Constantia house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 14 nights
 

Constantia House Rental Photos and Description
Cape Town Holiday house close beaches, golf, whale watching and wine lands

Brown's Cottage is a peaceful, self-contained holiday house situated on the edge of the Constantia Valley in Cape Town. Just 25 minutes from the centre of Cape Town the cottage is ideally located for both tourists and business visitors. The house is extremely well situated for Site seeing, Whale watching, Golf, Wine tasting and all that the Cape has to offer.

The Cottage can accommodate up to seven guests in three bedrooms with flexible combinations of single and double beds to suit your needs. There is a well equipped kitchen that opens into the spacious lounge and dining area from which there are sliding doors to the garden.

Outside the garden has a sparkling pool with lounging patio, built in BBQ and a shady dining area.

The property is north facing and is surrounded by stunning mountain views from Constantiaberg right around to the majestic Table Mountain and The Devils Peak.

Included - Satellite television, DVD player, WIFI INTERNET, HiFi system, washing machine and telephone

5 Reviews of Property 98427 in Constantia, South Africa

Brown's Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Brown's Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98427
+27 (0)21 7883030
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
5

The perfect family cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a lovely and very calm time in this delightful property. The owners were efficient and friendly without being intrusive. The layout of the property was just right for our family of six and the communal areas very comfortable. The small, different garden areas that surround the property are delightful, the view magnificent and it was in easy reach of everywhere, especially the "Agatha Christie" beach. The property was easy to warm up, cosy and comfortable. I would highly recommend this property and the customer service of the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brown's Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98427
+27 (0)21 7883030
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Essex, UK
5

Fantastic accommodation close to Cape Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This cottage is perfectly placed for all the tourist attractions around the Western Cape and in Cape Town itself. It is situated in a safe residential area within close proximity to useful shops and excellent restaurants. There's even a view from the garden of the back of Table Mountain.
The accommodation itself has a homely feel and is well maintained and equipped. The owner is very helpful and has good knowledge of the area - great advice given on restaurants, vineyards and tourist attractions.
We will definitely stay here again - next time we'll make more of the great looking golf course 5 mins from the house, and recommend this cottage to anyone wishing to enjoy a relaxing holiday in an amazing location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Brown's Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98427
+27 (0)21 7883030
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
5

Stay at Brown's Cottage

Stay at Brown's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
On arrival at Brown's Cottage we were pleasantly surprised with both the property and friendly reception by the owner. The description and photos matched well to the cottage; the pool and garden are fantastic! As a regular traveller to Cape Town and this particular suburb of the city I rented the cottage for myself and parents who's first trip this was to South Africa. I would highly recommend the place to anyone wanting a secure location close not only to the city but the national parks/reserves, winelands and other attractions outside of the city. A peaceful location in a friendly suburb with fantastic facilities and restaurants all close by and less then 30 min from the city and all its attractions, the very best of both worlds! (believe it or not but there are hippo's within a 10 min drive of the house!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brown's Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98427
+27 (0)21 7883030
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Oundle, UK
5

Wonderful holiday accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
My wife and I spent a fabulous 2 weeks at Brown's Cottage in early April. The quiet, secure location in Orchard Village, Lakeside, was ideal, and it made a splendid, convenient base for travel into and around Cape Town. Thr proximity to the vineyards of Constantia, Kirstenbosch Gardens, Hout Bay, Boulder's Beach and Cape Point was perfect for our needs. The property itself is beautifully maintained, and offers everything that one could need - we particularly enjoyed the pool after a hot day's sight-seeing - and the owners were kindness itself in their service. They also came up with plenty of suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to eat at, and provided useful advice on local customs etc. Eating in South Africa is an experience in itself, and we were never disappointed wherever we went, and always at incredibly low prices by UK standards - 10 pounds goes a long way in Cape Town. Petrol prices are also very low, so it was cheap to drive out into the wine areas around Stellenbosch and explore the spectacular mountain scenery. A mere 120 miles took us to the Aquila Game Reserve for a 24-hour encounter with the "Big Five" - an experience to be treasured. All in all we cannot recommend Brown's Cottage highly enough - we were reluctant to leave. Do try it..... Chris and Carolyn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Brown's Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98427
+27 (0)21 7883030
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
5

Ein Haus in dem man sehr wohlfühlen kann.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wir haben es sehr genossen in Anthonys Haus Urlaub zu machen. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich, geflegt und voll ausgestattet. Ein schöner Garten mit Pool lässt keine Wünschen offen. Anthony ist ein perfekter Vermieter der immer hilfreich zur Seite steht. Das Haus liegt in einer äusserst gepflegten Umgebung. Lakeside liegt sehr zentral, ein guter Ausgangspunkt für tolle Ausflüge.
Elisabeth, Manfred, Birgit + Hans kommen sehr gerne wieder.
Helpful votes: 1/1