Seattle house rental - View from the living room and courtyard.
View from the living room and courtyard.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8+

The views from inside this home are stunning. There is a mating pair of Bald Eagles that can be seen diving for fish or relaxing in the tree outside the home with their young. The views of the Cascade & Olympic Mountains are breath taking, and when the sun begins to sets, it is truly majestic. Everything in the home is brand new for your comfort and enjoyment. This is a location you will truly enjoy & remember.

A beautiful brand new M-I-L featuring custom kitchen with granite countertops, cherry cabinets, and stainless steel appliances. Designer colors enhance the open living and dining room area, no one gets left out in this home. Plush new furniture surrounds 55' giant flat screen television. Wide sliding glass door opens entire living room to the outdoors. Courtyard provides seating for people, wildlife & Mt viewing. Bedroom #1 has antique four poster bed and granite side tables, soft sheets and gorgeous comforter make your nights luxurious. Bedroom #3 has own in suite bathroom, gorgeous queen size sleigh bed with matching five drawer dresser. Flat screen TV, and brand new mattress chosen for comfort. The #2 bedroom provides children with a home of their own. A bunk bed with a twin on top, full size bed on the lower and trundle twin pull out comfortably sleeps four children. Their own television with movies, VCR and super joy stick with 15,000+ arcade games.

Does it get any better?

Dylan Reidt purchased this house in 2000

My wife and I fell in love with this property when we were 18 years old and were fortunate enough that when it came available for purchase 12 years later, we were able to buy it. Now we couldn't imagine living anywhere else!

Almost daily we find the eagles in the tree outside the window. Harbor seals pass by and salmon jump in the summer. The wildlife and marine activity provide a constant stream of entertainment. One block away is the wonderful night life Alki has to offer. Within a flat 6 blocks walk along the beach there are 20 plus restaurants. The home overlooks the #3 diving hole along Alki, with the #1, next to Salty’s, and the #2 dive hole beside the fishing pier. Divers are welcome! Enjoy the outdoor hot and cold shower to clean off gear, or just the sand off your feet. Soak in the hot tub while you enjoy the sight of The Seattle Space Needle & the Washington Ferry traffic and the Argosy research vessels that tie up in front of the house for an afternoon of lessons. Divers are always coming and going in front of the house. Watch for the night lights.

36 Reviews of Property 984795 in Seattle, Washington

Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 36 reviews
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
4

convenient, clean, comfortable and roomy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My four adult sons, their girlfriends, and I had a very pleasant stay here. We were close enough to town to access the stadium within 20 minutes (despite road work), but far enough away to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings. Easy access to dog-walking along the Alki trail was very handy, too. A few minor things: need hooks in the washrooms to hand clothing up, a decent coffee maker, and the step up to the hot tub is not secure. Otherwise, a very lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
Prescott, AZ
4

Alki beach rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was clean and efficient. There were plenty of towels and everything was in working order. It would of been nice if the children could of played in the yard but due to the owners dog that was not a possibility. Would of liked to of known that before renting this unit. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again without the children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
5

Beautiful property, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is clean, well-maintained and had every amenity as described. Dylan was very friendly and helpful, leaving a notebook available with all kinds of info about nearby shops, restaurants and attractions. The area itself is right on Puget Sound with a park and beach right across the street just as pictured. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We will consider booking again for future visits.
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
Sylvania, Ohio
5

Kiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful reunion with our grown children ,father and grandson. The house was delightful and it is obvious that Dylan and Dana have thought of everything to make one's stay as pleasant and hassle-free as possible. The location was ideal and one of my favorite parts was strolling my young grandson along the beach on our way to get coffee at one of the many establishments close by. We did a lot of cooking and grilling for this large group and found the kitchen amply stocked for our needs. I loved having the washer and dryer to keep up with towels and clothes. The hot tub is well maintained and a joy to weary bodies after a day of golf or hiking. The TV and internet were in good working order with lots of adequate plugs for charging phones, tablets etc. The waterfront is magical and I would say our family spent some of our most special moments on Alki Beach. We would definitely return to this beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
Sweet Home, Oregon
5

5 sisters visit Seattle (Donna B.)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When my 4 sisters visited me from the East Coast, we decided to visit Seattle. Not wanting to stay in downtown, and based on the excellent reviews, I chose this rental in West Seattle. The owner was great - helpful from beginning to end and made us feel right at home. The house is great as well and has everything you need to be comfortable. We especially enjoyed the view from the glass sliding doors, looking out over the Puget Sound and mountains. The evening weather was a little chilly for my sisters who were used to hot and humid weather, so it was nice to have the good view from inside as well. The sunsets were also beautiful, and it was just a short walk to the restaurants, shops and beach. The owner also advised us how to get to downtown Seattle using public transportation. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will use it again if the occasion arises.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
Sweet Home, Oregon
5

Sisters in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My 4 sisters came from the East Coast to visit me in Oregon, and we decided to spend a few days in Seattle. I didn't want to be downtown, so looked at West Seattle. Based on the excellent reviews, I chose this place and we were not disappointed. The owner was so easy to work with, helpful when we needed it from start to finish and made us feel right at home. The house is updated, well stocked and was perfect for our needs. We really enjoyed being able to look out the glass sliding door and enjoy the Puget Sound and all it offered, especially the lovely sunsets. The evening weather was a little chilly for my "used to hot and humid" sisters, so it was nice to have the big glass sliding doors to enjoy the view. It's also in easy walking distance of the restaurants, beach and shops. The owner also advised us how to get to downtown using public transportation which worked well for us. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and would certainly use it myself again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
5

Sea-side comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is well appointed and comfortable. We stayed there instead of downtown Seattle. Perfect for sight-seeing -- took the shuttle to the water taxi. After a long day in the City it was nice to relax in the living room overlooking Puget Sound. Good restaurants nearby.
Clean and modern.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect Vacation Home in Seattle (6 Stars!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time staying here and like the first it was perfect! The location is one block past the "main drag" of Alki Ave so you miss all the noise and traffic but are still one to five blocks along the beach to all the great restaurants (Alki Cafe, Cactus, etc.), shops, Starbucks, beach with fire pits, kids park, etc. The washer/dryer in the house is super helpful especially when you have small children. This means less to pack! The owners are great and super accommodating!

We just LOVE staying here and highly recommend it. In fact, if I could I would rate it 6 stars!!

Can't wait to go back (already planning our next trip back!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
Palm Springs, CA
5

Our Alki Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. It was spacious, clean, with all necessary amenities. The owners were gracious and accommodating. It was wonderful having a place we could take our dog, with easy access to the beach and walking path just across the street.

My partner is disabled so sometimes the on-street parking was a bit of a nuisance, but, that was a minor problem.

We would highly recommend it to others and we would return if the circumstances were right in the future.

Our thanks to Dylan and Dana for a lovely experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mountains & shipping lanes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984795
+1 206 795-0826
Seattle Washington
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great location and everything was as advertised. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1