the neighbourhood is very quiet and I would recommend staying here to anyone.
P.S. If you are anything like me you probably don't put too much faith in these reviews, however, this is my first one ever, on anything! So that has to stand for something, right?
Do yourself a favour, if you plan an extended stay in LA, give Nick a call.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this amazing review! Families like yours really make renting our home a joy:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Perfect LA homebase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My business partners and I held an Executive Retreat at this lovely home in Los Feliz. It was perfect for us to meet and to explore the offerings of LA. We would highly recommend to families and business travelers. Perfect location for jogging in Griffith Park too. Would recommend adding a bedside table and lamp in the pool house for night reading comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Look us up next time you're in town:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Manila, Philippines
5

Our Dream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This review is long over due, but I have to share how amazing this house it...

My family and I had the pleasure of spending two weeks at this amazing house. Upon our arrival, Nick met us at the house. He took time to show each one of us all around the property and explain how to operate everything, so we didn't miss out on anything the house had to offer.

Our party of 8 (7 adults and 1 toddler) had plenty of room in this beautiful house. The house’s layout is perfect for a group and is big enough that everyone can have their own space. It had a little bit extra for everyone, and is better than the photos.

The location is amazing! It is a quick and easy drive to most of LA´s main attractions. And what we loved the most is its just a few steps away from Griffith park.

Nick and his wife are the best. They made sure we have everything we needed and more. Nick made sure to accommodate our request, like activating the pay per view for the Pacquio-Rios fight and having everything a toddler needed. They definitely made sure we felt at home.

My parents (64 and 65yrs old) who are used in staying in luxury hotels and were very reluctant in staying in a rental were all praises after staying in this house. We will definitely be back here again, we truly love this house and the owners!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting your wonderful family!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

From Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was spacious and comfy; the pool refreshing; and the owner gracious and attentive. The area was quiet, except for some random helicopters, and well-located. Would definitely lease again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Stockholm, Sweden
5

Really a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were a party of 8 women from Sweden of different ages and backgrounds but one thing in common coming to this house: We all wanted a vacation with lots of dance lessons and other great memories!
We got that and more in this beautiful house where we really felt welcome and "at home" although we were on the other side of the world!
A BIG thanks to Nick (the owner) who made us leave the house with two things in common: Memories of a great vacation and a determination to go back, not only to Los Angeles but to this particular property in Los Feliz :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
NY, NY, USA
5

An oasis by the Griffith Park.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We hosted filmmakers and some special guests for our annual festival in LA. They came from India and felt like home to the point where they wanted to raise funds to buy this house!! We absolutely loved it. The backyard is perfect for breakfast and late night meals under the stars and by the pool. The guest house is such a great plus. The owner is incredibly attentive and available at all times. Our guests were super comfortable. We could not have chosen a better place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic Property, Accomodating Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I can't say enough good things about this property. We loved our stay in LA and it had a lot to do with this place. The house is exactly as described. Our large group of nine adults had plenty of space and was more than satisfied with the location and proximity to many LA attractions. Nick was very responsive to our questions and requests. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Brooklyn, NY
5

Lovely house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this house for three weeks this winter while working in the area. It was a grat place to stay and the owner was very accommodating. The kitchen is very well equipped and has really all of the utensils required to do a lot of cooking, which we did. There is also a propane grill outside, and a propane heater for the cabana area. There's a nice big dining room which isn't shown in the pictures. We had a great stay! Be careful of street parking regulations on fridays. We got a little caught by this. However, the driveway easily holds 3, maybe more cars. Its also close to the LA subway, if you need access to that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
England, UK
5

Perfect Holiday Home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this wonderful property for two weeks in early December to celebrate our wedding. There were seven in our party, ranging in age from 30 to 74 and we all completely fell in love with this charming, well-maintained property that has bags of character.

The villa boasts many modern features and yet still retains a tasteful, classic feel in its decor.
We found that there was plenty of room, both indoors and out, for us all to have our own space but the villa is also perfect for coming together and being sociable!

The local area has everything you could possibly need to self-cater your stay, from supermarkets to local stores and a large choice of fab restaurants for those nights out!
The vast and beautiful Griffith Park is practically on your doorstep and is perfect for those early morning runs or leisurely afternoon strolls.

The owners are extremely nice, welcoming people who catered for our every need and were on hand to answer any questions or queries we had.

We would highly recommend this property to anyone considering staying in this area. If we could give a six-star rating, we would!! We sincerely hope that we can one day return to this amazing property as it helped to make our wedding and our first encounter of LA so wonderfully memorable...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Los Feliz Villa W/ Private Cabana & Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408636vb
+1 (818)605-7623
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Great Property -- Charming, Functional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What you see is what you get. The owner was easy to work with, the house is set up perfectly for a group of six, and the kitchen was full of all the little things you need to make it really work. So much space, with so many features -- and so quiet.

We would recommend this to anyone looking for someplace to spend a few days or more. You are close to everything -- yet in a space all your own.
Helpful votes: 1/1