Tucson house rental - Beautiful desert and mountain views
Beautiful desert and mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tucson House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms (sleeps 8)

This beautiful home really is as advertised (just read our 5 star reviews!). Spacious modern home in the Catalina Foothills of Tucson. Great for families to get together or for couples to get away. Safe, gated (and very quiet) community that is child and pet friendly. 4 bedrooms (sleeps 8), 2 baths, large eat-in kitchen (table seats 10 - 12 people), with outdoor furnished patio with mountain and sunrise and sunset views. WIFI is available, as well as a printer to print out boarding passes. HD Cable TV in living room and regular cable TV in master bedroom. This house has everything you need for a short or long-term stay.

We are close to wonderful shopping, dining, entertainment, world-class golf, hiking and biking, and a state-of-the art YMCA recreational facility that caters to the entire family. We are also within easy driving distance (approx. 20 minutes) to downtown, the University and the airport.

BEDROOMS

The home comfortably sleeps 8 people. The master bedroom has a brand new king-size Simmons Beautyrest mattress with cable TV and large walk-in closet. The private master bath has a shower with benches for sitting and a massaging shower head. The master bedroom is on one side of house and very private. The guest bedrooms are on the other side of house and share a bathroom with a shower/bath tub.

The 2nd bedroom has two brand new matching twin beds that can be moved together to make another king size bed. This bedroom has a double closet.

The 3rd bedroom has a full bed with a new memory foam mattress, a desk, and a double closet.

The 4th bedroom has twin bunk beds with new mattresses and a desk and double closet.

Two people can sleep on the large sectional couch if needed.

We also have a port-a-crib for infant guests.

The house has central AC and each room has its own ceiling fan.

EAT-IN KITCHEN

The large eat-in kitchen has a dining table that can easily seat 10 - 12 people. The flooring is brand new and there is a large pantry to stock plenty of food. The counter top appliances (coffee maker, toaster oven, and grill) are new. There is an automatic dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, and stove with oven. There are dishes and cookware for making wonderful family meals. The kitchen walks out into the backyard, making dining outside very easy.

LIVING ROOM

The living room has a leather sectional for large group viewing of the flatscreen HD cable TV or game night. There is a DVD library and player.

LAUNDRY ROOM

The laundry room has a clothes washer and dryer. There is a iron and ironing board as well.

The home is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed on the patio.

BACKYARD

Fenced-in yard is perfect for children and pets. Lovely trees with song birds surround the landscaped backyard. Patio table with umbrella, and chairs and gas BBQ are available. There is also a covered porch with lounge chairs for afternoon naps or reading in the shade. We eat many of our meals outside on the patio and enjoy the beautiful sight of the desert landscaping and the calming sound of the morning doves.

PARKING

The home has a large two-car garage and two-car driveway.

NEIGHBORHOOD

This is a private, gated community. It is a very quiet neighborhood with a number of retired couples and some families. Our property manager lives right across the street and is available to help you with anything you need.

ACTIVITIES

The home is near a state-of-the-art YMCA with a fitness center, outdoor pools, recreational park, bike/walking/jogging paths and dog park. It is also down the street from the Omni Tucson National Golf Resort and SPA, Foothills Mall shopping, an IMAX cinema, and restaurants. It is a perfect location to start off a day of outdoor activities or guilty pleasures like going to the Omni or Elizabeth Arden spas for a massage and then lunch and shopping at one of the nearby malls such as the Foothills Mall or La Encantada.

This rental is perfect for snowbirds, group and family get togethers, wedding parties, graduation gatherings, etc. It is a great home and area for those who want to vacation in a quiet neighborhood that feels like home, but is close to a lot of fun places to go and great places to eat.

More Details
Hide Details

We spend time between Boston and Tucson. When we are not vacationing in our beautiful home, we'd like others to enjoy it.

Jane Shurtleff purchased this house in 2009

It is clean, spacious and in a great location, the Catalina Foothills. There are plenty of things to do; hiking, biking, golfing, shopping, eating, swimming, or just relaxing.

4 large bedrooms furnished with new beds and lots of closet space. Large living room and eat-in kitchen (table seats 10 - 12 people).

Flat screen, HD cable TV in the living room and a TV in the master bedrom. The master bedroom has its own bath and is privately located on one side of the house with the other three guest rooms and bath on the other side of the house. We accept pets and there is a fenced in yard for them to play in.

