Philadelphia apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Philadelphia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR 1BA SLEEPS 4-5

GORGEOUS NEWLY RENOVATED 2BR, OVER 1200 FT, MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES, 16 foot ceilings, 10 foot windows, DISHWASHER, CABLE, INTERNET, LINENS, TOWELS, STOCKED KITCHEN, FLAT SCREEN TV, ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED, FULLY FURNISHED, CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED, PROFESSIONAL CLEANING PRIOR TO CHECK-IN

2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES AT INTERSECTION OF 22ND AND MARKET

Renaissance Properties is a full service real estate firm that started as a boutique extended stay company and has grown into a firm with a national presence. In addition to our core competency as a luxury extended stay brand in the Philadelphia and Manhattan markets, we will soon offer furnished apartments through our strategic partners in major all major cities across the country. The “Renaissance Pledge” is to provide our clients with a rewarding experience in which a Renaissance Expert attends to all of the small details normally associated with a real estate search, selection, and transaction. All our clients have to do is select the property of their dreams!

13 Reviews of Property 983860 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Our unit was brand new and immaculate.
A modern elevator avoid us a 3 floor walk-up. It is very useful with luggage.
WIFI and cable TV (two TV sets) worked perfectly. There is a spacious computer corner!
The apartment was mostly quiet and cool after a hot day visiting.
The situation is also very practical. There is a parking lot for the car just in front of the apartment (with extra fees of $16/day).There is a 7/11 store one street SOUTH on 10thSt.There is a big food market WEST on Arch Ave : the huge READING Market.
The apartment is also very well situated to get acquainted with Philadelphia.
One may go afoot to Colonial Old TOWN, four blocks eastward.
The bus system is very efficient. The bus #48 stops in front on Arch St : it takes you to Rodin or Barnes’ museums in a glance. A block away on Market street, the bus #38 takes you at the wonderful Museum of Fine Art or Fairmount Park, etc
Also Big bus tour (Stop #4, double-decker sightseeing) on door step on Arch Street.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Good Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent 4-night stay at this place by Renaissance Properties. It was clean, neat, and had everything we needed: ample towels, toiletries, and all the small appliances you expect to have at home (toaster, hair dryer, iron and board). Henry from Renaissance even left us some orange juice in the fridge! Henry was a great host--he answered all our questions about the area (we were looking for an apartment in Philly during our stay so we had many) and was available throughout our stay for additional assistance. The apartment is very conveniently located in the the ritzy part of town, a few blocks away from the energetic major shopping streets. From there we reached most parts of central Philly and the UPenn area by foot. There were also several great restaurants and grocery stores near by, allowing us to stay close to home when we wanted to. Overall, a great experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

What a value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Awesome! First, only a block to the bus that takes you downtown to all the historical sites. A couple block walk to grocery store and some fantastic restaurants. If you have the opportunity, try the American Brick Eatery for dinner. the best scallops and risotto I have ever had. Renaissance Properties has everything there that you could possibly need. Nice cozy unit, felt right at home. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, I almost forgot. Every afternoon after our sightseeing, we sat on the patio and had a glass of wine and talked of all the wonderful things we had done that day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment was perfect and precisely as advertised. It was extremely clean and tidy, and well-organized within a spacious soace. The neighborhood was quiet and very conveniently located for our center city needs. Extremely heavy traffic on I-95 delayed our arrival, but we kept Henry from Renaissance PRoperties abreast of our progress and he was there to meet us and made the hand-off of keys and information quite pleasant and efficient. Likewise he was easy to communicate with via email ahead of our stay. We would absolutely stay there again. [One bit of neighborhood dining advice: we got pizza from a place that begins with an R a couple of blocks away and it was hands-down the worst pizza I have ever had in my life. Seek an alternative. Sorry I can't remember the full name. Obviously a small thing in a very delightful Philadelphia weekend!]
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I just wanted to join the overwhelming chorus of positive reactions to staying with Renaissance Properties this past week. Considering this was in one of the nicest parts of Philly and that the apartment was so stunningly great, the really affordable price makes it even more of a must for anyone traveling here in the future, The apartment is so spacious and beautifully laid out with a great downstairs living room and kitchen and a delightful bedroom with a super comfy and roomy bed and a perfectly equipped bathroom. To make everything even more perfect, if that is possible, is Henry from Renaissance Properties himself, a totally friendly, available and exceptionally helpful and accommodating host. In short anyone would be crazy not to take advantage of this phenomenal situation; the very best of the best!I just wanted to join the overwhelming chorus of positive reactions to staying with Renaissance Properties this past week. Considering this was in one of the nicest parts of Philly and that the apartment was so stunningly great, the really affordable price makes it even more of a must for anyone traveling here in the future, The apartment is so spacious and beautifully laid out with a great downstairs living room and kitchen and a delightful bedroom with a super comfy and roomy bed and a perfectly equipped bathroom. To make everything even more perfect, if that is possible, is Henry from Renaissance Properties himself, a totally friendly, available and exceptionally helpful and accommodating host. In short anyone would be crazy not to take advantage of this phenomenal situation; the very best of the best!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here for 8 nights right after Christmas. We had taken the red-eye from San Diego and arrived at the property at 7:00am. The warm lobby smelled WONDERFUL and we were welcomed as weary travellers. The one bedroom suite was great although I had thought it came with a fireplace. Apparently none of the two bedroom suites have fireplaces. Oh well, no big deal. Our room was fantastic; extra large, comfy, & high end.

