Montezuma house rental - Jodokus Inn
Jodokus Inn
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Montezuma House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-12)

The Jodokus Inn. A small Family Guesthouse,Vacation rental on private gated property. On 1.5 hec of land,in the Hills of Montezuma. Close to the Waterfall, -3- km from Montezuma Center.and Beaches.with a total of 6 rooms and 4 to rent,2 with 4 doubles,shared bathroom. 1 with a double and 1 with 2 singles,beds and private bathrooms.`12 persons Maximo. With a lush jungle, trails with Amazing Wildlife.Right there. Maintained gardens,lots of local fruit trees.

Ocean views, and Coastline views. Hearing the waves break...Very peaceful... and only 5 min to center of Montezuma, by Car,Quad.Shuttle, Taxi.. For your Busstation,Taxiboat to Jaco. Sat

morning Organicmarket,Tours,Restaurants,Streetvibes,Yoga/WellnessClasses,Beaches,Horse riding tours and much more!!

Free pick up..

Upon arrival from Montezuma,or Cobano.till 6 pm(arrival time)

-30 min by car to get to Santa Theresa/Mal pais from jodokus Inn.(with own transport) -20 min with rented quad.

And a host/caretaker that helps with anything,for a perfect stay.

To get to Jodokus in. Drive threw Montezuma towards Cabuya by--- Hotel amor el mar.Waterfall.--- Right up to Butterfly gardens there left,follow the road 100m over yellow bridge150 m,steep up

200 m,left into calle Horizontes and again 500 meters straight. By the triangle then left 200 meters on left hand is jodokus inn ( Ype bolman)Says the name in the big wooden Gate ,or ask taxi driver to call me!! 26421284 or call yourself for more info or free pick up from Montezuma or Cobano till 6 pm

More Details
Hide Details

Hello I am a Guy from holland 45 years old live in Delicias,Montezuma Costa rica, i am here for 14 years and step by step created Jodokus inn as what it is now..ready to share my place with you to enjoy

Ype-Claas Bolman purchased this house in 2000

I just loved it !! and saw my posibilities to do something with my life, and so i did.Seaview, Ocean sounds Onbelievable tranquility/peace, wildlife, nice sea breezes

Secluded,Private,.. and you got me that helps with anything you need.!! To let you have an perfect stay.I shall try my best.

13 Reviews of Property 407592 in Montezuma, Costa Rica

Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
4

Great Surroundings!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It's a bit of a trek into Montezuma but the tranquility and view make up for it. The pool is cool and refreshing. We spent 3 nights at Jodokus and truly appreciated all the extra effort Ype extended to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
urbana
5

great house and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Jodokus inn is an awesome house, the pictures really don't do it justice. It is large, open and melds indoor and outdoor very nicely. The grounds are gated and very safe. Our room had a great shower with solar hot water (works really well). The room was fine but really you have access to most of the house, porches, patios, kitchen, trails gardens, it is very nice.
When we arrived there were howler monkeys in the trees, not in the distance, right in front of us. We could hear them every morning and evening.
Ype is a great guy, he knows a lot about the area and speaks several languages. We found him a great host and an interesting person to talk with.
If you are going to the Montezuma area this is the place to stay. It is very quiet and peaceful yet only a 5 min drive to the Montezuma restaurants and beach.
Thanks Ype,

Matthew and Peggy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
London
4

Peaceful and beautiful place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place to stay out of the mayhem of Montezuma but accessible to it and the beaches.
Great grounds
Clean and quiet place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
Nj
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Awesome experience, the house was really nice and the view was great. great people and good vibes. all around was great and would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
C.R.
5

Great place !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful property,close to everything.
Roads manageable with 2 wheel drive.
You will enjoy your stay there.
Great value.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
México
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME....AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at Jodokus Inn for 20 days...absolutely amazing experience! Super comfortable room, breath-taking views right outside my room -ocean views from the terrace! lying in the hammock with a good book and a cup of coffee, peacefully enjoying the beautiful landscapes was one of my favorite things to do. surrounded by palm trees, mango trees, lime trees, looooots of green everywhere I looked! buganvillia flowers all over the property, postcard worthy colors and sights really. Howler monkeys visited every afternoon! never seen them before in the wild! I got full nature-outdoors experience with all the facilities and commodities I enjoy at my own house. The owner and the staff at the house are the friendliest people I met in Montezuma -they went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great time. super kind, willing to help at any time. Also, I totally fell in love with their doggies, since I have dogs back home as well. I enjoyed playing with them, and sometimes they even came with me for my morning walk down to the river and waterfall only 10 minutes away from the house!
I felt at home during my stay. I came looking for a nice relaxing holiday, and Ype, the staff, the beautiful landscaping, peaceful environment, perfect weather, views, wild-life, and the cleanest air, did the trick!
Just got back and can't wait to be there soon again! Jodokus Inn was my home away from home. Great time, Great place, Great friends!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
New York
5

