Barrio Gotico apartment rental - Welcome to Via Laietana.
Welcome to Via Laietana.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + No Additional Sleeping Rooms Avail, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This luxurious three bedroom apartment is situated in a former Royal palace on Via Laietana - one of Barcelona's most important avenues linking the old city to the port.

Via Laietana forms the border between Barcelona's emblematic Gothic Quarter and The Born - famous for its great tapas bars, the Gothic church of Santa Maria del Mar and the Picasso Museum.

The apartment features high ceilings, generous proportions and has been fully renovated to the highest standards providing every comfort to make your stay in Barcelona enjoyable.

There is a large, fully equipped eat-in kitchen with everything you need to cook for yourself on the occasions you prefer to eat in. The living/dining room features a digital flat screen TV with DVD player, stereo system and iPod dock. The windows look out over a quiet pedestrian street and the typical buildings of the Gothic Quarter.

The three bedrooms are fitted with top quality beds, 100% cotton linen and towels and each has its own ensuite bathroom.

There is WiFi throughout the apartment.

You will really appreciate this apartment's location at the back of the building, overlooking a small pedestrian street. You will be able to sleep soundly with no bars, no traffic and no pollution.

The apartment is on the fourth floor, with elevator access.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 983905 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Three couples in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We arrived in Barcelona after 5 days in Malaga at a lovely timeshare vacation. Upon arrival at airport in Barcelona we were met by a taxi who handled our huge amount of luggage quite efficiently and safely brought us to our high class apartment. Having seen the pictures beforehand we were quite pleased to see that they were accurate and just as lovely in person. We quickly left the flat to explore the area and found that we were extremely close to a perfect area for us. Lots of people to watch, restaurants, stores and museums. The location of our apartment could not have been better. The metro was easily found and walking to the sea was easy. Only had one extremely small issue with the flat and that was the lack of storage in the bedrooms for hanging clothing and no vanities in the bathrooms---this would be extremely helpful for people that do not travel lightly. All in all, perfect vacation for 6 friends from NJ that have many fond memories of our time in Barcelona. Thank you to Rachel, Brad and Diana for making us feel so welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Perfect apartment in a perfect vacation in Barcelona!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Via Laietana for a week while visiting our daughter during her semester overseas studying in Barcelona. The more we explored the city with our daughter, the more we realized what a perfect apartment and location we had with Via Laietana! This apartment was the whole deal, ranging from an owner who worked with us on short notice to fit in our travel plans, to Diana and Brad who made the rental and logistics process flow seamlessly. The apartment is spacious with nicely appointed furnishings and everything works great. What is really amazing is the location. It is ground zero for exploring Barcelona - one block from the Juame L4 Metro station, which provides easy transit access to all points of interest in the city, with waits of only minutes between trains. We also felt very safe at all times of the day and night exploring all of the adjacent neighborhoods and transit stops by foot. Remains of the Roman Wall lie directly behind the building, while on the other side of Via Laietana itself, barely hidden from view, is the wonderful neighborhood of Born/La Ribera. Las Ramblas is only a five minute walk away, while the beach neighborhood of Barceloneta is similarly close. We were able to easily explore all of these neighborhoods from our perfect central location. PLUS the apartment itself is quiet, set back off the main boulevard within the building itself. We'd highly recommend this apartment to friends and relatives, as the best location and accommodation possible for optimizing an amazing stay in Barcelona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Laguna Beach, CA USA
5

Barcelona City Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this recent apt in a great location and safe neighborhood. Not as busy as the Las Ramblas area, but upscale and good acess to L4 metro line. This apt was the nices I've satyed at in the past 6 years, eveything worked, and the furnishings superior.

Our friends satyed at the other apt owner by same company and only a 5 minute walk away. Great place for 3 individuals who want thier own bedroom and bath, but don't mind roommates in the common areas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Christmas in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of four traveled to Barcelona for two weeks over Christmas and stayed in this gorgeous apartment. We have two adult children and appreciated the three bedrooms/three baths. All rooms were very well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The apartment was nicely decorated, as well as very inviting and clean.

We loved the location! It's perfectly situated to explore the city center. We had such fun walking around enjoying neighborhoods. (Nearby Born ended up being one of our favorites.)

Diana and Rachel were both friendly and professional and certainly went "above and beyond" expected service. Diana even helped us secure a Christmas Eve dinner reservation at Comerc 24 when I was having difficulty doing so from the US. (It is an incredible restaurant if anyone wants a recommendation, truly a memorable meal.)

Christmas Day we opted to stay in the apartment and cook. Our only complaint (and believe me, it's a minor one) was the knives in the kitchen are quite dull. Otherwise, we found the kitchen to be well stocked and easy to cook in.

Our return flight back to the US was supposed to take us through Newark, which was having winter storms and airport shutdowns. We opted to get rerouted through Munich which meant we had two extra days in Barcelona. Our hope was that we could continue to stay in this apartment, but alas, new people were arriving that day. When we called Rachel explaining our predicament both she and Diana were wonderful in helping us secure another three bedroom apartment for our additional two nights.

