Rincon condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrroms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 parkings, sleeps 4

This beautiful apartment is located on the 5th floor of the condominium Victoria del Mar in the beautiful Playa Corcega where you can see the most spectacular sunsets, whales and dolphins in season. The sea is visible from all areas of the apartment and when it's time to sleep, even with air conditioners on, you hear the soft fall of the waves allowing you to have an excellent sense of peace and tranquility. So many times you can see at night, how a path of moonlight goes straight to the apartment, accompanied by the soft roar of the waves. The residents of Rincon are friendly people and very given to help your visitors.

The condo has 2 air conditioned bedrooms, each one with queen size beds, 2 full bathrooms, 2 assigned parking spaces, comfortable kitchen, dinner room and living room as well. In my opinion, the most valued area is the balcony where you will see the water in front of you and the Desecheo Island as well. Also, the condo has laundry room with washer and dryer, each bedroom has flat screens tv and the living rooms as well. All the condo is nicely decorated, has Wi-Fi and dock-in for i-phones and i-pods, dock-in boom box. Victoria del Mar Condominum is gated, has pool, gazebo and direct acces to the sand/beach.

10 Reviews of Property 983667 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Christmas in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this condo for one week for our Christmas holiday. We highly recommend this unit!!! It is fully outfitted with great air conditioning in both bedrooms. The kitchen has top quality appliances as well as fantastic knives, dishes, etc. The view is absolutely the best as you can see the ocean from every window. The lanai is private and nicely furnished with boogie boards and beach umbrellas for your pleasure. We especially liked the gated entrance to the condo to make us feel totally safe and secure. The owner goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

The unit was acceptable, the owner could do a lot more to enhance the experience.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed here with my brother and sil. We are aged 45-63. I will start with the good things about the unit. It was as pictured, nice view, clean, well equipped. Except for no hair dryer, we had everything we needed. The towels were new. The mattresses on the beds were ok but the sheets were pretty thin and scratchy. All the appliances worked fine, lots of dishes. Nice TV. There are plenty of fans in the main living area so AC is not necessary. The AC in the bedrooms worked fine.
Now for the irritating parts. As previously stated by other reviewers, the place is incredibly difficult to find in the dark. We may never have found it except a nice young woman whom we had asked for directions actually got in her car and led us there! We had stopped and picked up the keys at a bar/restaurant. It would be very simple and helpful for the owner to leave a DETAILED map of how to get to the condo from the club. The keys I mentioned were 5 keys on a big key chain. No instructions which keys were for which lock. (You need to unlock 3 doors to access the condo.) So after driving around in the dark (in the RAIN) for an hour trying to find the place, fumbling around with the keys, finally getting into the condo, there were zero instructions. At the very least the owner should leave the password for the wifi. Our cell phones were not working properly to access the internet. The phone number on the lease with the address which I thought was the owner's phone number was NOT his number. So finally I had my husband who was at home e-mail the owner to get the wifi password. This all took over 24 hours to get straightened out. Quite a hassle the owner could remedy in 5 seconds by leaving a note with the password in the unit!
The other major issue was the showers. The water in the master bathroom shower was nearly scalding, in the other shower it was cool. In neither shower was the water temperature adjustable. The owner did offer to send a plumber but that would require us to sit in the condo all day waiting for the plumber. Finally on our last day we decided we would hang out and enjoy the pool so I let the owner know. He said the plumber would come at noon. Well, no surprise, the plumber never showed up. I would advise if you are going to stay here be prepared for very hot or fairly cool showers.
The cool showers combined with the lack of directions/instructions pretty much turned me off. 15 minutes of prep work by the owner would have saved us a lot of grief.
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Oceanfront!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The photos of the property outdoor areas were accurate. Every morning we took a walk to the EC Bakery for fresh baked bread and came back to the condo walking along the beach. It was a wonderful experience. At night, the ocean waves crashing onto the shore brought soothing sound to our evenings.
Locals promote a free magazine called "El Coqui" which describe different restaurants and attrations that Rincon has to offer. However, more than one place or restaurant were far from what the magazine portray, some were closed, some were filthy, some were decent.
Getting to the condominium late at night is something I do not recomend, especially, if you are not familiar with the area. The address written in the agreement is incorrect. Perhaps detailed instructions could be helpful.
The apartment is weel located, with a splendid view of the ocean and close to downtown. Although, it was very clean, the showers could use some maintenance and the kitchen some upgrades. One thing that impressed us the most were the towels.. the softest towels we had ever used!
Thanks again for let us coming into your home and make ours for a couple of weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello, I want to thank Anabel, that is a great review. I just want to make a correction regarding the comment about the address; the address in the agreement is the correct address by sure. And getting to the condominium both, at night and in the day is very safe. We have never ever had bad situations. Rincon is a very safe place, especially our area. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect New Years Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I wanted to do something special for my husband's 40th bday, and being that he is a surfer, I thought Rincon would be the perfect celebration/vacation. This was the first time traveling with our one year old daughter, as well. I cannot have picked any better accommodations. The location was perfect! We snorkeled right off the beach from our condo, which has the most amazing view. The condo was very clean and well equipped. There were plenty of great restaurants and cafes near by. We also stocked the kitchen with groceries from the near by grocery store. We had such a great time, we will definitely be looking into another visit soon. Jose was easy to reach if needed and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beyond our expectations!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Jose, we are here and your place is far beyond our expectations! Thanks again!