20 Reviews of Property 984050 in Tucson, Arizona

Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
average rating of 4.882353 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
5

Very nice vacation home with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent, well maintained home in a great location
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Please come stay with us again.
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
Calgary, Alberta Canada
3

Good value

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Convenient location - close to I10, shopping centers, rec. center, etc. The house is starting to show some wear and tear on carpets, etc., but it was clean and in a quiet, safe neighborhood - good value.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on our Tucson home. The good news is that we will be replacing the carpet with beautiful ceramic tile and area rugs very soon. So future guests will have a brand new floor to enjoy.
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
Alvin,TX
5

House was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the first time we have rented from Home Away, and we will definitely be doing this again. The house was everything as advertised and more. Jane made this a very easy process, even when we had changes at the last minute. House was very clean and inviting. We went to the top of Mt Lemon, saw Old Tucson Studios and lost a little money at the casino. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.
Owner's Response: Terri,

Thank you for the great review. Please stay with us again.

Best,
Jane
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
Dallas
5

We had a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just as described this home and our stay were wonderful. The location is very convenient to anywhere in Tucson and there is every amenity you could need close by. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!
Owner's Response: Bill,

Thank you for the nice review. Please come stay in our home again.

Best,
Jane
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
Reedsburg, WI
5

Rent this property for a carefree stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was exactly as described and the location made it easy to navigate to stores, restaurants, churches and tourist areas. Being a gated community made it feel secure and secluded. No traffic noise to keep us awake. The house was clean and ready for us, all we had to do was unpack and begin our adventure. I was there with my 4 sisters and we had a great time! When we had a question, the manager was just across the road and the owner Jane was very kind and helpful. This was our first trip to Arizona so we spent a lot of time seeing the sights and enjoying the warm weather. We enjoyed a night out for supper at Lil' Abner's followed by fun at Laf's Comedy Club. Early morning found us up in the clouds with High and Dry Balloon Rides in Eloy. Our pilot Burner was great. We traveled out to visit the Mission San Xavier Del Bac and the Saguaro National park. We also traveled to Tombstone for a stagecoach ride and up to the top of Mount Lemmon. Sunday found us at the St Augustine Cathedral for the 8:00 Spanish Mass featuring their Mariachi Choir/Band...beautiful! There are so many things to see and place to visit that we'll just have to come again. Hopefully we'll be able to rent this house again. I would definitely recommend this home to everyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Lydia. We hope you stay with us again. Best, Jane
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
5

Great Family Get-together location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family (wife and 2 small sons) and my parents stayed here to visit before we departed on a long trip. Found it to be close to amenities. The house provided everything we needed for our family. It was very quiet and spacious. Plenty of room for living and playing. The back yard was especially easy to use. The home is well equipped in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Please come stay with us again.
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
5

golf trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Overall a great house to stay, nothing fancy but very convenient to many areas of town, and within 30 minutes of multiple golf courses. Four of us stayed for a week and had plenty of our own space, and a big living room to hang out in. Will be planning another trip to this house next winter. Dave
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Dave.
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
5

This house worked great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Jane is a great host and this house had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. The location is conveniently located between Catalina Foothills and Oro Valley, making our drives relatively short to all the areas we needed to go.
Owner's Response: Thanks Matthew, it was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests!

Jane
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
5

GREAT TRAVEL VALUE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This review includes gifting a vacation to our daughter and her family for visiting the Southwest Arizona's attractions.

Their reactions to the property's condition, amenities and location to activities was impressive.

Although the weather was warm and dry, the family was able to organize their day including side trips to Bisbee, Desert Museum,Tucson,s Children's Museum, Pinnacle Peak Restaraunt, Funtastics Amusement Park and the local church of their preference.

The Dixon family enjoyed their time-out at the rental, including the large screen television and outdoor cooking a meal.

The contacts with the support staff were great and I'd be more than happy to recommend this property to families planning a vacation to this area.

Thanks for a great time.
The Dixon family
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Spacious, 4 BR/2BA, Gated Private Home in Catalina Foothills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p984050
+1 978 314-0127
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The House was Excellent for My Family!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was excellent for my family! we had a great time and would definitely come back to stay here. Jane went the extra mile for us with providing a portable crib for our 7 month old son. She responded very fast to any concerns I had before we stayed here. She is very sweet and I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Tucson!
Helpful votes: 3/3