All in all, it was a wonderful two week stay in Barcelona. We fell in love with the city and would definitely return to this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
San Clemente, CA, USA
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful apartment with a mix of old world charm and a modern touch. Every bedroom and bath are perfectly appointed. Great salon to relax in and a kitchen with all the essentials needed for your stay. We were met by Rachel who is an American living in Barcelona. She was extremely helpful, charming and a delight. All the supplies you will need from personal soaps and appliance soaps are there, linens, beach towels, etc. Although on a highly trafficked street, the apartment is in the back and quiet. Very homey feeling but clean and sophisticated. We were able to access all areas of Barcelona from the apartment whether is was the metro, bike rentals, electric bikes, shopping, markets etc. Great place to stay and would definitely recommend it. Both Diana and Rachel were extremely easy to work with and my deposit was returned the day of our departure. A real gem! We traveled with two other couples and the entire group loved the place. Great bedrooms, baths and all very private from one another and yet had great central gathering point within the apartment. We had all of our breakfasts together at the kitchen table and saved the expense and the hassle of finding a morning breakfast spot. Enjoyed a bottle of Cava and cheese in the salon in the evening before heading out for dinner. Can't go wrong with this place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Doylestown Pa
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely loved this apartment. Clean, roomy, beautiful, perfect location, awesome bathrooms, comfortable beds. A+ all the way around! Rachel greeted us at the apartment and was very helpful with tips of where to visit. Loved the bottle of wine, candy and fresh fruit upon our arrival. Nights were a tad noisy in the streets but that is typical of Barcelona and was not bothersome. We will definitely stay in this apartment again and will definitely return to Barcelona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
California
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment was as pretty as the photos. On a busy, central street, but very quiet apartment. Close to everything that you'd want to see -- Ramblas, beach, Gothic quarter, Cathedral, Born quarter, great markets. Dian was great to work with -- very flexible, communicative, and had recommendations for restaurants that we were happy to follow. Six of us stayed there comfortably. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Chicago
5

Fabulous with a Famly of Five!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you so much for a delightful time! We had a fabulous experience staying in this great part of Barcelona and in this apartment.

A few highlights:
Diana, Rachel and Brad were ever so accommodating and it was great to be met at the flat by a fellow Chicagoan (small world). It was easy and convenient after a long day of international travel to have the taxi waiting for us at the airport - thank you. The WiFi, washing machine and a fridge with water were ideal. Also the use of 4 electric converters were greatly appreciated as we charged all our iPhones/iPads. There were no issues with accepting our credit card, getting our deposit back, communication at all times was prompt. They provided us with local numbers while we were there if we ran into issues and were happy to offer any kind of advice. It was great.

I cannot stress enough how perfect the location is - even though Via Laietana is a busy street you cannot hear any traffic, BUT you get the benefit of being near the Born area (delightful shops and restaurants) and close enough to the La Rambla and all those feeder streets w/o being on top of it. Plus you are on the route for the city bus tour (if you chose to do the Barcelona Bus Turistic). Also 2 blocks from the easy to use Metra. Everything is so close and you are in the heart of the old town.

We are family of 5 (kids ages 12, 10, 6) and I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with a family or a group of friends.

Thanks again.
Cheers -
Ann and John
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Berlin, New Jersey
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved this beautiful apartment... great section of the city... safe and within walking distance of so many attractions, restaurants and transportation. The property is as luxurious as pictured on site and it accommodated 6 adults with plenty of privacy and shared space. Check in and check out was easy and we appreciated the tips on restaurants. Easy to stock up on a few breakfast supplies with a small supermarket nearby. Highly recommend and would stay there again!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Location - Gothic Quarter Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983905
+34 647 346 792
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
New York, NY
5

From NYC with ?!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Absolutely love this place! My experiences in the past with vacation apartment rentals have generally been disappointing. They never live up to the photos and descriptions on the websites. This place was an awesome exception! My wife and I went to Barcelona with our close friends from LA who are picky and hard to please, much less impress. Not only were they impressed but they loved it too. Our stay from check-in to check-out was wonderful. The staff is friendly and receptive. A warm young lady and great bottle of wine greeted us upon our arrival. The amenities are excellent, and due to the great location we were able to take advantage of the farmers market and organic grocery store close by to utilize the great kitchen for breakfast and a few dinners. However, because the location rocks, we admittedly spent most of our time exploring, shopping and trying the cool cafes and bars. The Gothic section is my favorite part of Barcelona. From the apartment we not only walked all over the Gothic, but to the port, the zoo, the Picasso Museum and La Rambla. Our rental car rarely moved and the only time we spent cash on a taxi was to go to La Sargarda Familia. Our LA friends have never walked so much without complaining. We started to feel kind of like locals taking our coffee and croissants by the port or near the cathedral, roaming the streets and shops, occasionally grabbing a quick nap at our posh pad, then back out for an apertif at a bar before grabbing groceries and wine for dinner back home. Perfect! Good price, beautiful apartment, perfect location. Yeah, I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4