Affordable luxury accommodations in Montezuma with ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Ype is the perfect host. He's exceptionally nice, accommodating, and helpful. He will really come through for you, His property is also exceptional. If you are looking for a spacious, secluded, and safe place with a view of the ocean, Ype's place is perfect. It has all the creature comforts you need. Large rooms, big beds, lots of hot water, access to the kitchen, towels, clean sheets, etc. It's close enough to the center of Montezuma (and even Santa Teresa) that you're a short ride away, but far enough that you don't have to deal with any nightlife spillover and can feel safe. Great place for traveling families and groups as well as couples who desire a bit more luxury and privacy at an affordable price. My experience was quite positive and I would recommend this as the first place to look for your Montezuma vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
Paris
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My fiancee and I were staying a couple of nights at Ype's wonderful house and we didn't want to leave. Ype is the perfect host. He gave us a warm welcome and makes you feel comfortable.The place is perfectly calm, surrounded by the jungle and a beautiful garden. The wooden rooms are very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Everything is very clean and light. The house is an oasis where you want to spend time. It is preferable to have a car to get to the place but Ype was friendly enough to give us a ride to get down to Montezuma and we took a cab to get back. It wasn't complicated. For us, it was the perfect place to stay and we would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
United States
5

A relaxing guesthouse in the jungle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We began our Costa Rican honeymoon with a trip to Montezuma and stayed at Jodukus Inn for 6 nights. This place is a hidden gem. The grounds are beautiful and full of cool plants, fruit trees and wildlife. The accommodations are really nice, clean and safe. The owner, Ype, is very friendly and he did everything to make sure we enjoyed our trip. Jodokus Inn is about 3km outside of Montezuma, which is perfect to access the small town but get away from it to relax at the end of the day. We were backpacking and didn't have a car so Ype would drive us into town on his quads, which was very convenient and also provided an adventure riding on the rough Costa Rican roads. Jodokus Inn provides access to a fully equipped kitchen, a natural springs pool (ask Ype to do a back-flip) and a beautiful large yard overlooking the ocean. We will definitely be staying here next time we are in Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jodokus Inn Vacation Guest house in Montezuma Jungle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407592vb
+506 26421284
Montezuma Puntarenas
Vulcan Alberta Canada
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Jodokus Inn about 10 minutes drive from Montezuma.

We took three of the four available rooms all on the second floor. The rooms are not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. The linens and towels were changed every second day which suited us just fine. Two of the rooms are connected with a shared bath between and the other room had its own private bath. Each room walks out onto the veranda where you have amazing views of the surrounding jungle- and Ype's orchard. When we weren't out hiking, swimming, surfing, snorkeling etc. we were lounging about on the veranda-taking pictures, playing cards, reading, or sleeping.

We were able to cook most of our meals at the Inn. There is a well equipped kitchen that is shared with the host Ype. Better yet Ype is a trained chef and was more than willing to provide helpful information on how to cook things. He was also very generous in sharing the odd missing ingredient. The Inn is situated in the middle of his orchard. Ype encouraged us to help ourselves to the many in season fruits. We started everyday with grapefruit picked moments before eating.

Aside from clean comfortable rooms, a great kitchen and great views there is a small pool that you can use. After a hike on one of the near-by trails a refreshing dip in the pool is a must.

I can't say enough about the great service we received. Ype is a very kind and generous man. He went out of his way to be helpful. He genuinely cares about the comfort of his guests and will do what he can to see that you are comfortable. Tania, Ypes' girlfriend is equally as generous. She took time out to take us surfing, lent her boards and spent time teaching us ( and she is an amazing surfer!)

Jodukus Inn is about 10 minutes from Montezuma by car or ATV. The road is tricky- you need an ATV or 4 wheel drive.

You must like dogs if you stay here as Ype has 7. We like dogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1