Lake Martin house rental - TRANQUILITY POINT. A PERFECT PLACE FOR THAT FAMILY VACATION!
TRANQUILITY POINT. A PERFECT PLACE FOR THAT FAMILY VACATION!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Martin House Rental Photos and Description
BEAUTIFUL 5 BRDROOM HOME ON LAKE MARTIN, NEAR AUBURN & STILLWATERS RESORT

The address is Tranquility Point and true to its name, it is located on a quiet little street settled in an area of the lake with very little boat or street traffic. It has a serene atmosphere which can be contributed to being directly on Lake Martin.

This home is the perfect place to bring large groups of extended family or friends because it accommodates 14 people and has something for everyone to do. For the fishermen there's an underwater 'monster light' designed to attract fish(see pictures) The water lovers will find a swimming area and a pier with a boat slip. It is located on a very large slough with very little boat traffic which makes it a great place to ride wave runners or pull the kids behind the boat. For those bringing their boats, there's a public boat launch (Smith Boat Landing) just minutes away

Kids will love this home because it was built with them in mind. It has a large flat yard with a swing set and a custom built playhouse. There's plenty of room for that family ball game. After a long day of playing outside the kids can play with the Wii game system located in the great room & choose from the 4 tvs scattered around the house.

YOU HAVE LOTS OR ROOM TO ENTERTAIN HERE. The main deck extends across the entire lake side of the house and has a comfortable area for seating and a large dinning table. You can find additional seating and dinning area on the cozy screened porch. There's also an open covered carport which is a perfect place to set up tables to feed a large group or for the kids to play in case of rain.

The interior of this home is beautifully decorated and designed to showcase the lake. The great room has cathedral ceilings and an entire wall of windows facing the water. It also has plenty of comfortable seating and a 52 inch flat screen TV. Also on the main level along with the great room, kitchen, and 2 dinning areas you will find two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of these bedrooms is the master suite with a king sized bed and views of the lake. The other bedroom has twin beds and a bathroom directly across the hall. Both of these bedrooms have a television.

The second level of the home has two more bedrooms, a bunk room loft, and a bathroom. In the upstairs bedrooms you will find a king bed in one room and queen size in the other. The loft has twin trundle beds that comfortably sleep 4. Also take the pillows off the couches & you have the equivalent of 2 twin beds. There's a inflatable, elevated, queen mattress-just plug it up & it's ready for a couple of more sleepers

The location of this home is ideal. It is a ten minute drive from Still Waters resort which has a golf course which is open to the public and a mariner. For dinning out, there are 5 restaurants [OSCARS , POPLAR DOG, NIFFERS, NICK 'S BARBEQUE, & JUDY'S STAGECOACH INN] in a five mile radius. Also Dadeville is 7 miles away & there is Mexican restaurant, a pizza place & a couple of restaurant that serves home cooked meals there.

This home is an amazing place to vacation any time of the year. It is not only for active 'water lovers' but for those that are seeking a serene place to enjoy nature and wildlife. It is very common to see both deer and turkeys in the area.

Key words: Spacious house, large flat yard,screen porch, huge deck, perfect for family vacations, football games or holidays, 30 minutes from Auburn.

More Details
Hide Details

Lake Martin is our home! My husband and I both grew up in this area and raised our daughters at the lake. We are all truly lake people who have enjoyed every aspect of lake living. Now I love hearing from my renters who are excited about being at the lake and all the fun they are having.

JULIANNE FREEMAN purchased this house in 1998

THE GREATEST APPEAL OF THIS LAKE HOUSE IS THAT IT IS SO DEFINITELY A H0ME! NOT A PERFECT PLACE BUT A PLACE WHERE YOU CAN RELAX AND BE COMFORTABLE. MY FAMILY RETURNS THERE FREQUENTLY AND IT IS STILL OUR HOME. BUT IT WILL FEEL LIKE YOUR HOME WHEN YOU VACATION THERE.

IT IS DECORATED FOR ALL THE HOLIDAYS, THE KITCHEN IS FULLY FURNISHED & BEST OF ALL IT HAS A WARMTH THAT MAKES IT PERFECT FOR FAMILY GATHERINGS

EVERY SEASON HAS ITS SPECIAL THINGS TO DO. Of course in the summer there's swimming, boating, skiing fishing, sunning, going to Chimney Rock or to Chucks for pizza. etc., etc.

But there are also lots of things to do in the other seasons. One thing my family loves to do is hunt arrowheads and I know some of our renters have enjoyed that too. When the water goes down, we get on the pontoon boat and head for the sandy shores and sand bars. Someone in the group nearly always find at least a broken part of one. We have accumulated a pretty large collection over the years.

In the winter there's an outdoor fire pit to roast marshmallows and an indoor gas fire place to curl up by with a good book.

Don't miss a chance to check out Smith Mountain (15 minutes away), hike the nature trail to the top & then climb the fire tower. This has all been just recently renovated and is open to the public. The view of the lake from there is unbelievable! In the fall the leaves are absolutely beautiful.

There's also Horseshoe Bend National Military Park where the famous battle between the Creek Indians and US militia led by Andrew Jackson was fought. There's a museum full of Indian artifacts and then trails to walk to see the battleground.

Other things our family enjoy are biking or walking through the quiet neighborhood or getting up a ballgame in the large side yard.

