Sag Harbor house rental - Relaxation Area - backyard patio
Relaxation Area - backyard patio
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 15 nights
 

Sag Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 4 full Baths, Sleeps 6+

This country cottage, steps from the beach by the Bay, has been redesigned for simple summer living. Completely renovated, it offers a sunny, open floor plan with cathedral ceilings, four operable sky lights and expansive windows. Sweeping views of the 20 x 40 heated pool and large yard with mature evergreen trees that offer complete privacy can be experienced from under the covered patio. The kitchen includes all new Asko appliances and the living/dining area has a working fireplace and celing fans. Two bedrooms and two full baths are located on the main level; the master suite with a queen sized bed and en suite full bath (shower) and the other with twin beds. Two bedrooms are located downstairs; one with a twin-sized bunk bed, the other with twin sized beds. A Jack & Jill full bath (shower) connects the two. A family room area great for kids to watch TV and play games is also located downstairs with an adjacent full 'beath bath' (shower') near the ancillary access to the pool .

This cottage is a short walk to the Bay, a 15 minute walk to the Village and a 15 minute drive to the Ocean - Sagaonack Main Beach/ Easthampton Main Beach. Private driveway. No pets, smokers, subleasing or party groups please.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 984053 in Sag Harbor, New York

Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984053
Sag Harbor Hamptons
1

The Worst

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
NOT A VACATION LOCATION!!!! The location is anything but nice. The adjacent street that we used to travel back and forth between town contained homes in disrepair, and rusted, old work trucks lining the side of the road. The "beach access" is protected by a rusted broken chain length fence (and during our 48 hour stay a plastic grocery bag of dog poop remained tied to the entrance). During high tide, there is no beach to walk on.

The house itself is old. Although there have been some updates, the quality is poor. For example, the insert, stand-up shower in the master bedroom was recently re-caulked to cover the older molded caulk. The caulk lines are crooked and sloppy as if made by a 4 year old. The house smelled of mildow. The two bedrooms in the "lower level" are in the basement.

We had no wi-fi during our stay, and spent our time at a coffee shop. I could have stayed home and been more comfortable and felt more safe.

The worst vacation experience of my 40 years.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984053
Sag Harbor Hamptons
5

The Oasis by the Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family has spent many summers renting houses in Sag Harbor but Michelle's home was exceptional. It was....a beautiful, warm home away from home. Her renovations came right out of Architectural Digest. It is more than a "cottage"!!! You walk into a sun filled living area and your view is that of a very beautiful blue pool. It is overwhelming!!! Michelle is as warm as her home. She makes you feel very welcome and was very helpful in making your stay very comfortable. To be truthful, it was very difficult to leave.
We definitely hope to be able to return next year!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984053
Sag Harbor Hamptons
4

Hamptons Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had an impromptu reunion in Southampton for the 4th of July. And of course, the normal family beach house was filled to the brim so my little piece of the family decided to find another location so we could be close but still have some space and privacy. I found this house and booked my stay with Michelle. She was helpful, courteous, and quick to respond to all my questions and concerns. Michelle and her husband greeted us promptly upon arrival and made sure we have everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The house was as advertised. It has a nice pool, open airy layout, walking distance to private beach. It was everything I wanted and frankly – I liked staying here better than our normal family house on the other side of town. I would highly recommend this house to others. Our visit was me, my husband, and our two small children. We also had a dinner outside one night where we invited the extended family over to enjoy our rental. Dinner for 8 grownups was easy and enjoyable. Book this house and enjoy your stay!
business
Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984053
Sag Harbor Hamptons
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rented Michelle's home for a girls weekend in Sag Harbor-

House was clean, roomy and a great find!
Close to town, and seconds away from a nice little beach-

I would definately rent again-
Owner's Response: Thanks Ladies!!
business
Newly Renovated Summer Cottage by the Bay, walk to village, heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984053
Sag Harbor Hamptons
New York, New York
5

Great house, location, and deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I've been renting houses in the Hamptons for 10 years and I would highly recommend Michelle's house to a family or a group of friends. The house was very clean and is conveniently located to everything you could need or want. Michelle was great to work with, she was super friendly, responsive and accommodating.

This was one of the best renting experiences I've had.
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2