I can't say enough about the location. This hotel is in the IDEAL spot; much better than where the Four Seasons, Marriott, Wyndam, or other high price hotels are. There is a great Italian gourmet market within a short walk, coffee houses, high end resturants and all my favorite shops (Anthropoligie, Athleta, Coach, Lagos, Ann Taylor, H&M, etc etc).

Everything was fantastic Especially the housekeeping. The place is spotless but they only have housekeeping every 5 days. They come to pick up trash from the room daily (except Sunday)
We will stay here again. It was my husband and I, our two kids and my sister-in-law and there was plenty of room. The sheets were high quality and the water pressure great. High ratings for this hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The best thing about the place is location location location!



Other than pure, convenient, in the middle of everything location, this is also why the place is super duper...



It is two blocks away from Rittenhouse Square Park and the many many restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping (Chestnut Street), grocery stores (Trader Joes), etc. that come with the area. It is 6 blocks away from South Street, Broad street and the subway, and Center City, and Logan Square which brings you to a short, nice walk through Ben Franklin Parkway to the Philadelphia Museum of Modern Art (Rocky steps). Often going unnoticed, it is also 3 blocks away, is the beautiful walkway of the Shuylkill River. Not to mention all surrounded by a safe, scenic, positive neighborhood. I really love where it is


I'm a teacher/grad student in Philadelphia from San Francisco and have a successful history of staying at flipkey properties. The property is a medium sized 1br. It has a living room area that has a bed that fits two people comfortably, a couch, a table, a place to hang your clothes and a dresser/cubbys to put your other possessions in. There is also a separate kitchen area and a separate bathroom area and a separate storage closet.



Although the place works best for one or two people a third and fourth person could stay here quite easy as well if you don't mind being a little crammed. The couch folds down into a bed and it is not as comfortable as a real bed obviously but it works and is doable. There is a TV with cable in this large room and AC, heat, and wifi all throughout the place.



Anyway, they keep the apartment very clean and communicate very well and is a great company.


THANKS Guys
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

thANKS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The best thing about the place is location location location!



Other than pure, convenient, in the middle of everything location, this is also why the place is super duper...



It is two blocks away from Rittenhouse Square Park and the many many restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping (Chestnut Street), grocery stores (Trader Joes), etc. that come with the area. It is 6 blocks away from South Street, Broad street and the subway, and Center City, and Logan Square which brings you to a short, nice walk through Ben Franklin Parkway to the Philadelphia Museum of Modern Art (Rocky steps). Often going unnoticed, it is also 3 blocks away, is the beautiful walkway of the Shuylkill River. Not to mention all surrounded by a safe, scenic, positive neighborhood. I really love where it is


I'm a teacher/grad student in Philadelphia from San Francisco and have a successful history of staying at flipkey properties. The property is a medium sized 1br. It has a living room area that has a bed that fits two people comfortably, a couch, a table, a place to hang your clothes and a dresser/cubbys to put your other possessions in. There is also a separate kitchen area and a separate bathroom area and a separate storage closet.



Although the place works best for one or two people a third and fourth person could stay here quite easy as well if you don't mind being a little crammed. The couch folds down into a bed and it is not as comfortable as a real bed obviously but it works and is doable. There is a TV with cable in this large room and AC, heat, and wifi all throughout the place.



Anyway, they keep the apartment very clean and communicate very well and is a great company.


THANKS Guys
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I stayed in the apartment the night before the Philadelphia Marathon this year. It was a great location close to the start/finish with several restaurants nearby. We walked to the convention center and Reading Terminal Market about 25-30 minutes away. That night walked home in the dark and felt comfortable on all of the surrounding streets. The 1BR was everything that we expected. There was plenty of room for the two of us, the kitchen area and fridge was a nice plus. The shower had hot water for both of us. The masterbed was great and we didn't need to bring out own towels or sheets. We did bring a comforter just in case it was cool. Overall the price and location were great for us to spend a night in the city. Anyone looking for a place to crash while enjoying the city should be satisfied with the accommodations. Thanks Renaissance!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 2BR ABOVE TRADER JOES, HIGH CEILINGS, HUGE SPACE, GORGEOUS BIG WINDOWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983860
+1 855 PHL APTS
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

EXCELLENT STAY, MUCH BETTER AND LARGE THAN HOTEL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in total. Henry from Renaissance Properties was a friendly host who upon arrival immediately offered us a beer and offered to help us with any needs we may have had. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. The location of this apartment was superb and was in walking distance to a wide range of bars and restaurants. We would highly recommend staying here and overall throughly enjoyed our stay.