And don't forget we're 30 minutes from Auburn University where, depending on the season, you can usually take in a ball game of some sort. Also in the Auburn/Opelika area you' ll find a large choice of restaurants and movies & lots of unique little shops.

21 Reviews of Property 371273 in Lake Martin, Alabama

BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Very relaxing and peaceful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was such a beautiful property and the house was immaculate. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. It was so roomy and comfortable. We will definitely be back. Be sure to say hello to "Butters" , the little dog who came to visit every day!!
And rent a boat from Lakeside marina. Brenda and her husband were so kind and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Deb Green

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I would you recommend this property to a friend or relative. Have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Tennessee
5

Great Stay & Super Location

Great Stay & Super Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a weekend. Nice place with everything you needed. Rooms were good and the dock area was just what we needed to fish and boat. Fish light was really nice at night ! Kids had a blast. Green Egg provided was a pleasure to cook on. Makes me want to get one! Plenty of different Table areas to choose to eat on. Thanks For the Pleasant experience !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Alabama
2

371273 Review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property and location rated Excellent.

The oven was obviously not clean because it caught fire the first time we tried to use it. The air conditioner compressor went out the next night and I had to entice the repair company to fix the thing on a holiday weekend. It got to 85 degrees by 8 pm!

Screen doors did not work and 1 had a paper plate stating do not use. We repaired the doors ourselves.
Owner's Response: I am in complete shock at this review. I received the call from the renters after 5, Friday, Labor Day week end saying one of the air conditioner units was out. By 6:30 I had a repairman at the house and by 9:30 there was a new unit installed and running. Without a magic wand I couldn't have done anything more.
I had received another call from this renter at 7 o'clock that morning saying the oven was on fire. The house keeper was there within 30 minutes and found that they had been cooking bacon in the oven and grease had spilled all in the bottom of the oven. She stayed there and cleaned it.
When they came to clean before this group arrived they found the wooden screen door was broken.Since there was no time to get a new door, they took the broken one down and glued it back together. The glue had not dried which is why the sign was there.
Yes, the air conditioner going out and the glue on the door were unfortunate. I apologized several times and both the housekeeper and I did everything we could possibly do to correct these 2 problems.
This situation makes me even more thankful for the many wonderful, kind, & considerate renters I have had who have treated my home as if it was theirs . Julianne Freeman
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Fairhope, AL
5

Wonderful Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved our 9 day stay in this home. Each year we search for the perfect Lake Martin vacation rental for our annual summer vacation, and this was definitely perfect. It is exactly as described, with a beautiful view on a large, but private, cove that was perfect for wakeboarding and tubing. The master bedroom was huge and the home had all of the amenties that we could possibly have needed. It is on a quiet street with wonderful neighbors, but is also close to the grocery stores and gas stations. It was great for all of our children ranging in ages from 3 to 15 years old. It is located in an area that is very safe for small ones taking swims, but also opens up to a large, beautiful view of the lake. The yard was very well mainatained, as was the house. We woul definitely rent this home again. We loved the flat lot, beautiful views, fishing lights, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Loved It !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
An excellent, large, very attractive property for our family reunion. It was close to all we wanted to see & do as well as excellent lake activities. The little people loved the play house, swings, & toys. Three generations had a great time & all agreed we want to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Lee County Georgia
5

Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time and the house was just perfect. Anyone who enjoys being on the lake, this is the place to be. The view is beautiful, the house is perfection. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. When we decide to visit Lake Martin again this is our number one choice. Loved it.!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
South Alabama
4

Wonderful Spring Break with Three Generations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family gathering of 12 had a wonderful time at Lake Martin. The house was very nice and spacious, and the owner was very attentive to details. We have already recommended this location to friends, and will likely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Dayton, Ohio
5

One week for 4 families for Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
3 generations shared this lake front home that was every bit as lovely as the photos for Christmas week. The decorating that Julianne had done for us was beautiful. Tree, lights, table decorations -- all over. She even included her Christmas china! There was a small problem with the operation of the gas fireplace that Julianne addessed promptly and it seemed like no problem due to the quickness of the answer. The 7 grands, from ages 1 to 14 had fun outside in the playhouse and riding the bikes and upstairs in their bunkroom enjoying the Wii. We had up to 20 sitting down to dinners. Sometimes we had 3 cooks working in the well-equipped kitchen and/or at the Big Green Egg. Lots of room to just sit and talk or read. We took everyone on the hike up to Smith Mountain Fire tower and the 3-year-olds especially enjoyed the hike. Really a super place for large family groups. We would like to return in the summer when there can be even more outdoor activity at this beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL HOME! LOTS OF DECKS & PORCHES! LARGE FLAT YARD! GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371273vb
+1 256-212-3148
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Houston
5

Great Place to Spend a few Days or Weeks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house at 102 Tranquility Point, Dadeville, was just perfect. Vey well furnished and stocked, great location on the lake, everything works. This is a quiet part of the lake perfect for serenity and rest. In 10 minutes on the water you can be in the hustle and bustle part of the lake. This house has lots of bedrooms, patios, and porches (including a large screened porce),all nicely furnished and perfect for sipping a cool one or cocktail looking over the beautiful lake. Highly recommend this house for any group needing 4 or more bedrooms (it has 5). Mike Jackson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1