Thank you,

Cara

Sent from my iPhone
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
Los Angeles
5

Not to be missed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First of all, the pictures don't do the place justice. It's a lot more spacious and elegant than it comes across in the photos. The condo was clean, nicely put together and well-equipped with pretty much anything you might expect.

Drawbacks: He expected us a day later, so we had trouble getting the keys (which could use some labeling). A map would have been helpful. Also, the shower water pressure was a lot less than we'd have liked.

Positives: The place is gorgeous, spacious, and near major cities without being a tourist hole at all. Rincon is a beautiful city, with a real Puerto Rican feel you won't get in San Juan. The condo is full of everything you could hope for, boogie boards, a good washer and dryer, everything you need to cook a nice dinner and make fruity drinks afterwards. The place is reasonably priced and a fantastic place for any sort of vacation.

Try Tropical Gourmet on the main drag for a FANTASTIC true Comida Criollo experience, and then swing by Villa Cofresi for some of the nicest fine dining you can hope for, both in Rincon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I hate to write this review because I am afraid too many people will read it and book this place up so we won't be able to get it next time. We spent the week of Christmas at the condo and none of us wanted to leave and come back home. This was our first time in Puerto Rico and staying at this condo and in Rincon definitely made for a nice vacation. The Condo was clean, well maintained and had plenty of room for our family of 4 (two teenage girls). The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do (surfing, boogie boarding, snorkeling, waterfalls, spelunking, relaxing). The sound of the ocean can be heard in any room (even with the air conditioner on at night). A note about the air conditioning - the condo only has air in the bedrooms. During the winter this is no problem but could be if you are not used to the heat in summer. We did keep the front door and the sliding glass door on the balcony open during the day and there was always a nice cross breeze. There is a second metal bar door that locks outside the front door so there is no security issue with doing this. Jose left the keys at the rental car office in San Juan and was most helpful with giving us directions to the condo (while we were driving there) and he was always available when we called him with questions or concerns. The pictures that are posted don't do the condo justice. We plan to go back and will definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Went down to Rincon for our 20th anniversary. Booked at the last minute & Jose was great. Met us at Budger Rental SJU to give us the keys & directions to his place.

His place is perfect. Nativo restaurant was excellent & only 2 min walk away. Hotel Cofresi is right down the beach with a great happy hour & amazing views.

Jose unit is perfect. Great views & fully equipped. Can't wait to go back again
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful vacations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is better than the pictures on the Home Away website -- sparkling clean and filled with light. My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the condo for four nights. What more can we say other that it was outstanding. The common areas of the building are very well maintained, there is good security and the neighbors are quiet. We have stayed at many places on Rincon you could not compare to Jose condo. The condo is well equipped for your needs. Great place to relax!!! I would definitely stay at this place again & recommend it to my friends.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Amazing 5th floor Water Front Condo and spectacular sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983667
+1 787 398-3400
Rincon Puerto Rico
Denver Colorado
4

Rincon Condo - Excellent accommodations for 2 adults & 2 children

Rincon Condo - Excellent accommodations for 2 adults & 2 children
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Location perfect directly overlooking the beach. Tastefuklly decorated and furnished with all the needs of a vacation condo. Clean and well maintained. Owner very helpful and accommodating with miner problems such as internet connectivity and TV usage. Well worth the money
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5