Ocho Rios condo rental - Heaven - Penthouse Suite
Heaven - Penthouse Suite
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Ocho Rios Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Wake up to the sounds of the ocean from this luxury penthouse condo. Located in the upscale private residential community at Santa Maria in Ocho Rios, this 3-bedroom 3-bath apartment is the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. Be prepared to be spoiled beyond expectations.

We have special offers for the Summer. Just email the owner for that information at jennifer@holiday-services.com

Recently renovated in a warm contemporary style, it includes a large dining room and sitting area with a 54 inch flat screen television, modern fully-equipped kitchen, marble floors and stunning bedrooms. But undoubtedly its best feature is a spectacular ocean view that simply takes your breath away.

As you walk in you will be greeted by a large open living room and dining area. There is a saltwater fish tank set in the wall above the dining table with anemones and colorful fish in a miniature reef setting. The room is kept airy and light by the double glass doors leading on to the balcony. There you can sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean below while enjoying meals or relaxing on the double chaise lounge beds.

The services of our cook/ housekeeper ensure you can relax and enjoy your vacation, while the daily chores are taken care of. Meals are guaranteed to delight and are served either in the indoor dining room or on the outside balcony. Some of the amenities of the condo include air-conditioned bedrooms with large flat screen televisions, extensive cable package, bathrobes and in-room safes, and a massage table. There is high-speed wireless internet, as well as access to the condo’s small private beach, swimming pool and gazebo. The building also has elevator access.

Our first guest bedroom, Tranquility, is located just off the living room with a gorgeous wrought iron four-poster king bed and its own private en suite bathroom and walk in closet

Harmony, the second guest bedroom is located down its own hallway and has access to its own bathroom. It has two twin beds that can be put together to form a king as needed.

Heaven, the master suite, takes up the entire second floor. With a beautiful cherry floor, it is spacious and elegant. The room includes a magnificent wood king four-poster bed and its own sitting area. The master bath is also spacious with a steam shower, large tub and a bidet. The suite also has its own private balcony with views of the ocean. There is a spa area with a massage table, where you can indulge in a private massage.

The kitchen features a new glass electric cooktop, separate glass faced WOLF oven and WOLF Microwave as well as a new SubZero fridge. The wooden cabinets and white countertop are designed to keep the space open with plenty of counter space to cook.

The services of our cook/ housekeeper ensure you can relax and enjoy your vacation, while the daily chores are taken care of. Meals are guaranteed to delight and are served either in the indoor dining room or on the outside balcony.

Some of the amenities of the condo include air-conditioned bedrooms with flat screen televisions, closet space and in- room safes. The bathrooms all include Jacuzzi tubs with showers. There is high-speed wireless internet as well as access to the condo’s private beach pool and gazebo. The building also has elevator access.

The complex is gated with a 24-hr security presence, and the Penthouse condo has two assigned parking spaces.

The condo is just minutes from downtown Ocho Rios with its shopping, restaurants, movies and nightlife.

The condo is intimate and warm and can be your very own private slice of tropical heaven.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a businesswoman in tourism, an avid cyclist as well as a self taught artist. Jamaica has been my home for most of my life but I now live between Florida and Jamaica. When I moved my business to Montego Bay, Santa Maria became a vacation home. Even when I go there now, my only regret is when I have to leave. Beverly is just awesome! Service with a smile and with graciousness. I love being a guest myself! First class all the way!

The breathtaking view of the sea from both floors. The expansive verandahs for dining outside and the quiet yet central location.

Amazing sea views

Great linens, towels and everything is simply...first class.

The staff; Beverly and Carlos will spoil you so much that you will not ever want to leave!

11 Reviews of Property 983700 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Canada
5

5 Ladies on Holiday loved this Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Jamaica. Your condo was absolutely beautiful. The design and decor was lovely . . . the closets and bathrooms were amazing! Wow!!

