3rd Arrondissement Le Marais apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Huge 440 sqft flat with 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

Located Rue Michel Lecomte, in the Marais's heart, on the 2nd floor of a 15th century historical building, this renovated apartment is approx. 440 sq/ft with high ceiling, 3 tall windows overlooking a beautifull and quiet courtyard.

The apartment is furnished with a king size bed, bar table & chairs, flat screen TV. In the kitchen there are two cooking plates, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, dish-washer, wine glasses and all cooking utensils.

Originally built in the 15th century the Hostel of the Bear and the Lion, was converted into a mansion during the 16th century by the Lords of Rocquencourt, then in the 17th century it was the house of King Henry IV intendant of finances, ...

10 Reviews of Property 983997 in 3rd Arrondissement Le Marais, France

Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Santa Monica, California
5

A wonderful apartment centrally located--beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property is lovely and its amenities great. It's the perfect size for a couple and the location couldn't be better. Yael was so helpful, warm and friendly. We really couldn't have asked for a better flat and we will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kindly Review !! Hope to received you for a next time... All the Best, Yaël :-)
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
amazing partment,clean,fresh,well laid out, well equiped, great location,close to metro and in walking distance to many major attractions, close to restaurants and grocery stores, safe and we loved Yael. she was so helpful,reliable, kind and a lady of her word. we would stay there again in a second....thanks for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

A great location and an attractive apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nothing about this building nor apartment would keep us from renting it again.
An attractive renovation one floor up with plenty of light and overlooking a courtyard. Immediate attention by on site owner/manager to correct any problem. Ideally located one block from Metro, one and a half blocks from the Pompidou Center and less than a mile's walk to Notre Dame Cathedral.Good/excellent restaurants and cafes abound. Easy food/wine shopping and laundramat within the block.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
4

Agréable et confortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
L'appartement est très propre, spacieux, calme et très bien situé, il correspond tout à fait à la description faite sur le web. L'accueil sur place à été très courtois et Yaël nous a donné de l'information très utile sur ce qu'on peut trouver comme commerces et services à deux pas de l'appartement. Il y a tous les produits disponibles tout près (boulangerie, charcuterie, marché, vin, etc.) pour un repas sur place, des restos et de très jolies boutiques pas très loin. Petits bémols, la liste des chaînes télé un peu limitée et un seul fauteuil confortable pour se détendre en fin de journée alors que nous étions en couple. Nous choisirions à nouveau cet appartement pour un court séjour à Paris.
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Excellent Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment was perfect for our needs and priced fairly. The apartment was clean, the bed and the temperature in the apartment were very comfortable. It had everything we needed and we felt very safe. The location was ideal as it was very close to RER and Metro Transportation which made it quite easy to get around. It was also in a more quiet area of town. There were several shops in the area as well, where we were able to pick up things as needed. Yaël made it such a pleasure as she was very responsive, easy to work with, and very accommodating!

Thank You!
Owner's Response: Thank you Very Much Katie !! I hope maybe for a next trip in Paris !! You was too a Perfect Guest !!
All Best,
Yaël
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed in this studio apartment in the Marais neighborhood, and could not have wished for a better stay. The location was even better than we thought - we walked EVERYWHERE! The Louvre is only 1 mile away, and there is a Metro stop half a block away. Steps away from the Georges Pompidou Centre and plenty of great restaurants to choose from! Although one of the great benefits of staying in an apartment was being able to choose if we wanted to dine in or out.

There are not laundry facilities in the building however, there is a laundromat about a 2 minute walk away that was easy to use. The King sized bed is a rare and welcome find in Europe (especially for my 6'4" husband!)

The apartment was big enough for the two of us for a week trip, and the owners have several apartments available if some extra space is needed. The studio was nicely decorated and very clean. Our security deposit was promptly returned to us the next business day. We did not have any problems arise but Yael was extremely kind during check-in and check-out, and very helpful via email prior to the trip.

We are already thinking about our next trip to Paris, and will definitely be staying in this complex!
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you a LOT ! for your Review !!!
You are too Perfect Guest !
Thank you very much ! It was a pleasure to meting you and we hope to see you again !
All Best
Yaël & David
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
4

Lovely Base in Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From Yaël and David's prompt response to my first inquiry to my actual time in Paris, I was delighted with this HomeAway experience. The studio's location is ideal: close to landmarks like the Centre Pompidou but tucked away on a quiet street that gives you a sense of how Parisians actually live. I loved being able to alternate between shopping at nearby bakeries, markets, and stores and sampling some of the areas many restaurants. The situation is also nice because it's close to Métro and bus stops but also within walking distance of other highlights like the Place des Vosges, which is a great place for a picnic. As for the studio itself, it was airy, peaceful, and light-filled: in short, a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. I gave the studio four stars instead of five because the TV didn't receive all of the channels clearly, and I missed being able to watch Télématin on France 2, but, all told, that's a very particular quibble. Overall, I highly recommend this studio and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or in another property managed by Yaël and David.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Chicago, Illinois
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This studio was fantastic and just what we wanted. The location was ideal, being right in the middle of the bustling Marais district. The owners/managers were great and responsive. The unit was small, which was great, with a miniscule kitchen that included the necessities: corkscrew, knives, and other basics. The owners also provide you with other necessities such as tissues etc, that may be missing from other rentals.

One thing to note: the WiFi does not really work with iPhones. Luckily we didn't have to do much, so we would stand in front of McDonalds and leech on their free WiFi when needed.

Definitely don't miss Pain au Sucre right down the street - we tried at least 15 boulangeries/patisseries in the city, and this one was the best. Their brioche is fantastic.

I would not hesitate to book here again - fantastic.
Owner's Response: Thank a lot !! Now the network Internet Wifi works very well ,we have put in place a new system, Exellent connection!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was perfect for our visit in Paris! We were welcomed by David who got us settled in and was very helpful in providing recommendations on nearby restaurants and attractions. The rental was very clean and spacious (for a studio.) We were very comfortable during our stay. This was a great location in Paris as it was around the corner from a metro station and close to Notre Dame and the Pompidou Center. Yaël and David were available to us during our stay and were prompt in returning our deposit. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much ! It was a pleasure to mmeting you and we hope to see you again !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marais's heart: Charming apartment in a 15th century building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983997
+1 305 432 2618
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Très beau, central et vraiment calme pour reposer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Un très belle surprise : appartement neuf, exactement comme en photo et vraiment propre !! Vraiment calme car il donne dans la court de l'immeuble et le repos est assuré. Grand charme du quartier Le Marais (beaucoup d’histoire et le vrai esprit de Paris) Place des Vosges a pieds, le marché rouge, le métro a coté pour visiter la ville. On pense de retourner et de rester plus de 1 semaine….Paris nous manque dejà….La personne qui s’occupe de l’accueil est très disponible et professionnel
Owner's Response: Hello Rossela & Alberto,
Merci Merci beaucoup pour votre Belle Review !!!
J'espère aussi vous revoir très vite sur Paris, avec Plaisir !! :-)
All Best,
Yaël