We absolutely loved Beverly and Carlos. Beverly’s cooking was excellent – our favourites were her pumpkin soup, home-made Thousand Island dressing, and Jamaican rice with peas (beans)! She was nice enough to share a couple of her recipes. And Carlos’ personality was a big hit. He sure makes things interesting and fun . . . we loved teasing him . . . ya man!

And Webby was awesome. He was always courteous and went above-and-beyond by researching and getting more info on the things we wanted to do (some of which were a little off the beaten path). We invited him to share lunch with us one day at Miss T’s and peppered him with questions about Jamaica’s history, politics, and culture and sat raptured as he shared his knowledge. What a fascinating country!

On the way to the airport, we ran into your daughter. She came to our vehicle as we were fueling and introduced herself to everyone. What a lovely girl.

Thanks again Jennifer for making our holiday so enjoyable . . . hope to book again someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I know when one returns from holiday, there is always a lot to catch up on so thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write this wonderful review! We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future! One love! Jennifer
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Canada
5

5 Ladies on Holiday Loved this Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Jamaica. Your condo was absolutely beautiful. The design and decor was lovely . . . the closets and bathrooms were amazing! Wow!!

We absolutely loved Beverly and Carlos. Beverly’s cooking was excellent – our favourites were her pumpkin soup, homemade Thousand Island dressing, and Jamaican rice with peas (beans)! She was nice enough to share a couple of her recipes. And Carlos’ personality was a big hit. He sure makes things interesting and fun . . . we loved teasing him . . . ya man!

And Webby was awesome. He was always courteous and went above-and-beyond by researching and getting more info on the things we wanted to do (some of which were a little off the beaten path). We invited him to share lunch with us one day at Miss T’s and peppered him with questions about Jamaica’s history, politics, and culture and sat raptured as he shared his knowledge. What a fascinating country!

On the way to the airport, we ran into your daughter. She came to our vehicle as we were fueling and introduced herself to everyone. What a lovely girl.

Thanks again Jennifer for making our holiday so enjoyable . . . hope to book again someday!
Owner's Response: I know when one returns from holiday, there is always a lot to catch up on so thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write this wonderful review! We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future! One love! Jennifer
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Heavenly

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Seaside Penthouse at Santa Maria was everything I hoped to experience during my five night stay. The property is simply gorgeous and so relaxing to be in. I would recommend the penthouse suite "Heaven" if you are only needing one bedroom and looking for a quite place to relax in privacy. The verandah off the master suite overlooking the beautiful blue ocean was absolutely wonderful to wake up to every morning. The complete second floor of the property is your own private space to enjoy especially the oversize marble bathroom with it's large spa tub to relax in. The owner and staff were very attentive to all of our needs and made sure all details of our stay were taken care of. I just want to say to Beverly, you are in a class of the best Jamaican cooks I've had the pleasure of experiencing so far. The food you prepared was great. Keep up the good work. And to Carlos, you are the best caretaker and is very helpful in many ways. I truly enjoyed your caring ways and all you've done to help our stay be most enjoyable. I look forward in spending more time with the two of you in the near future.

· By shellby0811 from San Francisco, California on 9/21/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012 at
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Pennsylvania
3

Beautiful property – adequate service

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great beds. Lots of space in every room, including large closets and plenty of drawer space. Many hangers provided. Great wifi. Fabulous pool with nice chairs. Wouldn’t recommend beach as place to lounge on the sand, but you can swim there. At the pool, no place to escape the sun. Nice gazebo nearby for shade, but nothing at immediate poolside. Complex located along busy road with uneven sidewalks, if any at all. Not a great place to go for a walk or a run. Staircase to the second floor is steep, spiral. Bedrooms air conditioned, but bathrooms and main living area are not. Would be nice to have condo-wide AC. It's not in the pictures, but one bedroom has long cord hanging from ceiling AC unit directly down into room, so we constantly dodged cord, so we didn’t bump it. AC works in that room, just awkward to always avoid cord hanging from ceiling into middle of room.
Two staff members are part of rental. One slept overnight in staff room in condo. Beverly did lion’s share of work in condo. Honestly, not sure what Carlos did during his time with us. He set/cleared table, but that’s all we ever saw him do. Interaction with staff was awkward. Often felt more like intruders in their place than welcomed guests. Meal-planning with Beverly was uncomfortable, certainly unlike anything we’ve experienced with staff/rentals before. Beverly is wonderful cook and we enjoyed the meals she provided, but figuring out shopping and menus was poor experience.
Literature sent for this condo says “prepare to be spoiled beyond expectations.” So, we had 5-star expectations but got about 3-stars in actuality. After a few days, learned to adjust expectations with staff. Certainly not bad service, but expected better information regarding cord AC issue and meals. Had major problem of entire condo complex having no water for 24+ hours of our stay. Washed hands and face with bottled water. Couldn’t shower. Staff handled water issues adequately, but honestly not to level of hospitality or information-sharing we expected. Didn’t tell us the water problem existed upon arrival. Property manager didn’t reach out about water problem until we contacted her about it on the second day. Overall, we consider our stay to be acceptable, but far from the fab holiday we expected. Would we stay here again? Probably not. It's physically a great condo, but in our opinion, service was only adequate and on-site problems were met by apathy from staff and property owner.
Owner's Response: We always welcome constructive criticism as a way to improve and excel on the first class services and facilities we offer. When the water went off in the entire town, we did offer these guests the option to relocate to a hotel and get a full refund but they decided they loved it and wished to stay. However at the end of their stay they then still asked for a refund. We dont advertise condo-wide airconditioning, and it is not something we can provide as electricity is extremely expensive in Jamaica (our condo bill is US$1000 per month!) and so if we added more air conditioning it means our rates would have to go up. We rather offer a luxury product at affordable prices. There is a lovely sea breeze into the main areas and most guests like when all the balcony doors are open, so they can enjoy this lovely breeze and the amazing views. Our staff ..Beverly and Carlos are for us, like precious diamonds. They are humble, polite and gracious and will do anything for our guests. Beverly runs the household and Carlos is her assistant and they work together in harmony, most often behind the scenes.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Simply Unbelievable!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I along with some friends stayed there right before the holiday and we had such an awesome experience, we were almost in tears when we had to leave and come back to Chicago. Beverly and Carlos were one of the best parts of our trip, they really made us feel welcome and were just amazing in every sense of the word....the food left us speechless and the house was just great, with the perfect privacy layout for the two couples and singles in our group. We definitely plan on returning and have since recommended the property to others! Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks for your kind compliments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Luxury, quality exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is luxurious. Quiet, safe, great service, excellent views and a fantastic location. Jennifer (Owner) can cater to your entire needs - accommodation, transfers, car rental etc. The services of Bev and Carlos are simply first class food purchase and meals (flexible), outstanding meals anything you want, laundry and house keeping all daily (Privacy respected). Really spoilt - have nothing but high praise indeed. Thank you so much!!
Owner's Response: Everyone is busy, especially at the start of a New Year, so I am so humbled that you took the time to say a few good words about your stay with us. Thank you so very much for your time. I have called and passed on your kind compliments to Beverly and Carlos who send their love! We are indeed fortunate to have such wonderful staff to take care of our guests. They love what they do and it shows! THANKS AGAIN!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
United States
5

AH-MAZING!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Me, my husband and 4 friends just came back from visiting Ocho Rios. We arrived at the Santa Maria and to our surprise, the apartment was more beautiful in person. The rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully. Beverly (our cook) and Carlos (our housekeeper) were warm, inviting and accomodating. The highlight of our stay was eating meals together on the balcony and looking at the ocean. Thr property is close enough to walk to shops but far enough away to feel the peace and calm of Ocho Rios. The food was the freshest and most delicious that we've had on vacation.Thanks for everything. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind compliments. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded expectations! Best wishes for 2014 to you and your family from all of us at Santa Maria.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Awesome views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a fantastic time here with my family. Bev and Carlos were awesome hosts and we were all sad to leave their wonderful cooking and hospitality behind.

The pictures do no justice to the actual space. The rooms are all clean and well decorated. The porches are fantastic for reading or catching a nap. Minutes from attractions and downtown Ochie, if you do feel the to leave the beautiful grounds.

Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We know how busy everyone gets and so we sincerely appreciate it! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, its a special place and I need to get some professional photos taken! Best regards, Jennifer
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Vacation EVER!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Sorry for the delay in thanking you for having such an amazing rental place. This trip was the most memorable ever.

From the moment we walked through the door we were in awe. The pictures on the website were what lured us to pick your place, but they don't show the real beauty of the place. You have decorated the place with such detail. Your art and sculptures are beautiful. You have beautiful taste in decor.

As for the team(Bev, Carlos and Webbi) that took care of us for the week made it even more special. They work so well together. Bev is an amazing cook!!!! We never ate so healthy. All our meals were from scratch. She introduced us to ackee and salt fish, breadfruit, rice and peas and curry chicken. We loved Scotchie's. I was even brave to try the scotch sauce. Bev and Carlos took such care of us, we are grateful of their kindness and generousity. Webbi our driver was the best!!!! For such a young man to have the passion and knowledge of his island and heritage was outstanding. He gave us all an insite to the Jamaican culture and history. My son and Webbi got along great as they both have a love for music, I think my son would love to move to Ochi.

This trip bonded us as a family, the quiet serenity of Santa Maria let us have the time to talk and laugh with out our hectic lives back here in the states. I know we want to come back next year, we are checking our school break schedules to see when is the best time.

This vacation was the best we've ever been on. We would love to return next year, if that's ok with you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEACHFRONT LUXURIOUS MODERN PENTHOUSE CONDO IN OCHO RIOS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983700
+1 786 2536018
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Like Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Imagine waking up, looking out your window and seeing the beautiful blue/green calmness of the Caribbean Sea from your bed. That’s Heaven. And Heaven is the name of the lovely penthouse master suite at Seaside condo in Ocho Rios where my family vacationed recently. My husband and I shared the penthouse suite with its own private balcony, and our children stayed in bedrooms on the first floor of the condo. The living area, which opens out to a second beautifully appointed balcony is also on the first level, as are the dining room and kitchen. The photographs on the website, which are lovely, don’t really do the house justice. The attention to details - from the contrast of warm colors on the walls and cool colors on over-stuffed sofas and chairs gathered around a large flat screen television in the living room, to the homeowner’s own well executed paintings that hang in every room and the wooden spiral staircase that takes you up to the penthouse and looks like a sculpture itself - make the place feel more like home rather than an impersonal rental.
What’s more, the cook and handy person who come with the condo worked to meet our every need. We shopped in the market with a driver who is more a tour guide than driver and brought home a bounty of local Jamaican fish, vegetables and fruits which the cooked prepared beautifully and deliciously every day. We took all our meals on the balcony off the living room, which also overlooks the sea. We swam in the peaceful alcove that is the condo complex’s own private beach. It was like swimming in a natural made swimming pool: clear, gentle waters with clay-like sand that stays put under foot so standing and sitting to hold family conversations in the water were as enjoyable as taking a leisurely swim.
The house comes with free wireless internet connection so our children were able to stay in touch with work and friends back home. We had plans to see many tourist attractions, but we so loved the sea and the amenities of the home we did very little except go snorkeling one day, and even then the boat for hire picked us up right down at the alcove. We could not have asked for more.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review which I will share with the staff and my family with pride. We were so honored to have you as guests in our vacation home and are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much for choosing Seaside at Santa Maria. Big hugs from all of us! Jennifer
Helpful votes: 5/5